Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
19 out of 20(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love my Samsung Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this TV 9 months and have just discovered some of the features it has to offer. I'm sure I don't understand what all this TV can do. They do offer on-line classes. I wish there was more information on the features in a manual with the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love itt

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was the best and most coolest item i have bought i love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2012
from Little Rock, AR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
great picture and sound! We LOVE using Netflix through the TV instead of the Wii. Easy to use! Would highly recommend! The picture quality is like no other! SUPERB!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was hesitant in getting this TV but since I did I wouldn't have wanted to have gone with anything else.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv overall

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
A very nice product with an outstanding image quality!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This LED Smart TV is loaded with useful apps for the whole family.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, loaded with apps, multimedia friendly
Cons: no wireless qwerty keypad
I was blown away with the crystal clear picture and the deep color contrast shown on the screen. This Samsung LED makes my three year old DLP TV look antiquated. Full of creature comforts for the sports enthusiast with an ESPN app to keep you up- to- date on sport scores and info on your favorite teams as you watch TV programming simultaneously just like you would on game day, but what makes it SMART is that you are in control of the content as to what information you want to see on the screen. I would like to see Samsung make a optional wireless Qwerty board available for quicker search inquiries for this model. I give it 5 *****'s
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got to like this one

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from So. Fla.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, easy set-up
Cons: needs a qwerty keypad
I read the "professional" reviews that picked apart some of the undetected-by-the-naked-eye LED failings e.g. shadowing. Nonsense. For the price, there's lots of value. Could it be better? Sure! But at this price-point, it's tops. The Smart TV is a bit slow and a QWERTY keyboard would speed things along considerably. But It's stylish housing coupled with its performance and features make this one, one to consider.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent set of features for price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature rich
Cons: some functions are not intuitive
This TV offers a great deal of features for the price. I've already used many of the apps, and utilized the USB disk for playback of various file types.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great So far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Pros. Its Samsung, Value, Picture Quality, aesthetics
Cons. Smart TV some what slow, No QWERTY remote.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW !!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of options/setup
My wife and I had a Philips Plasma tv that blew and stopped working. We asked about what the best tv was and EVERYONE said LED. Then a friend of ours HIGHLY reccommended the Samsung brand. As the title says, WOW!!!!!!!! For the price and options and especially the EASE of the options....... One of the BEST investments we made.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Columbia,SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV with lots of features. Lightweight and easy to set up,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the tv is highest quality over other tvs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from NH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow what a great tv everything you would want in a tv
and then some the picture is great!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best HD LED TV belive me I compared then all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from MASS.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
Cons: none at this time
My Samsung 6050 LED TV is the best!. I have waited around comparing and shopping for a couple of years. I finally took the plunge. I sent many hours reading reviews and comparing HD TV’s. I spent hours in the stores actually watching TV in action. When I saw this Samsung it blew me away The clarity of the picture is great. It is like I am looking out my window when I am watching HD programing. The SMART features are awesome, I can use Facebook, listen to Pandora radio, which by the was sounds great thru my Samsung HW-C450 Soundbar Speaker with wireless subwoofer. If you are considering buying a LED HD TV you should do yourself a favor and check out this TV you won’t be disappointed. It comes with a 1 year part and labor warranty! I always thought the other big brand name that begins with a S and ends with a Y was the best but seeing them side by side there is no comparison in picture quality and clarity. Samsung won hands down. Don't be hung up on a name, the proof is in the product and the way it performs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-X810T (2.1 Ch Soundbar, DVD)
4.4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV and more

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from New York State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I may only have had it a short time but the features are incredible and a beautiful picture as well. Oh did I mention the awesome sound as well. Great job done by Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Tv is just AWSOME, it has great features, an the AMP technologie makes the picture stand out like nothing I've seen before, my only problem was getting used to seeing all my favorite movies look like soup operas... because of the dimmension of the HD picture... is just AWSOME!!!
Dave.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung on net...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It is very cool, love it, was a wedding gift I like every thing about it. I love how we can connect every thing to it, see pictures, videos and music from my lab top while seating on sofa.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
from Maine
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We just bought this TV so I can't tell you long term how it will perform. What I can tell you is the picture is absolutely amazing. The set itself is beautiful and a great addition to our room. Has a ton of features to play with. The sound is about avg so if your sound critical then you might think about an external sound system. Personally I rate this TV very high. BTW I researched TV's for almost 6 months before I made this decision. I chose wisely.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful Picture, difficult navigation

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor instructions
I love the Smart TV. Not sure I am smart enough to use. I find it frustrating not having a single source to figure out how to get full use out of the browser funtion.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Stunning Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy setup, wifi
Cons: sound
I have had this TV for a few weeks now and I can't get over the stunning picture, this is my first HD television and it was woth the wait. The only feature I am disappointed in is the sound my 11 year old 4:3 set had much better speakers so I guess I will have to get a sound bar to enhance the sound. Overall I am very happy and they even included the WiFi dongle so I didn't have to buy one separately
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

performace slow

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
good but slow. it would be better with a remote keyboard
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6050 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got this for a Xmas gift and it only worked for a few hours. Took the TV back to the place of purchase and got a different brand. Not a good thing to happen during the holiday
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.