Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(219 Reviews) 219
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
146
4 stars
55
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
4
191 out of 204(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJohnny57
onApril 14, 2014
from Oklahoma City, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: would have liked those litte buttons on front
I purchased this TV after a coworker raved about hers. I can't say how easy it is to set up because a friend did it for me. (I would have gotten stuck when they asked details about the wi-fi connection.)
It is easy to use, apps are easy to figure out, Netflix streaming is good, Amazon Prime did ok but buffered once in a while. I did buy a separate wireless keyboard as it isn't quick to enter names of shows with a remote. Only had it a month, but so far so good. Best price was on Walmart.com, even cheaper than the store ! I would have preferred having the little buttons for volume, etc. on the front, like my old TV. It has a little toggle thing that is kind of odd? Other than that, the design is fine. Picture is great, didn't take much adjustment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for My Wants and Needs!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylyrehcal
onApril 8, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons!
I absolutely LOVE this TV. It has a stunning picture quality, It's thin and sleek and looks great in the room. I actually wanted this size TV for my bedroom. It's great to be able to surf the web or keep up with my accounts and apps without missing a show.
The only slight issue that I had was that the base was just a tad difficult to attach at first, but that's nothing. I would highly recommend this TV for any room, but especially a bedroom or child's playroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 7, 2014
Recently purchased this Samsung Smart TV. Beautiful picture, very efficient, and user friendly. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sharp picture and high quality performance.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlublue2
onApril 6, 2014
from Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, usb ready
Recently, purchased a samsung smart tv, love the sharp picture quality, access to apps, internet, overall awesome tv. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Smart Hub

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCKSMomMom
onMarch 28, 2014
from Hartford, CT, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased a 40" LED 5300 Series Smart TV and am thrilled with it. The picture is crisp and clean. The remote is easy to use. Connecting to my home network was much easier than I thought it would be. But my favorite item with the TV is the Smart Hub. Anything you could possibly want to do or watch is right there. The fact that I can listen to the music from my smart phone is awesome. Share pictures that I just took on my smart phone with the family? Quick and easy; no more having to look at the small screen on my phone. No longer have to hook up another accessory to the TV to be able to watch my paid for internet "stations", because the Hub has them. Don't have to log on to my laptop to surf the internet either ... again, the Hub has a web browser right there for me. Great job. I am more than pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung always a good deal

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLubily
onMarch 27, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
Have owned smaller Samsung TVs for several years and was always pleased with the quality. After moving we decided to get a larger Smart TV and have not been disappointed. The image resolution is very good, the sound is excellent and we are enjoying the Smart TV wireless features to watch Netflix and other programs. Would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an improved viewing experience, practicality and beautiful design.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung: The ONLY Smart TV that's as much fun as it is functional!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLowesHo
onMarch 26, 2014
from Palm Springs, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, ease of interface
I bought my Samsung Smart TV after having a Samsung Blue Ray Player - I so loved the smart interface that I knew I wanted the same ease and functionality in my next TV. The features are incredibly easy to use, from pre-loaded and customizable apps to getting online and locating a special web series/webinar for business. The Samsung interface allowed me to confidently DROP CABLE (a HUGE saving$) and go smoothly forward into a wifi-only household with relative ease and comfort. That's right - we have DUMPED cable all together, and although we subscribe to a few online movie/tv series apps, we save an amazing amount of money each month/year. I have recommended a Samsung Smart TV to my elderly parents - I know what difficulties they experience trying to navigate a digital world. They move through the Samsung interface with style, and continually amaze their friends that they don't need to enlist their children for "tech help." I now own two of these TV's, and I have NO complaints. Well done, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is more then expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygregory583
onMarch 22, 2014
from Owensboro, KY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I got this Samsung 40 inch smart led tv to replace my current panasinc 37 inch and its picture quality is 100% better then a lcd and I love when its connected to my cable box it /it has pip which allows me to search for a channel with out missing action of tv show or movie I am watching and its built in apps work flawlessly I love the internet radio I loaded crackle in to it and watch movies free plus it has netfilx and a lot more useful apps /it alao intergrated with my onyko hometheater system with no prpblem I like its anynet all share ,its remote works my home theaters funtions I intend to buy a second for my bedroom and give my 37 inch Panasonic to my daughter I also am looking to hopefully get a Samsung blu ray disc player to make my blu ray movies stand out above and beyond the rest I was a Panasonic only but not Samsung has my full attention when it comes to hometheater I have always loved Samsung mobile phones I advise my friends if you get a new mobible phone its best to stick with Samsung I have a low end Samsung phone that has built in call block/reject and its only phone I have found with this I want a Samsung galxely but yet to afford one maybe soon I,ll be blessed with one in my near future
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy set-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byflintlok
onMarch 20, 2014
from Jersey Shore, PA 17740, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great TV. I compared pictures on other TV's and this was the best. The internet is very easy to pull up and use from my couch. All in all it's a ten.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNorthernSnowbirds
onMarch 15, 2014
from Apache Junction, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
After much research and shopping we purchased the UN40EH5300FXZA and found it to be great. Very easy to set up and hook up to Wi-Fi and our network for use with a number of apps. Viewing angle and resolution is very good from anywhere in the room. Picture quality is excellent. I would recommend this TV to any one and plan on purchasing another Samsung Smart TV for the motorhome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRusty5hi
onMarch 2, 2014
from Chapel Hill, NC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: can't control volume of external speakers
Purchased the UN40EH5300FXZA about a month ago and have enjoyed all our TV viewing. Got it in time for the Olympics in Sochi and felt like we were at the games, the picture was so clear. Very easy to interface all our other devices to the TV. My only complaint would be that you cannot control the audio volume from the remote if you are using the audio output to drive external speakers. Not too much of a problem just inconvenient.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBigfy74
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Alafaya,Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pros-slim, great picture. 120 hz. Smart TV, Netflix app works pretty well.
Cons..Doesn't fetch your slippers or pop your popcorn.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabtelevision
onFebruary 25, 2014
from Oceanside, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Overall this TV is fantastic. It has good quality display and sound. Was light and easy to mount to the wall. The only down side is that I wish there was usb ports on the side of the television. Since I have the tv on the wall it is difficult to tilt the tv to gain access to plug in an external harddrive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylotek
onFebruary 24, 2014
from Central PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Works as advertised. Easy enough to set up and the instructions are clear. It's a little slow when the picture resolution changes while channel surfing. The on-screen manual is a nice touch, but a more comprehensive version should be available on-line
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My SmartSamSungTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKimmie123
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Bronx,NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After purchasing a Samsung Smart TV I will Never purchase any other Brand and it has to be a Smart TV. It had everything and more easy access to the internet , radio, and movies. Apps I never knew of,Samsung you guys out did yourself with the Smart TV. Samsung let the Hits keep on Coming or should I say let the technology keep on coming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV with best features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRameshB
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: samsung browser and session closes frequently
Awesome product for this.
Pros: Good Clarity and includes all features..
Cons: Samsung browser and Samsung App Store has issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" Smart LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2cats
onFebruary 21, 2014
from Saint Mary's GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love our new TV. The picture is fantastic and the smart options are so easy! I would highly recommend this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I have owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoFlaSamsungFan
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Coconut Creek, Fl
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none
Excellent picture quality.
Amazing with Blu Ray movies.
Great extra apps like Pandora, You Tube.
Looks an A+++ as its so thin and elegant
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My TV does things I didn't even know I would want in a TV but now can't live without

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshnarf
onFebruary 17, 2014
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV replaced an earlier generation LCD. It was a monster. This TV is tiny in comparison while still having the same screen size. The bezel really disappears with any rich dark blacks on the screen. I have yet to find a flaw in it. Lot's of hdmi inputs. I couldn't ask for more and be realistic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynancmariynn
onFebruary 13, 2014
from Galena, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high def, smart feateres
Cons: cables not included, more inclusive manuel
I received a 32" LED Smart TV SERIES 5 UN32EH5300FXZA. I love the "SMART" feature! I was worried it would be too complicated ... to my amazement I pushed the smart button and was using nearly all the choices in no time at all!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylucylucy
onFebruary 8, 2014
from hartford, ct
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
i waited and waited to finally buy a led TV until i was sure of which features i wanted. i love this one because it has the smart TV and i can stream TV shows or movies through my wifi connection. the color on the TV is excellent and setting up the TV was easy. there is not one thing i do not like about the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV For The Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymonkeyskeleton
onFebruary 7, 2014
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, many options for image calibration
This is not only one of the best TVs I've seen for the price, it also out-performs many of the more-expensive TVs I've seen. The picture quality is fantastic - great for movies (especially after proper image calibration) and the speakers are some of the better built-in speakers I've heard on an LED. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My thoughts

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byny124
onFebruary 7, 2014
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: sound quality
After comparing outer brands I went with this model.
I have not been dissapointed. The picture is terrfic and there are a lot of aps.Good sound though not great
overall very satified
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblubmbr
onFebruary 5, 2014
from Broken Arrow, OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Good features and display. Easy controls. Excellent for high def video games. Only con is the wifi speed. Great TV overall though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCaptSt1
onFebruary 3, 2014
from Orlando, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best TV I have ever had. Picture is crisp and clear and the built in Smart functions are terrific. Only problem is that my wife bought it for my "man Cave" now she has to watch tv alone in the other room. I Love this set!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my samsung smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTVEDITOR
onFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I bought this tv for my bedroom, now I want to replace my plasma tv in my tv room with another samsung smart tv. I love this tv so much will never buy anything but a samsung tv again. You guys Rock!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good product at a very great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfundaclearhai
onFebruary 3, 2014
from pleasanton, ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We buyed this TV recently and viewing television has become a alltogether new experience. With the smart-hub feature, we can directly connect our home internet to TV which opens a whole new aspects of TV viewing.
No issues at all and running great all the time.
High recommendable to anyone looking for a smart tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SWEET....DOUBLE WOOT♥

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWootwoot
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Eugene, Or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set-up....excellent picture! Samsung has done a great job on this TV! Now I just need to get the sound bar then it should be like being at the movie theater...love it! Thank you Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A very happy customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNWtransplant
onJanuary 13, 2014
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My research indicated that the Samsung Smart TV technology was a great value. Great colors. Great clarity. Great functionality. All true. Great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMee2
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture and sound quality of this TV is absolutely superior to others on the market. This is our first LED TV and we are so pleased with our selection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byed2w6
onJanuary 9, 2014
from new york
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is really great. The picture is really good and I am enjoying it immensly.
The image (from Dish network) does not quite fit on the screen so I suppose I have to make some adjustment either by calling Dish or Samsung.
I found out through a discussion group on the Samsung Web site that I could get a wireless keyboard so I could work on the Internet and it works great. It would have been nice if Samsung had pointed this out.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHermezs
onJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first flatscreen. Smart TV is so convenient. I don't need cable with Netflix, and all the other apps to stream in. Best was stream in Pandora, or stream in concerts and performances in You Tube. Wish i could record easily with it. Wifi set itself up. It found the network signal and took care of itself. Awesome TV
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRio1
onJanuary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first LED TV. I do home theater/audio visual installs. And this TV surpasses my expectations. It seems to be clearer than more expensive model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" HGTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2SamsungTVs
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV. This is the second Samsung of this size that we have purchased. Terrific features and a very good value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1Slick1
onDecember 31, 2013
from Ohio
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first smart television and I love it! What a tight unit this is and I have recommended it to all my peeps. Just hooked up my wireless keyboard and I am lovin it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBets4
onDecember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Its Has Very pretty colors and I love the smart hub,and its cool because it looks like a computer,And its a exact T.v, And I recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymilujo
onDecember 24, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I will give 5 stars to this product....smart tv wifi easy to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV For Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMeeser
onDecember 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Smart TV is a great value for the price. It has many features and the picture is wonderful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT AN AMAZING TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Shop86
onDecember 15, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
THIS TV IS SOOO AMAZING!! I ALREADY RECOMMENDED THIS TV AND 4 OF MY FRIENDS ALREADY BOUGHT THIS TV. THE SET UP WAS SOO EASY AND EFFORTLESS!! THE PICTURE IS GREAT, I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thus far, very pleased with product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJCCHR
onDecember 14, 2013
I have had this TV for about 2 weeks and really enjoy all the features available. The picture is also great. Wish the speakers were a little more powerful but overall, very satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Smart TV first time buyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymejcbj
onDecember 14, 2013
from Saint Augustine, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is my first flat screen tv...am so glad I bought the Samsung w/Smart features. would highly suggest this TV to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGizzyBaltimore
onDecember 13, 2013
from Baltimore County
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I owned many LED TV's. The 40" Samsung LED 5300 Smart TV is great. The picture is awesome, sharp and vivid pictures. I usse the Smart TV function to acess Netflix and HBO Go programs. Love this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrankidsGrammie
onDecember 10, 2013
from Hot Springs, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow! I love this TV! Not only can I what my shows in excellent clarity and color, but I can stream the web, watch movies off the web, share my pictures and listen to music. This all in not so one TV is great to have. Now if I could only make visual phone calls with this TV - then you can truly call it a Smart TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just What We Were Looking For

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byichthus14
onDecember 8, 2013
from Ankeny, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
The smart features on this TV are not quite as organized as the newer models, but fairly easy to use (my kids, 5 and 3, are able to navigate Netflix, Amazon, etc.). Everything else about this TV is top-notch, especially for the price range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bargin

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJDGinMi
onDecember 8, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Only had it for a week but am very happy so far. Great value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vey Nice Smart TV!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCadenza
onDecember 5, 2013
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was VERY easy to set up, the WiFi connection worked first try, and we love the picture quality!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzooman
onDecember 1, 2013
from ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to set up and was working in minutes would highly recomend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymtnbkrco
onDecember 1, 2013
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My tv is awesome. Love all the apps. Easy to use. Can control from my ipad, too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcorp67
onNovember 30, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Could not beat the price and the quality. Looking to get another tv in the next few weeks. 50 inches or bigger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tv and web browser!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMyRoadrunner
onNovember 29, 2013
from South Dakota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great TV, I surfed the web looking for a highly rated, well reviewed Smart TV. This one does so many things, great HD, fast web browsing, can read and check emails, great with streaming video's, and sounds great.
Made a couple adjustments to the picture for my viewing likes, connected it to my wireless mouse and keyboard, and now have the best of all worlds.
This is 1 of 3 Smart TV's that we use, all of different brands and sizes, and may just be the Best of them all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymadhanm
onNovember 21, 2013
from Bellevue, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung LED TV. I also own 32 EH3500 & I loved both the tv, with the picture quality & usability. Everything in the TV is good, except for the YouTube app, which sometimes freezes the TV or reboots it, so I stopped using the YouTube app. I still get automatic updates from Samsung, which is really good in terms of their service and support.
And of-course, the Speaker quality is not up to mark, but that is not a let down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartLuvr
onNovember 9, 2013
from Shawano, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm very impressed with the capabilities and performance of this TV. What it can do is amazing, easy to use. Thank You Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High Quality 40" LED Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechy5g
onNovember 9, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Samsung 40" 5300 series offers high resolution and the sound is outstanding. We mostly only use the built-in speakers when we watch TV, but even then the sound is very crisp and clean. The picture quality and depth is the best that I have seen. Best of all it is only 36.5" wide so it fits nicely in our entertainment center. The Smart tv features are pretty nice. Watching all sorts of YouTube videos on this tv is completely awesome. I have it connected to our high-speed broadband via a wired connection which was incredibly easy to setup. This tv comes with a nice remote that is simple and easy to navigate with. I would highly recommend this Samsung Smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5100)
4.4 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDLPurv
onNovember 8, 2013
from Denver
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great television with awesome features. Light weight, slim design, and feature packed. Great value! I was impressed with the SmarT Tv as this is my first. Intuitive, easy to set up, and integrates well with other samsung products in our home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like the features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycajun1la
onNovember 1, 2013
from Port Allen, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With this television I can access the internet which is a plus. I am very satisfied with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" class LED 5300 series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYarnur
onOctober 28, 2013
from Roeland Park, Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my TV-perfect size. Since I am not very good at setting this sort of thing up, I got a little help from the cable company over the phone. However, it was pretty easy even for a novice like me. I love everything about it. Smart feature is easy to understand and downloaded Netflix like a dream. Recommend this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product - great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byccorfu
onOctober 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no timer while in netflix or hulu plus
I love the TV. Great picture quality and nice features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycljackson1
onOctober 22, 2013
I love Samsung products and this TV is awesome!!! This is my first Smart TV and I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BillR

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFrontierbill
onOctober 16, 2013
from Angola,ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I have recommended this TV to my other teaching professionals where I work. We all like the smart hub features. The 40" screen sold me right away.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBaseballmomof2
onOctober 12, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great quality product especially for the price. Nice streamlined design. Only wish it had a more sturdy clip to hold all the cords in the back. Otherwise, excellent TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCypressKnock
onOctober 1, 2013
from Cypress, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Upgraded to a smart TV when bedroom TV began having issues reading HDMI input and when a certain video streaming service had issues on a certain video streaming device. Great choice. Love TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great and worth to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfrogman1084
onOctober 1, 2013
from MIranda
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wifisometimes does not work properly
Its areally good tv, I got it a few months ago and works great. great image quality, sound and apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohhnyj
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Howell, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent TV, easy set up, great picture and great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Facilities

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlice2013
onSeptember 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is not just a TV. It contains everything you need. Several Apps which would be even more useful than your cell phone. Plenty of apps which also increases everyday would be more useful even than your TV programs.
Use these settings to see its real power:
Mode: Dynamic
Backlight: 18
Contrast: 85
Brightness: 50
Sharpness: 80
Color: 70
TInt: G/R 50/50
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjellybead
onSeptember 16, 2013
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, just right
This was a gift - we love it - awesome picture, color, and sound, love the smart features on it and so easy to operate with additional products like with dvd and yes a vcr! Just love!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 5300 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By1080great
onSeptember 15, 2013
from RI