Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
49 out of 53(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is thin and love the features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLupeElCuate24
onJanuary 3, 2013
from San Bernardino, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this Smart TV because i can do whatever i want. Is like a laptop but with a bigger screen and the picture is the best i seen not like other cheap TV's. I rather pay a few bucks for a SAMSUNG electronic than buy a cheap electronic that is going to cost me more money to fix it. SAMSUNG is the BEST.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFDeGironimo
onJuly 10, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned a few 32 inch TV's before.I am so happy I found one that is 240 hrtz.. The best TV I have ever owned. Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for streaming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygoodfella
onMay 31, 2012
from new york, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
all around a good tv, would recommend highly to all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

42" LED clear picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarky123
onMay 30, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing picture,exactly what I expected. sound is just ok
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love streaming movies right to the tv using only the smart usb hub. I only gave the value 3 stars hoping they will lower the price....LOL

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycjpd
onMay 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
So cool! I am a bit tech savy so if this is your thing, once the tv is all set up and connected to the router to receive wifi streaming movies from Netflix and Blockbuster worked great! I am not a game player so I cannot speak to that. The tv pictures is very clear. We only have two 32" tvs from Samsung and the other brand picture is not as clear....Samsung techs really were very helpful to me initially when I had a few questions. I did have some problems streaming but once I figured out that I should try a new router that all cleared up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Honey

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByHappyHoney
onApril 4, 2012
from Strongsville Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I bought this for my wifes office. She is exstreamly happy with the performance and quality of this HDTV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PERFORMANCE, GREAT FEATURES, USER FRIENDLY

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTHESTORM
onMarch 13, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality and features, sound quality, user friendly
Cons: could have included the wireless lan adapter
MY REMARKS ARE NOT MEANT TO BE CRITICAL BUT RATHER CONSTRUCTIVE. I THINK SAMSUNG MAKES A GREAT PRODUCT, BUT FOR THE COST OF THE PRODUCT I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE HAD THE WIRELESS LAN ADAPTER INCLUDED AS WELL AS THE LATEST REMOTE CONTROL.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkip2mylou
onMarch 11, 2012
from Ann Arbor
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, smart tv
Smart TV feature is excellent providing access to Netflick, Facebook and easy connection to Smart BD5700!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCoppA
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no web browser
One of the greatest piece of technology I ever invested in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMoments2Reflect
onFebruary 10, 2012
from Worcester, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the 1st flat screen TV That I have ever purchased. It has a great picture and the sound is OK. It does everything that I need it do and it was easy to set up right out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRyanj
onJanuary 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought it for my room and it is perfect, size and quality are there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great right out of the box!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLinebam
onJanuary 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Loved all of the features. It was easy to set up and the sound quality was better than expected. Got a great deal from Amazon.om (best price I found anywhere). Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has style has many great features for it size.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTaft
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Orange Park, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The Samsung product overall is excellent. I now have 3 LED and loving them all. You can not go wrong with this brand product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best T.V. I've ever had in my Bedroom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkepper27
onJanuary 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is second to none.......Great from any angle, any light and clear as day. That's not to mention what it looks like with full HD Blue ray movies and Cable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B8000 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(85)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCDtrader
onJanuary 2, 2012
from SLC, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great product...appears well built. Easy integration with my home network. Still working on adding apps and other features but the ones I have added have not been too difficult.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazed and Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYonex7
onDecember 20, 2011
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
I was concerned with my purchase as I had read about some corner and spotting issues with this LED TV. Needless to say nothing but excellence has resulted in my purchase from picture quality, ease of set up, to computer interface. Am I happy, know more than that.
Speaker quality is better than my other TVs but I do have and use a speaker bar.
My easy recommendation to SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLateNightTVwatcher
onDecember 4, 2011
from Westtown, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
This TV is exactly what I was looking for. Great picture and sound to fit into a small area.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShocka
onDecember 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture with helpful features. Very nice looking cabinet, easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrej
onNovember 19, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Loving it. Needed a TV for my bedroom and this fits nicely in the little space I have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Viewing Experience

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybrauh01
onNovember 9, 2011
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
The sharpness and brightness of the Samsung LED products is excellent. It is easily seen both in the showroom, and in various lighting conditions at home. I have 3 TVs in 3 different lighting situations (bright daylight/windows, dark basement, and finally a less lit room. These TVs perform extremely well in all locations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIRVANA

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJuanice
onNovember 7, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound is just adequate
I LOVE my new 32" Smart TV. I have finally achieved perfection in viewing pleasure. The picture makes everything look LIVE, it is a thing of beauty to behold, power on OR off, the apps are great and did I mention that I LOVE this TV? It was wonderful right out of the box and very easy to set up, plug and play actually. I would love the sound to match the quality of the picture and the look of the set. The sound is adequate but it could be just a bit better. All in all, this is the best television I have ever owned and am now planning on purchasing a larger one for the family room. When the price is right I will be ready.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygda26
onOctober 29, 2011
Everything I expected from Samsung LED Technology..simply Perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Definition of quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnCNY
onOctober 20, 2011
from Central New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The old adage that "you get what you pay for" is truly synonymous with Samsung products.
I recently opted to replace/upgrade three of our four aging Samsung LCD televisions with Samsung's latest line of LED Smart Series (46"/40"/32') TV's.
In short, similar to our older Samsung LCD's, the design, picture quality, and performance of each of these televisions is simply outstanding.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture, great quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTekzun
onOctober 17, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality is excellent! Great for a second room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
S2 1 TB Ultra Portable Hard Disk Drive
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheMute
onOctober 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none so far
Excellent picture, and relatively easy to set up once you become aware of the information input methodology. As I progressively add other components (DVD and PC), I expect no problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAcitizen
onOctober 1, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
If you're looking for a great TV (as was I) then you won't be disappointed. Just make sure to use an HDMI cable to link it to your box.
If you're looking for a TV that has great apps, then I'm not too sure this will satisfy you. Smart TV is slow and not very user-friendly.
Overall great TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm happy with my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymhold
onSeptember 24, 2011
from Sugar Land, TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice design
This is a very nice TV. I got it for the extra room. Just the right size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrskwoodinvillewa
onSeptember 11, 2011
from WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This LED TV is our 2nd TV from Samsung, We also have the 40" and they both are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRichio
onSeptember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Great product. I would recommend this brand to anyone..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NEW! 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) 6000 Series 1080p LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikeinbrooklyn
onAugust 29, 2011
from Brooklyn, New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This TV viewing is remarkably clear, sharp and crisp. It is extremely user friendly and it prompts you with it's Smart TV guide as to what it needs during diagnosis. The value is exceptional for it's price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykured54
onAugust 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
by far the best picture that i have ever seen, the sharpness of images can not be matched
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDonnaL
onAugust 20, 2011
from Cumming, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of setup
Cons: sound quality
This TV was a gift that replaced a 26 inch TV that was in my bedroom. All I can say is why did I wait so long to replace that 20 plus year old TV. Picture quality is amazing and I am just learning how to use the apps which is not that difficult at all. My son set the TV up and connected it to the wireless network. He said it was probably those most simplest setup he has ever done. You will love this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samung Picture/Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLARS
onJuly 23, 2011
from Minneapolis, Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful design
So here I am again writing another review. I really Love all my Samsung products. This one is no exception. The picture on this tv is exceptional, which I expected from my previous experience. You simply won't find another brand out there that makes a more beautifully designed tv with a picture quality that is second to none. I recently brought my father to a retail store to show him some different tv's he should purchase. We compared three tv's. A Samsung LCD tv with (ccfl) floresent backlighting, and 720p definition. The other two brands had led backlighting and 1080p definition. My dad came to the conclusion that the Samsung tv had the best overall picture. You wonder, how could this be. The other tv's had a superior backlighting technology and a greater definition. Well, that is because it is a Samsung. There tv's consistenly have the best picture quality and the most beautiful design out there. That also goes for the rest of there products. They sometimes cost a little more than the rest, but you won't be sorry you purchased one. There product quality and durability can't be beat. I actually wrote this review on my Samsung Galaxy tab 10.1. It worked quite well. Thank you Samsung. Keep up the good work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaygemini
onJune 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has one of the best pictures I have ever seen on a TV. The LED back lighting is excellent. It was easy to set up and works very well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy..Go for the gusto!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySocaiona
onMarch 24, 2011
from Washington DC Metro Area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This particular model is perfect for a non traditional master bedroom sized space or for a small livingroom space...It's "supermodel" thin and lightweight (including the stand it comes with.) I had to move my TV and i'm 5'6" 110lbs. and i had no issues lifting it without pulling something! (LOL!)...I love the energy saving feature the brightness of the TV, adjusting automatically pending on the amount of light in the room..(it really does take the strain off of your eyes, especially if you like watching TV in the dark)..If you have other SAMSUNG devices, it would be to your benefit for you won't have to use a half a dozen remote controls, if you don't, you might want to consider a conversion..I DID and I haven't looked back yet...The picture quality is superb...I haven't ANY regrets on the purchase of this Television...If you are considering this, just go for it! You will not be sorry! Good Luck Everyone on your HDTV hunt. I know it can be daunting. Just arm yourself with basic information/knowledge...KNOW WHAT YOU WANT BEFORE LOOKING or your head will pop with all the different TVs their specs and features...AND customer reviews ARE YOUR BEST ALLY in shopping for anything, especially electronics!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best buy and value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRavikant
onOctober 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I am impressed with stunning features and this TV seems to be a right choice in 32'' range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SMARTTV..Not Always.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynickrn
onAugust 11, 2012
from Gloucester
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: apps too complicated to navigated, remote difficult to use, smart program locks up at times
This is the first flat screen tv I have owned and wanted a internet-compat. to watch streaming movies from blockbuster, playon, etc. I also wanted a TV that was user-friendly which offered the ability to play music (mostly Pandora) using my current wireless stereo system. This TV meets my needs for the most part, I would say that accessing its many apps could be more user-friendly. The remote is often difficulty to navigate. The system (SMART) freezes requiring a total restart of the TV (turning off) this takes about 2-3 mins. This is a pain when all you wish is to just to turn on Pandora wirelessly. An update on user-design and remote is indeed something Samsung should consider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great idea, lots of features but few work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIdoJimmy
onApril 25, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: features dont work
Nice TV, great design and lots of features.
However, the TV has terrible light bleed (very noticeable in dark scenes) and it seems this cannot be fixed.
The allshare works well but half the file formats that Samsung says it supports, it doesn't.
The iplayer on it works great for Netflix and Hulu but not so well with Youtube and BBC.
Not bad in all but it feels like Samsung rushed this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhilMD
onJanuary 30, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We have had this tv for 3 months now. It took a while for me to adjust the color options; I previously had a top-rated plasma, and this is a lot crisper picture that has a 3-D quality to it that frankly freaked me out at first, but I have been able to adjust the LED picture to my preferences. Dark scenes are much better than with the plasma, although quick motion on this TV is not as smooth as with plasma. The Smart TV feature could take a page from other user interfaces, as it's not the easiest I've come across, but the content is good. I am still pleased with this TV overall.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Strong choice for a mid-size/good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsl20837
onDecember 22, 2011
from Washington DC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not built in wifi
Out of box and worked prefect-Great TV. Easy set-up with HDMI Cable and the COLOR is great. Prefect size for any size room but we use this model in the master bedroom and its prefect . Had to purchased a WiFi adapter for the Smart TV features but the sharp image, refresh rate, color and features this model has makes this a "good value".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
4.5 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
4.2 out of 5(104)
 
 
 
Ultra Lightweight Rechargeable 3D Glasses for Samsung 2011 3D TVs
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeeViousDee
onNovember 20, 2011
from Grand Forks, ND
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, dlna cert!!!
Cons: little privcy!!!, wish it had built-in wifi.
This is a great TV, the picture and colors are AMAZING!! Only issue I had was trying to get it completely set-up, took about 30 min to Samsung and speaking to a supervisor and finding out the newest Firmare wasn't getting updated through WiFI but once I downloaded it and got it installed it worked GREAT! I was irritated for the first few hours I had it but once it was all set-up I realized how great the picture and features were. Most of the Apps I will never use, but with the DLNA Cert, I am able to just connect it to my laptop of external hard drive and watch movies as if I was watching it on my TV's DVR or a DVD or VCR!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

7 flat screens and by far the best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThomaseod
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Appleton wi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: direct tv not easy to set up even thou they have t, have not found an app or way to just surf the net
We own 3 plasmas and 4 samsung LCDs we went to the store to get a tv for the man cave and lucky for me this is the best tv we now have. We really bought the tv because it was a higher hertz tv for the 32" screen size. When I set it up and played with the options and features it blew my mind what it could do. I have a home server in my house and direct dvr and I control all of it thru my iPad. Now with this tv I can pick movies and music directly from my server.
The two cons I have right now is there is no Internet browsing unless you have a computer hooked up and I have not been able to get my direct tv to be controlled thru the tv which would be awesome because I'm 300 feet from my dvr and I would be able to watch it in high def.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wonderful picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGranite8h
onSeptember 3, 2011
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touch sensitive power button lacking
Beautiful TV set. Only thing I didn't like about it is the power button on the TV itself is almost impossible to hit with out all the lights in the room being on.also the lack of wifi but that is one more thing that makes this set so affordable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygozania
onAugust 30, 2011
from Tracy, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: qwerty remote not compatable, no skype
I like everything about this tv EXCEPT they should really make a compatable qwerty remote. Its really a pain to have to use the number pad.
Someone mentioned you couldnt assign names to the inputs, well that is false. Just push the tools button when in the input list and there ya go.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Difficult to understand instructions

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDos4
onJuly 16, 2011
Cons: instructions difficult
Have problem with Internet connection.
Instruction booklet not sufficient.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
2of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

stunning image quality and industrial design, but smart apps user interface anything but smart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGraniter
onJune 2, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, streaming video from web, industrial design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor user interface for smart apps
Purchased this TV for a newly renovated master bedroom after two different relatives raved about their Samsung TVs.
I chose this model over other Samsung TVs because it was the smallest screen size offered with Smart Apps (I watch more TV on Hulu and Netflix than we do from on networks or cable).
As expected from Samsung, the image quality and industrial design of this TV are outstanding. The picture is stunning when the TV is on, and the TV itself looks clean and elegant when off.
Unfortunately, the same can't be said for the smart apps user interface ("Smart Hub"); simply put, it's a mess:
- There are far too many useless apps. Companies have been trying to push TVs as a solution for surfing the web since 1996 (remember WebTV?), and customers keep ignoring them for good reason - TVs make lousy web browsers. I have two laptops, an iPhone, an iPod, and will someday buy an iPad to surf the web. All of these devices are superior at web surfing compared to this TV. The only reason I want my TV to connect to the web is because there are good TV shows and movies being broadcast over the web.
- The layout of the apps is needlessly complex. I just want to organize my apps the way I want them, and hide the ones I don't use, just like I can do on my iPhone or computer. This TV doesn't allow that; instead you first have to find your apps. They may be in "Your Video", "Samsung Apps," "Recommended," or just an un-named grouping of apps.
- The icons for Smart apps are too small to be easily readable from across a small room (I have 20/20 vision)
I'd buy this TV again because getting content from the web is so important to me, but if you're looking for a simple and elegant way to access TV and movies off the internet, this isn't it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tv but with some key flaws for geeks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytvreview
onMay 31, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pip not programmable between hdmi inputs, cannot mute audio to stereo outputs to external, true refresh rate is 60hz not 120hz
The TV looks and sounds great with a Directv HD dvr via HDMI. My second video input is a mac pro with DVI to HDMI (cable bought separately). My mac pro screen resolution looks best at 1360 X 768 (60Hz). My third video input is a windows pc laptop via the PC input (PC to PC cable bought separately). Thus I have a total of 3 video input sources I need to switch between. I connected an ethernet cable directly from the TV to my Netgear router so I can do the streaming apps but haven't used them enough to comment, though Netflix looks like a sure thing.
If I could change the following this TV would be perfect:
1. Audio mute. You can only mute audio to the built in speakers via remote control. You cannot mute audio to either of the audio outputs to external audio receivers or mixers. The audio output is primarily a fixed output that needs to be controlled at the mixer. If desired, both the audio output and TV speakers can be heard simultaneously.
2. The picture is not a true 120Hz refresh rate, almost every input source will need to be at 60Hz. The special feature where 120Hz is advertised is essentially useless.
3. The picture in picture feature is only available between an on air broadcast and cable tv. There is no way to do PIP with 2 separate HDMI inputs or PC input. Another wasted feature I was looking forward to using.
4. The ability to remove or reorder Source inputs so switching between them using the remote control is easier.
5. The ability to turn off the Samsung Smart TV startup screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bythindesign
onMay 21, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
1. Everyone get attracted by its very thin design
2. The app feature is new one and good
1. But the app are not done well, there is Back to Main menu functions, even though some app has but that exist the Smart Hub.
2. Lot of rework required in App's.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture, sound etc.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySurprise
onMay 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart feautres
I have not used all the goodies as of yet, but so far this is a great product and the price was great too.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the features but some disappointment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGirlFriday
onApril 24, 2011
from Washington, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, hdmi/usb connections, component/composite connection, network connection, viewing angle, e-manual
Cons: Did not meet expectations, picture quality, dark display
I was very pleased with the design, features, and inputs and outputs, of this television. However, I could not rate the TV with all 5 starts because I disappointed in a few aspects of the performance. I was less than impressed with the Auto Motion Plus 120Hz video; there was considerable blur. At one point while watching an action picture, I began to get dizzy from it. Also, the picture is not as bright (black undertones) and crisp as expected. I made some adjustments, but could not achieve the desired result. I'm keeping the TV because it is much better than my current flat panel and analog TVs, but I'm waiting with anticipation to find a 32" with 240Hz. I've seen the feature on larger TV's and there is a discernable difference when viewing fast action images. Lastly, the Ultra Clear Panel did not perform as advertised. I had to close the blinds in order to see the picture clearly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product is great but there is room for improvements

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBasted
onJuly 30, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow start and app loading time, expensive with linkstick and qwerty remote
This product is very good in terms of overall design. Very sleek and very good picture quality. Samsung also has a very good iPhone app for their Smart TV platform. But I think there are following features which should be included by default as buying them separately make the 32 inch model very expensive
1. TV should have inbuilt wifi as currently we need to buy Linkstick adapter
2. TV should have qwerty remote included.
Also TV startup time and app loading time is very slow which should be improved.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
5of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Bad luck on the First Try

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBrightLights
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Temple Hills, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This was my first time purchasing a Samsung TV. I was intrigued because LED Smart TVs were fairly new last year so I chose to go with it for its designs and features. I did not have any problems with it at first, but after a year it began to cut off by itself, give me a black screen with only sound, the remote and touchpad became nonresponsive and the tv would also not shut off unless i unplugged it. Im hoping this was just a bad TV and others like it work fine. I just recently upgraded to another Samsung LED TV so im hoping this one will be a lot better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung 6000

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byrazz2002
onJune 21, 2011
from fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no yahoo or amazon apps, no headphone jack
Great picture, but i wouldn't have bought it if i knew the lack of apps it has. no yahoo wigets so no amazon on demand. no full screen for netflicks and no headphone jack. put an external drive with movies on it, info box keep poping up to inform me its connected and needs to be clicked off. Paid top dollar and didn't get what i wanted..
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
8of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Picture but missing the basics

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydisappointed8
onMay 10, 2011
from Roswell, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I brought this TV expecting it to have at least the "basic" features of my 5 year old television, such as supporting Broadcaster delivered channel and programming information. Sadly it does not, and there is not even a way to edit the channel labels manually, so I am left with a favorites list with just the channel numbers.
Will be selling this TV and getting something that is really usable
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-19points
6of 31voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.