Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV

Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Review 1 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOSAROSO
onJuly 20, 2012
from MIAMI, FLA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, white colored cabinet
Excellent PICTURE quality, great features, low price, reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjoyjoyinhouston
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: speakers not great
This replaced a less than two year old Samsung lcd tv because I wanted an additional HDMI port. The sound on this is not quite as good but what a difference in the picture! When I picked this I had no idea it was led and would not have known it made a difference but WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great kitchen tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrsMonday
onFebruary 8, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I mounted this in my kitchen nook hooked to my HD TIVO to record cooking shows to watch from our island. Great slim TV to view programs and even games.
With parties, this one actually gets used more often than the 50" out in the living room! Since folks usually mingle in the kitchen around the food, I keep it on but muted to catch scores and etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful little white TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVaclav
onDecember 14, 2011
from Wausau, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this TV for our new sunroom. We decided on this TV because it is LED and also for the white color, which is perfect fit for the sunroom. Picture quality is awesome and sound is also decent for this size of television. So far we are really satisfied with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBigmunny
onDecember 4, 2011
This was a great purchase for my daughter and I am buying one for my son now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 5010 Series Review

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzodi
onJuly 27, 2011
from Memphis,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs dvd player
This is an excellent TV. While there is definately a place for this set in white color, Samsung should offer a similar model in stainless to go with the stainless steel appliances so prevalent in today's modern kitchens. Also, it would be an excellent feature to include a side mounted DVD player, preferably BluRay!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAZIN
onJuly 5, 2011
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none!
I LOVE THIS TV, I HAVE HAD IT A COUPLE OF MONTHS NOW. THE PICTURE IS EXTREMELY CLEAR AND IT MAKES A HUGE DIFFERENCE! I HAVE A BLU RAY PLAYER ALSO AND OMG IT IS A WHOLE NEW VIEW FOR TV. I HAVE MY ROKU PLAYER ALSO HOOKED UP TO THE TV AND THE HDMI HOOK UP IS VERY CONVENIENT FOR THAT AS WELL. OVERALL I LOVE THIS TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mixed feelings

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymetolz
onOctober 25, 2012
Not too much functionality, there were problems with on HDMI so it needed to get repaired. Still not impressed
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung LED t.v.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhydrogirl
onAugust 12, 2011
from Addison, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: needs built-in antenna with good reception
The tv has a good, large screen. One problem is that with it not being linked to a cable or dish network, it has to have an external antenna which is now sitting in the middle of my kitchen table for best reception. I had to search for available channels several times to get them all and now I have several duplicates which are a hassle to surf through to get the one I want. Some of the duplicates show weak or no signal and sometimes a good channel will display weak or no signal as well.
Quite a few times, the screen turns into a jumble of digital images and the picture freezes, then recovers several seconds later. This is very frustrating when trying to follow a program.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most amazing tv you can get of this size.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChilliedog7thstreet
onJuly 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great gaming tv, unique color design, includes a cable management belt on the back, free micro-fiber cloth included (works great)
Cons: none
Let me say this thing is amazing. The white finish is beautiful and SO much better than the black. The color is great and this is great for a gaming tv. It has 2 HDMI ports 1 component/composite and 1 VGA input. This should be enough ports for a tv this size. In the box you get a remote, a stand, a cleaning cloth, A/V adapter, and all the manuals, along with the display of course. This tv is 1.2 inches thick which is pretty thin, but for a LED tv it could be thiner. on the back there is a VESA standard 75x75 wall mount which is sorta high up on the tv, no big deal as it worked fine for me. The A/V adapter is a connector for the component and composite cables to hook up to the tv, since it is so thin you need this. On the front there are 5 touch sensitive buttons source, menu, volume up and down, channel up and down, and power. It would have been nice if they lit up but other than that they work fine. The remote included is white, as expected but it feels a little cheap a plus side is that the buttons are brail, but the keys don't light up. The 60 hertz refresh rate is awesome along with the DCR which I believe is 3,500,000:1. All in all an amazing tv which is definately worth spending the extra cash to get
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 22" Class (21.5" Diag.) LED 5010 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Doesn't Deliver Picture Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BySamsJams
onOctober 3, 2011
from Shelby Township, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: white bezel
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor color saturation, poor signal quality, poor tuner
Certainly the worst Samsung product we have owned. The set is difficult to turn on as it usually requires recycling the power 3 to 8 times before it picks up a signal from the cable box or the outdoor antenna. Often we have to reboot the cable box to get a signal. We have replaced the cabe boxes twice with the same results. While it is energy efficient, the picture quality, color saturation and and viewing angle limitations make it difficult to enjoy watching anything.
If we could return it, we would!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.