Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent small room TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRN2200
onFebruary 9, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV for a bedroom, selected for it's features... such as streaming from Galaxy Sx, etc. Quite satisfied with the selection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySteelyElk
onJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I could not be happier with this television. It has exceeded my expectations in every way. I am glad that I purchased this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysgregis
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Boston MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung never disappoints. A great TV for the money. It has it all. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 32" LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2644
onNovember 30, 2012
from Covington, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture. Sharp & Bright picture.
All this at a really good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvMyTV4
onNovember 27, 2012
from Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great apps like vudu, wondeful 3d, lighted remote, plays home network media, usb ports, very thin design
I bought this TV along with two 32" 5300 2D models and one 7000 model 3D plasma TV.
The picture is like looking out an open window and so clear it makes me feel like the people on TV are in the room especially in 3D mode. I had never seen 3D TV before and it's just amazing. So real looking.
All the Smart TV's have the right apps too. I like Vudu and have movies there so I watched them for a while and I think they are very close to bluray quality. Just hard to believe.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
UN32EH5300F
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best in Class for a 32"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTVWatchingPro
onOctober 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was looking for a smaller TV that would not take up a lot of room but would produce a high quality picture and have features that would allow me to get content from the internet. This was the best product in its class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My mind is blown!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybinici
onOctober 17, 2012
from Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi, sleek, apps, fast response
Cons: price
I have the BD-E5900 hooked up to this lovely display and I am emersed by its beauty. So many fun things to do with the SMART TV hub and watching 3D bring a fun element into the A/V world.
Pricing was just about right and I was comitted to upgrading from a 22" LCD to this one. Super fast response time, great picture quality and simplistic design and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRobertoABQ
onOctober 10, 2012
from Albuquerque, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: universal remote deficient
The depth of color, contrast and 3D is fantastic. When using the TV's Universal Remote programmed for the DirecTV HDR-24 DVR (Set Top Box), the "Dash" button does not work on the remote. This is the only negative that I have been able to find.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySupersti
onSeptember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
awesome display, colors and resolution. Really easy to use, first time owning a Samsung TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SUPER TV FOR THE SIZE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnimal1Lover
onAugust 5, 2012
from Sarasota, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you want it all in a small pkg this is the one. Responds well. Great Picture. Internet is working well but must have a strong connection. WIFI can be a problem. Signal must be strong. Still checking it all out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 32" LED 1080p 3D Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRSant
onAugust 5, 2012
from Florida, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Lots of great features. Easy to use. Great picture!
I have only had this TV for a week but I already love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

like all my samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylostoglala
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is the perfect size for the bedroom. the 3D quality outshines my 2010 55in by far. just plain satified.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydima01port
onDecember 27, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, build in wifi
Nice TV works great. 3D is ok, but its a tv not a movie theater.on on few ocasions will blink to smart tv screen and back. With build in wifi i can watch amazon prime movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

tv is great size

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bylombriz
onDecember 14, 2012
from manhattan
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: more apps needed, samsung app for phones is horrible, tricky putting in screws
overall is good but app for phone really is horrible if they would fix this feature all around excellent tv. Also more apps are needed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Super Nice 32 ...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjimrun
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, ease of set-up
Excellent picture & super easy to set-up ...
... great features in a 32" TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellent picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytazdale
onNovember 30, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv has a great picture, but you need Geek squad to get through all the apps. Overall, great tv!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

new to samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypawpaw11914
onAugust 22, 2012
from Pineville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first product, still learning all the stuff it will do
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsungs Best 32 Inc Flat Screen!.........so far.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCerberusa
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in wifi! took long enough!
Cons: no dual processors, no 240 refresh rate., clear motion rate not increased., not as bright as i would like.
This Samsung TV is a recent purchase of mine, it had taken the place of my old reliable CRT Sony Flatscreen TV which I have owned for 10 years plus. This being my first foray into wide screen HDTV's I have to say is pretty exciting and this model the 326500 didn't disappoint.
Even so in all fairness I do have a few complaints. My biggest one is that this lacks the high end features of larger models such as the fancier remote, but my chief complaint is this doesn't have the dual processors. C'mon! This is your top of the line 32 inch, couldn't you have at least given it dual processors to make it more powerful?
In addition couldn't you have upgraded the clear motion rate specs just a tad bit higher? You seem to be stuck at 480 for 32 Inch models for awhile now. Plus could'nt you have made this over 240 khz refresh rate instead of 120? Many other brands have 32 inch models that have 240 refresh rates so how come again you're stuck on 120khz?
Coming out with new models year after year means that you improve their specs, even if it's ever so slightly but Samsung does seem to stand pat year after year, especially on the lower end models and that's a shame. Just because I buy a 32 inch TV as opposed to a 50 inch one doesn't mean I want you to skimp on the features and performance of my chosen purchase.
You should strive to put the best into everything and even your 32 inch models you should give a few more high end features so that the prospective buyers for that product don't feel slighted or shortchanged. But otherwise this is a great purchase and I look forward to enjoying this TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good picture but Netflix does not work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymike1983
onDecember 30, 2012
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The 32" LED SmartTV (120 Hz 1080p) has a very good picture but Netflix does not work. I have contacted Netflix repeatedly and the Samsung NA president's office. I took 2 units back to the store because they were not loaded at the factory with Netflix ESN numbers. The current unit has a Netflix ESN number but fails with a "Server 501" error.
Would not recommend to a friend, if they want to watch Netflix
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

PIP Connection is AWFUL

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 20, 2012
Pros: very good tv but....
Cons: Poor quality, pip is awful/cannot use!
Be very, very careful before you buy this Samsung 32" LED-TV. I bought it solely for the PIP feature and after three days of trying to get PIP to work with my DirecTV service and hours on-line with Samsung support, I am now told I have to bring it back for a new one, due to a poor/faulty PIP tuner.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-12points
2of 16voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.