Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

Rating:
4.716 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 74 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
69 out of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very satisfied with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2014
from North Carolina, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very satisfied with this product. Easy to install easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I recently purchased Samsung's 40 " LED, HD t.v. I am really enjoying this television. It has good sound, excellent picture and the size is perfect for me. Also, it is "energy efficient." This is my second purchase of a Samsung television and I highly recommend their t.v.'s.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good all around features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I had another brand but after seeing this TV Samsung is my new love.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2014
from New York , NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
Cons: wish for a wireless keybord
Great HDTV with smart tv easy to setup has more features then I was looking for
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value for the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Estill, SC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We bought our TV in November 2013, have had no problems with quality, etc. We did recently did have a little issue, but the call center and everyone in tech support were very helpful and nice, and a tech is scheduled to be here tomorrow. Would definitely recommend this product and this company.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV! I love it so much I bought a smaller one for the kitchen! Thank you Samsung for providing quality products to the consumers. :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extensive Research told me to buy a Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Carson City, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, a lot of features for the price!
Cons: i wish it was more compatible with legacy v cr
We did a search to find a TV that was:
1) reliable
2) could outlive my previous TV (Different Named company)
3) was carried by Sears as this was a warranty paid replacement.
4) could integrate well with any Cable Company/Cable box I might receive (3 months later)
5) could also fit my pocketbook's limitations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to install
This Samsung television is wonderful. I linked it to my Galaxy Samsung phone and my Samsung Galaxy Tab. Very easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S III Mini Standard Battery (2000mAh)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung makes the best TVs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use remote, easy to set up, on screen instructions
Cons: no closed caption
This is our second Samsung hdtv. We got a 52 inch screen many years ago and it is the best investment we ever made. So when it was time to replace our old tv in the bedroom, the decision was a no-brainer. We bought this 40 inch Samsung and knew we had made the right decision, again. After a few days, we noticed something wasn't right about the picture quality, so we called the help line and they sent out a technician with a new screen and electronics, and we haven't had a bit of trouble since then. The tech was very pleasant, spoke very highly of the company, and was very polite. In my opinion, Samsung will always be the brand I consider first.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Galveston, TX
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great value
Great TV at a great price. Awesome picture and sound. We use this TV at our beach house when we are alone in the evenings and when we have guests. We view sporting events, Chromecast from our laptop, view photo albums, and generally have something on during dinners, parties, etc. The view is good at all angles and the sound is really good, with no need for additional speakers. They might be a nice addition but certainly not required. I am planning to buy a second Samsung for use in our primary home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Samsung is Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this in a smaller living room and it's just perfect. Sound is great, picture quality is awesome, there is nothing not to like. Priced right and user friendly. Team it with a smart player and you've got a great system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just great !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Davie, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has a futrure vision!...GREAT PRICE ...NICE DESIGN...!...good service and support !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've Ever Had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is sleek and fits well within the space I have. It's easy to set up; picture is awesome. Good sound quality. I also own Samsung 26" and 32" TVs, all with same outstanding quality and value. I hope to purchase another 32" TV soon (same as one I already have).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Raleigh, NC, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is the second Samsung TV I have purchased. I have been very pleased with both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Apple Valley, Minesota
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had this tv close to 2 years now and it still holds perfectly. As expected of Samsung, screen quality is great. the colors are beautiful and the frame design is timeless.
Extra features including the media player is great considering I can watch offline movies and other videos.
Great TV and will certainly recommend to anyone who wants a personal tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The design, features, quality was just what I was looking for in a new LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight, design, size fits cabinet
Very pleased with my purchase. I love the HD picture quality and the simplicity of the design. Also, my decision was based upon the quality and reputation of Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be any easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Felton, DE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found that even I could set up this TV, must be extremely easy. Took only a few minutes to attach the base to the TV and a few more to surf the menu for any adjustments that I wanted to make. Great picture and sound. Just the right size for the room I had for setup. Bought another Samsung (39") for the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2014
from Calif
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv at Christmas.It was recommended by a salesman and im glad he helped me choose.Im very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought another one

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like this tv so much I bought another one. It's ease of setup and picture quality convinced me that I should buy another one. I just purchased the 32" smart tv .
This makes 4 Samsung tvs. One is a seven year old 55" lcd. I also have internet ready samsung 55" tv that's about 2 years. Most recently I purchased the 40" led 5000 series tv. Two days ago I bought the 32" smart tv.
They all work great and deliver the greatest picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product to this date after purchase has been great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Independence, Mo.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first big screen tv, and has great color and sound and very easy to set up, full screen picture is nice when you get the whole picture without the black borders. So far I can't see any problems or reasons not to say good things about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Flat Screen TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 26, 2013
from Italia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wfifi, no network capability
We took a long time in deciding which TV to buy when we wanted a larger screen. My wife thought that 40" would be too big for the living room but it is actually too small (she wants a 50" next).
We really like the TV except that my wife thinks that the picture seems a little stretched on her Russian channels whereas I feel that it is just right on the American channels. As to the Italian channels, it is fine also.
Highly recommended!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this led is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2013
from Livonia,MI.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy remote
picture is excellent,easy learning remote,could not ask for anything better!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, narrow border
This is our first non tube TV and it's great. We have no complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for a bedroom or second TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi, no channel labeling
Have owned other Samsung displays before, so this tv definitely lives up to the great Samsung reputation for picture quality. Needed a 40" TV for the bedroom with HDMI input, and this fills the bill. Unfortunately, it does not connect to WIFI or have network capability (thought it did when I saw the USB port, but it is only for thumb drive file sharing, not a network dongle... But that's is OK for the bedroom. One other small weird issue... TV won't let you lable digital channels, such as marking it with a network name or station ID. You can only do that on the Analog stations... and as there are no more analog stations, that is basically useless. So as long as you are OK with finding your favorite stations by surfing only just the digital channel number, then you are OK. For me, its hard to remember that a particular network is on say 109-3 when surfing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV for the price!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Blue Point, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This TV is great, fantastic picture, easy setup. It's my third Samsung TV. I can't say enough...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
from Columbia SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this TV for a fairly large bedroom to replace a smaller unit (different brand). So far it has lived up to expectations with a great picture and features comparable to it's competition. Price, Samsung reputation and past experience with many other Samsung products in my house were the deciding factors in this purchase. I would recommend this TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
22" Widescreen LCD Monitor
 
 
 
LN32C459E1G
 
 
 
Droid Charge Smartphone
3.8 out of 5(594)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from New Port Richey, Fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are now the proud owners of 4 Samsung TV's in our home. We have a 40" LCD, 40" LED, 46" LED and now a 32" LED. LED is the way to go. Samsung has the best product and picture quality. I will not buy another brand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from CLEVELAND, OHIO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV IS GREAT FOR AN LED TV. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE TV SHOULD HAVE A SWIVEL BASE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: needs more hdmi inputs
I have always owned Samsung Tv's this was a great up grade from a 32 inch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We like it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Replacing an off-brand working TV, this Samsung is a big improvement. Takes some patience to get all the settings as we'd like them, but overall it is a good buy and has a great picture. The sound adjustments aren't ideal, but acceptable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Plano, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, affordable, auto setup is easy
Cons: need more hookups
We plugged in our new Samsung LED TV and love the picture quality. I wish it had a few more inputs but for what we currently have hooked up it is great.
I needed help hooking up the dvd player and the wii. The online chat was very helpful. I felt sorry someone had to work on Christmas Day. We are up and running because of the online chat help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has a very nice picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2012
from Blaine,Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: it should have more hdmi conections
Have had this TV for a few weeks, so far very happy with it. Its very light in weight, makes it easy to move, colors are great
and the sound is easy to ajust to your liking. high def and blue-ray are great also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple elegance

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
My children surprised me with this television to enjoy in my bedroom. They knew that I had my eye on a Samsung but did their own research to make sure it would be an informed purchase. It is just the right size for viewing the morning news! it is easy to use with a clear picture. Simple to connect to a laptop or gaming system. Very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best tv ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am going to way till my last day of the 90 day warranty to upgrade to the 55in
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

easy to set up

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy tp set and operate. I like the size and weight of the unit. Picture quality is very good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the Price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: usb wireless
This is a great TV. We have had this for almost a month now. Has great picture quality. We use it to watch cable, and have a Roku box hooked up to it as well. We will soon be using it for gaming when we get our PS3 as well. My only drawback to it (not a big one at all, I knew it didn't allow it when I bought it) is not being able to use a USB wireless stick. No big thing honestly, but I think it should at least be able to :P Great TV, Samsung makes some quality products. We own a galaxy note 10.1, galaxy S3 and this TV as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture quality is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Georgetown
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our third Samsung product and we have had nothing but happy days of enjoyment
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek style with a great looking picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great looking tv, the slim bezel or frame around screen is slim and sleek.. very stylish which sold me over other tvs of comparable price and features. Also great picture and pleased with amount of options in menu to change picture and sound to your liking.. plenty to play around with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV after some tweaking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
from Atlanta
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Picture after some tweaking but everyone likes there image a little different.
Easy to use menu.
Thin frame.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
from memphis, tn
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This tv has a great picture and great sound right out out the box, and it was simple to hook up. If you are looking for a great tv, you will not be disappointed with this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, great sound
This TV has a great picture and features. I couldn't be happier with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High end TV at great price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Lake Wylie SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Top level performance at a decent price. I appreciate the approach that Samsung is taking to marketing their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv in every way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Rochester, Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our second Samsung tv and for the money you can't beat the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Savannah, Ga
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
My wife and I bought this TV for our bedroom, upgrading from a old 18 inch Panasonic TV and I have to say that after setting it up I was absolutely amazed at the picture. I thought the store display had a great picture but I was truly surprised with the one we bought just using the factory settings. Very good price for a very good tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from bath,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great tv..It had all the features i wanted and the picture quality was so much clearer than all the other brands..You can't go wrong with the price it's affordable and the quality is all that if not even more than the more expensive tv's
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy install

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from Goodyear, Az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 2 hdmi, optical sound
- I love the picture!
- Sound is good even alone, but with a sound bar, WOW!
- The tilt of the stand bothers my daughter, but not me.
- Super Easy install
- Fantastic Value
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Quality TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2012
from Sitka, AK
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, thin edges
Cons: only 2 hdmi ports, not enough features for price
It's an overall great tv, it has nice resolution and refresh rate, but not as many features as I'd like for the price. I love how flush the edges are, they are so thin like having just a screen against the wall. Next tv i'm sticking with Samsung but getting features like AllShare to watch things from my phone and a faster refresh rate.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the Price and Purpose

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 27, 2012
from New Lenox, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this as a bedroom television and didn't plan on using it for theater grade or gaming. It fits a bedroom perfectly and images are great. I couldn't be happier with my selection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, very easy to customize, very high quality
This 40-inch 1080p 120 CMR LED HDTV is even better than what I had expected! The picture quality is extraordinary, especially after you tweak it using the very easy-to-use adjustment modes on the menu, readily accessible via the remote control. (The sound can also be adjusted to suit the viewer's (or viewers') particular preferences.)
I would highly recommend this television to anyone who would like to own a high-quality 40-inch LED HDTV at a very reasonable price. It will make watching any kind of program -- movies, sports, dramatic series, talk shows, et al. -- truly a feast for the eyes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

eXCELLENT FEATURES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2012
from Plantersville, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very clear picture
I love the clarity of the picture and I have noticed that since my eyes are getting worse, I DON'T have to wear my glasses to watch this 40" screen tv, and it is STILL clear. Thank you Samsung, for such a great, clear picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Easy To Setup Even I Could Do It.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of setup
I normally have stomach cramps when doing this type of setup BUT NOT THIS TIME. What a treat.
I am very pleased my new tv and highly recommend you highly consider a LED Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
UN40EH5000F
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2012
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV met all expectations. Picture quality is great, colors are amazing. Easy set up, and lightweight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

new tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
from northeast pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
well i went from a tube to this tv and so far so good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great Samsung TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
This TV is just the right size for a bedroom. Gives you all the great features of a larger samsung LED tv just a smaller version. Great price, great product you can't go wrong with samsung!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2012
from arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing i would really change is when you use it on antenna the program discreption would pop up along with the channel and when i turn off my blu ray or game system use the channel changeing to go to the T.V. source.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set up and great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I did a lot of research on TVs and found Samsung one of the best reviewed brands. I decided to physically go to the store so I could determine which model had the best picture and value. I bought this one and have been very happy with it. The picture is very nice and you can't beat the price. Other TVs with the same features cost at least 10% more than this model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2012
from Worcester, Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, black is true black
I am not a video or audio buff, but I know a good picture when I see it. I am a big fan of bluray and HD. This TV delivers it all. The black is black, not some fuzzed out grey and all the colors are SHARP. I use a AVR for sound, but used the on-board audio for a bit to try out the surround sound and it was pretty darn good. The set up was simple, but I do suggest that you read the full book on all the settings as everyone is different. I would recommend this product to any level of electronics knowledge. I did get a GREAT deal on this from Walmart.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the tv has a lot of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
not real expensive, great picture and sound quality, a great TV!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to operate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Louisville, Ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great TV for the price and best picture of all that was on the display floor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great products

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years