Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Wireless Receivers
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SWA-5000

SWA-5000

The days of running wires to the back of your room are over. Just add this compact rear-channel amplifier to any of our home cinema systems, and enjoy full surround sound with less setup hassle. The SWA-5000 receives rear-channel audio signals wirelessly from your system's main unit. Just connect the two rear speakers to the amp to experience exciting multi-channel sound.
Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SWA-5000
Review 1 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from ISLAMABAD, PAKISTAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It is easiest of all to connect and performance is absolutely amazing. With this watching Bluray on my Home theater is a treat and is something extra... Now always try to get time for watching movies on Samsung TV, Samsung Home Theater with this wireless speaker system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
enjoy full surround sound with less setup hassle of the SWA-5000 it receives rear-channel audio signals wirelessly from your system's main unit by connecting the two rear speakers to the amp to experience exciting multi-channel sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forget about the wires

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Order this to work with the HT-D550 entertainment system. The kit includes the wireless transmitter and simply setup. Just plug in the transmitter into the dvd player, plug in the speakers into the SWA5000, plug it into an outlet and instant sound. Instant great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wireless Surround Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Smith Mt. Lake
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy to setup
What a great product!! Easy to use and the sound is excellent!! It has turned my living room into a theater.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
from Palm Coast, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I purchased this SWA-5000 bcuz I wanted to hook up my rear speakers wirelessly. It was so easy to hook up and works marvelously!! Excellent product for the price....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWA5000Speaker kit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
from Phoenix, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great product! Easy connect good sound and perfect size for small room. This item added to0 HT C550 system for full surround .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORKS GREAT AND EASY TO SET UP

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I am using this with a HDT-C5500 it was very easy to set up and works great. It is just plug-in play.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SWA-5000
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWA 5000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from concord ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: to expensive
this is a great, and easy to use. just plug and play. this is a hard one to find. bought it from amazon, and they sell out fast. hard to find it from samsung but i found the web site for it. It is samsungparts,com but they are a little pricey. it is nice not having cords all over my walls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.