Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
52 out of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2013
from So Cal
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, wi fi connectivity, smart tv features
This is my first HDTV and none too soon. Stunningly clear picture in both standard and especially HD. Paired with the Samsung blu ray and home theater audio it is truly a theater like experience. The Smart TV features are a real plus and the added feature of wi-fi makes it an entertainment and information hub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2013
from San Juan, Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, versatile, multifuntion
So far thye best TV at home. As a matter of fact I'm planning to buy two more TV's this year. The Samrt hub is great I can acces anything from the internet and the applications are ways much better and more variety than the competence. Seriously, consider this type of TV for your home. With Wi-Fi, forget about cables, also view pictures and other media.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2012
from Wichita,ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product once you update it. Works great with wireless
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
Excellent Product, great image, support multi formats
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great value and performance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2012
from New York State
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This model TV exceeds my expectation for performance, features, and value. I highly recommend this model to others looking for a LED smarttv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from norfolk,n.y.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
love the tv especially the wireless internet on it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great tv! Display is stunning, the best !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG 6300 SMART TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, smart features
Cons: interfacing w/pc
I am really enjoying my new Smart TV. If there is one drawback, it is the availability and cost of the Samsung Wireless LAN Adapter. Other than that, I am pleased with the picture quality and numerous "Smart" features included. I also just purchased a Samsung Blu-Ray DVD player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-E5700
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2012
from Wisc
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv a few months ago and I absolutely love it. The picture is fantastic, the ability to d/l apps is really cool. Everyone I know has said something about the picture being so crisp. One of my favorite purchases. When I purchased the tv I also purchased a samsung wi-fi player so everything runs wireless. I'm very happy with the purchases.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Salem, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I decided to get a new TV and knew I wanted a samsung. I purchased this TV and have been very pleased with all the great features. It has an amazing picture and great sound quality. I am very happy with this product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6300 led tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
so far the tv is great. picture is awsome. we needed more room in our spare room so the flat screen did the trick. First time buying a flat screen glad we went with a samsung. we like the app feature especially Pandora. Ordered the tv online and wasn't sure about that, however it came in one piece!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV ... Value for money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: b
I have been using this TV for few months now. Explored few options and its great. Features like Samsung Apps are good. Picture and sound are great. I did not connect to a external speaker still the sound is great for me. Browser is okay, but will not replace my PC browser. There are few sites where audio will not come. There are few youtube videos sound wont come. I wish the TV could have supported those sound formats are there could be easily available firmware upgrade. There are no specific cons which i can say. Overall the product meets all my requirement.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, many features
Product has so many features and is really easy to understand. Installation waqs easy and internet access is excellent, not like other brnads where you have few pages access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is my second Samsung LCD TV. In total I have a 23 inch pc monitor (226BW), 1 home theater in a box (HT-Z520), 1 LCD 32 inch TV (LN32B550K1F), 2 Blu-Ray Players (BD-D5300, BD-P1600) and going on my third Samsung smart phone. I've been relying on Samsung products because of the outstanding quality and value they give customers. I was also able to experience Samsung's customer service first hand when my first 32 inch LCD TV was defective and Samsung replaced the TV with a model a year newer/better.
Iv'e been extremely impressed with Samsung products. I LOVE my new LED LCD TV (UN40D6300SF). I'm completely blown away by the image quality, clarity and feature this TV has. Cable TV looks fantastic and watching a blu-ray is like watching the live action through a window on the set of the movie. It's truly stunning how good the image on this TV looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it is the best tv i have owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Harrison
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no 3d
Watching shows and gmaes on this tv is such a pleasure
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Bonita Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Picture quality blows all other TVs out of the water. Almost takes a moment to adjust to the high refresh rate since I was used to nothing like it before. App features are a nice addition. Looking forward to fully use all applications that come with this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first HD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, excellent picture
I researched these things for ever and kept coming back to Samsung and I'm glad I did. This TV is outstanding! So far it's more than I expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Katy, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Really a nice TV to have. Very friendly menus and set ups... I'm very happy I got it!! It's just right the size for an small room (40"), not heavy at all, lots of applications, excellent image... we all know that about Samsung TVs, I'm just really pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Tv.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Smart feature are awsome, Easy set up, great apps. Only con is wish it had built in wifi or tv needs to include samsung wifi adapter. Great picture great sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is my dream TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from Paterson,N.J.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is everything I thought it would be and then some
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I love this TV! Great picture with okay sound. I only wish it had a keyboard of some kind.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic, crystal clear, almost 3D tv!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent picture, fantastic "black" area
Fantastic model! I had been researching flt screens for 2 years, and honed in on this LED model. VERY pleased with the result. The picture is perfect, clear, could not ask for more with the HD signal. Only improvement would be a better way to key in letters for the onscreen menus.
Thanks Samsung, well done. I am very pleased and everyone who views this TV raves with compliments.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN40D6300 beautiful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, simple beautiful appearance
Cons: remote
Excellent picture, the main reason to buy this tv. The interface, adjustments etc... are very easy to use. I think at this price point the tv should have wireless internet capability. The web browser is why we bought this model, but trying to operate a web page with this remote can shorten your lifespan. To be fair, the remote works great for typical functions, and kudos to Samsung for including a back-lite! We have the tv mounted on the wall, it is about 15" from the wall, and angled for the best viewing for us; and this emphasizes the attractive, bezel and slim clean appearance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wish it included the wireless LAN adapter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Maryville, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: have to purchase the wireless lan adapter
For being a high end model, it should include the wireless WIFI LAN adapter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 40"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung tv and I absolutely love it!! I have done a lot of research comparing tvs and Samsung by far has the best picture above and beyond all other brands of tvs. I will never buy a tv that isn't made by Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Next Generation of TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
TV stand assembly is easy. Connections to various audio and video sources are easy. Smart Hub features are nice! Impressive screen display. The only 2 things I was not happy with the TV is I felt the remote and wirless LAN adaptor needed for internet functions should have been included for the price of the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with my first Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Champaign, IL and Priest River, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, good looking, outstanding picture, easy to set up
Cons: expensive but worth the cost
Straight out of the box I liked the good looks and easy set-up for this TV, most of it configures automatically--almost too easy. Just plugged in an ethernet cable to my fiberoptic TV providers' modem/wireless hub and it was on the internet. Net apps like Netflix work great. Surfing is slow and clunky but who cares, I don't intend to surf with it. I have a lap book connected to it via HDMI anyway. I connected my sound bar using HDMI ARC and voila, AnyNet sets it so that on-off and volume are controlled by the Samsung or TV/internet provider's remote. Now for the good part. The picture is simply outstanding. I am not a videophile but am pretty picky about video quality. I can't even begin to list all the things right about the picture that other TVs get wrong. This is definitely a keeper.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This products value is complete

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
There is no category that falls short of expectations. Even for those who have never owned such a functionally comprehensive set, Samsung makes it very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2011
from whispering pines nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
needs only a samsung two sided remote to be perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Texas
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We moved our 40" LCD Samsung to the bedroom and added this new LED to the livingroom. The color and sharpness are fantastic! It has a smaller frame without having a smaller picture. Wireless was easy to get connected after a needed software download. NetFlix did not want to connect until the sofware download. SmartTv is a little slower than I thought it should be but it's a TV NOT a computer! WE love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tv on a WHOLE other level!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from East Deer, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy setup, all share with ipod/ipad, value
Cons: wish i could have bought 2
Hubby and I had the 5500 series, but really wanted the apps built in, so after a month we exchanged it and got this 6300..we LOVE it! Samsung is taking over my household! We also purchased new laptops last week and decided "Why not Samsung?". Thay make THE best products out right now! $0ny is really getting a run for their money...im all team SAMSUNG! The picture is so realisitic you fee like you are there, The apps are awesome, the setup is less than 10 minutes out of the box! I could go on for days...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RV520-W01 Notebook
4.8 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
R580 Notebook
4.4 out of 5(90)
 
 
 
BD-C6800
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Oustanding Upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, excellent value
Cons: no coax audio out
Shopped for a month to find the best TV, then to find then best value. Samsung won on both. Picture quality is superb, the clearest there is. I upgraded from a Sony 26" to this 40 inch for my "man cave" and now I can't get the kids out of the way.
The web apps and Smart TV functions are well thought through, and the TV setup menu is easy to use.
Suggested improvents: add a coax digital audio output - not every audio system exclusively optical audio.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from york pa
Pros: Realistic color
Television has an exelent picture. Even without a High-def signal.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent product. Good value. Has built in SMART feature, which was more than I bargained for. Samsung simply makes the most outstanding picture quality available on the market. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" LED 6300 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from atlanta,ga.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
WOW WHAT A PICTURE! I grew up with the first TV sets back in the 50's and they were quite a luxury then. Now with the value in todays TV experience you can now enjoy the finest picture quality around....especially with Samsung. I can't tell you how much I enjoy the quality of the picture even from our satilte connection. The Blue ray DVD player knocks my socks off with its super picture...even the regular DVD's are wonderful. With my Bose stereo system the whole experience is just incredible.
Bravo!
How much better can it get?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Really like the TV great color and picture. Easy to setup and install with other Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Samsung 40" Flat Screen - fabulous

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Colorado Springs
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, easy setup
Had to upgrade for streaming video even thought there was absolutely nothing wrong with my old Samsung 40" LCD. Got the 40" LED flat screen and its fabulous. Love Samsung's attention to detail and spot on technology. Great stuff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Really Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Is a really great tv. Everything I need. I have just one thing to say about the tv, doesn't recongnize subtitles from mkv files, that's all... Really grat the RJ45 conector, you don't need the wi-fi accesorie.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not 120 hz, white spots
This LED TV does exactly fit in my apartment in the living room. First impression is the best, so is the TV. Let me talk about few things which can be helpful to others.
Pros:
1. I bought this 6300 Series thinking about the browser option which does not exist in 6000 series. The browser option is useful in some way if you do not hook up your computer or laptop. There are certain websites where we can watch movies and sports through online streaming. This does help me in watching that. The only difficult is the remote does not support typing that easily. I then connected to the Android devce, downloaded the Samsung Remote App and finally was able to use my mobiles Qwerty keyboard to type things.
2. The Samsung Smart Apps are good, though i just watch Netflix more.
3. The All Share application in Smart Apps is another good feature to download movies to local computer and then share it through the application.
Cons:
1. There are certain white spots seen here and there, which when contacted the Samsung Support seems to be normal due to tightly packing of the TV. It seems it will take 2 to 3 weeks. Mine is 2 weeks. Lets see how it goes.
2. The TV though it says 120Hz shows 60Hz for the HD channels.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Real browser, but a little slow, but still a browser which is good. Best TV for the money and features. Plus real metal back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Clearest and Sharpest Picture I've seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Port Chester, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is the best TV I have ever owned. I have a 40" Samsung LCD that I thought was great. But this is even better. Much better. So glad I stuck with Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Only had this product for a few days, but so far so good. The picture and sound is fantastic. It was also easy to install. Would highly recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding, best TV I have owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, it's a samsung
Cons: would like at least one more component hook up
Overall, this TV is amazing, I have been waiting to get this unit for a little over a year now, and it was more than worth the wait, major upgrade from my previous TV. My only complaint it that (and so far its only happened during one movie, so it may be something with that), during this movie, the music caused the speakers to crackle, both the TV speakers and when I had external speakers hooked up, not sure what the cause is, but it hasnt happened with any other movie or TV program, and I do wish it had one or two more component/composite hook ups (i have an old PS2, XBox 360, and a first gen Wii, so no HDMI with those), but I can understand why the TV focuses more on HDMI, and I can live with that, i love this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
22" LCD Monitor
4.8 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from san diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great job. THis is my BEdroom tv and it is just amazing. I love samsung and will never get another type of tv. the clarity is just superb.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 27, 2011
from Billings
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely Breathtaking!!! HD is crystal clear and so realistic that it seems like the characters on the screen are right in the room with you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressive!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Croton on Hudson, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none!
The best product in its class - that is my conclusion after extensive research of the 40" category.
Basically took less than 10 minutes to install the set from the box - very easy and well documented manual helps as well! Once the setup wizard is done my Tivo came right up and the set just delivered stunning picture quality immediately with no need for adjustments at all. BTW. the on board user interface is straightforward and getting the unit on my home network was another easy task.
All in all I would recommend this TV anytime - great value for money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A+ Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no universal remote capability
The Smart Hub is packed with great web apps and useful info. More than any of the other brands that I shopped. The picture quality, sound quality, and user features are all outstanding. Use code '258' to program a Charter cable TV remote for this TV. Charter remotes will not 'find' the D6300 automatically.
Home wifi network connectivity is a breeze but you have to use Samsung's LinkStick to get there. That's extra $$. A standard dual-band USB network adapter won't work. Kudos to Samsung for making it 2.4/5.0 ghz capable and actually printing that on the package. Most wifi TVs don't have any wifi spec available for their network connectivity and are probably stuck on the 2.4 ghz band which is not the optimal place to be for Netflix, etc.
My only negative is that the included Samsung remote is not a 'universal' remote and will only operate the TV. It will not operate a cable TV set top box. The only TV functions that will translate to my cable TV remote are off/on and volume. That means having to use both remotes to switch between many functions of the TV. That's why it only gets four stars for "Features."
The included printed manual is very basic and could benefit from a more detailed description of the functions available. The 'real' manual is in the TVs operating system and the contents should be provided in print for easier and faster reference to the information.
I shopped several of the new 2011 brands and kept coming back to this one. It's good stuff. I wanted to wait for the D6900 which is supposed to have built-in dual band wifi and a QWERTY keyboard remote, but no one seems to know when that is going to be available. I will pick up a QWERTY remote next month when it's released.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with Web Browser

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
from Media, Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: needs a touch pad remote for browsing websites
This is my third Samsung TV. I love being able to browse the web on my TV. I just wish there was a touch pad on the remote for the pointer. Or even a touch screen remote. And as a disabled person this allows me to browse the web from the bed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

slow performing TV with backlit problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, backlit problems.
The problem (may be) only with our Samsung Smart TV. In < 3 months after purchase, It started perform very slowly even after software upgrade.
You will notice distorted backlit issues..backlit is not uniform. The TV screen appears many times in a faded white color instead of black.
Not expected this from a popular brand like Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good but could be amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor web browser and app choices
The picture quality is outstanding but the web browser is useless. You can't download any Flash video updates, therefore you can't play much of anything except some youtubes.
The Apps are pretty useless too. The ones that most people like are not available like Amazon video on demand, Watch ESPN sports, NFL Game Rewind and HGTV. I've been requesting these for a year now and still nothing. If the web browser would play any of these websites then that would be ok but it doesn't even do that. Also you need to plug in a sound system because the internal speakers are pretty thin.
That's why I gave only 3 stars for performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This TV is great, easy to operate and has plenty of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture quality with plenty of great features, especially its connection to the internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product yet no built in wifi

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Denver, CO
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no wifi built in
I am a big fan of Samsung products and have migrated much of my entertainment devices to them. I recently bought this for my bedroom and it is a great product overall. Do be aware that this does not come with onboard wifi and a wifi usb device will be required if you are not connecting it directly to a switch via wired connection. Outside of this, which for the cost should come with wifi, it is another good Samsung product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This product has a great picture. I have noticed volume problem after changing channels. The menu to set up favorite channel could be easier. I have found all of my Samsung products to be very reliable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from fort lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not responsive enough
i love this tv. the only complaint i have is that sometimes it takes took long to connect to netflix or to respond to the remote.
besides that it is a great a tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Clarity!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We've been watching this model Samsung for a month now and are very impressed with the color and resolution of the screen. So far, so good. First time buying a Samsung after owning 2 HD Sharps for 8 years. We were attracted to the slim style and price, in addition to the quality and reputation of the company,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SAMSUNG ROCKS!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Dillon, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This is my second Samsung Flat Panel TV and I continue to be impressed with them.. Nice design. Picture blows me away. Easy to set up. Only wish, like the other reviewers, that the wireless WiFi component was included in the set. No biggie though as I have a Samsung Blu-Ray player with WiFi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin
Cons: pricey
Awesome TV! I love the design and picture quality. Top notch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WORST Browser ever seen

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have not had an internet experience since I had a 56k dial-up modem and AOL or Prodigy worse than Samsung's worthless web browser. IT IS NOT my internet speed. I get 20Meg. I was able to test it with the browser and it said 18.1 meg so it's NOT the internet provider. Samsung's browser is just S-l-o-w. It also DOES NOT allow downloads, understandable for a TV that is not a PC but I am talking PDF or DOC files. I just wanted to view a few of mine posted on my web site. I understand embeded links in these documents can be problems and viruses but come on a simple TEXT file is all that is allowed. Unreal!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Sub Par thus far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: automatic restart
Great Design, Picture Quality and Features. However, I'm able to enjoy the product much because it takes 10 to 15 minutes just to turn on...Literally! It repeatedly turn off and on until finally it stays on. This is a great concern given I just purchase this TV less than 2 weeks ago.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.