Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNYG1
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Chilly Upstate NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Using it in the kitchen - under the counter. As with all Samsung's, the picture is terrific. Other pluses - t's an LED, and stylish.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjeffgrass
onApril 16, 2011
from Battle Creek MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung tv and for the kitchen and the picture is outstanding! Love it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGhostRider01
onJanuary 29, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Hard to install cable to antenna in. Need more space between back of tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCardiacarrest
onOctober 4, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Product!! I love how thin the product is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Analog & Digital Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStockmavn
onJune 24, 2010
from Western Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Using this TV without a cable box. Has improved picture over my old Sharp TV. Tuner is much superior + the Sharp did not recognise DTV channels being broadcast along with the analog cable signal. Very impressed. Only minor complaint is after channel memorization, getting rid of unwanted channels is a little unconventional. Otherwise, an excellent purchase. Would noit hesitate to recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTracey90
onNovember 4, 2011
from Katy, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This product is a good deal for the price. Has HDMI connections. I would say the only down side is the fact that it is not 1080p. But then again in 19 inch that is hard to find but for a 720p this tv doesn't like 720p it almost looks 1080p.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very satisfied

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bywisviewer
onApril 10, 2011
from Madison, WI
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this TV a lot. The picture is fantastic and the sound is remarkably good for such small speakers. Volume is usually more than adequate but on some DVD's is a little low. Perhaps if I had a newer dvd player with HDMI it would be better. Reception of over the air channels is better than with our previous tv with a digital converter box. Viewing angle from the side is better than I expected. I do miss having any way to gage signal strength. If not for that I would have given it 5 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It fits our space perfectly..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHappyRetiredWoman
onMarch 7, 2011
from East Moline, Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We wanted a newer, more compact TV for our kitchen. This TV did fit perfectly. I do wish it could be swiveled or tilted however. But the size is great.. color is great... and we are for the most part pleased... One more point... we do have to have the sound level turned up high in order to hear it clearly... And this is not the case with our other TV's in our home. But, all in all... we love it in the spot we bought it for.. and would recommend it to our friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylakepaul
onMay 19, 2010
from Lemon Grove, CA
Bought this TV for my RV. So far it seems to be just what I wanted. Only two things I would have liked: The stand does not tilt in any direction and there is no signal strength indicator to help in aiming the TV Antenna.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByTheMan1
onMay 17, 2010
from Aiken, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The main issue with this set is the lack of tilt or turn with the stand. To move the monitor left or right requires the whole monitor to be moved. There is no up or down tilt. The monitor is locked in one postion.
You also cannot add channel identificaion for digital channels which I enter manually with the remote.
The picture is okay but it does not hold a candle to the 3 Sony's I have in the house.
The good, its compact.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.