Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GOOD TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bychampionjr
onJune 5, 2012
from Chattanooga, TN, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS LOOKS GREAT I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS AND ITS WREATH IT
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features, great price, and great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyoungwon
onFebruary 17, 2012
from passaic,nj
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features, lots of plug ins
this tv is the best ever so many electronics you can plug in like pc, usb, 2 hdmi's, and much more wish i had more tv's just like it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wife needed a monitor/HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjake
onNovember 8, 2011
from saint louis Mo
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Super TV great pix and am very happy with this just bouight a 46" and can't wait to get it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byolt1954
onJanuary 19, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
As good as any Sumsung TV & Video products. We have for the past 20 years own 4 Sumsung TV's + 1 DVD Player + 2 or 3 cell phones
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect size for a midium size bedroom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyorkiepoo
onDecember 8, 2010
from West Georgia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great. Crisp clear picture and vibrant colors. Nice modern design. Easy to install on the wall and setup with the satelite receiver.
Love It!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylupton1123
onNovember 28, 2010
from liverpool, ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
best for the value, great display, love it for my kids. i can put movies music and picture =s for my kids to wacth right on the tv for them!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycadiman
onOctober 31, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built-in wifi
Excellent quality. if it had WiFi access it would be perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBroncoII
onOctober 30, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound could be better
Great and inexpensive unit. This unit has lots and lots of features. Samsung has done it again!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeffLH
onOctober 25, 2010
from massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sound could be better
good size for what we wanted, great picture, OK sound, overall a good buy and solid value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEET LITTLE TV SET

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 14, 2010
from Braintree, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This set was obtained for the bedroom and is our "mini-me" of the 55" Samsung we have in the family room.
I am pleased that the over the air tuner is more sensitive than the bigger set, allowing us to tune in a distant station which is not available on cable. Also pleased that such a little unit has a USB input and media player, allowing us to view video content from a hard or flash drive.
Overall we are very pleased with this set and have no significant issues with it. We do wish however that the remote layout would have been identical to the other Samsung one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLCDLEDFan
onSeptember 2, 2010
from College Station, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
22'' LED has been a great purchase. Picture is outstanding. The inputs facing down minimizes the amount of space behind the set that is wasted. Sound on HD channels is excellent. Sound on digital cable could be better, but that may ahve to do with provider. Glad I purchased this TV over comparable LCD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvrod381
onJuly 11, 2010
from Pittsboro NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Lost a small sharp 19" to lightning and replaced with this unit and a wall mount. Couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GR8 value for end of year.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBurtie
onSeptember 28, 2011
from St. Louis, MO (the show me state)
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just right size. GR8 value, Good resolution, color, clarity.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiowamom
onApril 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture, decent sound quality and a beautiful design. I love the sleek look especially in the bedroom where I don't want it to take up much space or be noticed.
The only negative point I have found is the lean back feature which allows for a better picture when watching tv from bed does not stay on and I have to keep turning the feature on in the menu every time I turn the tv on. However, there is a possibility that I am doing something wrong or that it is not compatible with one of the auto features on the television.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality for the money.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDMR910
onSeptember 15, 2010
Perfect for a bedroom or kitchen. Sound quality is sufficient for smaller room applications. If you are looking for bigger sound, get a bigger tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LED Picture great but had problem with setuo

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRichS4
onJuly 15, 2010
from Arvada, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The LED picture is great. I could not ask for a better high contrast picture. The Initial setup was simple except in the area of manually adding and deleting channels. I had to jump threw hoops to figure out how to add and/or delete channels in a mixed digital and analod market. The owners manual and on screen setup instructions did not help at all. Spent three hours on this setup problem.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1600
4 out of 5(148)
 
 
 
DVD-1080P8
4.3 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

poor color on analog channels

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bystorm313
onApril 4, 2010
I bought this to replace my 15 year old 13" CRT in the kitchen. When I compare them side by side the colors on this TV are pretty flat and pale. Skin tones are very pale and the picture is not as bright as my old 13". You don't see any detail on dark clothes or in dark scenes. Even when adjusting the color and brightness and changing to Dynamic mode I can't get the skin tones to look like they should.
When I switch to the HD channel of the local networks (I'm using analog cable and get the local HD channels) the color looks a lot better and more like the 13". The picture is still kind of dark, though. On my 46" plasma from another brand the analog and HD channels have the exact same color, so this was unexpected. Why should there be a difference? I'm using the antenna input directly from the wall.
I really wanted an LED TV and expected this would be the safe choice. I'm not sure I'll keep it due to the color issue since most of the channels I watch are not HD.
Has anybody optimized their settings that they would recommend?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+15points
20of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) 4000 Series 720p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not Recommended

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byronlpll
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, went through 2 of them in less than 2 yrs
I bought my 90 yr old this tv in 7/2010. After he used it for 2 weeks it guit working. Luckly the place I bought it from replaced. Today we determined that the TV need service. We get sound but no picture. We have had two of these tV's in the last year and a half. Very bad quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.