Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Review 1 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV in a hard to find size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2013
from Scottsdale, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: value, stand awkward to install
The value proposition for TVs this size can be hard to justify as larger TVs can be purchased for at or close the same price. However, if you have space constraints to deal with and this is your size, this is a great TV. Thus, the only reason I scored the TV 4 stars on the Value scale.
Picture and sound is very good.
Installation of the stand is kind of awkward to get just right but not enough to score low on design as everything else seems very well designed. And, you only put the stand on once...so not a big deal. I think Samsung knows the stand is awkward to install because they enclose a some addition info with the packaging trying to explain it. However, poor design can just difficult to explain.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant design gives ultimate value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2013
from New York State
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The design of this Samsung TV is brilliant, so is the image it provides. Simplicity of design is often more expensive, but Samsung has provided a standout in this LED set, full-featured and elegant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture reasonable price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Flushing,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: too few imputs
Excellent picture reasonable price. I like the picture and the ability to defeat overscan easily in pic menu with remote. My only complaint is that it has only 2 Hdmi imputs and only one component &/or composite imput ie total of 3 + ant.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'd recommend this unreservedly...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, excellent picture definition
I recently bought this particular model and size to fit a particular room (and the cabinet in which it resides), and am very happy with its overall performance. Set-up time is minimal, including necessary cabling (HDMI & component video cables from the DVD player). I'm especially impressed with the deep blacks and the TV's "crispness" -- granted it's HD, but you get the picture (pun not intended, sort of). If/when I get a SAMSUNG Blu-ray player, this could become a "Smart TV" as well, though that alone is not a driving factor for me. What was, and remains, a driving factor is the blend of value, performance, and feature set, with no apparent compromises for the price. It's as much, or more, than I could ask for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy channel setup
Cons: none
Considering the size, the full 1080 HD picture quality and price, this is a great choice.
I should also mention, this is our second Samsung TV. Both have been flawless.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with this monitor. Bright, clear, and sharp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Maximum Use of Space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We had a small area in which this TV could go, and we got the most screen space with this model. All other 37" TVs were too "tall" for our opening.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN51D8000FF
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product surpasses all my expectations.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from Johnston, Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This television is lightweight, durable and has a wonderful picture. It has great features and is easily set up for use in little time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
52" Class 530 Series 1080p LCD HDTV
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv, good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Tampa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just bought this tv at HHgregg and I love it. I wish it had a swivel base though. Works great with my new Samsung blu-ray player too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 37" LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Creve Coeur,IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Awesome picture. We added this to our bedroom wall with a soundbar and smart blue-ray player. Would have been nice if the tv was able to connect to wireless router like the blue-ray player to download updates.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2012
from The Woodlands, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful picture. We don't have a sound bar attached and volume is just fine. No issues. Also purchased this identical TV for daughter in college. This is our 4th Samsung in the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the price...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2012
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV to substitute an old LCD from another brand. I am amazed with the sharp picture of this LED TV and for the great image, sound and performance. From now on I will only buy Samsung products. Great value...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 37" LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote is limited
Excellent product, value and performance are top notch. Recomend to anyone
I would change the remote into a universal type that could handle DVD/BD and the TV. I have a Cable box, DVD and TV and now 3 remotes UGH.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New bedroom TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Saint Petersburg, Fl, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I wear bificals and when watching tv in bed the lens keep changing and I get headaches. I can't see normal tv's without my glasses. Then came LED's with more clarity and larger sizes. The 37-40 in size is perfect for the bedroom and I can see it without my glasses so no headaches. My Smart TV and my bedroom blueray are both samsung so they work well together. Great Product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has sharp picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2012
from Shelby, Oh
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This second samsung television been happy with both!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from San Jose, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this tv for 2 weeks now and all I can say is that its AWESOME!!! Incredible Image quality. Sound is a little poor. Overall, It's worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2013
from Southern NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought Tv to replace 32" Samsung. Disapointed in picture quality. Cannot adjust facial colors along with general background color saturation. Picture was much better on the dealer display . Expected at least as good as previous Samsung. We are on a Comcast digital network not HD
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
No issues with the TV, just wish Samsung would add apps or wifi to their smaller TVs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Overall, a great television-but not perfect.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2012
from Fredericksburg, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speakers produce odd sound
I bought this LED set to replace a 4 year old LCD set that I gave to my mother. I like the picture of the LCD much better than my last set, but unfortunately the sound isn't as good as my old set. While the sound settings can improve the sound out of the speakers somewhat, it still sounds somewhat unnatural. I believe that adding some computer speakers might help-I'm going to try that. Other than lacking any smart TV features, the sound is the only real shortcoming...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nothing Special

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2013
from Morganton, NC 28655, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, small frame
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am a long-time Samsung customer. This 5000 Series TV is OK--but that is all that it is: OK.
I bought this model because it is the biggest television that will fit in the cabinet in which it is placed. In another location, I have an 8000-Series Samsung which is awesome. I realize that the 5000 Series is three whole Series below the 8000 Series. And it shows. The picture is acceptable, but nothing to get excited about. If they made this size unit in a higher-quality edition, I would want it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.