Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV

Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
42 out of 47(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymich58
onMarch 1, 2012
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
My dad just bought this tv a couple months ago, and we love it! Great picture quality and we love watching tv with the whole family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBump23
onNovember 12, 2012
from Yuba City, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
We have had this TV a year now & have had
no problems. The picture coloring is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRB52
onOctober 30, 2012
Have been buying samsung products since 2000. Their a great company with great products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great colors

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIde456
onAugust 8, 2012
from Augusta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung TV, the quality is so good and colors are so bright..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMattieOh
onAugust 1, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I was pleasantly surprised with the performance of this LED TV for the price. I've had mine since November and it still performs just as well and the day that I bought it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV and Excellent Visual Clarity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrMacs
onJuly 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for my small room. The Visual Clarity in Color and Sharpness seems better than any other TV I have. Internet ready TV, or 'Smart TV's' as they're calling it is, an excellent feature plus I found myself using often. Though it has limited connection pint, ( 2 HDMI's ) it became moot with my AV receiver. Totally Recommend, .. if still available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHamItUp
onMay 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speaker location, no audio output
I have had this TV for several months and I have almost no complaints. The picture is great; everything looks, crisp and clean. The price fit well within my budget and I do not feel like I am missing out on much. I am using the stand for the TV instead of wall-mounting it, which limits the audio from projecting well (the speakers are in the back of the TV). Also, there is no audio out jack so I cannot easily connect the TV to a home theater system (though there are work-arounds, I think).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKumarKool
onApril 22, 2012
from Saudi Arabia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent results,value for money.Have all necessary features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySY54
onJanuary 30, 2012
Great TV, this is my second samsung TV purchase, I absolutely love the LED picture :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality and Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySkurzilla
onJanuary 26, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, extra inputs/outputs
This 40" Samsung LED HDTV fits all of our needs. Despite a previous review that this television did not have audio outputs, it in fact does. It also has 2 HDMI inputs. The picture quality is as amazing as the sound quality. We are able to experience HD at another level than our old TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 26, 2011
from orlando
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no pga
Really nice tv, the only thing bad is that doesn t have the PGA
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynickoftime
onDecember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV for the value. Should have upgraded sooner.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJeepwoman9
onDecember 12, 2011
from Lewisville, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I just bought mine, but seem to like it just fine so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40 in led

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByVargj
onDecember 11, 2011
from El Paso
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
The picture quality is excellent. The sound is very good
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-8points
7of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOmalydia
onDecember 11, 2011
from Portland or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung television and I love it. Picture is sharp and very clear. I would highly recommend this television to anyone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3rd Samsung TV Owner!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobbyJz
onDecember 9, 2011
from Scottsdale, Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
You can never go wrong with Samsung LED TVs!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable clarity

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByK9sinNJ
onDecember 7, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely LOVE this TV. If you don't want all the bells and whistles, you can't beat this TV. The picture is so clear, complexions on faces really stand out, along with everything else within the picture. It's extremely slim and lightweight. You can't go wrong with this TV !
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykenyel
onNovember 29, 2011
Samsung TV's are the best. This is my third TV and my first LED... Absolutely love it...!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcrs
onNovember 27, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Very nice picture on tv. Nice quality for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBowzmaster
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think this is one of the best LED TV's on the market!! Greay buy!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBABYFAT2
onNovember 26, 2011
from NORTH CAROLINA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
SAMSUNG IS THE BEST TV OUT ON THE MARKET. THE PICTURE SHARP AND CLEAR. I HAVE NOT SEEN ANY TV OUT SHINE SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLeslieirishprincess
onNovember 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lack od hdmi inputs
but needs more HDI input connectors besides that great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFred4326
onNovember 25, 2011
from Eastern PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV installed effortlessly. The picture quality is amazing. A warning to check the dimensions, as this 40" TV is much smaller than the 40" it replaced. You should be able to fit a bigger model in the same space (which is a good thing!), or use this to replace an older TV (possibly 36") and not need more space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is a great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvTheSam
onNovember 23, 2011
from Rochester, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Due to our experience with another Samsung TV we chose to purchase an additional Samsung LED. Great bang for the buck!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybgram
onNovember 18, 2011
from Armstrong
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This by far oneof the best led tvs on the market. I love it. I tried some smaller models of the samsung and just wasnt that happy with them because of the size so i went with a 40 inc in this series and very glad i did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhoinva
onOctober 14, 2011
from Glade spring, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first Samsung Led HDTV. Very easy to start up following the instruction sheet and on-screen instructions.
Great picture quality and the sound is good being a HDTV.
Love the TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FIRST FLATSCREEN

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLEDVirgin
onOctober 9, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers not very loud
Love our new LED TV. It's Football season so it was pretty amazing to see the games on a LED. So clear we could see the sweat on the player's brow!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblueghost22
onAugust 19, 2011
from IDAHO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only feature I missed was any audio outputs, however, by hookiing the TV through a HDMI AMP, it can use the pass through feature that most all new AMP's have for HDMI and get all of the audio/video decoded and can get all your digital audio that way.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
16of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

PRICE/ EXPECTATION

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLOVE2WATCH
onAugust 14, 2011
from OCALA FLORIDA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
THE RESULTS ARE AS EXPECTED. THE PRICE COULD BE A LITTLE LESS. SO FAR SO GOOD.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEpicTouchFan
onJuly 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV has a great picture, but I wish I would have spent a little more money and got the TV with network capability.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but has problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRiverBoyBlues
onJune 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too few input/output jacks
A store clerk encouraged me to buy this TV, which was about $300 cheaper than other, less well known brands with 40" displays.
In terms of picture quality I am very happy. The slim design is stylish, and my first few viewings of DVDs and cable TV were impressive - if there's blur I didn't pick it up at all, and I watch quite a bit of sport.
One thing I wasn't happy about was the back of the TV with regards to output and inputs. For a start, there are no outputs on the TV I bought - just a single HDMI In, and a composite video/audio in.
Considering I just graduated from a 32", bottom of the range 32" that still managed to have 2 HDMI inputs, 2 video/audio inputs, 2 video outputs and a headphone jack, I wasn't impressed.
This forces you to look for workarounds, so you'll need to out your DVD/Cable box/media player audio to your sound system. Luckily I prefer the sound on my audio system anyway, so that workaround made this issue liveable - but I am annoyed by the fact that there is just 1 hdmi input - it limits your options.
So yeah - the picture is as good as any I have seen, the unit is sleek and stylish, but the designers really didn't think about usability. I guess that's why it is $300 cheaper, and I guess I still consider it a good deal for the price I paid.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great size, beautiful picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDCKane027
onApril 8, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, cost is very appropriate for level of quality
Cons: not enough accessories available
This tv is great for the average room in a home. It has a beautiful picture, I use mine with my xbox 360 on a daily basis and every time I turn it on I'm a little surprised with how great it looks. The price and quality are dead on, it even looks good when it's not turned on.
Oh. The speakers, they are awesome. When it comes to speakers that come in a tv, I generally bypass them all together and plug in my sound system for games and movies. Since it's my first big quality tv I thought I'd try enabling surround sound in one of my games. I was shocked at how great it sounded.
My only complaint is that I wish there were some add-on accessories that would allow you to connect to the internet though the tv, like the SmartSeries tvs. Buying a smart series initially was too costly for me (college budget) but if I could add it on later I certainly would.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would recommend, but with a caution, as the 120 Mhz label is misleading

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByATLFootballFan
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Would recommend with a caution - Got it at a good price point and the picture, sound, ease of use, ease of setup, and the stand (See some other reviews in this group.) are all very good.
My primary reason for purchasing it was at the price point, the 120 Mhz just was not available from any other brand.
Turns out it is emulated 120 Mhz. I watch a lot of football and when plays are really moving, it blurs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Big on Picture Quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNotsotechnical
onJanuary 20, 2012
from PNW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would like to hook up external sound
Bright well-defined picture. I have three flatscreen TV's - one is another Samsung - and a plasma of another brand for which I spent many times the dollars invested in this TV. Could not ask for a better value in terms of the bang-fo-the-buck!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

No bells but good picture

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByA5SamsungFamily
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Charlotte,NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: stand not too stable
Great TV for Bedroom. No problems so far. Costco had a similar TV (5005) at the same price
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung TV..first flat screen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTats
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Bakersfield,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, i don't think it's 120 hz like the box said.
I love this tv. It is very clear and is best to view with a ps3. However, I am wondering if the box mislead me into thinking it was running on 120 Hz or it can only run on 60 Hz. I am confused. I wanted a 1080p 120 Hz tv and I think I was mislead since it's running on 60 Hz.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great but no zoom feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAvidTVWatcher
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Bowie, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, dimensions
Cons: no zoom feature
I purchased this Samsung TV Model UN40D5003 because of its dimensions. I have a beautiful wall unit and this model fit perfectly. I really enjoy the picture of this model and I would have given it 5 stars if it had a zoom, picture feature. For example, when I am watching a bluray disk I am unable to completely fill the TV screen because there is no zoom feature that permits this. The Panasonic TV I have in another room has this feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my new Samsung LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveshertv
onDecember 26, 2011
The only thing I could complain about is the sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycrownsaver
onDecember 25, 2011
from Soldotna Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: no way to hook up multiple speakers
Good picture quality and fairly easy to use. I wish there was a way to hook up wireless headphones or external speakers
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Its not Aweome , But its ok

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byanuradha
onDecember 20, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Not up to expectations. Its not really 40 " and looks very small like 32"
And it has very basic features and no option to connect external features.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent picture and sound

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAKRon
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this set for my downstairs...the sound quality is excellent and can be set much lower than that of my Sony. Example, my Sony needs to be set at a volume level of 22-30 for ease of listening, whereas, the Samsung volume is set 10 to 15 points lower. Part of the difference is room size, but also I attribute the quality to the Samsung speakers for the improved sound quality at the lower setting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArcherVersusBond
onDecember 5, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought it because I wanted to play the movies I have in my portable hard drive. Found out I could not do it on this model but its o.k. The t.v. is so great that I could live without playing my hard drive movies directly to it. I can still play it on my PS3 and the image looks amazing. Best t.v. I've had so far! Would recommend it. The price was also A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

THE PICTURE SHARP AND CLEAR

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewtofrontload
onDecember 4, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
THE PICTURE SHARP AND CLEAR, and good size for bedroom
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvSSung40
onDecember 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this one for kids and they r really enjoying it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJCrew311
onDecember 1, 2011
from Noblesville, IN
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This tv is a nice size for its value and the quality is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great entry level LED TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMajorMatt
onNovember 27, 2011
from Tipp City, OH
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no audio out
Great overall compromise TV set. Picture is great, sound is mediocre and there are no audio out jacks.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Meets expectations

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycustomer52
onNovember 27, 2011
from VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, slim design
Cons: limited inputs
I had a unique installation problem and the slim design of the 5003 fit the bill perfectly. Quite disappointed in the number of inputs. Replaced an older Samsung that had many many inputs, this has just one component/AV which forced me to string game/dvd/vcr together resulting in max of 480i. And there is no AV output. Sat box through HDMI is 1080p. Features and specs say it has PIP, can't find it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sharp Picture but bad stand design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytv3131
onNovember 23, 2011
from Rochester, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wobbly stand
I love the TV, the LED 120 Hertz makes for a really sharp and crisp image. I am a little disappointed though with the design of the stand It was very difficult to put together and the cheap plastic makes the TV a bit wobbly. I expected higher quality from Samsung. I would recommend using a wall mount so you don't have to deal with the less than exceptional stand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Price and performance

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNKelly1117
onJuly 28, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no anynet control
This unit is near prefect in its price range despite not having the Anynet feature I've gotten spoiled to and the lack of an audio output it is still well worth it. The image resolution is comparable to the other brand I was about to get that was a few hundred dollars more.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaddtv
onJanuary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It could be good for those interested in watching cable or dish. If you want to connect your laptop, home theater or other devices, It may not be a good choice.
It has no audio output port. Only 1 USB, 2 HDMI ports. No digital audio input port.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OK TV

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKnLovE
onDecember 16, 2011
from N.O.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cmr?, 10 watt
Bought because of price. Good for the money,but now it is $200 more. Guess I am lucky.
The 120 CMR is misleading, Fast motion still has artifacting.
The speakers are just BAD! I much rather my CRT.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointed and slightly misleading.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynotmprssd
onAugust 8, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This TV seems to be standard fare for TVs. Only 2 HDMI inputs and component and composite share inputs so you only get 1 input of either one, not each. There is no VGA input either.
The sound is very flat and tinny.
Don't be confused, this is not a 120Hz display. The packaging is misleading unless you actually educate yourself beforehand on what Clear motion Rate actually is. It is a 60Hz refresh rate and looks as much during use.
Overall, I would not recommend this as you can purchase an actual 120Hz LCD display with many more inputs for only a few dollars more.
The one nice thing about it is, being an LED display, it is super thin and light.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
26of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5003 Series TV
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not satisfied at all.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNothappyatall
onAugust 27, 2011
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
Sound and picture were subpar. No autio outputs for Sound bar or suround sound. Not happy with this.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.