Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)

Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Review 1 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bargain priced glasses!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScooty
onFebruary 15, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: cheap feel
In comparison to much pricier 3D glasses, I find these work perfectly with my non-Samsung plasma TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D glasses!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEncarne
onOctober 24, 2013
from Utica, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
They are comfortable, don't cause headache, small and light weight. All things you want in 3D glasses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonnyW
onMay 4, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The TV came with 2. . . we have a large family and we went to the Samsung website and bought more, I thought they would be more expensive, but was surprised they were $20 a pair. Best decision for a family TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Glasses Good Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadamsdpd
onJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
These glasses are an easy decision. Good performance for a great price. What more can you ask for?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblahblah10
onJanuary 20, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
These glasses work just as they are supposed to. The 3D comes through perfectly and they are very comfortable to wear, plus at the same time stylish
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatou
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Montreal, Canada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no case
The 3D glasses are very lightweight.
No problem to see image at any angle.
My glasses came with the TV. It will be great if a casing would come with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymcgon84
onDecember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The glasses are overall amazing. Light weight, flexible, easily maneuvarable on your face. viewing angles through the glassess are steep.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Active Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byottopetit
onDecember 10, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
very light weight,confortable, this 3D glasses are something new and nice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light weight and good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOmegaLazarus
onSeptember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy operation
Cons: no storage case
These are the glasses that come packaged with some TVs (PN51E490 etc.). They work great.
Pros - Light weight.
Cons - No hard storage case
Good to know - Must assemble arms and insert battery.
They are lightweight and do not feel any heavier than most eyeglasses or sunglasses. WHen wearing them, I didn't have a problem with glare or anything else. Assembly (putting on the glasses arms) and battery insertion were easy. They have a single button that serves as on/pairing and off, but seem to go off when the tv is switched off of 3d mode (which is nice, but I can't confirm for sure). I didn't have a brightness problem when watching 3d, but I might try to put 'blinders' shielding around the frame to close off outside light. Note that doing this will make them custom (which is why they aren't like that to begin with). However, since it 'ain't broke,' I may not try to 'fix it.' They did not come with a storage case, so I have them in sandwich bags to prevent dust and scratcehs. WHile a hard shell case would have been nice, I know this would have increased the price so would rather add it laterby my own desighn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Active Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJasgill
onAugust 20, 2012
from India
3d active glasses ssg-4100gb is nice glasses . i like this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Certainly do the trick

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCybercut
onJuly 10, 2013
from Miami Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, great battery life
Cons: a little small
Sync to the TV in no time. Lightweight and small framed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (59.9" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
4.6 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 3D glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byakerhus
onJanuary 8, 2013
from boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: no storage case/bag
Great 3D Glasses. They are very lightweight and fit kids and adults. Only con is that they do not come with a storage bag or case.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D Veiwing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylove2shopgirl
onDecember 29, 2012
from IL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dont fold to store away
I like these, compare to other glasses always seemed to give me headaches but these had not.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 3D Glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJHDawg
onDecember 20, 2012
from Jackson, WY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I own several pairs of these active 3D glasses. They are a great value and work as advertised. Not the hippest looking shades, but they perform great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 3D Glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPowie
onJune 23, 2012
from Aurora, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable
Compared to other Active 3D glasses, these are some of the most comfortable I have wore. Make sure you follow the manual, and sync them around 18" away from the TV.
The only con is I wish they were rechargeable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

OK for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIeatpizza
onNovember 22, 2012
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Work great for 3D, but sit funny when wearing them. I feel like I want to keep adjusting them on my face. For the money they are fine. For a better fit, might want to upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3D Glasses that came with my 60 inch

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydevlinnyc
onNovember 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Since they were "free" they're not terrible... I've used them a few times and as 3D glasses go, I think they work well. However I'm going to purchase and upgrade pair.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Came with the TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byhardenedsear
onJuly 3, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: temples do not fold
I got two of these with my TV. They do seem to work well but I have no other glasses or experience to compare them to. My only complaint is that the temples on these glasses do NOT fold. That leaves you with two options for storage. A) Take the temple straps off. B) Store them assembled. I suspect over time removing the temple straps will cause the friction tab / slot to wear and no longer stay assembled. If you keep them assembled they are bulky and hard to safely store. It would be nice to have more standard styled glasses that could be put in a case. You could maybe use a cigar case but again bulky with wasted space. Lastly the button to turn the glasses on is not well placed or easy to use. The design and placement seems to be an afterthought. Having nothing to do with operation, they are not attractive when worn.
Unfortunately, the rechargeable glasses that work with my TV also do not have folding temples. Samsung needs to design glasses like the SSG-3050GB or SSG-2100AB that work with newer TVs. The current design is functional but impractical and far from elegant. Maybe Samsung could get a German company to design their glasses?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Always need adjusting.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySeyiji
onJune 22, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, constant need to re-adjust
The glasses themselves function perfectly fine it's the temples being flimsy instead of being more solid that causes the need for constant adjustment since the glasses start to go cockeyed and angle up on one side and down on the other. The constant need to re-adjust breaks immersion while viewing movies and playing games.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-4100GB)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Lasted a few weeks. Do not buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBogBogBog
onFebruary 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought four pairs with a new TV. Two broke within a few weeks. The battery compartment will not stay closed, so the glasses stopped working. Not recommended
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.