Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.873 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
63
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 out of 63(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byagie222
onMarch 10, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I went from a Samsung 32" LCD flat screen to this 40" LED 3D and I have to say I love everything about it. The picture, features, the fact that the pic takes up the entire screen. I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone that wants a beautiful pic and beautiful style.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best TV I Ever OWNED!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeacrest20
onJuly 4, 2013
from Phoenixville,PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I bought a new cheap tv cause my remote didn't work and then the tv i bought a year later the remote didn't work so i spent a bit more money and got this one and i love it and its been working perfectly so far and no complaints. I will buy another samsung tv again for the living room this time since this one works so well and the picture is awesome and the smart tv part is cool too but i just love the picture the most.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybboyjuaco
onDecember 11, 2012
from coral springs
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great great tvs samsung keep it up one of the best tvs brand out there
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykenace45
onNovember 28, 2012
from Ladera Ranch, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Best TV for my space. Trying the maximize the space of our TV cabinet, all the other ones I looked at were in the 38" & smaller due to their frames. This 40" fits perfectly and was simple to set up with our cable box, xbox, bluray, etc. The graphics are crisp. The one thing I do wish it came with is wi-fi installed in lieu of ready.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byminu
onOctober 27, 2012
from dallas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tv which we have purchased. The picture quality is superb. Connecting to internet is very smooth and the contents load very fast. 3D quality is also good. The only downfall is that it doesn't have the web browser.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDexcom
onSeptember 27, 2012
from Anchorage, AK
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased a larger Samsung TV and was so impressed with he picture I purchased this one to use primarily as a monitor for my PC.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung LED 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKoogie
onJune 24, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very happy with the purchase of my Samsung TV. paired with the samsung 3D blu-ray player. The picture is so sharp and detailed and the 3D feature looks like it is coming right out of the TV. I would reccomend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV but... one thing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygeraldbythebay
onMay 3, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: deleting channels is cumbersome
It is really cumbersone to delete a slew of channels as the delete function takes several clicks to delete.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I been Shopping around Until I came across the Series 6 6420 LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheAmp
onApril 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very smart
Easy to set up..great 2D HD and fantastic 3D HD and I put it on the wall in minutes...... and used the same bracket where there was an 10year old 32 inch HDTV. This Smart TV is very slim and very light.... needed no help to handle it or to hang it. I love the 480 motion rate seem as if I am in the room with the actors...great price ...very satisfied I decided on purchasing the Smart TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Camper

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMikeyD111
onApril 4, 2012
from Redding, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have just installed this in my fifth wheel and could not be happier....so, I am a Happy Camper. I had to rewire a lot of my trailer for the install but everything so far works great. The picture is 5 star. The only downrating I have is that this is an expensive HDTV so the value is not as good as I would have liked. But, I needed this 40" size and thinness to fit in the space available. I am sorry that Samsung seems to have decided that 40" and smaller are not going to be produced in the upper level, higher featured models. There is a market for 32" to 40" models with Smart features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" HDTV 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDenker
onMarch 19, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We have had this TV for about 6 weeks and are quite satisfied with it. We are using it in conjunction with cable input and a Samsung BluRay player. The only problem we have is the response when we are clicking on buttons to setup a Netflix program, the response time is very slow going from one screen to the next. Sometimes the sound and picture become unsynchronized and we have to stop and restart the film to get them resynchronized.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrasco53
onMarch 3, 2012
from georgia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is one of the best 40 inchers out there. Highly recommended
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goncho

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoncho
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Hammond, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Was truly amazed at the quality of the picture, absolutely gorgeous. 2D seems to have added depth, almost like seeing it in 3D. Bought this one along with a 3D player, work seamlessly with each other.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaj2563
onFebruary 20, 2012
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Features,Great Picture,Good value,no problems with TV and 3D picture just wonderful..Love my samsung smart TV. with smart hub I liked very much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Rechargeable Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.5 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
4.7 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" 6420 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByA1COrnelas
onFebruary 20, 2012
from McGuire AFB, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lagging while using apps/smarth hub.
The only problem I found with this TV, is that when you're browsing in any of the apps it may lag a little, and some apps ain't that good, other than that this TV is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byricardo47
onFebruary 10, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
the divice does his job, works with my computer thanks to the network
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLittletimeleft
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Ft. Hood, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up
This TV has all the features I've been looking for in a TV .
Easy to set up and easy to use. I liked the slim line on the edges. More picture in less space. I'm glad I waited to get this set. Everybody who has seen this TV, really love the thin lines , the quality of the picture and ease of use.The 3D is a great addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySoCalDude
onFebruary 2, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The color and detail of the display is beyond what I expected. Internet interface was easy to set up and works seamlessly . Set did a software download and the picture actually looked better after the update. Speakers sound much better than I expected
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is AMAZING

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJ43d1t3
onJanuary 29, 2012
from TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d glasses are still expensive but coming down
Wow, I was not going to write a review on this one, but I just had to. The 3d is amazing, the sound quality is awesome as well... When I hook my ps3 and xbox 360, the movies and games are crisp and sharp. I enjoy watching this tv and use it for background when I am doing my homework.
AWESOME JOB AGAIN SAMSUNG!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrSarcastic
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Hugo, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great tv with excellent picture, and the amazing ability to use my netflix account through the smart tv function.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykingsnake172
onJanuary 23, 2012
from Hayward, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
You know the first samsung tv I had to leave behind with an old flame, i miss the tv more than her. This is my pride and joy, when I'm at work I worry about the tv. picture is so magnificent. that it feels like magic. I would recommend this tv to anyone that loves movies, videogames and sports. thank you samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDWAYNE3
onJanuary 14, 2012
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The pictures is better that Sony or any other that was in the store, its wonderful
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Quality and Value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I conducted a careful review of LCD 3D capable 40 inch smart TVs and found this model to represent the best quality for the money. The picture is clear and crisp and the Internet-based apps are fun and easy to use. Once again, Samsung has hit a home run and established itself as "the leader of the pack" in home theater displays!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByShake35
onJanuary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great smart tv Picture is Amazing features are excellent! Great buy!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHighwayJunki
onJanuary 3, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great TV. Outstanding picture and features. Fit in my available cabinet space that other 40" brands would not for the same screen size. I highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glad I asked questions

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySciFyGeek
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Berwick, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great refresh rate, 4 hdmi ports
Cons: wifi not built in
While in the store, I really asked the sales staff questions. And I'm glad I did. I picked a higher priced model, but when I got it home, I was definitely happy with my purchase instead of being filled with regret.
The setup was extremely easy. I'd put my tech skills at intermediate, but a novice would have no problem. My Mom would have had problems. Come one people, help your older relatives with their tech!
I'm not using the TV's smart functions but I didn't buy the TV for those features; it just happened to have the other features I wanted. I'm using the smart features from the Samsung Blu-ray player I purchased with the TV (because it has WiFi built in).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBocaSW
onDecember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better keyboard input
Great TV. keyboard input is cludgy and not very user friendly. If you are gonna bundle internet provide a keyboard! ]
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best HDTV I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYanksforever
onDecember 28, 2011
from Pleasant Valley NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no built in wi fi
This TV has the best picture I have seen on any flat screen tv. With Smart Hub you can access all you social apps and more. Sound is great for regular TV speakers and the colors of the screen are truly unbelieveable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylove2board
onDecember 12, 2011
from aville n.c.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
awsome tv looks amazing super thin i would by it again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beutiful view

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycinfw
onDecember 11, 2011
from fort worth, tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
i bought this unit for its 2d to 3d conversion.
there is a fair difference , but i prefer the true 3d.
directv only offers 3 3d channels,but they run 24 hours.
the standard picture is so great you almost believe you are watching a 3d show.
one strange thing. many older shows have the look of video tape due to the 1080p picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySJMiller
onDecember 7, 2011
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
I have been buying flat-panal TV's since the inception. I have owned Plasma, LCD, & LED. I currently have a 47" 240hz LCD in my living room and a 32" LED in my bedroom.
Over the past 2 months, both of my LG TV's broke. The smaller one's HDMI board went so I had to send it in and be without a TV for a month. Then, the HDMI board went on the 47" as well as a line across the screen.
I decided to look into Samsung. After seeing the UN40D6420 at Best Buy I was hooked. I have owned it for a month and could not be happier! The most beautiful picture and great 3D technology - I will never buy anything other than Samsung again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best and Clearest TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySeacrest
onDecember 4, 2011
from Phoenixville, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
this was a big purchase for me but ive always bought the cheapest lcd at best buy and 3 years later the remote didn't work and tried different ones and nothing so i purchased this tv and its so amazing because its really like your there when there filming the movie and regular tv even looks better. If your going to get a tv then i would definitely recommend this one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluvguitars
onDecember 4, 2011
from Tennessee, Michigan and Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, led
Since we are full time RV'ers, finding a "Just Right" tv to fit into the area we wanted it was almost impossible. I figured that a 37" would be the largest tv possible until I happened to walk into Best Buy and see this beautiful 40" Samsung. I ask If they would measure the width for me and low and behold-"IT FIT". To top it off it was an LED with 3D Capability. The picture has to be one of the sharpest in the industry and the 3D is great. My only complaint is that, at the price, it should have included a couple of pair of 3D glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByT3dance
onDecember 1, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this TV. The Sound quality, the easy setup, and the picture quality will blow ur mind. I wasnt sure if the 3D would be that great, but it turns out that Im wrong. It was so incredible that I have now decided 2 never go to another movie theater again and pay for 3D, when I can enjoy it in the comfort of my own home without the hassle and the cost. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for a 3D tv at a decent cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJRJ1
onNovember 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Execellent TV, Easy to set up and use. Not enough 3D video out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byijjcford
onNovember 28, 2011
from Monticello, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, hd quality picture
I bought this to replace a 4 year old Panasonic 32" LCD for the living room. The picture is great and HD channels look amazing. For a thin TV the sound is real good even though to really enjoy the television I would invest in a sound bar or an audio system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavetheshriner
onNovember 26, 2011
from Madison,WI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We really like the TV and its smart features. This our second 'smart' Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bye2eki3l
onNovember 23, 2011
from bethesda, md
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this tv, the only thing i dont like is not having web browser but is fine, for that i have a pc lol
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byapp6533
onNovember 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this tv. I never knew 3D at home could be so awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

"Like walking behind the cameraman"...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrcaine
onNovember 8, 2011
from Hoover, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, clarity and crispness
Cons: none
That was my 22 year old daughter's comment when she first saw this TV and she is absolutely right. The picture is so clear and crisp that it is almost 3D without the glasses. The TV is loaded with features. There are so many that I am still don't know them all. I would and have highly recommend this TV to everyone that asks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Impression™ Full Qwerty Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(362)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycgauer5
onNovember 4, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d, ultra thin, aesthetically pleasing
I just purchased this television from Best Buy and could not be happier. I am a Film Editing student and use this tv as an output monitor for all my work. I couldn't be happier with the results I get, I know exactly what my work will look like on any high quality television. Also, for such a thin television the sound is surprisingly awesome. I also love the 3D, it makes movies, tv and video games so much more realistic. Great Product Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboujam
onOctober 7, 2011
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: confusing user interface
Gorgeous screen in a beautiful packages. I love this set and recommend it to anyone. The apps are great and add value to the system.
I dropped one star on design because some of the user interface is confusing, but I was able to get it to do what I wanted it to. This is an area that would be very good to see more focus out of Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byroqueponce
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Awesome and incredible picture. Best 1080p image available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCubbyfan
onSeptember 12, 2011
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product. This is second Samsung HDTV purchase in two months. Awesome picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture and great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLocalATLTechie
onSeptember 5, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung TV, after graduating from Sony and Sharp, and it definitely delivers on picture quality and even 3D at 120Hz. And the fact that it is a Smart TV is why I am even more impressed. The nice apps and the TV's features, along with the picture quality is on par with what I have become used to with Sony products, but Samsung seems to deliver more for the price. I am very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning TV Picture. Sound, not so much.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynuttyprofessor
onSeptember 5, 2011
from San Carlos, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Cons: built-in speakers
I was not shopping for a TV...then I saw this 40 inch Samsung UN40D6420 on the wall at Best Buy...and I said "I want that TV!" The picture quality is terrific, and on the small number of Blu-ray movies I have watched, it is almost like you are there on set watching it being filmed! I'm not a 3D aficionado, but I watched Despicable Me in 3D on this TV and the picture was smooth and the 3D effects as good as in the cinema. The only downside to this TV are the built-in speakers, which leave a lot to be desired. They are functional, but because they are at the rear of the unit and downward facing the sound quality is sub-par when the unit is stood on a TV stand (however it seemed better when mounted on the wall at Best Buy). For normal listening the speakers are okay, but thankfully I bought a sound bar (Samsung D550) with the TV which provides a sound quality to match its picture quality! I don't use the Smart TV features of the TV, so cannot comment on them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
4.4 out of 5(52)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This 40" Awesome TV Fits in a Small Cabinet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBubbaB
onSeptember 2, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, small form factor
I was looking for a 37" inch HD TV to fit in an antique cabinet that my wife insisted we keep for our TV in our vacation home. The cabinet is less than 37" wide. When shoping I was about to buy a 37" TV that would fit the cabinet. No sales people to help so I started browsing TVs by width, when I came across this one and couldn't believe my eyes! It is not only slim but 40" screen and it is 3D to boot and a Samsung. Also, the sound is much better than the prior 32" LCD TV that was in the cabinet. The LED Tv runs cool and just fits.
I love the TV and so does my wife. The picture and features are incredible. I haven't tried the 3D yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvita79
onAugust 28, 2011
very good tv. I really like TV samsung.you should buy it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySJC408
onAugust 11, 2011
from San Jose, CA
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second TV from Samsung. Previous one was DLP TV and this is our first LED 3D TV. Picture looks amazing on regular and high def broadcast. 3D looks OK, not that great, probably because the size of the TV. However, we are very happy with our purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhuskerdew
onAugust 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no internet
The picture quality on this is great! Easy to set up. I love the width of this and the slim to none border. The small dimensions allowed this big screen to fit in my "Old" entertainment center. Overall great product, but wish it had internet connectivity. I was sold on this originally by the retailer that this was internet ready- it is not. But, I will keep it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great another samsung gem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGamerz
onAugust 10, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. The slim design, and sheer presentation of the unit itself is very classy. I am a gamer and the 120hz refresh is amazing. I use this tv for everything. It is my all in one. Computer monitor, tv, 3D gmaing, and everything in between.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung led

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycolfaxfred
onAugust 8, 2011
from colfax, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
setup went well, should know some computer geek to help with setting up to attach to computer, have not found web browser yet
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D LED LCD fantastic picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByT53186
onAugust 7, 2011
from Waukesha, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: speakers
I have never seen a better picture. Combined with all of the features this TV is fantastic. Speakers leave a bit to be desired. Functional, but downward facing in a cabinet makes for sound that's less than clear. Good thing the TV is hooked up to a home theater for HG sound when watching movies, etc. Normal listening the speakers are OK.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pure Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRightdoe
onAugust 2, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this 3D smart tv and have been in love with it every since..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrayhair
onJuly 31, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
After owning nothing but Sony TV's for the last 35 years, I took a chance with Samsung, any I sure am glad I did. This TV is full featured and has a beautiful picture. Great value and performance. The only two items I can say anything negative about is that it does not come standard with WiFi built not just WiFi ready as the price for the WiFi adapter is ridiculous, more than a router or a WiFi adapter for a laptop/desktop. My second minor complaint is the remote control. The "Play" button in the middle of the arrow keys should either have a raised dot or be recessed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Five Star

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewhomeuser
onJuly 23, 2011
from Ms.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers are just ok
All i can say about this smart tv is ??? WOW What a great tv . Picture is outstanding it like the move is in your ROOM ! 3-D is great without the glasses .. I'm Glad we bought this unit ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNutsAboutGadgets
onJuly 19, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This 40" is quite a beauty. The very thin bezel gives it a great overall "look" and the picture quality is excellent. Watching some of the intro scenes in Hawaii Five-O is like watching 3D without the feature and glasses. It's price competitive and is a high-quality television. I'd buy it again without hesitation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great produt!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjoseyshirley
onJuly 14, 2011
Very nice quality, colors looks real and very nice sound!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS IS #2 TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydworm
onJune 30, 2011
from w.bridgewater,ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THE FRIST ONE LOST A PIXLE SEE IF THIS ONE LAST I LIKE THE TV IF DONT FAIL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT! picture...low profile border!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKTPainting
onJune 1, 2011
from Flemington NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Was going to get another model Samsung...then saw the 40 inch samsung 6420 series 6 on the wall at Best Buy....I said, "I want that TV" i'm so glad I didn't sacrifice price for value. Direct TV gives me 3 3D channels...and for my birthday I recieved the Samsung wireless glasses and WiFi adapter. Glasses are light cool and picture super!!! TV is in my office on the wall...so thin...looks like it blend in with the wall.
Set up is easy...menus as simple as windows 7...plug and play. The picture shrinks when a non HD broadcast signal is detected...then goes to full picture when HD signal is detected...same happens with the 3D signals. And, no 3D glasses?...hit 1 button on remote and the picture goes to regular broadcast.
Sound is good...overall this product is a HIT!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features/size

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjac1709
onMay 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Terrific picture, the bezel size makes it look like it is all screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLVUnderwater
onMay 15, 2011
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have owned this TV for a about a month and it has been great. Great picture quality and love the fact it has such a small bezel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The perfect TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybell96
onMay 11, 2011
from Central Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great features, smart tv apps
I needed a TV that fit into my entertainment center, to replace my old 32" tube TV. The opening is 36.6", which happens to be the exact width of this wonderful TV. I wanted HD capability, primarily for sports. The picture on this television is nothing short of outstanding!
The Smart TV Apps are extensive and very easy to set up and download. While I was never interested in 3D, I will buy the glasses and 3D Blu-Ray DVD to take advantage of this set.
The slim bezel means that this is all screen - and it looks simply amazing in my old, and beloved, entertainment center.
This is my 3rd Samsung TV, and it has really brightened up the den - the colors are so awesome that the dog even watches!!!
Best TV EVER.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygms4849
onDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, networkability
Cons: some aspects of smart hub & allshare
The picture on this TV is great. The only gripes I have are with the Smart Hub features. I don't use them much, but enough to drop a star. I wish I could web surf but its not supported. Another downer is that when viewing my personal videos with AllShare, ff/rw isn't allowed There's really a LOT of lag time between starting Smart Hub and being able to move around the menus. Otherwise, I love this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMjoe
onMay 2, 2012
from New Haven, CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good TV so far.Lot of apps..3d is good..A few issues though...The Tv restarts on its own when it fails to load the video on youtube.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6420 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

WIFI FEATURES ARE THE BEST

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDOGBOY1
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
THE WI-FI FEATURES MAKE WATCHING THIS TV MORE ENJOYALBE THAN ANYOTHER TV I'VE EVER WATCHED.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0