Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV

Rating:
4.758 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
32 out of 33(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKido
onSeptember 19, 2012
from minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
product was as ascribed and costumer support was excellent. the tv was very easy to set up. Hook up the internet lan cable turn it on and plug and play loaded smart hub and all apps. Upgrade the firmware all by it itself
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybengalsfan4
onAugust 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture and great sound as well. It's the perfect TV for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byxcon
onAugust 3, 2012
from il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I really am enjoying this Samsung television. Very nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTangent
onJuly 12, 2012
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wireless not available
I extensively researched most of the LED TVs in the market. I went to almost all big box stores and watched all the LED TVs and their price.
I compared features and reviews online. I came about this hidden gem. This TV is not readily available in big box stores.
If you want SLIM LED TV, you may have to go for ES series.. which is right now a little expensive...Or you will have to go to LCD TV for slim feature. If you want LED TV from a price standpoint if you go to EH series, then that is not a slim TV.It has 2-3 inch depth.
This is a hidden gem. The display is awesome.Great. With 4 HDMI inputs, 2 USB, 1 PC input along with audio optical output if you want to use.
Only thing it does not have is the wireless. I bought Blu Ray player with wireless. So this feature is not a critical into the TV.Having a Blu Ray player along with the HDTV makes sense.
HDMI cables are great for all the picture and sound quality.
The speakers are ordinary, but you should attach it to a home theater or receiver.. and you are all set.
So far i had a great experience with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sweet product!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaveyr358
onMay 23, 2012
from gretna, va
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, thin
excellent picture and it runs so much cooler than my old lcd!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byifalltopieces
onApril 5, 2012
from wv
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great sound
great picture, great sound!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Smart TV Purchase this month!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKsassy44
onMarch 28, 2012
from LA...Louisiana.......not Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, connections easily accessible, smart tv, apps
Having purchased my First Samsung mid-March after many hours of investigation to the Samsung features, I took two weeks to 'get familiar' with the set. Then, today I bought my second set, same size, etc. I'm looking forward to finalizing the set-up for both to take advantage of the many features; I'm not fast nor am I in a hurry. I now am switching form another popular brand name to Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Need I say more....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamateur109
onMarch 4, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my fourth Samsung TV...
the product speaks for its self!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLATTINA
onMarch 4, 2012
WE HUNG THIS TV IN OUR KITCHEN.WE CHOSE THIS TV BECAUSE IT IS PERFECT. GREAT PICTURE,GREAT COLOR,GREAT STYLE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded to SMART TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCesariphone
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Avondale, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little slow in the apps
So far impressed with the Smart Hub feature, will download and update the firmware, wish it could download automatic updates, got a great deal on the price and so far very happy with the performance, will recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Upgraded TV In Master Bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySBP1983
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
We had a 32inch LCD Samsung in our room we loved but wanted a larger screen. We decided on a 40 inch LCD but after shopping around we went with this LED. We cannot be happier with this SmartTV. Before we had to use our Blu-ray player to view internet video so this is a huge upgrade. The only complaint is WiFi not built in but we can live with Cat6 cable for now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByN8tiv3CPC
onFebruary 3, 2012
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new Samsung smart tv. I reccomended it to me friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just one feature missing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysilverlogic
onJanuary 15, 2012
from el paso, tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
greta smart tv. little heat generated, just wish it had wifi built in. but i have to buy a dongle. nonetheless it had a hardwire connection which was great. usb for my external hard drive and dlna like abilities are awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN40D5550RF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytomfincocoabeach
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, pip, smart, pc connection, pc speaker input
Great picture quality, I use as my work monitor for my pc.
No more headaches from vertical lines... :)
Also I can watch tv while I work... NICE !
Smart applications slow, needs work.
Need more apps. I.E Browser !! Clock !! on and on...
PIP should be available for all sources and PIP on remote.
Other than that it's great !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydomtick
onNovember 17, 2011
from Delaware
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, on sale
Cons: none
I've only had this TV since yesterday but so far so good. Set up was easy and I liked reading instructions on the screen. I had one question and it was easy to get an answer at samsung.com.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhorqua
onNovember 13, 2011
from Denver
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm really impressed with this TV. The picture is exceptional! We did a lot of research before we chose this brand and model. It has great color, sound, and features. I set it up myself. If I have a complaint, it's with the product setup manual. It does not offer a very good explanation on how to attach it to a Comcast DVI box accompanied with a home theatre amplifier. I have the system working but the Comcast box negates most of the neat TV features. Also, the internal E-Manual does not address how to set up with a commercial DVI box. I'll eventually figure it out. Overall, I would recommend this set to my friends in a heartbeat!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsprogolfer
onOctober 9, 2011
from WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Like new tv. Setup was very easy. Great picture and sound
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great,an the features are great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfast1
onOctober 4, 2011
from Sav Ga.
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If I knew someone who needed one,I would really tell them to get one of yours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymacho122012
onSeptember 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: tv sound quality could be better, tv could also be lighter, qwery keyboard should be included!!!
Overall it is a great product and I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family ...everyone that comes over to watch the TV loves the picture quality...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super AMAZING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByXboxJunkie
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Camp Douglas, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I find the product to be very user friendly....the picture is breathtaking! I just wish the price was a little lower so I could of gotten a bigger size....but 40 inch is plenty for now...I highly recommend this product! Good Job Samsung! You knocked this one out of the park!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PRODUCT HAS GREAT FEATURES..!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPATTY24
onSeptember 13, 2011
from BRONX,NEW YORK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE IT.. LOOK SOO GREAT DESIGN VALUE A RECOMMENT THIS PRODUCT..!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCORRFan
onAugust 18, 2011
from Quincy IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV July 5th, 2011 and am very pleased with the product. After getting along with a 13 inch TV for over a year this is like going to the movies every night!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has an awesome clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuvPhillies
onJuly 24, 2011
from Allentown, Pa.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this t.v beacuse of its clarity . I enjoy watching sports and movies. I couldn't be more satisfied with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Slim. Sleek. Sexy.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byworship4theKING
onJuly 12, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Polished. Slick Screen. Great Color. THIN!!!! Excellent TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldstorm
onJuly 8, 2011
from glenside pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best tv i have ever had. i highly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCmdrBond
onJuly 7, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, style
This TV is so awesome. The contrast ratio can't be beat. It is truly a fantastic value when you compare it to other TV's in it's size class. If you are looking for the most bang for your buck - this is it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByluckyNkentucky
onMay 17, 2011
from Ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: must use hdmi to connect components
Excellent picture, superb sound, easy to use, good price, what else can I say?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIBQ22
onMay 16, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We were looking for something that had a great price point and a reputation for quality products. We can sum it up in one word Samsung. We love our SmartTV!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent for my purpose

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRosaiah
onMay 9, 2012
from CENTENNIAL, COLORADO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I brought this TV one month back and I am very happy with the SMART TV features and also the DLNA features. I have downloaded all APPS from samsung store and watching happily. I have windows 7 PC and able to play almost all types of files on this TV. I am proud to be the owner of this Smart TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Deaf Friendly

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDeanantum
onMay 4, 2012
from Midvale, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dims on auto cannot stop it
I used my Samsung phone to display on this TV, I used the Netflix app, everything works well. The only 2 bad things about this TV is the poor selections of apps and that the TV dims when it wants. I have turned off the energy saving feature. I had to toggle between the TV viewing moods, such as Cinema, Sports, etc. to get back to the normal brightness. The dimming occurs in Netflix and I cannot toggle at all.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LedTv 5550

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOhdios
onOctober 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Excelent Definition, one of the best TVs out there but not user friendly, Samsung app store is complicated to understand, it needs to be more like Apple.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV except...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNolaBelle
onJune 11, 2011
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty remote compatibility
The TV isn't compatible with the qwerty remote; other than that, everything is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5550 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Value, If it works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byokcomputer
onJune 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just Bought this TV today and had to schedule a service call already. The network card states "Invalid MAC address, please contact samsung technical support" when trying to configure internet services. I'm connecting using a LAN, so theres no wireless settings to deal with, the TV is producing a MAC address of ff:ff:ff:ff:ff:ff, so it just can't get onto the network. I've read on another forum that samsung will change out the LAN card so we'll see what happens.
I won't go too far into that issue as its unresolved, but customer support seemed pretty good so far. I had the option of returning the TV to the store but I was being lazy and didn't feel like re-boxing the unit. Hopefully that won't turn into an expensive mistake.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.