Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses

3D Active Glasses

New stylish design and improved comfort. 150 Hours of 3D-viewing on a single battery.
Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses
Review 1 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhyllys
onMarch 22, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I Recieved these glasses free with my samsung tv purchase.They work great! Easy to sync with tv.Best 3d glasses I have ever used.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySubzero7
onNovember 5, 2013
from Palos Hills, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
My first two pair of 3D glasses. Very lightweight, and comfortable. I can even ware them over my glasses if needed. They sync perfectly to the TV. No dropping out of sync. And the fact they one battery can last up to 150 hours is a big deal. I won't have to buy batteries all the time. And since I don't watch 3D content every day, it should last a very long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydodge159
onNovember 2, 2013
from minot
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
All around great product. Great clarity and the batteries last a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanaLenae
onOctober 14, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
great glasses. makes me feel like everything is right in front of me! kids love it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNTGOG
onOctober 6, 2013
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
They work great with My 3D TV The TV and glasses are being used as a Gaming monitor
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byindiglow007
onSeptember 23, 2013
from Sa Tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love 3d Makes movies come alive. I have 7 pairs of these glasses for when friends and family come over. Very inexpensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Pops!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPixelPopper
onSeptember 2, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I was surprised at how well these glasses worked displaying 3d effects. I'll be actively looking for more 3d content now. My glasses take either a CR2032 or a CR2025 battery; the spring-loaded contacts seem to adjust for the difference in thickness between these 2 batteries.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice pair of glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BysamsungMeda
onApril 3, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Light weight, long lasting battery life, good for viewing 3d movies at home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

superior to vizio

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymizmac2u
onMarch 13, 2014
from tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
work well. my only comparison is to the vizio 3d glasses and samsung's or far superior
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLinelead24
onJanuary 29, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, good as spares or rough handling., less awkward fit.
Cons: not rechargeable, buying batteries can become costly depending use
Although not rechargeable, these are the perfect answer to active 3D glasses where handling of glasses may be rough (i.e. children). Buying replacement batteries can get expensive, but replacing active 3D glasses can be even more so.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Price / Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByProfion
onDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Price was right
They Work
Feel ok wearing through a movie
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ease of use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byladybug316
onAugust 19, 2013
from charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I bought 4 of the 3D Active Glasses, I found them very useful in watching 3D movies. Had to get comfortable with looking through them and the arms were a little edgy around my ears. Overall performance was really good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Comfy enough....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not rechargable
but the battery life is awful! I wish they had the rechargeable ones when I bought my T.V.!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bulkyhead

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjazzyourself
onDecember 4, 2013
Pros: button powered
has an automated feature when you take off the glasses, the 3d disconnects, otherwise we love our 3d :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor switch

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydwilli1957
onOctober 7, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lousy switch
Glasses work great when they're on...problem is there is no simple on/off switch; you press/hold/wait for blinking lights. They need a simple toggle switch to know when it's off or on. You end up leaving them on because you think they're off. I've had mine less than a week and 2 of the 4 are dead. They work great when they're fully charged. Keep extra batteries on hand.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor fit

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygeauxfan
onJune 24, 2013
from baton rouge, LA
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
the provided glasses with my smart TV would not stay over my prescription glasses. 2 of the 4 pair also would not stay paired with the TV. Reset at least 4 time during a 2 hour movie.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Active Glasses
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Loses Connection to 3D TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByMark60
onJuly 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, loses connection to tv
I thoroughly researched these glasses on the Samsung website to make sure they were compatible with my Samsung PN51E550D1FXZA 3D HDTV. Upon receiving them, I tested both pairs that I ordered on a 3D BluRay for about 5 minutes, and they worked fine. Two weeks later when we used them for the first time for a full-length 3D movie, they kept losing their connection every 5 - 15 minutes. The two pair of glasses that came with the TV (SSG-4100GB) that my in-laws used, stayed connected for the full length of the movie (over 2 hours) without losing their connection. I then tested the two models side by side, and the 5100s kept losing their connection, while the 4100s (that came with the TV) did not. Either these glasses are incompatible with my model of TV or this lot of glasses is defective. I returned them to the online retailer for a refund. I have been very happy with Samsung products, but this experience was very disappointing. I will be very wary of buying any Samsung products in the future.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.