Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)

LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)

Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Sweety

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2014
from Tavares, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great HD picture and fantastic sound. I would recommend for a master bedroom. Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for an enclosed Patio

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Easton, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, size of screen
We have an enclosed patio with limited space and this TV fits the bill. It's big enough to enjoy from anywhere on the patio yet small enough to fit on the wall in a rather a small area (35 inches from vertical blinds to doorway). The picture is great and the setup was easy. I'd recommend this to anyone since this is the fourth Samsung we have in our house.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung the best quality picture tvs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Maryland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: great picture quality
I purchased my Samsung TV because it fit perfectly into my entertainment center. I have purchased other tvs and dvd players. I love all my Samsung products and highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All you could ask for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
the tv has a great picture and is very easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great looking TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Review is based on what I would expect for a $300 LED TV. Needed to replace an old 27" Zenith and space was very limited. The set just fit. The picture looks awesome. Running the cable direct. Also hooked up a Roku on the HDMI port and that picture looks amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This television is top of the line!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this Samsung television and it is simply the most brilliant and clear picture I have ever seen. I would recommend it to anyone interseted in this type of product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new LED F4000 Serice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2013
from South Saint Paul , MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
This new TV is great. It replaces a old RCA tube type
TV that was 25 tears old and went dead.
I find the Saamsung is great in picture and sound.
Best buy for me and I enjoy the great color it has too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How do you spell HAPPY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, reasonable price
We are extremely satisfied with the purchase of this small
TV for our kitchen. Picture is crisp and sound adequate. Gets HD channels even without the cable box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Hi-Def TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2013
from New York City, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good for small spaces.
This TV is very easy to set up and delivers a fine picture right out of the box. Also, this TV is good for small spaces where a larger set will not fit. Recommended highly!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful tv.. wobbly pedestal..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2013
from So. Calif.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, everything is adjustable with the remote..
Cons: wobbly stand / pedestal, speakers could be better
My twenty year-old 25" livng room tv's picture tube croaked, so I needed to replace it, since repairing it would've cost far more than it's worth.. on the advice of a video expert friend, I bought the 29" LED F4000 series Samsung, since it fit my budget, and it'll fit in the same cabinet hole where the EIGHTY POUND RCA tv still is, until he helps me lug the old set to the dumpster.. I've never owned a flatscreen tv before, and was a bit overwhelmed by all the menus and sub-menus controlled by the remote - it seems like EVERYTHING in the tv is adjustable.. but after hours of playing with the menu system using the remote, I got the picture and other settings the way I wanted them.. I like the fact that it has a gloss black frame around the screen, and not bright chrome.. the speakers are on the rear, and to be honest, the old tv had better built-in speakers, so that was a bit of a letdown, but I can switch its sound output to play through my receiver / mixer / high-end living room speaker system if I want real HiFi when watching the tv.. I don't have it connected to HDMI yet, because my cable box is old and doesn't support it, but I like the way the Samsung can easily switch between standard 4:3 and 16:9 (wide-screen with two zoom modes) aspect ratios with a push of a single button on the remote.. It has ports galore on the back (HDMI, component, composite, even a USB port).. so far, I'm a bit let down by the speakers.. my old CRT tv had better speakers and the Samsung instruction manuals are full of typos.. I also have to figure out where the two extra screws for the pedestal / stand go, as the instructions for installing the stand / pedestal did not match the number of included screws.. otherwise, a fine tv with a totally adequate screen size, and more features than I can even count.. plus it was nice of Samsung to extend its one-year warranty by three more months when I registered its serial number on the Samsung site.. I'm hoping it'll last for years.. I don't expect to get twenty years out of, like I did with old 25" CRT tv.. time will tell..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
from Lehigh Valley PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Replaced the 20" tube tv in our bedroom with this model and have been pleasantly pleased. I'll admit, I wanted to purchase the 32" Samsung Smart LED tv as a replacement but it was 1" too wide to fit in our armoire. But this model does not disappoint, the picture is great whether I'm watching a movie or sports in HD. Only reason I gave it a score of 4 for features is due to the tv having only 2 HDMI ports. I'm only using one currently for my Tivo box but when I upgrade the DVD player to a Bluray player that will not leave any room for a gaming system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED F4000 Series TV - 29" Class (28.5" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice set, works fine. A couple of flaws.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Picture quality is quite good and setup was easy. We just had to junk a 30-year old dinosaur TV and this was our first flat screen unit. We are hooked up to an antenna DVR and are very pleased. The 29 inch screen could be bigger, but we needed to fit it into a bookcase. There isn't much room for speakers, but the sound would be acceptable if it weren't for scratchy distortion on the high end -- some redesign work needs to be done here. Also, we thought there was an audio output jack in this TV, but there is only a cover plate there. The documentation with the unit indicated the jack was present. We have come up with a workaround, but the jack would be better. A third HDMI port would have been nice to have also. As an aside, communication with Samsung has been very good -- I am pleased with the level of support we have received so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.