Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The quality of the picture is great and will be better when I upgrade to HD satellite receiver.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Bucharest, Romania
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has great features at low price. Very good colours, very good contrast, real HD image.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 11.6" Slate
4.4 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Durable and Lasts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Have had the TV for about two years and its features are still useful. Have moved three times and the TV has been with me and still working as good as it was when i bought it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is the best.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2011
from bayamon p.r.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the style . Has a good resolution . The color . The audio.and all the features it include.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
DVD-F1080
3.3 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
HT-Z410T
1 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another quality Samsung product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Fond du Lac, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. The picture is beautiful and the controls are intuitive and easy to use. The design is sleek. Everything about this TV is why I choose to stick with Samsung again and again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv replaced a 720p LCD tv, and what a difference. The picture is outstanding, and the sound is great too. We are very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The TV looks fantastic and the picture quality is perfect!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All my appliances are Samsung, wouldn't buy any other brand!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
3.6 out of 5(49)
 
 
 
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6450 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
RF268 26 cu. ft. (Black)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Adjustment Unlimited

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Salina, Ks
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, adjustability
We purchased this unit because of all the great success we have had with Samsung in the past, and to this point it has not let us down. When moving it from the dresser to the wall, which was a very easy project also, the bedroom became very bright.
But thanks to the fantastic amount of control over the picture, color, contrast and brightness. We were able to tone it down and not feel like we were sleeping with the lights on, and still have a great picture.
If it holds up as well as all the other Samsung products we have had, we expect to drop off to sleep while watching our favorite classic movies for many years to come.
When and if I can keep the control away from my wife. :^)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
943BM-1
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra slim, quality
I have read and heard from friends about Samsung's quality HDTV. But to actually see the Quality of this product, makes it worth the wait! Thank You Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Preformer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, low power consumption
Cons: price
This Samsung TV was a replacement for a popular brand for my bedroom and is a lot easier to operate, has brighter picture and has a handy sleep timer, unlike the one it replaced which you had to go into the menu to operate, plus this tv is a lot better on power consumption and does not take up much room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Lennox, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Good purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST TV IN ITS CLASS PERIOD !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from PUERTO RICO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST PICTURE , SUPERB SOUND , ULTRA SLIM FRAME, NO OTHER BRAND CAN BEAT THAT FOR THE PRICE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
i bought this tv like 2 weeks ago and y has worked great i am very happy with it, it only misses wi-fi
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

thin is in. i like this set so much i bought two.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from lexky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i grew up with one tv and only one channel, black and white even. its true. so this tv is from another planet. it looks great, slim and smart and more colors than you can name. my wife marvels at it also. we are not couch potatos. maybe couch sweet potatos, ha! stay tuned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice over Sony or Panasonic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I spent 2 weeks visiting Sony Store, Walmart, Kmart, Sears & Sam's Club. I asked & spoke to the salespersons until they hated me. Since I have a Samsung Galaxy phone, I went for this model I do no regret a single dollar paid for the TV. Excellent contrast, brightness & picture quality. I can see movies, pictures, videos & listen to music wireless from my laptop & cell phone via the AllShare app. I can even see in a small screen on the TV who is calling me so I don't have to stand up or look aside to decide answering the phone. Sooooo very positively impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
the picture is so much better than LCD tvs. it also has lots of bells and whistles for the price. i also love the swivel stand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you get more for less

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2010
from raleigh, nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the large ultra slim screen. have direct tv without the hd box but the pictures are still excellent. easy to put together and beauitful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 2nd best Purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my 2nd Samsung Led TV to purchase. I have a 46" in my family room and this one is" Perrrrrrrrrfect" size for the bedroom! Love the picture quality and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Nice TV, nice sharp colors and easy set-up. Great design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2010
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
nice tv very pretty looking design more features on it than i expected ... options could take a bit of effort to understand and find them in the menu
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent TV.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2010
from OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We used this To replace a Sony Wega TV in our Winnebago RV. it fits the opening in the entertainment center and looks like it was made especially for this cabinet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm very happy with this TV. I mounted on the wall in our bedroom, and it works great. The picture is awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Ahead of the Crowd

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: over priced
Samsung products have become the mainstay in my home. Why? They have proved to be the lead in technology and design of their products and devices. Their televisions are awe inspiring and always progressing with the times.
I have changed everything to Samsung. Just wish the product lines were more in line with other comparable devices.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: not 120hz
Easy to set up. Great that it is an LED TV. Would have been nice if it was 120hz but those are hard to find in the 32" TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy setup, Vivid colors, Light Weight. I would recommend to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Video- Sound options lame

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Norfolk, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no adjustable audio out jack
This TV is great, as far as the quality of video. Better than any other brand. That's why I purchased it. Then I wanted to hook it up to my audio receiver. All this product has for an audio output is a non-adjustable audio output jack. That means there is no way to integrate the volume control on the remote to your external audio system. As a TV, I guess you're supposed to enjoy the little tiny speakers built into the TV. A simple adj. headphone jack would have been one solution, but it doesn't even have that. So, as a basic TV, its a great product, but don't expect to integrate its sound with your home receiver. I was really shocked by the lack of a headphone jack or other output with an adjustable volume.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" HDTV LCD Monitor
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good quality TV/Lots of options

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
from Tucson, Az.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this LED HD set. I have low lighting in my TV room and when the light intensity changes with the ECO sensor the picture dims. I solved this by turning the sensor off.
The sound could be a little better and I recommend that if you buy this set you spend some more money and buy the sound bar which is available for it. It improves the sound twenty fold.
THESE WERE THE CONS although minor.
The picture is clear and bright with all kinds of controls for that. This is my first HD TV and I really like it a lot. The LED I think gives a better picture than the LCD even though the price is a little higher. It is essential that the instructions for cleaning the screen be followed. If you don't you could end up with scratches on the screen from the fine dust and dirt.
THE BOTTOM LINE IS I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS SET. I LOVE IT AND IT'S PERFORMANCE. I don't think you could find any better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
2.8 out of 5(77)
 
 
 
DualView TL225 12.2 Megapixel Digital Camera
3.9 out of 5(29)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Terrific - my first TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, appearance
Cons: not compatible with macs
I am a person who likes simplicity. This is my first TV and I wanted something very light and very high-end to keep for a long time.
It's been very easy to use for the most part, and a lot of the default settings are just fine. It was even easy to assemble.
The light sensor works well except if there are no lights on in the room at all. It's just too dim then. It adapts fine from low light to bright light in the room.
The sound is fine. I haven't tried it with other speakers.
It will not connect through the network to my Mac. It is supposed to do this if you have a PC.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV - Advanced Features Confusing

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2010
from MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great TV with an excellent picture. Have trouble understanding the Reason this model has internet connection since you can't do much with it. Instructions need to be improved in what will and won't work with the Inet connection.
Small gripe: I hope they can update the software to make "Caption on Mute" a selectable feature instead of just "Caption On/Off."
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Overpromised, underwhelmed, and disappointed.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2010
from Corsicana, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: it looks sharp when it's turned off.
Cons: it doesn't look so sharp when it's turned on.
I purchased a Samsung 55" LED HDTV about a year ago and I have enjoyed it beyond my greatest expectations. It delivers 1080i resolution from my satellite receiver in stunning detail. I so much liked my big screen that I decided to purchase a Samsung 32" LED HDTV for my bedroom. That's when I was overpromised, underwhelmed, and disappointed.
I bought the Samsung and paid a premium price for it because it was the only 32" LED HDTV in the store that promised 1080i resolution. I could have purchased various other 32" HDTVs delivering lower resolution at a much lower price. The problem, according to my satellite provider and Samsung tech geeks, is that the HDTV satellite receiver does not interface with my new Samsung 32" LED HDTV at 1080i and therefore Samsung cannot receive any resolution above 480p. It's a "software thing" you know. I really don't feel good about this whole thing at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.