Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 out of 36(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv i've owned.. so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I really enjoy the slim design and the light weight of this model. The picture is excellent and the 3D is fun to play with especially with video games.
The only thing I wish is that the auto-dim feature would work a little better. When it's set to Off it still dims whenever it feels like.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc® Player With Built-in WiFi (BD-E5900)
4.4 out of 5(276)
 
 
 
SPH-D710
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a very good picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased this a little over a year ago, no problems, still learning all the features that this tv offers... The clarity that the picture has is exceptional. Would recommend to others
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
RSG309AARS
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PICTURE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: it resets itself alot
TV plays good, the only problem I have found with it is it resets itself a lot other than that it's a very nice TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2012
from Beaumont, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing sound, a button for everything on the remote.
Cons: no web browser., pip is almost pointless.
This TV is incredible, specially the the sound, it's clear deep bass for such a slim computer and that SRS Wow does wonders. It has great color, plenty of options and connections. The only thing it doesn't have is a full browser and Facebook for it is kind of cheesy. Everything else is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love myTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only thing I wish I had was a bulit-in web browser! I totally didnt notice that it didnt include it when I purchased it!! Love everything about it! Great display, looks great in the living room. Just a swell TV!! The wireless features are amazing!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SMART tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2012
from Mossyrock washington
Pros: Realistic color
Its a fun TV features are GREAT Would recommend this product to my friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from Fort Worth Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: maybe the price
Great picture to start plus its a smart tv.... everybody that comes over and watches something on the Samsung TV, movie, sports or just primetime tv, are amazed by the clarity and quality of the picture. GREAT TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Piece of Electronics

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2012
from Wautoma, WI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this set. The picture is outstanding. While this is a 3D set the 2D picture is just great - it looks 3D too - excellent depth and clarity to the picture. The SMART components work well - we have the wireless link and that works well too. We use Netflixs on a 3 meg connection and it works excellent with no problems. We just bought a 7000 series set - our 5th Samsung TV. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin bezel design
Cons: limited connection types
This is the best TV I have ever owned. I look forward to sitting down and watching a program or NFL game on this TV. I really like the thin bezel design because it allows me to get the largest screen into my cabinet, thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Tv,Great picture !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Maimi,Fla
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Led Tv, the first being a 55" Samsung Led Tv none 3D In a nutshell, this is the finest Tv I have seen anywhere. After having this Tv for a little under a month, nothing else comes close in picture clarity and color. The program material I have been viewing is broadcasted which is very clear for all the big networks with my setup. This model is ultra modern with the thin bezel. I am glad that I went with this new sleek design. I am very happy with this purchase and recommend this Samsung Led 3D model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: like mor ease in use of pip
I love the picture but don't find it easy to program certain things such as PIP. Got it on but can't get chanels in the sub picture. Need better explain
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only had this tv a week and have fallen in love with it. If you love gaming this is made for you, wow!! I'm replaying all my old games (Halo, Call of Duty) and enjoying the graphics more this time around. It ain't a perfect world and this isn't a perfect tv, but darn close. We bought the 40" and wished we had went bigger now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6400 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ugly controller
OMG this tv is fricking amazing and it was the best money i spent. The colors are rich, and the stock speakers are really loud. On movie sound mode i cant go over 10 bc its so loud. Though i do have a surround with it too. I use mine mainly for gaming and as an external monitor for my mac, and the pictures are so stunning. The setup was easy, and very simple. The only thing i dislike is the ugly controller, but thats not a main thing. Also i love the slim profile, and i love the fact that the rca plugs can be removed by plugging the extension that comes in the package. Great tv worth every single penny
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
from Pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin bezel great design
I've had this tv for about a month and have enjoyed every minute I've had to watch it. We had a sony bravia that was about a year old when a lightining strike took it out. So when we were out looking to replace it, side by side there was no question the samsung was coming home with us. I wasnt looking for a 3d tv , we have an entertainment center that will only fit a 40" and after seeing the 3d I wish I had room for a bigger tv because it is so cool. The picture on this tv is stunning and I love the thin bezel. we have not hooked up the wifi but will at a later time. The only disappointment I have is that I dont have enough time to watch tv. Thanks Samsung..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: did not notice so far
I have this model for 5 month, so far working good.
If you want to enjoy your TV use HD service. It is like real when you get true HD signal from TV stations.
I hope it will work for many years to come. Will see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

OutStanding 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 40 inch 3D Samsung TV is unreal. We use it as a bedroom size TV and it is absolutely the right size.
The image quality is beyond what one could expect. I have seen many different TVs at 1080P performance and this one comes out on top.
I love the Internet interaction and the ability to "surf" other devices on your own home network.
The 3D? Just outstanding! Yesterday I had a tech from the Cable Company in the house doing an update. He had never seen 3D and was amazed at what he saw and even as much to know that Time Warner Cable has so many stations dedicated to 3D. I have watched a number of 3D movies much to my amazement with the clarity these Blu-ray 3D movies portray. I have a 55" Samsung Plasma in my Living room, and Now planing on replacing that with a 60" 3D verison of this same 40" one, it's just a Fantastic 3D TV
If you don't need a bigger set, this is the one for you in any Size.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am a happy Samsung buyer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none at this time
I fell in love with the image the minute I saw the display unit. I do not regret buying this TV. The image is so realistic that I am spending more time than ever enjoying a good movie or program. Highly recommended.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great LED 3D TV. I have 3 1080p flat creens, a 50' Plasma, 32' LCD and now this 40' LED. You can definetly see the difference and it is now the most watched V in the house. Have only watched a few 3D movies but the quality is equal to the movie theater, however you should be in a dark room for best effect. Can't go wrong with this TV, I would buy another (bigger) if I could.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" 3D LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
from nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is awsome and hooking up externals like a blue ray player seemless and even better if it is a samsung. I like the on screen menu because it allows for more picture tuning and this is important.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV Value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin bezel, awesome picture qulity, amazing 3d experience
Cons: none as of now
I like the product a lot, this gave me satisfaction to the fullest, thin bezel looks awesome...wonderful product from samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is incredible. It's feature-packed, and the setup is easy and intuitive. The picture quality is nearly perfect right out of the box. I would highly recommend Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feature-packed 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love all the features and image quality of this TV.
You get a very good bang for your buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unreal reality in a TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Virginia Beach VA U.S.A.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d unreal
This 40 inch 3D Samsung TV is unreal. We use it as a bedroom size TV and it is absolutely the right size.
The image quality is beyond what one could expect. I have seen many different TVs at 1080P performance and this one comes out on top.
I love the Internet interaction and the ability to "surf" other devices on your own home network.
The 3D? Just outstanding! Yesterday I had a tech from Directv in the house doing an update. He had never seen 3D and was amazed at what he saw and even as much to know that Directv has four stations dedicated to 3D. I have watched a number of 3D movies much to my amazement with the clarity these Blu-ray 3D movies portray.
If you don't need a bigger set, this is the one for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
SSG-P2100T
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2011
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this TV a few weeks ago and it is just stunning. When the TV is off its a beautiful piece of machinery. The bezel (really lack thereof) is amazing.
Turn the TV on and its a whole other world. A friend dropped by a commented that it looked like the people were coming out of the TV (we weren't even watching 3D).
Wireless is not built in, but this TV is compatible with the linkstick. Wifi works great. The total experience is fantastic. I would absolutely recommend this TV to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: none
Looked for a new tv to replace my 10 year old SONY. After
talking with friends I decided to buy the SAMSUNG
UN40D6400UF, I am sure glad i did.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
from Miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The only problem I had was trying to sign up for the apps. It takes forever to input your email address and password and if you make 1 mistake, it takes another 15 minutes to input it again. Other than that. . . I LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT 3D TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no web browser
WORKS AS I HAD HOPED THE ONLY THING IS IF YOU WANT TO SURF THE WEB MAKE SURE THE TV YOU BUY HAS THE WEB BROWSER BECAUSE ITS EASY TO THINK THEY ALL HAVE IT OTHER THAN THAT SO FAR SO GOOD AND NO HEAT LIKE MY OLDER FLAT SCREEN
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
If there were speakers on the front it would be perfect!! We love this TV!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Setup

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great product, easy setup...nice smooth instructions. great overal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2011
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My husband and I fell in love with this TV. The images are crisp and the colors clear. We are just getting to know the all the features, so I can't speak to all of them yet, but there's not much this TV cannot do. The only issue we had was that we did not receive a pair of 3D glasses with the TV. Seems odd. The e-manual said we should have received a pair, but there was nothing in the box. We are calling Samsung tomorrow. The glasses are very expensive!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

UN40D6400UF

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
from Montgomery, Al
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was a good TV. I was excited to get it and for six months it was one of the best I have seen, especially for the money. But then it started to have problems. First it was the "flash light effect", or the background getting lighter in the corners and some in the middle. That wasn't so bad at first, but after awhile got worse. Next the motion blur or the active motion control started to freeze and have what Samsung calls, "Micro blocking". But on the bright side the Samsung customer service was outstanding. They tried their best to fix the problem, but in the end had to do an exchange for a equal TV, actually a little better. Great company, Great customer service, Great products!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First led tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
No complaints. Really like picture in picture on this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All good, but flicks with xBox

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Caracas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full connection
Cons: poor game console performance
Excellent design. very good 3D performance with 2D-3D feature, I don't need a 3D BluRay necessarily.
I watch animation movies and sports like NBA and NFL and its awesome with this 2D-3D feature.
I also have a Video/Music stream WiFi Router and I watch my movies directly from this and have a very good performance.
Social Apps are good, We don't have to turn on the PC or the SmartPhone to connect anymore
But, I have some flicks with my xBox games sometimes, I hope it fix ASAP with a new firmware, its common with almost all SmartTV's from other brands.
I very happy with this SmartTV, good choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice LED tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Great user interface and a beautiful picture. My only con for this TV is the noticeable white edges on screen when shows or movies have dark or black in the image.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV with some strings attached

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, sleek appearance
Cons: "smart feature limits flexibility, built-in speakers
Nice looking TV with excellent image quality in both 2 and 3D. The network is easy to set up, and Netflix & Co work flawless. As expected, the sound is underwhelming from the built-in speakers.
The 'smart' TV comes with all kinds of bells and whistles which can be expected for a media center TV with 5.1 or 7.1 surround system. Only, few people will use a 40in TV as media center and, unfortunately, the software falls short in basic functions. Instead a graphical equalizer for sound, there are multiple menus with long lists of items which keep you guessing. External active (PC-) speakers are an obvious solution but the corresponding output is fixed rather than being variable via the TV remote.
Overall, a good TV but that " not so smart feature" holds it back.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture, additional purchases necessary

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet user interface, no proximity sensor, definite sweet spot
This TV has excellent picture quality. The blacks are among the deepest I've seen in an LED lit TV, with only mild blues popping up on occasion. This TV definitely has a sweet spot. If viewed from 10 feet away, moving 1 ft in any direction results in washed out blacks. There are tons of image adjustments for the picture, which makes customizing the image easy. 3D has terrific adjustment features, and the effect is more depth than pop out. I prefer this type of 3D as it makes the TV seem like a window, and also is less strain on the eyes. Having said that, this isn't the best 3D i've seen from a flat panel TV, as there is noticeable crosstalk. There is an eco solutions menu which helps reduce energy consumption, but the TV could use a proximity sensor to shut off the backlight when no one is in the room. The online features are plentiful, but the interface is cluttered and difficult to navigate. Also the TV, as is, is not capable of connecting to the internet via wifi. You must plug in an ethernet cable to the rear panel. I feel this is not worth the hassle, at least until the user interface is improved. If Samsung wants to tout the internet capabilities of this TV, at least build in a wifi receiver. Finally the speakers are not fantastic, but definitely impressive given the thickness of this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, allshare functions, connect share movies
Cons: remote, no skype
I bought my television 2 weeks ago. Picture quality is exceptional. I have a NAS and I am about to play movies, music and pictures straight from my server. Who needs an apple tv. I just retired mine to Ebay. I'm sold my next television will definitely be a Samsung.
I would have given the television 5 stars but, I think that each television should come with the keyboard remote so that you can experience all the functionality of Samsung's Apps. Secondly, all the new television should be able to use Skype.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

After Help from Customer Support... Flawless TV !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
from Little Elm, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
Boy was i like a kid at christmas when UPS showed up at my door step with this Baby. Let me start by saying this TV is GORGEOUS and Probably the BEST tv for the Money and features. The first night owning the tv I popped in a movie but noticed something. I had some white glowing or clouding (commonly referred to as "flash Lighting" in the corners of my screen. After 5 mins of online chat with a samsung rep i quickly got this fixed by a system reset. Performance is great, picture quality is crystal clear. Auto Motion Plus is great....i realize it's not for everyone and every situation but it's great none the less. I could go on typing all night about the Pros of this tv but i wont...JUST BUY IT !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT, but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: backlight bleed, no 3d glasses
I researched for quite some time before making the plunge and I have no regrets!! My TV has some backlight bleed from the corners and some centrally. I also read a press release saying all their 2011 models should come packaged with 3D glasses and I got none!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

If only I could make it work!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2012
from Olney MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
My SmarTv is great. It's the family tv, for grandkids wathcing Toy Story (again) and for us watching cable, viewing our DVR-d shows.
But I can't make any of the SmarTV functions work for me. I should be able to see photos from my PC (where I have installed PC Share). I should be able to view my Facebook account. I should be able ti browse the Internet. Some of things worked once or twice, but none reliably.
The SMartHub shows lots of options. What do they do? How do I make them work? I have my own hone network (my TV can see both of my PCs), I deal with computers all the time, and I can't make this system do what I think it means!
I bought the tv for a tv, and it's great. Very clear, the 3D capability is really cool. Good sound. But the SmarTV capability is useless to me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6400 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Fair for price; lots of hype with no back-up

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2011
Pros: fair price
Cons: Did not meet expectations, over promised and underdelivered.
Fair tv for the price; however, lots of hype on capabilities. Over-promised and under-delivered. Purchased in April 2011 from big box store. Two reasons for purchase were web browsing capability that would include use of Skype. Interestingly, tv had search engine software when going through download function after first connecting to the web, then window popped up automatically and indicated web function needed to update. Could only select "OK" and then another window popped up to inform me web browser software was being automatically deleted. In summary, tv was pinged remotely (presumably from Samsung app server) and received instruction to delete the web browser. Follow-up research indicates that web browser available only on "7000" and "8000" series models although it appears consumers have had performance issues (i.e. web browsing and Skype).
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.