Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV

39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV

Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
34 out of 40(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Review 1 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLikeMyTVToo
onApril 15, 2014
from Longmont, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, easy to setup, like all the input options
Cons: not the best sound quality
I'm very happy with this TV. Easy to setup and have enjoyed great picture quality. The sound quality could be better. The speakers don't match the quality of the rest of the TV. No matter how I set the sound in the menu system, the sound seems tinny and hollow. I would expect a much richer and robut sound quality out of a TV of this quality. I like the input options of 2 HDMI inputs, USB, and WIFI via my Blue-Ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PERFECT !!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFozMan
onApril 2, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to use
This display is the PERFECT business TV on the market. PERFECT size, so PERECT...I bought FIVE of them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysimsack
onMarch 29, 2014
from virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not wifi enabled
While this 39" model may not be a SmartTV, the quality of the picture is great and the price is significantly lower than the next size up. I was limited in the size I could get based on room configuration/setup and this squeezed in perfectly. The next lowest screen size selection from any brand is significantly smaller.
The picture quality is exactly what I expected from a Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product for value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byenjtv
onMarch 21, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, ease of installing
this tv replaced an old 27 inch panasonic. clarity and definition is a drastic difference to any prior generation tv ever owned. would recommend samsung for quality and ease of setup and use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crisp and Clear!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobbers
onMarch 20, 2014
from Texas
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung has a crisper and clearer picture than my other major brand HDTV. Light weight. Easy to install. Loving it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWallyrph
onMarch 16, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung HD TV was easy to set up and the picture quality is very good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByjonZ39
onMarch 9, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Packaging was great. Cord is long enough. Wonderful instructions, including videos . Easy to attach stand. Great picture right out of the box. Sound is so good I no longer need external speakers. I am very happy with this TV. Bought through Amazon. Also available through Best Buy, but $50 more expensive there, as usual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjt234
onMarch 7, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
awesome. more than expected and very durable. excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV.... Very happy with my new TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBobby0442
onMarch 6, 2014
from Stayton, OR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonable cost
Very good picture quality. The sound is excellent. I live in a small 700 Sq. Ft. apartment. My TV is about 8 - 10 feet away from the couch. I have no problem seeing great detail in the picture both the text and picture is very easy to see. It was very easy to set up. I think the only complaint or suggestion I would have is that the stand that comes with the TV is not able to rotate. It would be nice to be able to rotate the TV to view from different angles. I have owned the TV for only two weeks but I would suggest this TV to anyone that wants a larger TV but has a smaller viewing area. I still want to add a sound bar to my system soon.
Good Job Samsung... Keep up the good work!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygran1
onFebruary 26, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my third Samsung tv one 55" which is 6 years old and just purchased 2/ 39" fh5000
love them also it has a beautiful picture and great sound without a sound bar in my opinion Samsung out shines big name brands in picture quality and sound , very easy to set up all in all this is a great tv. and i would recommend it to anyone .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywkvette
onFebruary 24, 2014
from Folsom, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Television has an excellent picture and sound after making minor adjustments.
One minor drawback is it only has 2 HDMI inputs, 3 would be better for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture is great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByItscoldouthere
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, it is so flat it does not take up much space
We do not have HD hooked up to this TV, but it has a great picture and is working wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(430)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 stars after over month in using my new FH5000 TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBRDACOMI
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Was very easy to setup on the stand when I first got it home. The quick setup instructions were easy to follow. I think I have used all the features that come with this TV. I plug my flash drive into the TV USB port to view family photos on the big hi-resolution screen. I used the one button on the remote to change the screen format when the one movie needed to be adjusted to a different format. When I compared this TV side by side to more expensive brands the quality of the display match right up against even more expensive brand. I would highly recommend this brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNot2Late
onJanuary 25, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have waited a very long time to purchase a flat screen TV and I am extremely pleased with this SAMSUNG. It was suggested to me that I should buy this brand when I was able to purchase a flat screen - boy what a difference when watching local television and DVD's. Thank you!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great Tv for a Bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byspaced54
onJanuary 25, 2014
from Allegany , New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV Mounts to a stand or wall mount fairly easy , Set up For me was a snap I've got Samsung Blue ray and the two work great , Great TV for Bedroom use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice design, easy set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvItt547
onJanuary 12, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased as open box and saved a little. Set is in perfect condition and took about 5 minutes to take out of box, assemble and turn on. Had to download manual which was quick and easy. Printed out and boom, in business. Got my eye on a 46" smart tv for next purchase!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for your money

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychegs
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Lancaster, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I did A LOT of research and tested many TVs. This was by far the best picture for the price. I purchased a second one after my experience. I added a Samsung Blu-ray player to add online streaming and apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimmyO23
onDecember 30, 2013
from Holtsville, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons in my book
This LED HDTV has an incredible picture and is very easy to set up and use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Samsung user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartShopperat70
onDecember 15, 2013
from Lebanon, Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My purchase of a 39" Samsung LED TV was my 4th Samsung as they make exceptional TV's with the best pictures you can buy. Although this new TV was a low end model nothing about it disappointed me as the quality and picture quality is excellent and is as good as my most expensive Samsung. I bought this model on sale so it was inexpensive for the screen size even though it was a Samsung. If I had to mention anything that could be better it might be that the stand does not swivel on the model but for the price that is a very small concession to make. I will always purchase a Samsung model in the future. Very pleased consumer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Rocks!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygemini0604
onDecember 12, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After going to several stores and comparing all the brands, Samsung had the best picture and features. Super easy to setup too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great First LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDefaultTechie
onDecember 3, 2013
from SE Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, screen size, made in north america
This is our first LED HDTV, replacing an old picture tube TV. The size and picture quality are perfect for our family room. It was easy to set up and use. I have been able to connect our rabbit ears antenna, DVD player, VCR, and to live stream video and sound from my MacBook Pro via HDMI. Not bad for the first week of use of a product type I had never operated before.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWSOME PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWHITESHRIMP
onDecember 2, 2013
from NORCROSS, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS IS THE GREATEST LED TV I HAVE EVER HAD. GOT IT ON SALE AT BEST BUY. GOOD DEAL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture - Much Better than My Previous TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColoradoWrangler
onNovember 20, 2013
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has perhaps the best color and resolution of any set that I considered. I knew that I could not be disappointed in buying a Samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've Owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVoodohound
onNovember 12, 2013
from Utah
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture, great value. Best TV I've every owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture - Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypheonix11
onNovember 7, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Best TV I've owned to date. It's only my 2nd flat screen but I do know quality. I did extensive research before purchasing. The colors are great, the picture is crisp and you will find it to be a very pleasant viewing experience. I would recommend this TV if you like the "set it and forget it" philosophy. It certainly makes things simpler and you get a great picture with the built in presets. Let me tell you that this is the TV to beat in terms of audio quality. It is EXCELLENT in that department. The thing gets plenty loud at a low level but at the same time the lowest volume is not overly loud at all. I love it. I don't think I could have made a better choice for the money I paid. The remote is awesome too. It's compact and has a back light. I do have to say that this TV is quite a bargain and there is not much that you will not like. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RELIABLE & COST EFFICIENT!! A GREAT BUY!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnyce
onNovember 7, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV with alot of features and very easy to use. It is amazing quality and even better durability. Have had Samsung TV's for past 8 years and none of them have ever encountered an issue! Love Samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybunky3456
onAugust 30, 2013
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Using the info button while in TV mode provides all the information about the current program you could ever need. It even announces what show is coming up next. Picture is great. The sound is adequate, but that's typical of all flat screen TV's I've ever heard. It's a lot of TV for the price.
My only complaint about the TV is that there are only 4 inputs. 1 RF, 2 HDMI and one component/composite. I noticed that this is common amount other brands for TV with less that 40" displays.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung has all the best fratures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuildah
onAugust 29, 2013
from Colorado and Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I wanted to change to HD TV, my wife wasn't ready to change because of the cost of the TVs. I brought home a 39" LED Samsung and put it in our bed room, NO HD yet but my wife loved the new TV. The picture is so clear the sound(with some adjustment) the color everything just more the we expected. We now own 3 39" LED Samsung TVs and a 60" Plasma Samsung. Have change over to HD and my wife even gave me an atta boy for the change over.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection as Usual!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChevymanforlife
onAugust 27, 2013
from USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: needs more hdmi ports
My wife and I have owned numerous Samsung products over the years and have never had a bad experience. When our son decided to buy a tv for his room, it was a no brainer that he would get a Samsung. We researched all Samsungs between 30-40" and this one seemed to be the best bang for the buck. It has a remarkably sharp and crisp picture! There is no hesitation or blurriness in the action; he plays alot of video games. The sound is true and clear. And most of all, it is very easy to use and understand! Our son is disabled and he has no difficulty in using the remote to move between his gaming systems, the dvd and the tv. This is a wonderful product and we highly recommend it to anyone who wishes for a hassle free tv and viewing pleasure! The only downside to the unit is that there are only 2 hdmi ports. 4 would have fit us perfectly, but we made do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another winner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybenjidad
onAugust 20, 2013
from scottsdale, az
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, energy efficient
This is my newest of several Samsung TV's and each is a flawless performer. The sound has improved considerably over early slim line models. This particular one was chosen to fit a particular space/location in a small den (10x12). It is absolutely plug-and-play with the DirecTV Genie whole house system. Crisp, clear picture. Great sound. Low energy consumption. For some programming, I even prefer this one over my much larger Samsung plasma model in another room. This is another winner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

39" LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjdrills
onJuly 13, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great tv. Unfortunately, with my cable company you are limited to the use of the features. Beside that, I am very happy with this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeszoom
onJune 24, 2013
from Charlotte NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
The picture is beautiful and the fit was just right for our entertainment center, the two built in speakers and amazing the sound quality is better than expected, I guess that is why your call it DTS Premium Sound. The audio out connected perfectly to the Boss system and the DTS 2.0+Digital Out (Toslink) will be used when we upgrade to digital speakers.
The menu system was easy to learn but changing to game systems evolves too many buttons this is the only draw back. Otherwise the TV is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WE STOLE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLaBruja
onJune 19, 2013
from Cali
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We got a rockstar price on this tv! We bought this for our bedroom and we haven't really watched tv in the family room since. Top notch picture and sound quality without any extra speakers. PERFECT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Little Beast!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBraindeadshark
onJune 19, 2013
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no headphone jack
Overall i was scared to try transitioning into the hd tv phase of tech. Oh boy am i glad i did, with its marvelous colors and fast motion capturing i quickly fell in love with this TV for my gaming set up.i won't hesitate picking up a few more to expand my system out i don't even mind the one flaw of not having a headphone jack.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a good tv for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBountyhunter712000
onFebruary 17, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I lean towards buying Samsung products all the time. I have not had any issues with my 9 Samsung products except 1, This TV had a bad board in it that Samsung had replaced within days. I still would recommend this tv to anyone. I bought it a Xmas time so I usually blame the handlers for product issues.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyu123
onJanuary 12, 2014
from ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
the tv have good picture and sound. I don't like is the on/off button. you can not turn the tv with just one push on and off on the tv. I have to fiddle around the round direction button or look for the remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good tv...but

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byreets116
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Alhambra, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: poor sound quality
Sound quality could be better. I doubt if the tv speakers last the life time of the tv if the volume is heard over 40. There is no way you can watch a blockbuster movie without saying, what the heck did they say. Nonetheless, it's an overall good quality tv. I just have to purchase a surround sound system now.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice picture.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWoody4ever
onNovember 18, 2013
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor manual
We are happy with the performance of the TV. However, I would have liked an actual printed manual with detailed directions.. It only came with a single sheet of directions that were not very explicit and the print was too small for me to read easily.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful picture in store, hard to get same sharpness at home

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHerehoping
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Works well, i use it for a TV viewing in my bedroom .Installation was easy right from the box but getting the brightness and colors and contrast to get a good picture took a lot of time. I am not sure that I have it set right now although went on the internet and goggled what others had their settings on in order to get a good picture quality. I only got HD on it last night (HD box) so can't really comment yet to the picture quality. In the store out of all the other brands Samsung stood out as the best was the reason I purchased it. I am hoping I can achieve thaqt same quality although so far have not. The display is not as bright and sharp as my other brand tv.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The TV emits a plastic smell

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFilmmaker
onMarch 3, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the odor that it emits.
I think the TV is fine except it emits a plastic odor still after 3 days . Can't keep it in the bedroom because of the odor that emits out of the right side of the TV when it is on. I'll probably have to return the TV because of this problem. BTW I have had many LCD - LED monitors and none have had an odor problem like this.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good for the price but you get what you pay for.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHushpuppy2
onDecember 28, 2013
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, works with wifi-enabled blue ray player
Cons: Poor quality, pared down features & controls for lower price
Good that it can work with the wifi blue ray player to stream and play 1080p blue ray movies from disc. Good picture playing blue ray discs. In general, sad picture and feature array compared to my old other-brand LCD flat panel, but that thing cost considerably more. Default settings for the picture are inadequate, needs calibration out of the box unless you aren't particular about getting a really great picture or don't notice. It has more than I would have expected to get for the price and is surprisingly good value-wise. I didn't see anything else in this price bracket that would have been any better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Internal part of TV broke down in 6 months

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPattyAgath
onMarch 25, 2014
from New York, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have great respect for SAMSUNG TVs till i got this one brand new 6 months ago. All of a sudden TV stop working and a black screen is all i get. Brand new TV after a 6 months of hardly use internal part broke down is unacceptable. Sound is terrible too.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the TV didn't last 2 hours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycosmicleo
onMarch 23, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, defective less than 2 hours usage.
I am writing this review on Sunday, March 23, 2014 at 12:30pm.
My wife and I bought this television yesterday. We brought it home and set it up as instructed. Simple. Turned it on and everything was great (about 10pm on Saturday, 3/21/14). We watched TV for about an hour then we went to bed. We wake this morning and turn on the television. Now it has a purple streak (a single pixel row) going down the screen from top to bottom (or bottom to top). This bites. Now we have to go through the whole repacking process, transport it. exchange, then transport it back. Then set it all up again and hope the same thing doesn't happen again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 39” Class (38.6” Diag.) FH5000 Series LED TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Average TV with blurry text font

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByPicarelli
onDecember 26, 2013
from White Plains, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, blurry text
I got this TV for Christmas and was very disappointed when trying to ready. The font is kind of foggy/blurry making it difficult to read. My son can barely play his games. It is just a average affordable ugly looking TV. I was reading the reviews and thought it was really an awesome TV, not for us though after all this is a Samsung TV. Still, we got what we paid for. Would not recommend it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.