Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)

LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Salt Lake City, UT, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough 3d glasses, 3d glasses not available for sale at best buy
I've owned my 55" Samsung LED 3D TV since 2010. Great TV. I only wished it came with more 3D glasses. or that the glasses were still available for purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is the perfect size for my home office. The picture quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Lil TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2013
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a super fantastic little TV that delivers high quality clear picture. Fantastic value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2013
from WASHINGTON
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is an excellent TV for the price. I own multiple Samsung TV's this 19 inch was well worth the purchase! It has beautiful picture! Does what I need the TV to do! If your looking for a smaller TV size for a bedroom this is the TV for you!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 19" TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced a 7" TV with this one in the kitchen and all I can say is awesome. Perfect size does not take up much space at all, and picture quality is amazing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

john9193

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Westbrook Mn.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was happy with my 40" so I purchased this for christmas for my wife.She is very pleased with the picture and sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

19" SAMSUNG TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from OMAHA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS THE TV I WANTED FOR THE KITCHEN! IT WORKS GREAT. GOOD COLOR AND PICTURE. I WOULD RECCOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is an excellent choice for a kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2012
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We lost our small 13" TV in the kitchen from an electrical storm. The Samsung 19" was an excellent replacement. It is clear and easy to see from all locations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

19" LED 4003 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2012
from Lexington, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great little television...perfect size for the area it was placed
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
great quality tv, easy to assemble and great picture quality
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from Brookfield, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Connected to SD, the picture was mediocre, but I connected to HDTV and it's great. It also has wonderful sound!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new Samsung tv for my bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2012
from port charlotte
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd
Have only had this product for 1 day, but set-up was simple, picture is great and has many optional functions. Have not gotten the hd cable yet but soon will. Have used sleep timer already and like that feature. Sound quality is excellent!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Uniontown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for the Money
Great picture & sound and features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amzazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tv stand is lose
This TV is great. Excellent picture and sound. I also love using it as a monitor for my laptop. The only problem was that the stand that comes with the tv seems to be very lose fitting after screwing it in tightly. To fix this I simply put slid in a folded index card between the stand and the tv. I think it would be nice to add a tilt mechanism to this tv so that I have the ability to shift it up and down when using it as a computer monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2011
from Stockton, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. Bought it for my family and they love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This unit replaced an 11" LCD set used mainly at the dinner table to watch the evening news. The other
TV was a poor performer at the outset - even one of the cats walking by the antenna caused loss of signal. The 19" Samsung is a welcome addition to the other Samsung - a 32" HDTV in the home entertainment center.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Cayucos
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the power cord is not tight enough
I have had a 32 inch Samsung tv for about 4 years and it has been great.
The new 19 inch is for the Bedroom and was very easy to set up. Picture is clear even without a HD box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 19" LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from Garden City, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only improvement would be to have 1080 pixel resolution instead of 720 pixels. Otherwise, the set is very good for its 19" size. But I think that we will need to buy a larger set to get the 1080 pixel resolution. No 19" sets have the 1080 pixel resilution.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

High quality TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little expensive
TV is of high quality in the 19" class, but is a little more expensive. It is perfect size and form factor for a home office desk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Workshop TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Dardenne Prairie, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I placed this TV in my workshop so that I can watch sports while working in the shop. This is an excellent size for this. It is a great value for my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for tight spaces in a kitchen.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound is brassy!
Absolutely great picture quality for viewing at a distance of less than 8 feet. A non-glare screen helps immensely in a near-white kitchen and dinette with wide windows in it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really like this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This TV definitely suited my needs for size, features, ease of setup and cost. I'm still working on tweaking the colors and getting there. They appear too green and pale for my liking.But, overall in the short time I've had it, it really is a very good little tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Kids tv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Augusta,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought the tv for my 5 year old sons room, he loves it he even notices that his movies look better. Gotta love the led tech.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this 19" set as a replacement for a Sharp unit in out kitchen. It works great so far; wonderful picture and form factor. The sound is a bit "tinny" but the custom adjustments help a lot.
Overall a great TV - glad we got it. Would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great except for the Mac Mini hook up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:over 5 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The only issue we have is we hooked this tv up to our Mac Mini and the HDMI disables the sound on the computer. Otherwise the tv is great!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, however it is pricey

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I found this TV easy to setup right out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent picture & style

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 24, 2011
from New Haven CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: just need output for external speakers
For a 19" tv, picture is excellent, light weight easy to hook up. If it last as long as my old analog which was 16 years old and never a problem, it will be money well spent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Price Good TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Reliable and affordable! Just simply a good TV for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from BocaRaton,Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good compact television for a small space in my home.
It looks nice and the picture is clear. We like it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED D4003 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Mixed feelings

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: excellent hd/sd picture, no blur/bleed in hd/sd, easy to setup/use
Cons: very poor sound, no audio out connection, base does not allow tilt
When my 2 old CRT TVs died on the same day, as a TV addict I bought something (as an emergency TV) I could find in stock in a steel & concrete store. I have been waiting to go "HDTV" for years as I am not a fan of the digital TV age. (Poor, unreliable products, deceptive marketing and a host of shortcomings re: content and service providers.) While impressive in some regards, this set doesn't improve my bad attitude. Even allowing that this is a small unit, sound is tin can terrible at any setting. Based on seeing complaints about poor sound for all makes/sizes of modern TVs it seems all mfrs should provide both a line level RCA output and a similar output with volume controlled by the TV/remote. (The latter would allow simple addition of an inexpensive (like for a computer) sound system. This set has no audio out. Admittedly, after you view/listen for awhile you "get used" to the poor sound. Still....) The picture, for HD/SD channels is terrific. Not so great with analog signal, but that's not the set's fault. Off axis (left/right or up down) viewing is a no-op. Watch (virtually) straight on only. What makes this really aggrivating is that the tiny base does not provide for tilting the screen - one would expect this for any computer monitor and its done for a reason. Color is oversaturated at default setting (50 > I dialed down to 36). Ample user settings are provided for you to fix, or srew up, the picture to your heart's content. The hardcopy (thank you Samsung) owners manual is simple and reasonably sufficient. Setup and use is easy and reasonably intuitive. Two HDMI inputs are generous for a small set. Remote layout makes sense to me though a few simplifications/tweeks would save a bit of button pushing. I see one reviewer complaining about performance via "cable" input - I see no problem there - I don't even have RG-6 cable in this application and was pleasantly surprised with the HD performance directly from the cable. Refresh freq. is 60 Hz, but, in HD, I see no discernable "blur" or "bleed" when viewing sports. Movies look good. I've been a (theoretical) plasma bigot, but I think it's time to think in terms of "LED" technology when I buy a bigger set - provided viewing angle claims are met. I'm reasonably "happy" given the circumstances of the purchase. With luck, this little guy will have a long life - eventually as my "backup" set.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.