Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV

Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
46 out of 47(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be any easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybodill2004
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Felton, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found that even I could set up this TV, must be extremely easy. Took only a few minutes to attach the base to the TV and a few more to surf the menu for any adjustments that I wanted to make. Great picture and sound. Just the right size for the room I had for setup. Bought another Samsung (39") for the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvideoluvr
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Calif
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv at Christmas.It was recommended by a salesman and im glad he helped me choose.Im very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought another one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVJack
onJanuary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this tv so much I bought another one. It's ease of setup and picture quality convinced me that I should buy another one. I just purchased the 32" smart tv .
This makes 4 Samsung tvs. One is a seven year old 55" lcd. I also have internet ready samsung 55" tv that's about 2 years. Most recently I purchased the 40" led 5000 series tv. Two days ago I bought the 32" smart tv.
They all work great and deliver the greatest picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product to this date after purchase has been great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNamVet70
onDecember 16, 2013
from Independence, Mo.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first big screen tv, and has great color and sound and very easy to set up, full screen picture is nice when you get the whole picture without the black borders. So far I can't see any problems or reasons not to say good things about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Flat Screen TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypratomorone
onJuly 26, 2013
from Italia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wfifi, no network capability
We took a long time in deciding which TV to buy when we wanted a larger screen. My wife thought that 40" would be too big for the living room but it is actually too small (she wants a 50" next).
We really like the TV except that my wife thinks that the picture seems a little stretched on her Russian channels whereas I feel that it is just right on the American channels. As to the Italian channels, it is fine also.
Highly recommended!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this led is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymeterman
onMay 12, 2013
from Livonia,MI.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy remote
picture is excellent,easy learning remote,could not ask for anything better!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByODF54
onApril 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, narrow border
This is our first non tube TV and it's great. We have no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a bedroom or second TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVBuilder
onMarch 31, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi, no channel labeling
Have owned other Samsung displays before, so this tv definitely lives up to the great Samsung reputation for picture quality. Needed a 40" TV for the bedroom with HDMI input, and this fills the bill. Unfortunately, it does not connect to WIFI or have network capability (thought it did when I saw the USB port, but it is only for thumb drive file sharing, not a network dongle... But that's is OK for the bedroom. One other small weird issue... TV won't let you lable digital channels, such as marking it with a network name or station ID. You can only do that on the Analog stations... and as there are no more analog stations, that is basically useless. So as long as you are OK with finding your favorite stations by surfing only just the digital channel number, then you are OK. For me, its hard to remember that a particular network is on say 109-3 when surfing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVAT69
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Blue Point, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is great, fantastic picture, easy setup. It's my third Samsung TV. I can't say enough...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheOldBuckeye
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Columbia SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV for a fairly large bedroom to replace a smaller unit (different brand). So far it has lived up to expectations with a great picture and features comparable to it's competition. Price, Samsung reputation and past experience with many other Samsung products in my house were the deciding factors in this purchase. I would recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
LN32C459E1G
 
 
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTipster76
onJanuary 6, 2013
from New Port Richey, Fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are now the proud owners of 4 Samsung TV's in our home. We have a 40" LCD, 40" LED, 46" LED and now a 32" LED. LED is the way to go. Samsung has the best product and picture quality. I will not buy another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBIGSPENDER25
onJanuary 3, 2013
from CLEVELAND, OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV IS GREAT FOR AN LED TV. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE TV SHOULD HAVE A SWIVEL BASE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinny69
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: needs more hdmi inputs
I have always owned Samsung Tv's this was a great up grade from a 32 inch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrockymtnhi
onDecember 28, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Replacing an off-brand working TV, this Samsung is a big improvement. Takes some patience to get all the settings as we'd like them, but overall it is a good buy and has a great picture. The sound adjustments aren't ideal, but acceptable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBestProShopper
onDecember 25, 2012
from Plano, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, affordable, auto setup is easy
Cons: need more hookups
We plugged in our new Samsung LED TV and love the picture quality. I wish it had a few more inputs but for what we currently have hooked up it is great.
I needed help hooking up the dvd player and the wii. The online chat was very helpful. I felt sorry someone had to work on Christmas Day. We are up and running because of the online chat help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a very nice picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLefty300211
onDecember 21, 2012
from Blaine,Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it should have more hdmi conections
Have had this TV for a few weeks, so far very happy with it. Its very light in weight, makes it easy to move, colors are great
and the sound is easy to ajust to your liking. high def and blue-ray are great also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple elegance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycleanfreak
onDecember 20, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My children surprised me with this television to enjoy in my bedroom. They knew that I had my eye on a Samsung but did their own research to make sure it would be an informed purchase. It is just the right size for viewing the morning news! it is easy to use with a clear picture. Simple to connect to a laptop or gaming system. Very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoonshadowjay
onDecember 18, 2012
from indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am going to way till my last day of the 90 day warranty to upgrade to the 55in
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjo314
onDecember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy tp set and operate. I like the size and weight of the unit. Picture quality is very good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQanadin
onDecember 7, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: usb wireless
This is a great TV. We have had this for almost a month now. Has great picture quality. We use it to watch cable, and have a Roku box hooked up to it as well. We will soon be using it for gaming when we get our PS3 as well. My only drawback to it (not a big one at all, I knew it didn't allow it when I bought it) is not being able to use a USB wireless stick. No big thing honestly, but I think it should at least be able to :P Great TV, Samsung makes some quality products. We own a galaxy note 10.1, galaxy S3 and this TV as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTLee5
onDecember 1, 2012
from Georgetown
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our third Samsung product and we have had nothing but happy days of enjoyment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek style with a great looking picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGuitarWylde
onDecember 1, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great looking tv, the slim bezel or frame around screen is slim and sleek.. very stylish which sold me over other tvs of comparable price and features. Also great picture and pleased with amount of options in menu to change picture and sound to your liking.. plenty to play around with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV after some tweaking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2275
onNovember 28, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture after some tweaking but everyone likes there image a little different.
Easy to use menu.
Thin frame.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynovaman
onNovember 27, 2012
from memphis, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This tv has a great picture and great sound right out out the box, and it was simple to hook up. If you are looking for a great tv, you will not be disappointed with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskac
onNovember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great sound
This TV has a great picture and features. I couldn't be happier with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High end TV at great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJLD1
onNovember 20, 2012
from Lake Wylie SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Top level performance at a decent price. I appreciate the approach that Samsung is taking to marketing their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybeachbumgolfer
onNovember 18, 2012
from Rochester, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our second Samsung tv and for the money you can't beat the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByUofMFan
onNovember 16, 2012
from Savannah, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
My wife and I bought this TV for our bedroom, upgrading from a old 18 inch Panasonic TV and I have to say that after setting it up I was absolutely amazed at the picture. I thought the store display had a great picture but I was truly surprised with the one we bought just using the factory settings. Very good price for a very good tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykimmie4520
onOctober 24, 2012
from bath,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great tv..It had all the features i wanted and the picture quality was so much clearer than all the other brands..You can't go wrong with the price it's affordable and the quality is all that if not even more than the more expensive tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovelyjanette
onOctober 15, 2012
from Goodyear, Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 hdmi, optical sound
- I love the picture!
- Sound is good even alone, but with a sound bar, WOW!
- The tilt of the stand bothers my daughter, but not me.
- Super Easy install
- Fantastic Value
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAkGrown1
onOctober 13, 2012
from Sitka, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, thin edges
Cons: only 2 hdmi ports, not enough features for price
It's an overall great tv, it has nice resolution and refresh rate, but not as many features as I'd like for the price. I love how flush the edges are, they are so thin like having just a screen against the wall. Next tv i'm sticking with Samsung but getting features like AllShare to watch things from my phone and a faster refresh rate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Price and Purpose

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydziolko
onSeptember 27, 2012
from New Lenox, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as a bedroom television and didn't plan on using it for theater grade or gaming. It fits a bedroom perfectly and images are great. I couldn't be happier with my selection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybellefleur
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, very easy to customize, very high quality
This 40-inch 1080p 120 CMR LED HDTV is even better than what I had expected! The picture quality is extraordinary, especially after you tweak it using the very easy-to-use adjustment modes on the menu, readily accessible via the remote control. (The sound can also be adjusted to suit the viewer's (or viewers') particular preferences.)
I would highly recommend this television to anyone who would like to own a high-quality 40-inch LED HDTV at a very reasonable price. It will make watching any kind of program -- movies, sports, dramatic series, talk shows, et al. -- truly a feast for the eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

eXCELLENT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPNut67
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Plantersville, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very clear picture
I love the clarity of the picture and I have noticed that since my eyes are getting worse, I DON'T have to wear my glasses to watch this 40" screen tv, and it is STILL clear. Thank you Samsung, for such a great, clear picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Easy To Setup Even I Could Do It.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMANnDOG
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of setup
I normally have stomach cramps when doing this type of setup BUT NOT THIS TIME. What a treat.
I am very pleased my new tv and highly recommend you highly consider a LED Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
UN40EH5000F
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoKara
onAugust 12, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV met all expectations. Picture quality is great, colors are amazing. Easy set up, and lightweight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bymrwalleye
onAugust 5, 2012
from northeast pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
well i went from a tube to this tv and so far so good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmithme47
onJuly 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
This TV is just the right size for a bedroom. Gives you all the great features of a larger samsung LED tv just a smaller version. Great price, great product you can't go wrong with samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymdwalke
onJune 29, 2012
from arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing i would really change is when you use it on antenna the program discreption would pop up along with the channel and when i turn off my blu ray or game system use the channel changeing to go to the T.V. source.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up and great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFooFighterFan
onJune 16, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I did a lot of research on TVs and found Samsung one of the best reviewed brands. I decided to physically go to the store so I could determine which model had the best picture and value. I bought this one and have been very happy with it. The picture is very nice and you can't beat the price. Other TVs with the same features cost at least 10% more than this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydguertin
onJune 8, 2012
from Worcester, Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, black is true black
I am not a video or audio buff, but I know a good picture when I see it. I am a big fan of bluray and HD. This TV delivers it all. The black is black, not some fuzzed out grey and all the colors are SHARP. I use a AVR for sound, but used the on-board audio for a bit to try out the surround sound and it was pretty darn good. The set up was simple, but I do suggest that you read the full book on all the settings as everyone is different. I would recommend this product to any level of electronics knowledge. I did get a GREAT deal on this from Walmart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the tv has a lot of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvmustangs
onApril 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
not real expensive, great picture and sound quality, a great TV!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRebuilding
onDecember 29, 2013
from Sylvan Springs, Alabama
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We purchased two of these Samsung TVs to replace our TVs lost during the April tornado in 2011. Hope to get one of the big ones soon. Great product, great times ahead.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture and great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrugalMom
onJanuary 6, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not internet ready
I have never owned a Samsung TV before. I have owned other top name brands, but now that I have seen the quality of the picture with this T.V. I will stay with Samsung forever. The clarity of the display is amazing. The options for sound settings are numerous, to the point no external surround sound source is needed. I do wish this product was internet/wireless capable. If that was available it would be 5 stars.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, almost great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCAViewer
onDecember 12, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very happy with the look, both the picture quality and the TV itself. It's an LED so I would be unfair to compare this set to my Samsung Plasma. It has good features and I enjoy the ability to adjust the picture to my tastes.
But it does come up short in the sound area. The speakers are okay and unfortunately I was unable to run my noise canceling headphones through the TV. This would have been tragic if I couldn't run them through the cable box.
I got a smoking deal on the TV so it's tough for me really rate the value, but for the price I paid, it's a great value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydtso700
onNovember 8, 2012
from Tulsa, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, sound
Love everything...Great picture....love the sound adjustment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT TV GREAT COLOR &SOUND

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTEDDERTOT
onSeptember 1, 2012
from RHINELANDER WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GOT TV FOR 40 YEARS OF SERVICE WITH THE COMPANY 40 YEARS OF SERVICE WOW
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this TV fits

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BywoofRman
onMay 3, 2012
from Ohio,USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, screen size for tv width
Cons: limited inputs, 3.5 mm audio output
put this tv in a space that used to hold an old 4x3 tv,the slim bezel and great picture make it look really hi-end,the sound is average or better for a flat panel,great if you only need to hook up a couple of things
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Smart

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymirose
onOctober 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no allshare
An overly simple TV which can not be updated. Otherwise, very good for the price.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Too Few HDMI Inputs - No AnyNet+

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMSTinPA
onJune 19, 2012
from Ridley Park, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very slim frame
Cons: too few hdmi ports, doesn't seem to have anynet+
Beautiful picture and pretty good sound for internal speakers.
Only two HDMI inputs is weak.
Not automatically syncing with my Samsung blu-ray player via AnyNet+ is very weak.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5000 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is not what I expect from a Samsung

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byponitac126
onMarch 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, motion blur
Not at all what I expected from Samsung. I should have went with a plasma
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.