Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
40 out of 41(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrourkee
onMay 3, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our first flat screen, transitioning from a conventional tv. We enjoy it very much. We have'nt used some of the many features, such as twitter, or facebook. But we do enjoy having the apps available such as netflix,and others at our fingertips. in the comfort of our livingroom
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV and features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsabzehi
onApril 16, 2012
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the features and its performance. Exceeds my expectations. It has the best contrast ratio compared to other LED TVs when I was shopping for this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byuzbek
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this TV is great. Sometimes picture
look like 3D. Maybe little overpriced.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysand2u
onDecember 13, 2011
from calif
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very nice picture and easy to operate and setup and use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEnjoyMyTV
onDecember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great Product. Purchased last May and have enjoyed the superior color and tones. Could not be happier with my product. Highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

almost perfect

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRooferBill
onJuly 6, 2011
from SouthBend IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: controls on tv
1. Setting up the apps was a little difficult.
2. It is hard to find the on/off switch on the tv. (a nuisance when you can't find the remote)
3. The ambient light adjustment is too fast, I would prefer if it would fade from high to low not just change abruptly.
Other than these 3 items, the tv is perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrahul334481
onMarch 27, 2011
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went through a number of reviews before getting this amazing product. Now its more then 3 months and its the best that I got with all Pros and no Cons... I will recommend this product to everyone if looking for a great LED TV like this one... Go for it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byelvis1111
onMarch 5, 2011
from calif
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: location of hdmi inputs
Only had it a short time but so far the best TV I have owned except for the location of the HDMI inputs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvnascar
onMarch 4, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Looked a alot of different HD TV'S and this had lots of
features at a good price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung does it again.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJayBoogie
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just bought this product and i am speechless. amazing picture and the slim design is very sexy. 40" is just right for my living room. about to upgrade the firmware and should be all up to date. very great product for value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! Great value for a great price!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWowzers
onFebruary 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
This TV is great! Excellent picture! Great value for a great price. Definately recommend to anyone looking for a LED TV with a great picture. I almost bought the Panasonic Viera (long time customer) have 3 in my house. Those TVs rarely get used, the Samsung is the TV of choice. Definately will continue buying Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTABULOUS!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccandjaye
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't see the control buttons on the tv itself.
My partner and I were planning to get a Vizio, but when we went into the store where we purchased our Samsung LED HDTV 6400 Series, we couldn't believe to picture quality and how vibrant it was. It stood out among ALL the other tv's. We did some research before we made the purchase and everything we read had high ratings. We love everything about this tv from the design to the various features it has. We really like the fact that we no longer have to go out and rent movies, we can rent them from the comforts of our own home. It's a FANTABULOUS tv! The price was right, also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlotsOfLuck
onDecember 21, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've purchased Samsungs in the past and have been pleased. I would highly recommend this TV. I expected a great product and I was not disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This LED TV is outstanding!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNighthawk
onDecember 15, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high quality
We really enjoy our 40 inch LED picture quality. It out performs all other TV's on the market. Great product at a great price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for the buck - awesome tv!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byiluvmysamsung
onDecember 6, 2010
from Boston, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: should've come with inbuilt wifi instead of dongle, should be able to play all video formats
My family just loves this TV and we enjoy the HD picture quality. By being able to connect to internet, we can stream movies directly from Netflix and brings an experience as if we are at the shooting set. I use this TV as also my monitor sometimes and hooking up my laptop was so easy. Another feature that i most like is the ability to connect my external hard drive (i tried this on several other brands, but didnt work out well) and start watching photos / videos and listen to music. Just amazing and one has to see it to believe it. Don't have time to write more, as I'm missing some action on my TV..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Captivate™ Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(1,985)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNimmin
onDecember 5, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have only had this for a few days, but so far it's been great. I have a Pioneer Elite 50 inch plasma in my living room, so I wasn't sure how this would be after looking at the Pioneer. I'm not disapointed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoAuburn2010
onNovember 30, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just an increditable picture, the remote to control the TV apps is cumbersome. You really need a keyboard to really make it usefull. But highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydokratt
onNovember 28, 2010
from Taylor,Michigan,USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I Agonized over what to buy to replace the Tv in our bedroom. We decided on the Samsung and it is beautiful.I didn't realize what we had been missing all this time!! Really a topnotch Television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFunguy
onNovember 28, 2010
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: need a sound bar
This Television is great in every aspect. Watching it makes one feel as if they were on the set when the movie was being filmed. Love it !!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 25, 2010
from Jenison Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture is as close to a 3 D as you can get without actually buying 3D, incredible clarity, with the optional dongle it works well with the internet and Netflix. Slim and a great looking pc of furniture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystarcat81
onNovember 17, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is just amazing! I love the colour and the picture. It was so easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Football

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFootballFan
onNovember 15, 2010
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Other than a small Samsung I have in my kitchen, this is our first "in house" flat screen. We are LOVING it! What a difference watching the game!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJdullum01
onNovember 6, 2010
from Davis Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: should have come with wifi
I love this TV! just like your there! I dint think tv could be like this plus use way less electricity!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why is it called a LED (Ligh Emiting Diode) TV vs LCD?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJack1950
onOctober 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: poor instruction book.
Performance is excellent. Instruction manual is poor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely beautiful picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPleasedw6400
onSeptember 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality and coloring is absolutely beautiful. Very light and easy to handle, easy initial setup, setting up features require a bit more thought.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT CHOICE IN A TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPREZ
onAugust 29, 2010
from GREENVILLE, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
THE PICTURE IS SOOO CRISP IT REMINDS ME OF WATCHING THE OLD SOAP OPERAS IN THE SIXTIES, EXCEPT IT'S IN THE MOST VIBRANT COLOR. I WISH THEY HADN'T REMOVED THE AUDIO OUT IN RCA CONNECTIONS THOUGH. NOW I HAVE TO GET OUT OF MY CHAIR TO ADJUST THE EXTERNAL SPEAKERS, BUMMER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywinkey
onAugust 29, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
great TV....very happy with picture and sound quality..highly recommened to anyones looking to buy Samsung TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A cross between a TV, a computer and a babysitter.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysheri
onAugust 28, 2010
from chula vista, ca,
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love that the Samsung is considered to be number one by informed store emplyees. The guys were split between the Sony Bravia and any Samsung. Ifirst bought the Bravia, got it home and I hated the picture quality so I took a Sony back. When I saw the Samsung picture and all that this TV could do, I not only got my new multi tasker for the living room, I got two and a ray player. Now there are no fights over the TV or the computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblindbliss
onJune 5, 2010
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
the clarity and depth is mind boggling. in fact so clear its a tad creepy at times! feels like people are in my living room!! my family has had multiple HDTVs and this one blows all of them away (its my first) i cldn't resist after i saw it & researched before purchasing. i've had it a week and absolutely no regrets. its wonderful!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byglennphoto
onMay 30, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm still in the honeymoon phase with the TV but so far it is great. TV channels (HD) look amazing, BlueRay is also amazing, and gaming (COD Mod.Warfare 2) is perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byemdoc
onMay 23, 2010
I bought it at CostCo. Great price for a nice TV. The Internet@TV doesn't play well with my router, so these are useless to me. However, the picture and sound of the TV are wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrainbow
onApril 26, 2010
from North Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have never believed my families and friends about the product Samsung until I bought one myself- a LED HDTV and a Blu-Ray DVD player. These are unbelievably awesome products- pictures are so sharp- it is like you are seeing real live people in front of you. Features are great on both TV and DVD player. Prices are not too steep because you are buying quality. I highly recommend all Samsung products for all those intending to buy TVs and DVD players.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Purchase Ever (to date)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byledtvboy
onApril 8, 2010
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just when you thought you had seen it all -- someone goes ahead and makes a better television. In this case it is Samsung and their 40" LED HDTV. This is my third HDTV and the best one. It was easy to buy, easy to take home, and easy to set up. The HD picture is almost 3-D like on normal programing. I am hooked up to Verizon FIOS cable tv and get the full 1080P signal for eye-popping results. I also have a Blu-Ray DVD player so my DVDs and Blu-Ray DVDs rock on this television. The set even looks great when it is turned off, which is not too often. Buy it and enjoy great viewing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

ByZZsTV
onApril 3, 2010
Ease of setup and wonderful picture. I am very pleased with this HDTV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Internet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjackmac
onMarch 2, 2012
from san francisco
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, slim
Cons: app mangement
I wish the apps were more easily managed. Had to rest the tv to restart an app.
A web browser would have been better.
Otherwise, love the picture quality and performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypeteypac1
onJuly 26, 2011
from Northwest Arkansas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I totally dig my new Samsung LED T.V. I have had nothing but great times streaming movies via the Internet connection available for this T.V. as well as the features that have enabled me to control it from an Internet connection. AWESOME!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 16, 2011
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Excellent picture quality. The apps like Facebook are hard to set up.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCarlH
onJanuary 23, 2011
from Toms River NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was my first HD tv. I wanted to wait till I found the right one and I had the money. I don't regret buying this one and I get a lot of compliments on the tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only Flaw - Internet Application

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTecSavy
onSeptember 14, 2010
from Perrysburg, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Great TV! Only disappointment is the Internet Application falls short of deliverying content reliably.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRadioRick
onJuly 25, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The set was awesome for a couple of hours. Then the video developed a problem that was unrepairable without service. Fortunately the store I bought it from has a 90 day replacement policy, so got a new one. The new one is awesome in every way. Beats the pants off of my Sony XBR. Also got the Samsung Blu-ray to go with it. AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6400 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung LED LCD

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByShamrock44
onAugust 16, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
After 2 months remote stopped working. Took over 3 weeks to get replacement.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.