Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.793 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystev1123
onDecember 24, 2012
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I am truly in love with my Samsung Smart TV. It has led me to stick with Samsung Electronics in all of my purchases. I now have a Samsung Galaxy S3 phone, Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1, and am awaiting a Samsung Galaxy Reverb, as my second cell phone. Samsung Rules!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDadaei
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the brand samsung. I also use my mobile phone connected with the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

no checkerboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymibrehad
onDecember 2, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
should have had checkerboard mode too...still great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylinnerd
onSeptember 7, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv. Everyone that comes over loves my tv as well. The picture quality is fa nominal and the sound is extraordinary. I just wish I had gotten this tv in a bigger size, I have a 40" for my bedroom, but now I want a 60".
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarcelrunner
onMay 31, 2012
from Brazil
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The video quality is amazing!I'll recommend to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

smart 3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymprose7
onMarch 31, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
can find any cons
it is ok for this price
cable tv is cristal clear
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoberkorn
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Newark, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I'm extremely impressed with the 2D & 3D picture quality and the apps are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybigfool
onJanuary 28, 2012
from bronx, ny
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned numerous Samsung products and each was at the top of its class for performance and features. My newest Samsung product is the 40 inch led 6500 which does not disappoint. After a significant amount of research it has by far the best picture and performance of all the sets that I researched.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a extremely good picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytwp1
onJanuary 15, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
Everything about this tv is great. It is so good I went out and purchased a Samsung 26inch and a Samsung 22inch LED TV and replace all the tvs in my Motor-home. They are light weight, provide a quality picture from all angles and are priced right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySangnaza
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Maputo
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: dont came with the glass's
I like this product, very good performance and 3D image good
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJaidenm125
onJanuary 6, 2012
from New york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv is awesome i am going to get a bigger size for family room
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the nicest tv i ever have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGeka61
onDecember 30, 2011
from Germany
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, cooldisigned
i have my SAMSUNG TV until 3 Months and he works great,
bright pictures, great colors
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable, practical, and hours of fun!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymikmik453
onDecember 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Put it like this, this is one of the few TVs on the market that have an advanced connection to the internet, but do not require a college degree in rocket science to set up. in under 10 minutes, I was watching TV on the stunning 40'' display. Kudos Samsung, a wonderfully engineered TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is my 1st Samsung TV. It is all that I expected and more.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoparornocar
onDecember 17, 2011
from Oklahoma City, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, very attractive
Cons: speakers could be a little better
Upon receiving the TV, the packaging was undamaged, and the set was in pristine condition. Setup was a breeze. The picture quality is simply amazingly clear and crisp. I especially like the cabinet design it fits perfectly in our armoire, which, was hard to find(dimention wise). The set works seamlessly with the samsung 3D blue ray and the 3D glasses. Just awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
4.7 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6700)
4.5 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Experience!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypmm150
onDecember 17, 2011
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple wifi setup, web apps
Am completely amazing of how well this LED TV performs! We cant believe how light the TV was when installing. Great value and will have a long life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnyone
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Setup out of the box, great colors, fantastic clarity
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybowlersdelite
onNovember 4, 2011
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We are enjoying the new TV.Beautiful color, I am very frustrated though with connecting and using the SMART part of this TV. Not very easy to navigate or figure out how to set up an account.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGaVa
onOctober 30, 2011
from Atlanta GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no amazon prime video app
This tv has the best picture available - and I tested them all. The features are great. My only complaint is that the apps do not include Amazon Prime videos. That is the only feature deficit that keeps the entire setup from being completely perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great 3D TV for tiny spaces

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheLoiProject
onOctober 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, realistic 3d
Cons: 3d active shutter glasses are not standard
I saw this TV at a neighbor's house and realized that it was better than my old Samsung HDTV from 2009 as soon as I saw the picture and the bezel size. The bezel is so thin that you think the screen goes out further than it actually does. Watching 3D TV shows and movies on Blu-Ray is so easy to do with HDMI connections and it looks crisp and realistic unlike other 3D HDTVs that have a more blurred look to them. This is a great TV for a dorm because it's a great size for a tiny space and the 3D adds extra value to making someone become popular with the 3D sports watching guys. It's also a great TV for regular HDTV channels because of the high refresh rate. The only downside is that it does not come with 3D Active Shutter Glasses as a standard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very impressed so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybeatlebox
onOctober 27, 2011
Pros: great picture
Better than expected picture, easy setup and comprehensive adjustments, like the smarthub, Built in audio OK, have not run it through a stand-alone audio system. A bit pricey but worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLoveapp
onOctober 12, 2011
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We looked a long time for the right tv. We kept coming back to Samsung. It has the best picture by far. The tv is very easy to set up and use! I would recommend this tv to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAahzmos
onSeptember 6, 2011
from Orange County, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I bought this TV for my bedroom/office.
PC Games - I hooked up it up to my computer and tried out Starcraft II and World of Warcraft. My computer has a 2GB video card (6970). They both looked awesome, but SC2 did have a little bit of discoloration in a few areas.
3D - Tested out "A Christmas Carol" and it looked great. 3D seems to look better and have a wider viewing angle than the C750 series.
Xbox - Put it next to my 52" B750 with two xboxs and networked halo reach. No complaints, great video.
Sound - I haven't bought a sound system yet for any of my TVs, so I probably wouldn't be the best to rate sound. Seems good though.
Girlfriend put it together and had a little trouble getting the right screws in, but I was able to help her out over video chat on my galaxy tab.
Smart TV - Haven't tested it yet.
Pros:
40" is a perfect fit for my bedroom.
3D
Cons:
Slight discoloration in SC2.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing 3d tv for gaming!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDele
onSeptember 1, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This TV totally surpassed all my expectations when it comes to 3d. Watching movies on 3d is ok by gaming is just epic! OMG! I play COD Black ops on this.
The bad- The firmware really needs updating. i experience a lot of network interference. You Tube on this TV is impossible to navigate!!!! Really Samsung some on! FIX YOU TUBE please. Its just too bad.
Over all i love the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

arabic language

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byaleyadhi
onAugust 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
i hope the next firmware is supporting arabic language
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVarnet
onMay 6, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no amazon app
If it had Amazon in the apps it probably would have gotten a 5 in features too. Still learning about the features it does have. Picture is almost too good. Normal HD broadcasts have a live or even 3D look that not everyone may like. Only my second day with the TV but for now I am very pleased.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent HDTV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCerberusa
onJuly 15, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: specs not improved enough., incompatible with many apps., not enough sharpness.
My Stepfather had bought this a couple of years ao. It was this purchase that helped to influence me to purchase the Samsung Flatscreen that I have now. .
The biggest gripe with this TV is that some that some of the apps in the Samsung app store said that they weren't compatible with this model, it figures that they were the apps that I was most interested in using and not only that but the tv was new at the time which astounded me as to why I couldn't use the apps I wanted because they were incompatible with a brand new (at the time) model TV?
The clear motion rate is the same as my 32 inch model which is a new 2012 TV. One would think for a 40 inch it might have been a tad higher but nontheless at least this has built in wifi which is something. The picture on this didn't wow me but it's doable so I'd say overall this is a pretty good TV but overall it's your call.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Here's what I think

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfrednizzie
onJuly 26, 2011
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It's OK. I was a bit turned off by the LED because it's too light overall and I couldn't adjust this away. Colors and tint don't seem to be totally realistic even after I had it calibrated. I don't think I'd recommend an LED at this time because the thinness feature has affected the picture - it needs more work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytroubleconnecting
onMay 22, 2011
from Pittsburg,tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Has a good picture but difficulty to use fetures and apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byyiyi0202
onJanuary 8, 2013
from ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the smart hub is poor for this products when i buy the product is because say smart, internet browser but i can see nothing
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.