Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
52 out of 56(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This was a great gift for my dad.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2013
from Kansas City, MO.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart tv, wi-fi
This TV has everything you could want in a 32" TV. It had much more than I thought it would. You can also surf the internet with its built-in Wi-Fi. Very happy with this TV. Also lot of apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Shows full HD.....i bought this tv to replace a rather expensive Sony LCD......VERY IMPRESSIVE....I LOVE IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Monticello, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Perfect for what I use it - a monitor screen for my PC. Great definition. Have it attached to 4 devices and easily to alternate with the remote control. HD video looks great on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from ri
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
already own the 55 inch bought this one for smaller room just as good will be buying another
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfection

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, a bargain
Terrific picture. I have not seen a better video presentation. And the video performance is the one quality you should use in deciding which set to purchase.
The audio performance is not even close in quality, but no worse or better than any LCD/LED set. This is why you purchase a quality sound system to truly get your money's worth.
I would like to have had the viewing angle app on this set. I imagine this set is mounted above the normal viewing height in many offices/rooms.
I find accessing the more used video/audio adjustments and settings to be more time consuming than need be.
"A Terrific Picture."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

32"Class(31.5 Diag.)LED 5500 Series TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2012
from Quincy, Fl.
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this product for Three years now,never any service work done.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything is well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: channel mode selection, expensive
When I bought this TV for my bed room, I was so impressed to see the picture quality and its light weight.Its price was about 100 dollar more than the same product of other well known companies.Picture quality is great and color matching so amazing.I love this TV since one year.It is my second HDTV.It works more than what I expected.Only problem is to change the channel mode,when I go from Antenna mode to cable mode or vice versa, it gives me hard time and I always frustrated.Anyway, I love this LED TV and strongly recommend to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN32D5500

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I'm very happy with my first LED HDTV. I've always had good experiences with Samsung products (I've had a Samsung CRT TV and a VCR for 10+ years with no problems) and decided to try this TV when finally venturing into the HDTV world. The depth of color and picture detail is great. The viewing angle is very good as well. I've had no problems viewing the picture from all angles in my living room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Austin,Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great television. I researched the product and I am not disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
from CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like the ease of the menu options. It was so easy to understand and use. The ease of plugging in all the cables and cords. I love the clearity of the picture. I'm so glad that my son recommended Samsung. Thank you son, Good Job!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect match

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Size, quality and price! The picture is wonderful and I love how it looks in my unique master suite.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT SO MUCH

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from SAN ANGELO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS PRODUCT TO SO EASY TO USE. IT HAS GREAT FEATURES. I'M GLAD WE CHOOSE A SAMSUNG LED 32".IT'S PERFECT SIZE FOR MY BEDROOM.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2012
from West Palm Beach, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good looking tv
Picture quality is outstanding. Realistic color representation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture, but...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Shelby Township, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, picture quality
Cons: poor sound
I was (and still am) blown away by the picture. However, it took a bit of tweaking (primarily brightness, color, and tint) to get natural looking skin tones. Sadly, the sound isn't very good. I'd read many user reviews that pointed this out, but thought they were being overly critical. They weren't. Boosting the lower frequency ranges with the equalizer helped somewhat. What puzzles me is that our year-old Samsung 23" LCD has better sound and the skin tones looked natural right out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Superb LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Brooklyn,NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for gaming
The best tv I have ever owned hats off to the developers for this one. The colors are rich and vibrant, thinking of giving this to my daughter and getting a Smart LED TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
from Dubuque, IA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The sound and picture are fantastic!!! Great features for the money spent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A FANTASTIC HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wow
Cons: didn't have it sooner
As this is my first LED-LCD HDTV I must say this unit has a fantastic picture, pretty good sound quality, and is an extremely bright TV. The first time I turned it on after I got it set up I was quite astounded with just how bright it is. I almost need sunglasses even when I turn the backlight down. The sound quality is pretty good considering it is a FLAT PANEL TV. The only bad thing about this TV is I didn't have it sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from Aberdeen , NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I currently also own a samung un55d7000 and LOVED it so much i upgraded my bedroom tv to an LED samsung and LOVE it . picture quality is by far superior over all other brands .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5500 Rocks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs wi fi transmiter built in
If you don't need 50 or 60 inches Look no further ,This 32 is the best 32 LED out there.Slickest ,lightest,fab picture
I have the the one with the No smart software at BB.Not a problem to I bought a HDMI splitter, now I have every function that the 6000 model has,except for 3D which still needs work in the industry overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you are looking for a great TV this is it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have had this TV for about a month now and are really satisfied with our decision to go with a Samsung product. We did a lot of researching and decided to go with a Samsung because they were highly rated and the reviews were almost always high. We purchased a 32” LED 1080/60hz and a 46” LED 1020/120hz Smart TV. I have to say the picture quality is stunning! The colors are so vibrant and clear we are amazed every time we watch a movie in Blue-Ray. I was also surprised at how easy it was to set up! My wife and I were able to set this up, a Blue-Ray player and sound system within a half hour of taking them out of the boxes. We turned it on, did the initial set it up and started watching a movie right away. After a couple of tweaks, mainly the sound options, we have not touched any of the settings since. We are not to technically inclined so I have to say for my first HDTV I am really surprised at the ease of setup. I would highly recommend this to any one of my family members our friends. If you are looking for a TV with a great picture and easy to set up I would highly recommend this one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from Cleveland OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic product, plan on getting another one for another room. Highly recommend this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it design is one of the best Ive ever seen. color picture quality,is grate sound menu set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Computer Monitor

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
from Houston
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have been using this t.v. as a computer monitor and love it. It works great for arranging music when needing a lot of screen space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great flat-screen TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first flat screen ever, and I LOVE it. The color saturation is incredible. I've had it for about 1 week now, and I enjoy watching all things HD.
Great design, thin, perfect for my apartment.
I wish that it had the Smart TV features, but all around, I'm very happy with my purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best TV Set

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2011
from Volos, Greece
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is the best Tv set I 've ever had. If it had a web browser it would be the No 1 TV for homes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic Led tv. Light weight and easy to setup..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Have not experienced any problems so far!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2011
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Love how I can record adult programs while watching child's program, then watch it while my spouse records and watches alternative shows all instantly without hassle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the Best 32" In Its Class

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1080p
Cons: 60hz, no netflix support
The color gamut from the pure white light produced by the LED backlight is noticeably improved over CCFL LCDs. It also runs a lot cooler than CCFL and uses less energy. I like to crank mine up and use the Dynamic preset, and even then, it barely uses what CCFL would use at the same brightness. The thin design is sleek and the TV itself feels very sturdy and well-made, it's also very light-weight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful crisp picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Replaced my very old bedroom TV with this 32" LED TV. Love the crispness of the colors. Great picture quality. I was concerned about the sound quality at first, however if you use the TV primarily for speech (as opposed to music and/or concerts), then it's more than adequate. I also especially love the "sleep" button. Allows me to watch TV at night but not wake with it on in the morning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful bright display! Absolutely stunning!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive, swivel stand
The 32 inch 5500 LED has the best image quality of any 32 inch on the market. The display just pops out in a line up at the electronic superstores. Images are bright, sharp and crisp. Very easy to set up and super light weight. The thin bezel and stand make this unit very attractive. There is plenty of space for available adds ons as I added a sound bar through the optical audio jack. This TV has it all. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phenomenal product. Produces great colors and the picture is stunning. Glossy black screen with touch of color design looks amazing. Highly recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent choice for the small room

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Beautiful picture with reported contrast ratio 3,500,000:1 really makes a difference, Excellent value. Had originally purchased the 450 series LCD-another good value, but no comparison to this 5500. Was about to upgrade to 4000 LED, but then in-store display caught our eye and could not resist. The 32" to 37" size in TV's seems to be the 'sweet spot' for value and best bang for the buck- You won't really perceive the 720 vs. 1080 difference, or the 60- 120 hz. features at these sizes, but you will notice contrast- You get the 1080 here, but again, it's the wonderfully dark blacks that jump from the screen and convinces the eye this is the one for your BlueRay collection and best HD experience. This TV sits on a bookcase that separates our living from the dining area, so the rear of the unit exposes all the connections to it, which makes for some creative routing, but the thing is 'credit-card' thin compared to the 450 so that it doesn't look so obtrusive. The 4 HDMI connections run vertically from the side so you might want to get an HDMI cable with 90deg end if you want the cable to drop straight down from the unit. Speaker quality is decent with presets for everything from music to dialog. SmartTV's are nice, if you want features that mimic your home pc (internet access and what-not)- I personally think it's superfluous and it's why I say the 5500 wins against it's higher priced brethren. Hands-down. Aesthetically the unit bezel with it's clear edge is attractive and at least to me, draws the vision outward the unit- kind of an opposite effect to the plain plastic black edge of most TV's. The screen does not go out to the edge entirely obviously, but the Samsung gives the sensation it does- at least for our smallish 32" model. The base is sexy; clear neck post blending into a black rectangular clear edged base on hidden rubber pads that make it look like it's floating on the surface it sits. Good value; excellent picture and sexy looks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: easy to set up
Have used it only one day and so far all is well. Easy to set up and connect to Directv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
WOW! What a picture! A snap to setup. Excellent value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
from Henderson, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: beautiful picture
I purchased this TV at my local Best Buy store in July 2011. I have only had it for a couple of weeks. I mounted it on the wall in my kitchen and it has performed perfectly so far. Even though this model is only has a 60Hz refresh rate, I really haven't had any issues so far. I love the styling and the picture is crystal clear. I have the TV hooked to a HD satellite box from Directv with a Geek Squad HDMI cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
it is perfect all in one and perfect edition of the year
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted a great TV that was lightweight that I could transport easily. It is the perfect size and has a great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Decided to grab this tv as a monitor for my new gaming rig as well as a TV. I am very pleased with the picture quality and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
from Huntington Beach
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wired network ready, plays multimedia (images videos music)
Cons: other tv remotes in the house operate the tv, doesn't seem to be "smart tv"
I got this TV with the idea of using it as both a TV and a monitor. I use it for my multiple video gaming systems, PC, streaming movies and music from other PCs/storage devices on my personal network, and for TV. The only thing it is taking me a bit of getting used to is that "All-Share" is not the same as "Smart TV". Also, I have a couple different types of Samsung TV's and another brand and the remotes all operate all TV's. It makes it difficult to have a one as a TV and the other as a monitor in the same room. I'm working on getting that glitch hitched and out the door. LoL Otherwise, I'm extremely pleased with the picture and the sound quality!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV, decent speakers. sharp clear bright colors..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blown off my feet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from Stow, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, style
Cons: Did not meet expectations, expensive
I went to my local Best Buy to look for a 32 inch class LED HDTV. My only use of it is for my Xbox 360, on HDMI. I have owned at least 20 TV's, and this is the best yet. The picture is as great as an iPhone retina desplay, and set up was a breeze. Becuase of it light weight, I mounted it to my wall. So far things are good, but with minor bleeding at the corners, that went away after the first hour of use. Oicture is perfect at first but there is almost every option in the world to change it. The only thing I did not enjoy was how light my wallet was in the end. The TV is a litle overpriced. I would want Samsung to forget about going slim on TV's, but focus more on the components, and save me some money. All in all, the TV is slick, and yes, the stand that is included is clear plastic, but Samsung, forget about the slim, many reviews I have seen said people could not care less.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After owning this TV for about a month, I am very pleased with it's overall quality and features. Most notably, I notice a tremendous sharpness when playing my Xbox (on the component HD video jacks, without HDMI!) The sound is always crisp and clear, and I have yet to notice any "bleed" from the LEDs that brighten the screen. Overall, the hardware features of this TV (4 HDMI ports, component and composite cable support, 2 USB ports, and an Ethernet cable port) have amazed me, as well as some of the overlooked features, such as an e-Manual installed onto the TV. While the price may be a little high for the size, I believe that it is worth the investment, as I believe I will be keeping this TV as long as possible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing LED HDTV for both movies/TV, and Gaming!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, gaming mode, easy link up with my samsung bd player
Cons: expensive
This HDTV is simply stunning, I like the swivel stand, and the picture quality and response time never let me down even without gaming mode!
Other then the lack of analog imputs and the sub par base from the speakers this HDTVs picture is simply stunning! After a few hours of frustrating tweeking and the help of a Calibration disc I have on hand, here are the settings I use for both Gameing and HDTV/Movies:
Picture:
Standard:
Backlight: 18
Contrast: 95
Brightness: 40
Sharpness: 50
Color: 50
Advanced settings:
Everything is off save for the fallowing:
Color space: Auto (matches the colors of the singal without distortion perfectly this way)
Edge Enhancement: on (only enable this for DVD/BD playback!)
Picture settings:
Color Temp: Normal
I hope this helps people get the picture they want outa this amazing LED set! With So many options it can be easy to get lost in this HDTVs many sub menus....... It also beats most Plasmas and LCDs..........
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Vancouver, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for a little over a year and no problems. It has a great clear picture and is great for gaming as I spend a lot of time with my Xbox. The sound could be better but a far as flat screens go this is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent LED 5500 Series TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
from Brazil
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, cost benefit
Cons: more app
Before buying I did several searches, the best desing, images, sound and interactivity logical and cost benefit.
In all the best result obtained with the Samsung TV, I chose this model for the cost, of course.
But compared to other Samsung models, I think Samsung could release other App.
Would be much happier if it did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice TV but...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2012
from Collinsville, IL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gorgeous picture quality, lots of built-in info.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dlna is not enough, pricey, no controls on tv., wi-fi "ready"
it is not a smart TV. There is nowhere on the menu that allows app purchases. The picture is great though. The sound is okay but I added some PC speakers to it with a bass unit and now the sound is much improved. The TV's speakers do have SRS for the sound if you select standard sound. The website here implies it (mod # UN32D5500RF) is a smart TV. E.g., when you check the compatibility list for Pandora, its mod. number shows up. But, unless you "enhance" the TV it is only able to access the internet for firmware updates and remote tech support. Perhaps Samsung will do a firmware update to unlock its capabilities? There is no built-in Wi-Fi, you got to get one of the three Samsung USB Wi-Fi adapters for TV compatibility reasons. The TV was sold to me as a smart TV but it really isn't, as least not what most peeps expect. Accessing your home network is not enough. Caveat emptor.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good except for Glare

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2012
from OHIO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: glare
Bought this TV for a PC monitor and loved the screen at first sight. My problem with it is that it is in a play room with multiple windows and this causes a glare on it. Otherwise I am pretty content with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Product has nice picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Picture quality is very nice even on rabbit ear antenna.
Instruction booklet could be better as I prefer not to read
text on TV or computer screens.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect for need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for the bedroom. Light weight made it easy to mount on articulating arm
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No Internet acces

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from Business owner
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no internet access with lan stick
I find the tv a nicesize, but smart it is not. A smart tv should be able to get onto the Internet after you purchase the Samsung LAN stick. Very disappointed that this is not possible.
So I guess I wasted my money buying a lan stick when I was told it would allow my series 5500 to get onto the Internet.
You lost an opportunity to sell me apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The perfect TV for the bed room!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We finally needed to replace our TV in the master bedroom and we are thrilled with this TV. Sound is great for the bedroom. Excellent picture. Fast performance. Our only regret was not realizing that it did not have the APPS option on it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: make it sound better
first flat screen tv seached internet for reviews on 32in tvs and the reviews for this tv were spot on speakers are not the best sounding but other wise a great tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
from Bremerton (Kitsap Penninsula), Washington state
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The television is very light-weight but stands securely on it's base. The color rendition is superb and I like the fact that it's only about 1-1/4 inches thick; it will fit most any place you'd like. Assembling the base was easy with only a philips screwdriver needed and about two minutes of your time. The projected operating cost (EPA) is $7 US per year -- you can't beat that!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
Cons: some adjustments lacking, ease of adjusting the menu
This Samsung 32" LED TV surprised me. The picture is bright and crisp, but what won me over is it's a 1080p HDTV. I know some say 720p is as good as 1080p, but not to my eyes.
I also like the slim light weight design case too.
There are some minor bad points, like the Picture Menu. It appears as though Samsung was trying to keep it simple, but not they didn't include enough adjustments for fine tuning TV. The adjustments that are there are hard to access and exit by pressing Return as you need to go two levels in to adjust the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is Ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from Buenos Aires, ARG
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 120hz panel
I expected a litlle bit more for the money, but overall is Ok
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Turn up the volume

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Farmingdale NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV has a great picture, is easy to use and set up, BUT the volume is way too low even when maxed out.
I mounted it on a wall bracket in my bedroom. If I were going to use it in any other room in the house, or if it were easier to take down right now I would take it back to the store.
I can live with the bad volume in the bedroom, but it would never make it in any other room in the house.
Too bad, because it is otherwise a great TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unexpected bad product from Samsung

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have several Samsung devices including a 58" Plasma in my media room. I needed a bedroom TV and decided to try this 32" LED with the expectations that it would have the same quality that I have come to expect in Samsung.
I was extremely disappointed with this television. The screen is not anti-reflective. It is basically like looking in a mirror. This TV would not work well in well lighted rooms.
I noticed also when watching dark scenes that the blacks were really a bluish-grey. In addition light would bleed onto the screen from the four corners. Almost like the screen wasn't built big enough and whatever back-lighting there was would bleed in between the screen and the frame.
I also could not get it to talk to any of my other Samsung devices. I'm used to activating the Anynet and have it working immediately. I could not do it with this television. I fought with it for several hours and finally just gave up.
The price is the highest in its class and based on how poorly this television performed I have been left with a bad taste in my mouth from Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
7of 18voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.