Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series

Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
19
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Review 1 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 6, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am happy with this TV and I am from now on only using Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product was eary to set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2013
from spring hill, florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this product is very good and reliable . this is the fourth Samsung product purchased
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV's are the best.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2013
from Winter Haven, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in speakers are loud enough.
Cons: i could use couple of more hdmi port
It is a nice TV, wonderful color, very high quality picture. Picture does not break-out. Built-in speakers are more then what I wanna hear. I love this TV. This TV little too thick. I think close to 4 inches, not a big deal. Only 2 HDMI, couple of extra HDMI would be helpful.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice TV.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2013
from Troutdale, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only two hdmi ports
I had been wanting to buy a LED flat panel television for some time, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. I have an Xbox 360 and most of the games are in HD, so all of the text was getting too small to read on my 22" television and that is one of the many reasons that I was looking to upgrade.
Knowing the quality of Samsung and having owned a couple of their products, I knew that I wouldn't regret my purchase. I had really wanted to see the television powered on at the store so that I could see the picture, but after seeing other Samsung televisions from the past, I decided that there really wasn't anything to worry about.
Once I got home and finally set it up, I was thrilled with the picture and the clarity. I had originally looked at getting a 32", but after getting it installed, the extra 7 inches really made the difference and it wasn't too big either. Now the 32" looks too small when I see it in the store.
If you're looking for a nice television for a bedroom or the den and don't want to spend a fortune, then I highly recommend that you check out this television. It really brings out the true colors in movies and supports 1080p. Gaming, television, and movies look great and you won't be disappointed. Enjoy your new Samsung TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for the price.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
As I had an old 36" tube TV that went out, I needed something that would fit in the same entertainment center. This fits exactly and was a great price to boot!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NOT BAD FOR A CHEAP TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better volume controls
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR.GOOD LOOKING TV.THE PRICE WAS INEXPENSIVE.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 39" TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from northwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung tv is wonderful. It wasn't expensive but has the features and the quality of a much more expensive set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This was a Christmas purchase for our kids to have in the basement. It is perfect! The picture quality is great and it was a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bright

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no pc port
Sharp and very crisp. Led is wonderful and bright. Great speakers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and a great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Sheboygan, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased this TV to replace a 20" model in our bedroom. It has a great picture and sound. Was very easy to wall mount. Great value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Fishers, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm so impressed with my new TV! Picture is so clear and precise, it almost looks 3D!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing LED at an amazing price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
from NMU
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: kinda thick for what i thought an led tv would be
I've only ever bought Samsung tvs since I got my first one, years ago. Samsung has always been a much better value, and the quality is generally eons ahead of the competition. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My second Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Brunswick Hills, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, high def
Purchased a 46 inch back in 2010 for the living room. Just finished the basement and needed flat screen. I looked at many other brands which did not impress me as much as my 39 inch LED Samsung. Great picture, wonderful colors and the high def is outstanding. Great price for a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is amazing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Macungie, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good design
Excellent TV, great value for the price paid. Light weight and good design compared to other TV's
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good value
Was concerned that TV might not have a fast enough refresh rate for sports but with Samsung's Clear Motion Rate of 120 it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought for my Dad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good sound
Great TV.. cannot believe the clarity of the picture. Love the smaller frame than the other Samsung TV's I own (red tint). Sound is awesome, he is hard of hearing. Great product at a great price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
from HATTIESBURG, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
LOVE IT, PERFECT FIT FOR MY BEDROOM! NOW I CAN STAY OFF THE SOFA!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable and durable..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great tv, just wished it was a little thinner in the back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture, Great Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the perfect tv if you are on a budget! It performs like the more expensive ones! No blur in sports, black blacks and bright colors! Very sharp picture! The speakers are great, but the only downside for this model is there is no alternate audio output at all, not even an earphone jack. So don't pick this one if you want to use a home theatre system that does not support HDMI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Color Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung 39" LED TV provides outstanding HIGH DEF color !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from DC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to connect, excellent packaging
TV is easily connected and picture settings are simple to adjust. Love the small physical size that provides a large screen. I wish that the sound quality was better however.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Now this is the 3rd Samsung product purchased within a year. We also have a 55 inch LCD and a 23 inch LED computer monitor. Great price and easy set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 39 inch tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up,great picture. Nice set if you just want to watch tv. Just what I was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mr. Gabriel

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Wife and I love the tv and that is all that matters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

led 5003

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
great tv, everything looks so much better compared to the lcd's that i had. haven't had any trouble at all just a great tv
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bang for your buck product...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2013
from Phx, AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote control a little small...
If your looking for an above average TV for viewing at a bargain price?... This is it. A few years back I still owned an old SONY Trinitron 32" TV Actual Viewing measured H=19" L=26". This TV is similar to that size except it's wider H=19" L=34" the Actual TV Viewing measurement. This TV is great for gaming too, between 22-25ms input lag. Best tournament gaming TV's do under 19 ms or less and are mostly smaller than 32" TV's and are mostly PC monitors.
Sports look as good as 120hz for CMR, I was just like you, researching first... trust me best bang for your buck TV. If your looking for a TV for your kids or without the bells and whistles for a small or medium sized room for regular viewing you can't go wrong with this TV. 1080p picture = top quality viewing but no channel broadcasts in 1080p the max is 1080i, for BR movies one needs a 120hz TV or higher which is required to view compatible BR, however, movies are enhanced substantially from standard viewing.
I rate this HDTV 4 stars, as the only reason its not 5 stars is because its not 240hz or higher but when you view the screen you'll be more than satisfied... Crisp picture quality for a beginning mid level sized TV... Limited inputs, but this is expected for the price... still HDTV viewing looks just as good as the more expensive TV's as the picture dark's adjustments enhance gameplay, movies, aside from TV viewing. Best bang for your buck for the price...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rated Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from Ar
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no audio output
The only problem I see with the t.v. was that there isn't any kind our audio output to hook up to external surround. Otherwise, pic quality is great. Gaming is awesome. This tv is good in the bedroom not as the main tv in the house if you plan on using an external surround system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT PRODUCT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a Christmas present from my daughter and son in law to replace an older bulky tv. It was so easy to set up and the picture is fantastic. Very happy with this product and would recommend it to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Audio Output

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no audio output
A bit disappointed that there are no audio outputs for this model. The sound quality from the built in speakers is quite good, but was hoping to hook up to my Bose system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Budget LED

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Annapolis, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no wifi
Other than integrated WiFi this television is great.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no audio output
It lacks traditional audio outputs (RCA) for older stereo
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Compact home LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Rogers, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, compact
Cons: no smart apps in-built, no camera
Compact home LED TV, works with USB, just connect my harddrive and enjoying all my back-up videos.... but its not smart TV, trying to addon with a smart blue ray player
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV -

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no audio output
Would give five stars if they had an audio output.
other than that,
Great tv, easy set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wide Angle Viewing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from Raleigh NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I especially like the wide-angle-viewing for my small living room. The 39 inch size was perfect and everyone can see the TV clearly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good enough

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright display
Cons: minimal inputs
Doesn't have features to blow you away. Two HDMI is not enough for my main TV but works for a bedroom. Picture is great, it is an LED after all. No PC input if you need that. I was at least a little surprised by this. There is a cutout where an optical output would be but isn't because this is a cheaper "Black Friday" model. You can tell they used an LCD casing for this because it is very wide in the back. Overall it works for a room that doesn't require a lot of inputs
2 HDMI, 1 combo component/RCA, 1 Coaxial
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Only had it for 1 day and 1/2, and used maybe 7 hours. So far so good: impresed with the picture quality and more, with the sound. However, it looks that the sound is better if you stay behind the unit. The Sorround on 2 speakers is impresive at this value. I wonder if it has Gorilla Glas on it. More likely it does, I hope :)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great price for great tv picture is very bright and clear
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Lafayette, IN
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sounds quality
Great value for money and have had no problems with this so far. Only 1 area of improvement and that is sound quality, sound quality could be better. But none the less not a deal breaker and still well worth the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

39" LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2012
from Chetek, Wi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I am happy except the side angle view is not as good as it is on my other 2 Panasonic TV's. Setb up went good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really Nice for the Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: on/off light
I bought 2 of these for bedrooms with older tvs that needed replacement. Really great pictures and features. The price and reputation of Samsung made this deal a really good one. The only fault I find with the tv is the power light. Seems like they could have thought of something different than a bright red light shining at you when it's on. Maybe flash once or twice then go off. Very annoying to me on a tv. Other than that a good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Mass
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great product overall. Really cheap for a LED tv with 1080p. Awesome picture quality and style.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

What A Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough hdmi ports
This is the best TV in the market for the price point. The picture is amazing crystal clear and colorful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WOW – Great TV for Price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2012
from Dunedin, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound quality
The wife and I were looking for a small TV for the bedroom. This has a great picture and sound quality. I would buy this TV again if I needed another of its size.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent bedroom TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2012
from Pembrole Pines, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Very good picture, sound not so much. Poor quality speakers give poor quality sound. No 'audio out' jacks, if you would like to add accessory audio equipment to improve sound. If you bypass TV using satellite or cable receiver, you are defeated. No way to turn off TV speakers; thus if you adjust accessory audio, you also adjust TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Horrible buzzing noise from three seperate TVs of this model

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Berlin, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, annoying buzzing noise
I purchased this model from a particular Supercenter in Ocean City, MD and noticed a buzzing noise from the top-center in the rear of the TV. I took the television back and exchanged it for the same model and it too buzzes enough to be annoying. The picture seems to have blurred a bit in the past couple of days as well. A relative purchased the same television and they have the same issue.
What is the deal Samsung?
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

overpriced

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from Kennesaw, Ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: it works but for how long?
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Overall it's a ok basic tv. It looks and feels cheaply made. It is not worth the money paid. Getting a good picture took some work and navigating the menu could be easier. NO optical audio, which is on every other Samsung except the bottom line 403,4003 32 inch models.
I feel deceived by the 120hz clear motion rate when the TV is clearly a 60 hz
I would NOT recommend this overpriced tv.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 39" Class (38.6” Diag.) LED 5003 Series
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

only half of the screen was viewable

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
tv said update firmware, website has no firmware, i returned the junk to the location of purchase
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.