Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)

LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)

Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exact fit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
from Bryan, OH 43506, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, small size
Needed a TV under 13" high to fit between doorframe and ceiling of our newly remodeled kitchen. This one fit perfectly. Great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
works well in our Kitchen as a source of news updates. easy to use, fits well in corner of room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this TV it has a great picture. Perfect TV for our kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great little tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2014
from MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far we love this tv in our dining area! It fit in our little nook and can be closed in the cabinet when off and the color is great ! The price was right and it is very light weight!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great sound picture very good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
from hollwod fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have 2 Samsung 1 50" and 19" love them both easy hook up sit back and watch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT BEDROOM TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2014
from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: nothing
Easy to attach stand, great picture, colors, sound. If you want a great smaller size television then get this set. I was told Samsung is the best television and I am now convinced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

19" Class (18.5” Diag.) 4000 Series LED TV UN19F4000AFXZA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
from SEAPORT1A
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, samsung quality
Cons: none that i can think of.
This amazing 19" LED TV has great vivid colors and the sound is great!
There are many options in the menu to satisify most. I use it as a monitor
for my computer and TV as well. It's great for the size. The sound is much
better than the competition out there. Do yourself a favor and jump on it!
The text is easy to read on the screen if your wondering as I don't have
exactly 20/20 vision. Again, great buy if you can find it. Hope this helps! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for bedroom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV provides an excellent picture to view from bed, and good sound quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 stars

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2013
from napnaples florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had the TV for a month and haven't had any problems. Combine that with a solid picture and ease of use, and I have no reasons to give it anything but 5 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super little TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was my first purchase of a Samsung product and it has been a great experience. This unit displays a great picture and produces good sound for its size. Setup is very easy and the features, although rather limited compared to other models, are just what I need in this compact situation. This TV is lightweight and easy to move; it will be my go-to TV whenever we lose power and I turn on the generator. I have used it with a digital antenna and with a cable box, both give great performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Late Entry

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from The United States of America
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for connecting to a game console, great for use as a pc monitor, usb flash drive connection
Cons: no immediate screen saver function, can not be easily cleaned no glass screen.
This may sound crazy being the year 2014, though up until the time of this review, I have never owned a widescreen television set.
Now that I finally got this television set, I can finally truly enjoy my DVD collection, and of course the viewing of movies on the Blu-ray Disc format is great.
I have not owned this television set for long, though so far I like what the television set can do,
and I do not see myself parting with it any time soon.
Even though it is only 720 pixels of vertical resolution, I enjoy the viewing experience.
What I really like is the portability. The television set can be quickly moved and placed wherever it needs to be used at.
Right now, I really have nothing bad to say about this television set. Mainly because I have never had the
opportunity to experience for any great period of time a widescreen television set, so I cannot truly compare it to similar types of television sets.
The available settings and functions the television set has is very good, allowing for a completely customizable viewing.
The option to adjust the White Balance is really cool, and I shall be tinkering with that for a while.
Another option that I am truly glad that this television set has is an audio equalizer.
Being able to fine tune the audio has always been my obsession, and the ability to plug in a set
of speakers to the television set really makes the audio equalizer of great value.
Another function of note is the ability to connect a USB Flash Drive to the television.
So far the only option I wish the television set has is a screen saver. The only screen protecting
function this television set has activates in a minimum of two hours.
Given the Still Image warnings that is listed in the manual included with the television,
I really that the television had a screen saver function that can be activated as soon as seven
minutes of inactivity. For now I just used the option to turn off the screen while leaving the
speakers on whenever I intend to walk away for a period of time before soon returning to use the television set.
All in all, this television set is a good purchase, and the quality is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 19 inch LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i should have gotten a lil bigger tv
Great color sound and lightweight. Bought it refurbished and so far only issue I had turned outcrop be my cables were not plugged in tightly to my cable box . Called Samsung did sound test trouble shoot and found it was not the tv. No problems since.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

R V viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2013
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great price, excellent value, and wonderful picture, as well as customer support, they are very helpful.
Only one neg. no 1080P just 720 :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

this model does not compare with last year's same model.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
picture is cloudy
stand is not stable
no 'glass' edge around black edge
much less quality for the price
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Equipment failure

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2014
from Delray Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
TV stopped working within two weeks of purchase. Will not power on even though power is going into unit.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED F4000 Series TV - 19" Class (18.5” Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hoping second TV holds up better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is our second set, first one developed a problem where it wouldn't turn on in less then a month of operation. The set would simply sit there and cycle off and on. Other than that, we were quite happy with the TV. We got a replacement from the store where it was purchased. Hoping this one is better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.