Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.728 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
5 stars
74
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
86 out of 88(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super thin and light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGnusmas5
onFebruary 12, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just a great TV that continues to impress me. Beautiful design.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV especially for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJnag
onDecember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin, small bezel
Cons: speakers could have more volume
I've only had the TV a month, but so far it has been great.The only thing I would change would be to give the speakers a little more volume, and maybe a third HDMI input Other than that I've been very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not One Disappointment!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystansterman
onApril 2, 2013
from Seattle, Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Buying this Samsung LED HDTV will by far be the smartest thing I do this year. If you are considering a television....end the search and buy, buy, buy.
All my products are Samsung and I love that I can sync everything very easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Series 5 13.3" UltraTouch
4.6 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great First LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySungsam87
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it's not 120hz
I bought this TV from RC Wiley over 2 years ago and have never had a single problem with it. The base is very sturdy and kinda heavy glass, but it has never been knocked over even with people running into sometimes. Without the base, this is a very light TV, I can hold the whole TV with just my pinky and thumb. The Image quality is fantastic, but I do recommend getting a 120hz LED TV if you do a lot of gaming, because the images can blur if you are doing some fast paced gaming and this can cause you to miss that game winning shot in call of duty.
Overall, it's a great television and it plays Blu-Ray very well, the sound from the speakers will fill any room, and the touch buttons on the front of the TV are very responsive and never frustrating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LED TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZammKV
onDecember 22, 2012
from Matamoros
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: sound reduced when fan floor fan is on
I got my TV on a very special offer two years ago and still as good as new. Excellent picture, Realistic colors when watching Blu-ray movies, easy to mount on wall supports, and the sound is great. My only con was when a floor fan is turned on, but that got solved when I bought a sound bar. With this addition, I have my own cinema at home. Great recommendation if it's your first LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture that completed my mancave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAdam93
onDecember 4, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: need external speakers for good sound
I bought this TV half off as a floor model. It's done perfect for me for about two years now. Beautiful picture and really nice slim design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spectacular

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJNagarya
onDecember 3, 2012
from n/a
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Colors re as real as real life. So vivid the picture could be an extension of the room.
Excellent with Samsung BD-5700. And with streaming from devices on the network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First LED tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySFBay707
onNovember 29, 2012
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture and sound quality. First LED tv I've ever owned and have seen other led tv brands at a few of my friends houses and I've got to say the quality on my Samsung is better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarthtwins
onOctober 27, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When looking for a TV, I searched all brands and the only one i thought i was worth a try was this one. Once i tested i bought 2 more samsung smart tvs. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPunk22
onOctober 16, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This TV has a great picture quality. Seeing as I have had it for around 2 years I am sure samsung has something that is better, but if you are considering this TV because it is more affordable now I would say go for it. I have not been dissapointed with the picture or quality at all. Actually I have compared it to other brands and have not seen a screen as clear and vibrant as Samsung! I have compared side by side and honestly the picture quality is the best. The only downside is no built in wifi but for the price you kind of expect that.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent but needed some tuning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMark92720913931
onOctober 14, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Love the TV. Works great in every way. Love how I can stream via DNLA from other devices to the TV. My only complaint it took a bit to get good color as some colors where exaggerated. But after color correction this is easily my favorite tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Buying

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvenkivp
onSeptember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Its fully functional USB is my best choice. HD quality video is superb
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture is beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarlyK
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, it swivels
the clarity of the picture is beautiful, the features are great, and I love that it swivels
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ive owned to date

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydrunkenviper
onJuly 8, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
best product ive bought this far and yes we are getting a smart samsung 46 led next month
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrPostman
onJune 12, 2012
from PA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good sound quality, excellent picture quality, lightweight, nice design. Highly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byalketi77
onJune 8, 2012
very nice and crystal picture,only is little expense
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlphane
onJune 6, 2012
from Malaysia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this product a year ago as a replacement for my PC 15'inch LCD. It works great as I connect my PC to the TV using Nvidia GTX460 throught HDMI. Now I run all my game at Full HD mode at 60Hz. Very smooth and looks great for my game. It also can use for the red/cyan 3D effect with quite good effect. I love it very much!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life changer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySaltcreep
onJune 2, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, elegant
I have owned Samsung products in the past and figured they would be a good company to choose for my first LED tv and BluRay player. And I was right! Amazing display colors, good sound quality (for factory on board speakers), light weight, sleek/elegant design and an overall viewing experience that has changed the way I enjoy movies forever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new toy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShorty67
onApril 19, 2012
from Naples,Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
love it want to get another for my room..want to get a bigger tv..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding quality of picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysunsand
onFebruary 20, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is crisp, sharp and beautiful. I love this TV. It is the 40" LED that fits nicely in our great room. I do subscribe to HG programming and have been so excited about having this now. I cannot look at a regular TV anymore.
Becky S.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

60mhz no problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDocHoliday69
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Syracuse NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was bought for me as a gift. I was going to bring it back and upgrade to the 120mhz led. I'm glad I didn't. I've never had an issue with ghosting in sports, or action movies. It's been a great tv. I now have to make a decision as to what led to get for 3d gaming in 55" size. I do know it will be a Samsung though!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByERNESTO503
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Salem Oregon
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
This TV is really good and it is worth every penny i paid for it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychaosslvr
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This TV is really good and it is worth every penny i paid for it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPJ17
onDecember 1, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is wonderful in value and performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish my PC can directly stream everything over ethernet to TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySurya
onNovember 24, 2011
from Bellevue, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy interface with other devices, dlna
This is an awesome TV with an outstanding quality of picture and audio in every sense. After taking note of its DLNA capabilities I am exploring if I can establish connections from my Android phone and or my PC to stream online content and also use TV as a UI for either of these devices. If Samsung can develop small free app for it, that would be an awesome customer satisfaction
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKER1
onOctober 12, 2011
Wonderful Picture and was easy to setup. Would recommend it to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaurizzio
onOctober 1, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, all in 1 remote
I just knew what I ordered and couldn't wait to see it in my living room, the options I have, to view my fav. shows and not to mention the gaming mode is just as good as it's gonna get, talk about attention to detail REAL VERY REAL, The product itself makes perfect decor for any room. Very satisfied. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTsr1976
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love, Love, Love this tv. It is super slim, the picture quality is excellent. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a wonderful tv experience. Watched my football team on a Saturday night and it was great. Picture is bright and crisp.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Out of date? NO WAY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApartmentnova
onAugust 17, 2011
from Clinton, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this LED TV from Walmart this year back in April and it was a floor model. From the moment I turned it on and put on a dvd to watch I have been in love with the overall value of this tv. If anyone is thinking about going out and trying to find one to buy, I say DO IT! You'll love everything that it has to offer!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED Series 5000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybellefemme
onAugust 11, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV had the primary features I wanted in a flatscreen TV. Lightweight, portable and bright display. Overall, I am happy with my purchase. I will definately upgrade when I buy a house...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydragon5
onJuly 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound quality a little low
Great TV!!!! Beautiful picture!!!!!!!! Would def recommend to anyone!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not too big. Not too small.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHillCountry
onJuly 6, 2011
from Albany, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When looking for a flat screen to mount on the wall in our living room, we did not want something that would take up too much space (but would still give a full HD experience). This is the perfect product for us. Easy to operate for the technology-impaired. Great pictures and sound. All good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOrangeandbluegator08
onJune 26, 2011
from Northwest FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the colors on this tv, LED is great! The features on this tv are also very handy. I would recommend this tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the colors are fantastic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByZombielover
onJune 18, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
i used to own a sharp aquos and when i got this samsung led tv i was pleasantly surprised at the difference in the picture quality. the colors are more vibrant and the picture is more sharp and clear. just a great tv i only wish i had the 120 hz refresh rate vs the 60
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is my only choice!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNino75
onJune 15, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, too many to add
I had always wanted to try out Samsungs slim design LED, and all i can tell you is that i was not dissapointed. I couldnt believe the color,sound,weight, and most importantly the slim design which was the reason i bought it, Well not to mention samsung make the best products in my eyes, i would highly recommend the 40" LED to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTvaholic2011
onJune 8, 2011
from Kissimmee, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was not interested in a TV so huge I would lose some of the picture due to the smallness of my home. This TV is by far the best picture, size weight and everything else. Add to it the wonderful price, And I cant lose. It is by far the best I have ever owned, and I love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is the best of the best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobbyJz
onMay 14, 2011
from Scottsdale, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, touch of color design
This is my second Samsung Television I have purchased in the past 2 years and because of Samsung's reputation as a premier brand when it comes to electronics, I am more than satisfied with their products. This 40" LED TV has all the features I wanted in a TV: 1080p, LED technology, 60Hz, etc, etc. My previous TV was a 32" LCD that was also a Samsung and I've been satisfied with it's performance and reliability so far. I don't mind paying a premium for the Samsung name because it is worth every penny I spend. I also own a Samsung cel phone which has kept its share of performance and durability. I can't say anything negative about Samsung and its products because I've never had a problem with them. I'm sure next year I will upgrade to a better TV with 3D technology and most definitely Samsung will lead the way again when it comes to the sleek look or future of TVs. Bar None, this TV is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydowd064
onMay 4, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: makes a popping noise?
This is a pretty amazing t.v., and it's a steal for what I paid for it. This is my first Samsung product, and what got me to buy it, was the quality of a friend's Samsung television. It was very easy to set up, and the picture quality is awesome. If you're a sports fanatic like me, this is a great t.v. to watch them on. Only problem that I have encountered so far, is that it makes some random, and sometimes, annoying popping sounds. Not quite sure what is the reason, but I will find out soon. Great, simple television overall though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoselo
onApril 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, the first LED TV i bought. Although right now I am thinking of getting a 3D in a bigger size. I loke my TV. Easy to use.
The remote control a bit big, but I do not mind.
Definetely Samsung is the best at this moment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent In Every Way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBuck1940
onApril 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up-Beautiful picture-Easy to handle-Light weight!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykalcricho
onMarch 27, 2011
from Oceanside, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
Wow what can i say, ive had hdtv before and this is my first LED tv, the color are amazing, and when i play my video games are so colorfull and i can see everything single detail. Match it up with a bluray player and watch bluray movies and you will never go back to normal dvds. I got nothing bad to say about this tv, sound quality is awesome, colors, and everything. I got everything hooked up by HDMI cables and its the best thing you can do. Over all this is the best TV ever and i have had so far 3 LCD tvs and this is my first Samsung and im never going back to anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrlb68
onMarch 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this tv on sale and i feel like I got a steal. The picture and sound are excellent. I have always been a big fan of Samsung, and I will keep on buying as long as they continue with products like this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvet13fut30
onMarch 2, 2011
This product is simply amazing. We are very pleased ... and happy ... This is Samsung !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HD LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrazyshopper
onFebruary 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
So far so good. Not very heavy, picture quality is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byharleyguy
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, looks great with red frame.
Title says it all. Great features. Great connectivity options. Incredible picture. Colors are so brilliant and deep. Built in speakers aren't bad either. Simply amazing TV for the price. Highly recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrusnliz
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
The picture quality is just awesome! Setup was easy and had no problems updating the firmware. Great product!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhoenixHrt
onFebruary 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Would recommend for quality and value. I did alot of research and viewing of TV's and the first thing that caught my attention was the picture and believe me I looked at almost every TV there was and I kept coming back to SAMSUNG. The only hard part was picking which SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillkcowboys
onFebruary 8, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I could not be happier with the tv so far, the picture quality is top notch. I use it for HD TV through direct tv and also have my PS3 hooked up to it. It is a fantastic centerpiece to my home theatre system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrabc1940
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Westborough, Ma.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung LCD TV. This one was very easy to set up. The LED backlighting produces an excellent picture, with very deep blacks. I would defintely recomend this TV to others!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PASS THE POPCORN PLEASE...IT'S AN LED!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByClassroomDoctor
onJanuary 21, 2011
from East Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, designed for any decor, minimum depth
Cons: neighbors - our house is game day choice everyday
Whew! Our family thought we had seen everything a flat screen could offer, but from the minute the sleek Samsung LED unit came on line in our recently remodeled family room, the room indeed became a true "family" room. Not ony did the latest Samsung LED technoloogy bring a new "definition" to the term HD, the latest Samsung of the trio we have, became our favorite for movie night. The draw back...we are now looking for new sofas as everybody wants to have their popcorn and eat it too in the "family room" with our new Samsung LED. .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byscottdprm
onDecember 20, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this TV. The color and contrast are excellent. I use it as a monitor, and I am amazed at how clear the picture is even up close.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygrinder2525
onDecember 18, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
just what we expected. great picture, and excellent features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first networked TV - WOW !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaptJJAdams
onDecember 16, 2010
from Northern VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no mac software
Call me old fashioned. I have used computers for over - well let's just say for more than 25 years - so a network is nothing new. The idea that most of the movies I have on my Mac can be served and shown on my TV just blew me away. So far - and this is not a complaint - the only movies that do not work are those "digital copy" files that are coming now with many movies.
As far as the unit itself - the overall picture is great. The flesh tones are good and the landscapes can be breath taking. The picture is crisp and clear when watching an HD show. One of the first Blu-Ray discs that I got was the Disney "Oceans". The underwater scenes are truly impressive.
The sound is routed through a Denon AV receiver so I cannot really comment on the audio quality. The few times I have used the built in speakers the sound has been good.
So far- knock on wood - there have been no problems. I am actually on my second unit. The first one stopped turning on after about a week and the store replaced it with no problem. I do not consider the first unit as a problem as sometimes new hardware fails for no definable reason.
When the instructions recommend having a helper while moving this thing around, especially when hanging it on a wall, DO IT ! While not really heavy, the size makes it bulky and hard to handle. And this is the 40" - I would hate to try handling a 46" or 55" by myself!
But it does look good hanging on my wall. The clean lines and simple frame blend together very well. The hint of red in the frame is interesting but is lost once the picture comes on.
I used some adjustable shelf rails as a frame to mount my left, right, and center speakers. An HD movie on this TV with the full 7.1 surround can overwhelm you!
Overall I have no regrets about buying this LED HDTV except possibly for that next size bigger....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Million Dollar

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKash
onDecember 15, 2010
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have viewed this LED for a long time at every sports bar in the area! NASCAR, Baseball, Football, etc has a whole new look! And its great!
With a HDMI cable, its like being at the movies without the cost!
Sure hope it snows a lot this winter so I get "stuck" insides the house! Enjoy....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySAILFISH
onDecember 13, 2010
from MOBILE, ALABAMA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I JUST BOUGHT THIS SAMSUNG LED 40 AND SO FOR I LOVE IT CRYSTAL CLEAR PICTURE AND COLOR, WAS EASY TO SETUP AND INSTALL OPTIONAL WALL MOUNT, WAS A LITTLE PRICEY BUT FOR THE EXTRA MONEY YOU'LL HAVE SOMETHING NICE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS LED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy all you need in a tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappy2
onDecember 8, 2010
from rochester,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great tv outstanding colors lite so you can move need be.had two other brands,this is the best.can't go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigRon27
onDecember 7, 2010
from new orleans, la
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
awesome everything. this purchase was def. worth it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTweetz
onDecember 1, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love the tv....esp. when you download blue ray quality movies...who needs a blue ray? Excellent picture and sound. We are very happy with this tv. Great Sale Price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byphillydanny
onDecember 1, 2010
from Philly
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
The Tv speaks for it's self, Great product, highly recommended!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvbuyer2
onNovember 28, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this tv. great features is very easy to installed it. I compared this tv with another's in the market and this tv just blow them. This tv is unique. I really recommended it... If you decided to buy it you will not be disappointed on this product...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 28, 2010
from Metro St. Louis
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ultra thin, anynet, full hd led tv, wireless lan option
Cons: nothing... this is an excellent tv
I love Samsung TV's. This LED is very vivid and the perfect size for my apartment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Price and Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShoey
onNovember 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, great price on led
Cons: none
We needed to upgrade are TV and decided on a LED from Samsung. This is a excellent LED TV and has all the features anybody would ever want. Color and sound is very crisp and 1080p looks beautiful. We also love the feature of using are laptop to the TV to show pictures of our grandkids. I would recommend this Samsung 40" LED TV to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" CLASS 5000 SERIES 1080P LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnrique07
onOctober 17, 2010
from Sebring, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The product is the bomb and for the price it was an excellent investment!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGlassworker
onOctober 15, 2010
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one great tv,love the picture & sound quality as all the other great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product Has all the features I expected.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUrondee
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Albany, Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, lots of input choices.
Cons: wish it had dvi input ( minor complaint)
I have owned this TV for a few weeks now and I have Gamed on it both from consoles and my PC via HDMI, It has Excelled at any task I placed before it so far. Blu ray looks excellent on it so does streaming HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygonehunting
onSeptember 22, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outstanding picture. Easy to set up. Would definately purchase another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

If you need a new TV this is it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance