Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV

32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV

Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 out of 37(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Review 1 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHelderbeck
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was a great buy. It is my first Samsung TV and I must say I am really happy with it. Everything works perfectly and it came with a IR remote adapter so my TV remote now controls my Cablebox. It is an awesome product at a great price. I have no issues at all with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWheelik
onFebruary 12, 2014
from Austin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, slim
Cons: no blue tooth to connect with samsung keyboard
Very nice TV for any price. I needed a TV for my office which is a small room, but nicely furnished. This 32" compliments the room well with quality and style. Love the smart functions and apps like Pandora for back ground music while working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaryMom
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We own the UN65F8000BFXZA and love it so when it came time to replace the TV in our guest room I knew I wanted a 32" value priced Samsung Smart TV. This TV has a great picture. As a matter of fact my youngest son came home from college for the weekend and asked if he could swap out his 32" Sony HDTV that he brought to school with this one because he liked it so much. He's loving it! High value for the price paid and I recommend this to anyone looking for a 32" with not every bell and whistle but the ones that you use 95% of the time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing and everything i wanted from it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWolfie059
onJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
It has a beautiful screen and perfect sound with a small thin design that fits my entertainment center it has the smart tv function which is wonderful and its screen size is perfect for a mid size bed room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp and Smart

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGolfmulligan
onDecember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Love the new 32" Smart TV. Great for watching in the kitchen. Able to easily connect to wireless router. Very bright picture! Thank You!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byceemelater
onDecember 10, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My favorite feature is the SmartHub. I love how it will recommend my favorite tv shows without me having to go to the Guide and look for them. It interacts well with my U-Verse box and remote. My other TV is the UN55ES8000F which is a considerable upgrade, but I actually like this one better. The SmartHub is better, the sound is better, the picture quality is the same. I definitely recommend this TV. It is well worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysabih786
onDecember 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, smart hub v2.0, plex
I bought this 32F5500 as a bedroom tv, I bought a 46F6300 as a living room tv earlier in the summer and loved it!
Smart hub v2.0 is worlds better than last years smart hub.
Netflix and Plex are the go-to apps for daily use.
The IR extender is interesting but only works for one device (our cable box). It would be great if the default remote was a true universal. I cant control my LG bluray player and my cablebox with the same tv remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
New 2.1 Channel Sound Bar System with Wireless Subwoofer
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product was nice design and lot features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapp3shop
onDecember 6, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This product has nice looking with slim appearnce. It take a lot of smart features as smartphone. A new experience for me with TV. Thanks for sumsang.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDeeMar
onNovember 28, 2013
from Sanford, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great energy star rating
My other TV is a 46 inch Samsung DLP. I never thought I would find a picture quality to match, but the 5500 is equally great! The set up was easy, and even though I use an antenna and WiFi only setup, the images are very clear with great color saturation. Also, no pixilation is noticeable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply an excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBichoInBrooklyn
onNovember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
There is nothing more I can reasonably ask a television to do...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjd72
onOctober 30, 2013
from murrieta, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I'm glad that I chose this product over the other leading brand. For the options you get with this tv, I'm left very satisfied! Way to go Samsung!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJessieOreo
onOctober 30, 2013
from Minnesota
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I was looking for a television to take to college, I wasn't necessarily looking for a "smart" TV. I was mainly looking for something to hook up to the cable out here, but the price of this TV really caught my eye. With the stunning picture and amazing price, I couldn't resist buying this one :) Not to mention, all of the amazing features it comes with like Netflix and Hulu! I couldn't resist :P I sound a salesperson, but in reality this is what it was really like for me. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV , but wish it worked with apple better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySamSon1234
onOctober 12, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: terrible sound
Solid picture, terrible sound. What are you gonna do?
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding LED!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLesG007
onOctober 8, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
Cons: pricing
Once again SAMSUNG provides another SPECTACULAR piece of technological excellence!!!
You have got to see it to believe it. Great interfacing qualities, gorgeous picture, wifi, just too much to list...A must buy if looking into a great TV.
LOVE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjrich104
onSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Web browsing is a little slow, but other than that it is a wonderful TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfisher4u
onSeptember 13, 2013
This monitor has an amazing picture quality and features galore.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Mobile Multimedia Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBugwami
onSeptember 11, 2013
from Pierre, South Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this unit to set up a powerpoint presentation that travels. The unit is very light and the menu is easy to figure out for playing a presentation from a thumb drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Am REALLY enjoying this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKAN2
onSeptember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, crisp images, great sound
Had TV for almost two months and it was a great purchase. More features than I've been able to dig into yet. The apps are great...I use those more than watching TV. The image quality is superb. So is the sound. I added a radio app and listen to music 50% of the time it's on. Definitely the best electronics purchase I've made in a while.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCW44
onAugust 31, 2013
from LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Since I am not a TV person and could really care less about 99.9 % of regular programing through cable .... though having to have basic cable in the past to get anything... I find this a perfect solution.Love this option. Clear, brilliant picture and one can do as little or as many apps as they please, personal choices...My Samsung Galaxy phone is even connected into it. If I were to add one feature it would be to add a DVD slot to the unit. However it is not a ‘con’ for me. It would be icing on the cake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome little TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 24, 2013
from Indiana
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Picture quality is the most important characteristic that I want. This product has one of the best I've seen in its class. I do believe that this product does offer a lot of value for the $$.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onAugust 4, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the second Samsung tv that I've bought. The picture is great. The color and picture are the best that I've seen compared to all the other TV's on display at the local "box store". This 32" is perfect addition for the bedroom. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new/second tv for the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOnelove1272
onJune 22, 2013
from Jacksonville, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this tv to go along with my Galaxy S4. I love all the features and how easy it was to set- up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemm52
onJune 17, 2013
from Southaven, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
This is an excellent tv. We bought 2 for guest rooms. wish i had it in the master. Superb picture, great sound, and super user friendly. Not only does is link to netflix, facebook, youtube, and common sites but the internet browser just wows me. Cannot believe how easy it is to simply surf the net. Great product for a great price. Worth every penny!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent overall picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjrs1987
onJune 17, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy network setup
Bought this TV to replace a defective existing TV. Immediately noticed the clearer, brighter and crisper picture. I hooked the TV to my network and now can show slideshows of my stored pictures, listen to music, and/or watch stored movies; all on my network media storage device. I have not surfed the web, but the device does everything I needed it to do, and all with a much better picture. I will be buying a 60" unit for my great room later in the year.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Quality and Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybmsch98
onJune 8, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extreme picture and gaming quality
Cons: i can't find anything wrong with it!
The picture quality on this TV is the best I have ever seen for its size. I did not expect such bright and vivid detail (Also thanks to 1080P). Viewing TV shows and movies with Netflix directly on the SmartTV is so effiecient and quick; vs. turning on my Xbox360 means I use less power, and startup time. I am so pleased with Samsung's line of SmartTV's that I plan to further my experience with one of their 5.1 surround sound systems and BluRay.
You get what you pay for, and you definitely get the Samsung brand name along with it. I was blown away!
Also, it arrived 2 days before the first recommended ship date, that was a nice bonus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 32" Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNotatech
onJune 4, 2013
from Franklin, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, good value
This TV had all the features I wanted. It has exceeded my expectations. The HD picture is great. The apps I have tried have all performed as advertised. I have it connected to a cable service and I have used the net as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome is as awesome does

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBPrulz
onMay 24, 2013
from pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome performance and enhancments that you've added, great great great..thank you.
Trust me I never say things like this about a product this is my first besides the review on the 40" set I have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungtoys4me
onApril 20, 2013
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Smart TV. Easy Setup and connectivity to online apps is great. Sound is wonderful, which is the reason I upgraded. Very happy with this product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV with wifi internet and Apps!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjfneon
onApril 17, 2013
from Kansas City, MO.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, looks very elegant!, smart tv!
Wow, This TV has is all. It is NOT a 3D. I bought it for my dad and he is blown away with all the web content he can get. The TV has a beautiful picture! For a 32" it can't get much better then this. Samsung can connect with your television and fix most anything that could go wrong! That is way cool!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for bedroom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byosprey72
onApril 17, 2013
from st petersburg fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is the perfect product for the bedroom, especially when sports are on. The feature are great for falling asleep.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

There is an 'if'

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLeod
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Yuma AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV is really an excellent product IF used directly with a receiver. I have DISH and the satellite receiver is used for two TVs. The main TV is attached directly to the receiver but the second TV, in a another room, plays off of the receiver thru the cable connected to the satellite dish. The 'Smart' Samsung TV does not really work well in this configuration. I am going to try and move it to another room that has its' own receiver and substitute another TV that could be classed as 'dumb' (i.e. not 'smart' features). Overall todays TVs are not really configured to work well were more than one are connected to a single receiver. That is why I could not give it five stars (but I think it deserved five in the right setting). I over-bought features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Poor Off-Axis Viewing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bylindseyf
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Bristow, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The UN32F5500 shows a slightly washed-out picture while viewing from any angle that is not directly in front of the screen. I experience this effect while viewing horizontally or vertically off-axis.
Otherwise, the UN32F5500 is a great set. On-axis viewing provides a true High Definition picture that is spectacular.
Don’t forget, the UN32F5500 has three (3) HDMI ports. Believe me, you will need all of them some day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It would be better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPamelanieg
onDecember 30, 2013
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual not very good
I purchased this television back in July and I still do not know what and how to use all the features. The television works great but it did not come with an instruction manual. Yes it has an E manual but it is for several models which makes it very confusing plus the manual needs more pictures and it left words out which made it very confusing I still have not figured out to program the remote that came with the TV to work with the cable STB. Otherwise the TV seems to work great I just wish I knew if I was using all the features it has to offer
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung 32" LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNan2nan
onDecember 21, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung HDTV but first LED. I have come to expect high quality and was not disappointed. Plasma TV color and contrast appears much better than LED. Nonetheless, the bright display is good for rooms with a lot of light
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung is the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElectronicpro
onNovember 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love all samsung products. This tv is awsome watching HD movies and just playing the Xbox and playstation. Its a really good quality for the price. You can't beat samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better universal remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTomorrow
onNovember 14, 2013
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The remote does a lot but the ability of the remote to control only one other device does not make it very universal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySusiekew
onOctober 27, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Picture is sharp and color vivid. Apps and web brousing are easy to navigate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Grandma Loves This TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByiOSkilla
onOctober 12, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this as a christmas present for my granny.. she never used the web before.. walked in on her the other day on youtube. lol
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Tv for this screen size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLevent
onMay 11, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
32F5500 is very decent all-round performer, making both its edge LED lighting and solid picture processing pay.
Some people might not like the light sensor, but I personally really enjoy. I like to watch TV in dark room, so the sensor smartly reduce the brightness of screen.
Web browser is as capable as your computer with built-in flash player.
I like the feature which allows you plug a usb drive and browse the pictures and videos inside it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung 32 inch SMART TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byajaz
onFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The TV itself is not the problem, the support however from Samsung is. I am logged in to a US based website, even I bought and registered my product in the UK. I couldn't use the Samsung LInk software needed to bring the WIFI aspect of this TV to life because my Samsung Laptop decided that it didn't like the software. I have had to completely re-install all the software and
operating system on my Samsung Laptop because of this. And finally screen mirroring (viewing your Laptop screen on your TV) isn't available with Samsung Link but was available with the previous software All Share. I wish I had bought another brand, been more trouble than it's worth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 32" Class (31.5" Diag.) LED 5500 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Good product but faced problems within an year

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDejectedCustomer
onMarch 5, 2014
from Bothell, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This is the second Samsung TV I bought that had Power Cycling issues within 1 year of purchase. Samsung needs to do something about the "Power cycling" problems with their TV. I wouldn't recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.