Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from lima,peru
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
overall is a great tv, use recomended accesories by samsung with this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System (HT-E3500)
3.9 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I loved this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
Overall my experience with this TV was perfect. I recommend it to everybody.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV is Just Awesome--- Fantastic picture quality!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2012
from Chicago, Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, superb picture quality
Cons: not accessible to all apps
I love my tv... People who vist always comment on picture quality... And I enjoy watching movies on it-- especially 3D movies.. others... However, my only complain't is that all Samsung apps are not available to my model... and I don't understand this... But, overall, it's an excellent tv-- and would highly recommend (had my brother purchase one).. He purchased another and returned for the Samsung Smart-- which I encouraged him to do......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's all good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After much time comparing various makers I choose Samsung. I am very happy with my choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product, Good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the first Samsung TV we bought and it led to us buying another and a Blu Ray player. Picture is sharp and clear, sound is really great. Very satisfied overall!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE SECOND BEST TV I OWN!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display
The an excellent product love it, right up there next to my
Samsung 46" 8000 series!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has been great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first time with a samsung product and has been excelent. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best of all!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Those who see the picture on this TV can,t belive that all I have is an over the air connection to an antenna in my attic. All the TV's look good in the store because of the input from HD on site devices. You won't get better than this once you get it home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has an awesome picture quality, has a 3D look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture and design.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This is my main HD cable tv and couldnt be happier. Vivid and very thin. Love the spider leg stand very modern look. Also use this as a second computer monitor using the hdmi in and is perfect!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED nirvana

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 30, 2011
from Torrance, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first HDTV. Not only is it light weight, but also only 1" thick. This is the beauty of LED TVs. I highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clearest LED TV, period!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Tha clarity is unbelievable. I did extensive research before I bought this TV. I used to be a Sony person. Picture of Samsung TVs much better than clarity exceeds Sony TVs.... Samsung LEDs are the best. You will not go wrong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT ALOT BUT IT NEEDS A BETTER SOUND SYSTEM.THE SOUND NOT TO GOOD FOR TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Bogotá, Colombia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Complete device, it has all i want to my home, it has amazing image, sound and looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This LED TV has the Best Features of any other LED TVs.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: difficult to find a fully adjustable wall mount, a/v ports are difficult to access
The Samsung 6500 series has the Best Picture Quality and the Most Features of any other LED TV, without 3D. I will wait until the 2nd or 3rd Generation 3D TVs are released. For now, my 40" 6500 produces the Best Picture of any other LED TV manufactured and allows me unlimited Internet Apps access, until I decide to upgrade to a 3D TV. The BEST in its class.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend Samsung to anyone. This TV replaced an 18 year old TV and the picture enhancement is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I Waited

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Laurel, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very slim profile, form fitting function
Cons: built-in speakers poor sound quality
I've been, for various reasons, holding off on entering the flat screen world. I finally, about six months ago, began doing some research on the various combination of features which makes for a good HD flat screen TV.
When I found the Samsung 6500 series, I knew this was the one for me. They have a great balance of picture quality, fast motion, and brightness, and depth of color.
I also love the aesthetically pleasing design, which allows this model to look good even when off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievably thin

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2011
from san diego, ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: have to buy the internet dongle seperatlely
This TV is stunning in terms of design and profile.
The web apps bring on demand content seamlessly.
The UI is intuitive and responsive
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has very good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It clear picture very nice for decor my room.................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................v.v .v
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome TV overall! Best picture, best sound. I'm going to buy another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Rockaway,NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
absolutey stunning! thank u so much samsung! samsung definitely puts sony to shame!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW TOTALLY AWSOME FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
from Farmington Hills Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, blows away everything out there even plasma
Cons: none
WOW TOTALLY AWSOME FAR EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS !!!!! Just had to say it again. Great picture. I would recommend a sound bar or better yet a 5.1 sound system to enjoy it to its fullest. Stop looking around and get out and get this one now. You won't be sorry!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
2.1Ch
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AMAZING LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, netflix, youtube
I did much research before going out and purchasing this TV and i made the perfect decision. The picture quality is superb. The remote is easy to navigate. The apps make it so easy to watch Netflix. USB connections on the side make it easy to view videos taken with my Flip Video Recorder.
It is truly an awesome TV with so many options. I sometimes wish i had purchased the next size up though the 40" inch in my living area is plenty.
I also purchased the Samsung Blu-ray DVD player BD-C6500 which is hooked up to my speakers. Great movie experience!!!
I had someone come in to install this beauty simply because i have so many different components (6) but it was well worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from New York City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love my new Samsung 40 inch LED HD TV. The picture is amazingly clear and detailed. The color is perfect. The sound is clear. This television has every feature I could ever want. It even swivels on the stand for perfect viewing from different parts of the room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT TV, PICTURE AND FEATURES. GOOD PRICE AT HHGREGG STORE. AND SMALLEST OVERALL 42" SO IT FITS MY TV CABINET/ARMOIRE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Queens, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got this tv for my living room! The quality of it is wonderful! I have a LCD and this is my 1st LED TV, you can really see a difference in the picture quality. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a 40 inch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from greenwich, ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best TV i ever owned. the picture quality is exceptional and the sound is great. with one cable hook up with the HDMI it only took about 5 minutes to have it working. i have it hard wired for the internet and it works great. the only thing i would change is the black screen that comes on showing the resolution everytime you change channels. when you use PIP this gets to be a pain. i now check the news in the morning on the TV instead of the small computer screen. i would recommend this to anyone looking for a new TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from NE Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor sound quality!!
GREAT TV, very poor sound quality for the price you pay.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features at a great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 11, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I purchased this model for its netflix/amazon/pandora capabilities and I don't regret it! The interface is outstanding and the picture is great. It only took a couple of minutes to have all my accounts linked. My only gripe about this TV is that it only has one component input, but you can't beat the slim form factor - so I think its worth the sacrifice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 10, 2010
from Northern California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Picture reproduction of this tv is simply relaxing to the eyes on all video standards and does not look like forced/manipulated/too much brighter-contrasting picture which is often noticed on rest of the tv's out there in the market (May 2010 and before, all LCD, LED and other tvs). There was not any fatigue to the eyes after watching this tv for long enough. (So is the case with other UNxxC6300/C6400+ Samsung models having very good picture quality.)
The ambient light sensor works great and should be industry standard on all the future tvs. It adjusts noticeably without any strain on the eyes. Whether its bright and sunny around or dark night, the picture adjusts very well. (Of-course it's a common sense to not to block the sensor and other eccentric lightings not suitable for humans, I do not see anyone not liking this feature). It's a great feature to take out the hassle of readjusting/having profiles on tv to switch each time. Great job Samsung on this feature.
The TV frame depth and looks are obviously great. (The older models UNxxB6xxx) with blending dark red/wine colors were great also, maybe just because of enthusiastic bad reviews about red, it went away (hence the emphasis on ambient light sensor which is very smart feature, hope it does not go away as possible big mistake). I'm sure there are more customers who loved TOC red bezel and did not write positive reviews than who did not prefer it and took time to criticize it, well its just my opinion, market researchers/market psychologists do/will know better).
Internet, all share, and other features works well, and have not gotten time to test it out that much so far. Netflix via wii worked out well. The audio is good and get really loud without distortion, I would not expect home theater integrated into tv (atleast for next couple of years, unless samsung/anyone else breaks the tech barriers on it so quickly) and have it compared with 5+ speaker systems.
Menu are attractive and very user friendly GUIs. There are many interesting features on this tv e.g. power bar showing energy meter vs conventional tv while showing program info and many more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unreal TV experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2010
from Lancaster< PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I knew I'd like this TV. Just didn't know how much. The television looks like a work of art hanging on my wall. The picture is beyond amazing. I just can't beleive how great this teleivsion is performing. I've had two other HD TVs so I can compare. The streaming of web and computer content from my computer just takes this whole experience over the top. GREAT TELEVISION! I'm never leaving my house again!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!!!! Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2010
from TriCities, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Crystal clear brilliant picture with amazing quality. Attractive. Plug and play set up makes it easy to use. Good sound quality. I would recommend this TV to anyone. Wish I had bought one sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
2.1 Channel Audio Bar Home Theater System
4.1 out of 5(122)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Picture unreliable WIFI connection

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wifi function
This TV's picture is outstanding. Guests in my home always make comments about the picture being so clear. However, the WIFI function leaves alot to be desired. I purchased the Samsung Linkstick to connect to my network and it consistently malfunctions. One day it will work perfectly and then I can't get it to work again for several weeks. I have tried manually configuring the IP configs (dynamic and static) and auto config, opening ports, etc. Nothing fixes the issue. I have read several support articles that report the same issue among these televisions. Bummer because this TV is outstanding everywhere else. If I didn't have this issue, I would rate 5 stars for all. Hopefully, Samsung will find a fix.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice, but not perfect...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, super slick styling, internet apps, samsung quaility, tons of picture adjustments
Cons: noticable blooming, very reflective screen, bad off angle viewing, limited connectivity
I ended up buying this tv after several weeks of online research. I narrowed my selections to this tv and another brand of tv at a similar size with better specs, more features and a slightly lower price. I was just about to purchase this other, highly rated tv at a local electronics store when I saw the Samsung on display. I have to say that the Samsung's picture grabbed my attention right away! What finally sold me on the Samsung was the ultra slick styling and the reputation of the Samsung name.
So far I have to say that I'm mostly impressed by this tv, BUT it does have a few drawbacks that need to be considered before spending you hard-earned money. Some of these drawbacks can be fairly distracting from the overall viewing experience. To be fair though, I do consider myself a videophile so some of these distractions might not bother or even be noticed some people. I have listed these drawbacks under the "Cons" section for your consideration
Would I buy this tv again knowing then what I know now? Probably, although I would of waited til the price came down some. All I can say is do your research and go with your first choice. Good luck!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very distinct and realistic picture.
Cons: internet tv has a bug that needs fixing.
Overall, I really like this TV and the beautiful picture it displays. My son in law bought a new plasma TV and thinks he made a mistake.
Although online reviewers comment on LED light bleed-in, I don't feel it is significant with this TV. The ability to adjust so many aspects of the picture is a big plus. The bright picture and very dark/black scenes are still very dark and black as intended. If you watch TV in a completely dark room you may differ. I keep some light on as I watch.
There is however, a bug in the Internet TV program which makes this option inoperable at times. Samsung should do a firmware patch to fix this nuisance.
I am still very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little expenisive but worth it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, netflix!
Cons: random ghosting
I bought this TV to get the full experience of Blu-rays and let me tell you wow. This is the first TV that I have owned that is above 60Hz. It makes all the difference in the world. I did my research before looking at this TV, originally i was looking at Sony's but after going to many stores, (fry's, ABT, ect) and seeing all the TV's side my side the Samsung TV's have the absolute best colors and over all picture in my opinion. If you are like me and have never owned a TV above 60Hz this will blow your mind.
I currently use this TV as a secondary monitor to my computer. It is connected to a GTX480 via HDMI 1.4 cable. There are two issues that I have noticed with this TV. I am a stickler for quality and will pick at the slightest imperfection. This TV will randomly ghost on some movies, hard to see but it's there. The other thing is if you are going to use this as an actual computer monitor there will be a delay if you do not set the TV to computer and or game mode. The TV can be set to computer mode and it will act as any other computer monitor with unnoticeable delay, BUT you lose all of the TV's brilliant color and overall picture quality. I just live with the delay because its just used for movies.
But don't let me scare you its an excellent TV, and who knows the ghosting just might be due to my computer. I would recommend this TV to family and friends.
Oh and the netflix app is amazing! Easy to use amazing quality on HD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Picture will WOW you.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
from Cape Canaveral, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome picture
Cons: left side of frame is warped/curved
The picture quality of this TV is awesome. I love everything about it. The only con I have is that the left side of the frame is warped/curved. We bought this TV on a trip visiting friends in Virginia. We went to a grand opening of a new hhgregg and the promotional price was too good to pass up so we purchased it. Then we went to Connecticut to visit the kids and grand kids for awhile and then back to Florida. I set up the TV and after a couple of weeks a friend noticed the warp/curve. I called hhgregg but it was past 14 days so I had to call for service. I was told that a service repair person would come out and determine if it was a defect or caused by me. A defect would be totally covered. If they determined if it was caused by me then I would have to pay. So I declined the service because its too easy to blame me because of the traveling distance. So I guess I will live with it the way it is. To me they should just fix it since its new.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

do not support qwerty keyboard

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, image quality
Cons: Did not meet expectations
type is not easy. takes long time to type with the remote control that come with the tv. also do not have a browser, the apps are very limited. Netflix, FB, etc have very limited capabilities.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No WOL on a DNLA device?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no wake-on-lan support, better audio for voices on its speakers
This "smart" TV isn't smart enough to send Wake-On-Lan (WOL) packets to LAN connected devices like PC's and NAS devices (servers).
The MediaLive MR-00EA1 doesn't have WOL client support and can't wake a LAN connected PC either.
Samsung should finally fix this on all their LAN connected devices. Or are the products I purchased too low end to have this convenient, power saving feature that allows LAN connected devices to remain in power saving mode until accessed?
Aside from this problem and some corner light bleeding it's good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.