Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV

22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 out of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Review 1 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture & Easy Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIslands4Me
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Here&ThereUS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, remote, e-manual & directions, black framing
Cons: stand does not swivel
Was up and running out of box. Had my previous cables to hook up DVD-RW. Very easy with manual. Remote is great w/backlighting. Features are same as high-end models. Great on my sailboat (or would be for BR/den/small room). Can't beat the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Third Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySpecOps
onFebruary 8, 2014
from Grapevine Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
As usual Samsung impresses with their performance and quality. This is our third flat screen Samsung in addition to a 50" rear projector which makes a total of four.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWiildman
onFebruary 6, 2014
from Eden,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have a Samsung 42" in the den and it has performed great. We just purchased this 22" for the kitchen. The set up was easy and the picture and sound is excellent. We will remain a loyal Samsung customer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaggymay
onDecember 24, 2013
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV for my bedroom and love it. Sharp picture and color. Perfect .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNikonmom
onDecember 14, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV for my Kitchen...the size, sound and picture quality are excellent. Very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bedroom TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybhphilly
onDecember 14, 2013
from Philly, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Bought for bedroom, great size, great display. Easy to setup!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv for a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydhisasian
onDecember 11, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this as a personal tv in my room. It was easy to set up. I could use it right away. The picture quality and the sound are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Right

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By19Z50
onOctober 31, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have a small motor-home and this TV is just the right size. Nice picture, easy controls, great with my Samsung Blueray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great bedroom tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTBPlayer
onOctober 19, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this tv since August and it has been flawless right out of the box. Just needed to adjust the picture settings a tad and that was it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, good sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1whoLuvs2watchTV
onOctober 10, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good sound quality
Cons: not one con
I bought this Samsung TV for our kitchen and was easily able to adjust the sound quality to where are very satisfied with it unlike a different manufacturer's brand we returned because the sound was very "tinny" and the TV required alot of fine tuning adjustments to get the picture size correct. This Samsung 22in class TV worked perfectly out of the box with only minor adjustment to the sound, Picture quality is great and we are fully satisfied with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great small tv for price.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypoiuyt
onSeptember 25, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great basic small television. Color settings need to be adjusted from the factory specs for the best color. I found the settings I used on line.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byadisco
onSeptember 24, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV to replace an older set that I had in my kitchen. Out of the box it performed beautifully, easy to set up and the picture is sharp and bright. I would recommend this tv to anyone. The features are great, and the price was right. I would recommend this TV to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for our kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfwilsonmd
onSeptember 6, 2013
from Forest Hill, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this 22" model for our kitchen to replace an older TV. We have a 55" Samsung HD TV in our family room and when we wanted the new TV we were already sold on Samsung. The 22" TV had perfect color right out of the box. Just like our 55" TV the picture is sharp, clear and rich. The sound quality is excellent for our purposes. Installed on a wall mount it's easy to adjust the viewing angle and keep the wires almost out on sight. The only thing I wish Samsung would have done is to make the strap on the back of the TV longer so it would hold the power supply converter which is fairly large. Luckily I was able to strap it to the top of the wall mount. The TV is surprisingly light. Great TV at an excellent price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPatHy
onAugust 8, 2013
from Ashford, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased this TV for use in our patiio sunroom. Setup and connecting to our cable system was very easy. Tried all the user settings but found the default settings were the best. It is very compact, has a beautiful sharp picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Television Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigdogmom
onJuly 10, 2013
from Loveland, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
I LOVE my new television! I haven't bought a new tv in 30 years for myself but I have purchased them for other people and I have watched a ton of different makes and models over the years. This television has the best picture from all angles, even sitting on the floor or viewing it from across the room. The sound is excellent, it was super easy to set up and start watching. The size is perfect for a bedroom or any small space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Addition to the Kitchen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToMiBo
onJuly 7, 2013
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This unit was converted to a wall mount with minimal fuss. Mounted perpendicular to a large kitchen window and the picture is clear and bright!
The speakers are more than adequate for my kitchen.
A great buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best small LED with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySparkymick
onJuly 4, 2013
from Wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this for the garage, excellent picture, sound, the magic angle feature is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrchand
onMay 29, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV -its a Wow!, vibrant colors, light and portable,
good sound quality, runs on 14 volts DC, direct current.
It comes with an adapter that looks somewhat like a laptop adapter
and accepts 110V to 240V input and converts AC to DC.
So it can be used in other countries as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycomputergeek99
onMay 12, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I bought for my son's room, it's a nice small size, fits on a small desk nicely. This TV does it all. Works great as a PC display, great for gaming, and the digital TV tuner pulls in all the over the air channels A-OK. As a bonus, you can plug in a USB flash drive and play music / videos / photos with common PC files - no fancy conversion required like with Apple products.
The only con is the the TV stand, it provides no tilt support which would be nice when using as a PC display. There are some display settings that can be used to compensate for no tilt, but a nicer stand would be better. There is mounting support (4 screw holes) on the back, so I'm considering attaching it to the wall with a bracket with tilt support.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but definitely needs to be hooked up digitally

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySPeiffer
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Moultrie, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, versatile settings
I have this mounted over my bar in my home and it is directly linked to the cable provider, but not hooked up through a digital box, but rather a direct coaxial hookup. The picture is decent, but it could be much better I think. I know part of this is do to the hookup type, but I have another television from a different manufacture that far outperforms this one. It does what I need it to do and the wall mounting is a breeze and hooked through a surround sound through speakers flush mounted in the bar itself makes it a winner. I had a coupon which basically allowed me to buy it at half price and it was the only 1080 television with 120 hertz available in its size. If I do hook this to a digital box, I'm sure it will be much more impressive. The settings on this television are fantastic. I can't say that I have seen another that are quite as liberal. I do love that for sure.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynodakjack
onDecember 16, 2013
from NodakJack
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: poor sound quality
The only disappointment is the sound. Muffled due to small speakers on the bottom of the screen. Even deflectors would help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Value, Very Good Picture Quality.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydjwojcik
onJune 5, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: cheap plastic stand
I have the 22" version of Samsung's 5000 series LED TV. The 5000 series is certainly an entry-level HDTV. It is very basic in terms of features, which is good if you do not want to pay more for a lot of unnecessary extras like 3D and smart-TV capabilities.
The default picture settings seem okay but the TV offers a lot of manual control for calibrating the quality. You do not need to be an expert; just try different settings until you find what works for you. After a little playing around, it is possible to get an excellent picture.
Overall, this TV is a excellent value and provides a near perfect balance between price and picture quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sound issue

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysc123
onFebruary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, built in speakers, poor headphone input, some type of red light on the bottom that never go
I am playing the TV with one of the free digital antennas. Sound is extremely poor. I suppose it is the connection. I tried hooking headphone up to the back input but it is too small for a standard headphone jack. It was easy to make run. The HD looks pretty bad on the free digital connection. The plastic stand is probably the weakest part of this purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Barely Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBeef888
onSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's inexpensive. The TV performance very good. While when I connect the TV to my computer through HDMI, the quality of the picture is not at good as the picture in my computer's screen. Also, when you look down from the top of the TV, you will see some shadow around black words. Also the brightness of this TV is not enough I think.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 22” Class (21.5” Diag.) 5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Misleading manual

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGraphicsDesign
onMarch 20, 2014
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We bought several of these t.v.s based on the online manual stating we could set a timer for this t.v. to turn itself on and play media from a USB drive. Even in the programming menu of the t.v. it shows on the screen under the timer "USB" and has music and photo listed. However there is no way to actually execute this function. There is no reason to not have this funtion in the t.v., all of the componets are already present.
It also does not allow for adjusting the picture when playing media from a USB drive, nor is USB listed under "source" in the menu which is silly since the t.v. will use a USB drive as a source.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.