Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV

Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Review 1 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

ConnectShare Movie FTW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from Ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, connectshare™ movie, intelligent video playback
I bought this little tv for the kitchen and couldn't be happier with it's performance. The ConnectShare Movie allows you to put a show on a thumb drive and watch it..even better when you shut the tv off in the middle of a show and put it back on it offers you the chance to resume where you left off...and you can jump to a specific time..COME ON! How awesome is that? No need to network it to the media hub just throw the show on a usb drive...A+ samsung. Great picture and you can connect the audio out to a set of powered speakers or headphones!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for office

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from Las Vegas, Nevada
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV replaced a very ancient TV that was over 15 years old, and really adds to my home-office environment. The size is perfect for the space next to the desk, and allows me to have access to programming that is different from what is being used in another room, which truly works well for all family members
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Great picture, good value. I would recommend for any small room or kitchen
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
VERY COOL TV CAN FIT ANYWHERE LIGHTWIEHT AND GOOD PRICE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 19inch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality
What a great TV for the kitchen and small bedroom. Colors are vivid. Could not be easier to connect to existing cable, etc. The only area for improvement would be the audio. I have tried all of the possible sound settings, and cannot get a nice deep sound out of it. I would suggest to Samsung that they add the capability of setting your own treble and bass settings....that might help.
But I wouldn't ignore this TV if you are thinking of buying it over the sound quality. Picture can't be beat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little tv.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I travel all over the country with my job and live out of hotels. I can pack this TV in a carry on suit case, pull it out in each hotel and just plug my hard drive of movies and tv shows straight into the usb port and it will play them perfectly. The picture is really bright, even with a window behind me there is minimal to no sun-glare at all. The 720p is more than enough for a tv of its size, it makes a great second laptop monitor and video games play brilliantly on it.
If I were to come up with any downsize its that there is a limit to how many files it will read off a hard drive (maybe 1000?) I don't think normal human beings will run into that limit. Another downside is that it comes with an adapter for plugging in stereo sound or component video and I seem to have lost that tiny adapter already, making it near impossible for me to hook up an old video game system. Also Its kinda pricey, but you get what you pay for. (The Cadillac of small TVs)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a small TV should be like

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2011
from Virginia Beach VA U.S.A.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacks inernet connection
I cannot get over this small 19 inch TV. It is superb in all aspects except one and that is it lack direct hookup to the Internet. This is a small problem.
The sharpness and the resolution of this small set is unreal. I use Directv for my provider and am getting this TV to produce 1080i resolution without a problem.
The menu is like all Samsung menus, easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Realistic color
Love this TV! It is perfect in our bedroom! I am so happy we bought it. Beautiful picture!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Kitchen or small space TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome hd picture, sleek and super slim
This LED TV is super slim and light and so easy to setup. It has an awesome crystal clear picture! Sound is slightly lacking, but overall it is just beautiful, with lots of cool features and of a high quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great on HDMI

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from Downey, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: component connection has bad audio
I bought this tv yesterday for my son. The TV is flawless when HDMI is used. On Component however, you can hear a tinny sound and the picture quality is degraded. I wish the component ports were full ports and not a plug in similiar to headphones (the small plug in).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Kitchen TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Newport News, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture. Easy setup. Highly recommend. Replaced an older CRT Sony.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Had some difficulty setting it up, but it's a nice tv...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: initial setup a little difficult
Had a little trouble dealing with the on-screen menus. In addition, the user's manual is also on-screen, and that took some getting used to. Several times I adjusted the "brightness" feature, only to have it switch back to the default setting, but after several tries I seem to have resolved this problem. The picture is good; the sound could be a little better. Despite these issues, I am glad I made the purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not up to Samsung's standards

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Horrible sound quality - tinny. Poor picture quality - bad color. Spent a little time correcting color quality; improved some but still poor. I LOVE my Samsung 40" that I bought the day before buying this one. I assumed all Samsung products would be of high quality. This one isn't worth the money.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 19" Class (18.5" Diag.) LED 4000 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This products picture but there is no sound on this brand new tv

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
from Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, has no sound
Brand new tv and it has NO sound. Now I have to pay to send it off for repairs.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.