Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great television for the price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great television for the price! This TV rocks. I would have liked a few more connections.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV. Great picture. A good size for my bedroom. Like that it does DLNA and is LED. I wish it had the internet apps but you get what what you pay for in this case more than you pay for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2011
from Oak Ridge, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV new on April 28, 2011 and have not had any trouble with it at all. It performs well for all my needs - has excellent picture quality and value for the money! There are some features in the menu 'grayed out' that are in the owner's manual - not sure why. This doesn't distract from it's overall performance though!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is excellent, the features are very good and the unit fits perfecting into our TV cabinet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can't beat the value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV for the Price! Lots of Connection options, very bright picture, great sound for tv speakers (would still recommend surround system).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a Awesome Picture!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from Amherst, NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great design
Cons: pricey
I looked at this HDTV for a few weeks and finally decided to pull the trigger and was not disappointed. The TV fit perfectly in our entertainment console and a great improvement over the previous 32 inch in size and picture quality.
Setup was pretty easy and I wish the remote control was compatible as a replacement to our control provided by out cable company.
The picture quality is fantastic and if you buy you won't be disappointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV for myself this Christmas and I love every thing about it. Perfect picture, great sound, easy and fast set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Television

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The price was good for the quality that you'll receive. It's very simple to use and configure. The screen is bright and vivid. The built in speaker has great range and quality with many settings to choose from. It's very slim and nice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very happy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from boston ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my second samsung tv and i also have a dvd from samsung very happy with all of their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

simply the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Detroit, mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
outstanding picture and ease of set-up
ease of accessing comeponets and air broadcast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would have liked 2 sets of av inputs
This is my first HD TV and I love it. Really great picture, good colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 20, 2010
This LED HDTV looks great and a perfect fit in my entertainment center. Regular DVD's look so much better compared to the old raytube and BLU-RAY is just fabulous. The colors are perfect with no over bleed. I have not adjusted the colors. Only the presets in the menu have been used to fine tune it to my living room conditions. I paired this up with a bose 2-1 system and the sound compliments the tv perfectly.The pedestal is sturdy and access to the inputs is non-abstusive. This is technology at it's best and Samsung has it together on this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfying product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2010
from St. Petersburg, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is my second Samsung HDTV, and it is even more visually stunning then last year's 52" LCD. I bought this TV to replace an aging 32" NTSC set in the bedroom, and so far I love it. I only have two minor complaints, and neither is a deal breaker. I would have appreciated seperate AV and component inputs instead of having the use of only one or the other, and I am surprised that the video refresh rate is only 60 Hz. Haven't actually had any fast action video to see if it makes any difference, but wonder why that refresh rate vs 120H with this new set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This tv has good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I will buy samsung products again and I like my four tv's I own.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV, Great design.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, design
Cons: 60 hz
Super slim, great design, good price. Good picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superior Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2010
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, attractive base, wide viewing angle
Cons: non-intuitive remote, no memory card slot
It's been 30 days since I bought my TV, and I couldn't be happier. This is not my first LED/LCD over 35", but when I saw it on display next to numerous competitors, it was obvious this TV had a superior picture. The salesperson let me adjust settings on it and other models in various price ranges, so I could really compare, and this one won hands down. I had an initial problem with a "no signal" error when hooked up to component video, and also read that this is an issue with some Samsung owners. But in my case, it turned out to be a compatibility issue with my cable box. I got a new cable box free of charge which allowed me to connect HDMI, and solved the problem. It may be a little light in super multi-media system options, but a great value, nevertheless. I would have paid more if I had to. I have a Samsung Blu-Ray player and really enjoy the AllShare feature, as well. It would be nice if Samsung bundled products to help further promote this feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sound distorted

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Mission Hills, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
have needed repair work done 2 times so far and still does not work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Features 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.