Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(348 Reviews) 348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 348 reviews
5 stars
235
4 stars
77
3 stars
20
2 stars
6
1 star
10
301 out of 332(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture & very good sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRonnieRotten
onJuly 17, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Quality of picture is outstanding ..... our first HD television. Surprised by the very good sound quality of built-in speakers. Be aware that there is no *swivel* stand for the unit .... but one is able to easily rotate the TV by moving the stand with your hands... our Samsung television is not heavy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow...amazed with the performance of the Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarie25
onJuly 16, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great investment
Cons: n/a
I'm really happy I had invested in the Smart TV. I love the features & very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJuly 13, 2014
from Carroll, IA 51401, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung buy and I have to say I am impressed. It does everything that the person said it would do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Product! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydee85
onJuly 12, 2014
from madera, california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: a lil heavy
I really enjoy this smart tv. I can access all my apps quickly. The samsung support is very efficient in helping fix any technical issues i might have. As well as pleasant throughout the process. I highly recommend this product and Samsung customer service as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV compare to it's price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byasaffari
onJuly 9, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I think this is the best TV you can buy with this price. It has very cool features and options. I recommended it for the persons who wants to buy a smart TV with a small budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykarimovic
onJuly 2, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is just amazing, buy it and don't ask. ViVa Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still learning all the things that this TV will do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBoxman7
onJune 23, 2014
from Orcutt, CA 93455, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am old school so I am somewhat challenged when it comes to all this new technology. Good picture and the remote is easy to use. Still working on all the extra options like net-flix, internet, etc. Happy with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has clarity of picture and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMJHL
onJune 21, 2014
from Juneau, AK, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The apps available on this product are great to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJMBKBlogger
onJune 18, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lagging
I remember stating why I would need a smart TV, now I can't think of life without one. This Smart TV does everything I need it to do and then some. I rarely watch my cable box anymore since I have apps on this TV like Netflix and Amazon Prime video. The picture on this TV is super clear. I connect it with my Galaxy S4 which makes it even more fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byburghgal
onJune 18, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I might be biased because I just got rid of my 26 inch tube TV that was 20 years old. The high def pictures are phenomenal. I played around with the apps a little bit but need to spend more time checking them out.
Easy set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart Tv Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIzcalli07
onJune 17, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this TV a month ago and I love it! It is very user friendly and has tons of Apps at your fingertips. I could not figure out how to start them at first and the TV directed me to call Customer Service. I called and the staff was very friendly and fixed the issue right away. I definetly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByROBIA012
onJune 17, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that I can use my tv as my computer, I have to get keyboard so I can type faster. I have so many channels to watch. Can't wait to use Skype with sister once we learn how to use it. Over all best tv ever bought, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThomasF23
onJune 17, 2014
from Annapolis, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the clear picture. Love the internet on it. I would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product saves me money and is easy to navigate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRuru2
onJune 17, 2014
from Troy ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Saving money is important to me in today's economy. This LED TV has reduced the cost of operation to less than $10 a year! Truly amazing.
Also I love the ease of watching movies, tv series and the like, without having any additional equipment cluttering my living room.
I have not navigated my way through all the options available as I have gotten caught up in watching serial programs that I was unable to access before. I know I will find more features to enjoy as I continue to explore my options
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChrisBAWS
onJune 17, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been very happy with the features of this television, and it looks great. I was also impressed with the built-in speakers. It seems a lot of flat screens really include less than stellar speakers and I was scared I'd have to get a sound-bar. Luckily, this TV has some pretty decent speakers built in. More than enough for my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNJCOP
onJune 16, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Could not have made a better purchase for my Sun Room Mancave. Picture quality for all of the sports that we watch is awesome. This is the forth Samsung tv addition to our home. Highly Recommend this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNessa8832
onJune 16, 2014
from WPB, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The picture quality is outstanding. Love this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has may great features that other more expensive name brand may have.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2see
onJune 15, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to assemble
This product has great features. Samsung is a brand that I can trust highly ! The size is perfect for the living room size that I have, and the screen is very sharp...I love it !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhappi23
onJune 9, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great picture, dope apps, and easy to use. It updates alot but I would definitely purchase again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best t.v. I have ever owned!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTravis1818
onJune 7, 2014
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great t.v. I don't know how I have lived this long without a smart t.v.... I highly suggest this t.v. If you are in the market for a new t.v.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byap28562
onJune 7, 2014
from new bern nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It just updates a lot. I love it great tv would buy another one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytechie666
onJune 4, 2014
from easton, pa, usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: needs more apps
lots of popular apps to choose from right from your tv, superior picture quality and sound, easy to use and set up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytvrocks
onJune 4, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the beautiful picture, on my tv. Plus all the nice features. I got this t.v. for my bedroom, I may never leave. I am planning on buying another one only larger for my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGmacDP
onJune 2, 2014
from Dana Point, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great TV just for viewing. Awesome for watching streaming movies to. Bought another product to watch movies though a subscription service, this TV has the same capability and does it better!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works great with great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycitymec
onJune 1, 2014
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture. Injoy the screen size and the good features. Is a great tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product !!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLiver
onJune 1, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: closed caption not available in hdmi connection.
My product was delivered yesterday (5/31/2014) and I love everything about it. There is only one thing that bothers me. When using the HDMI cable to connect the TV to the cable box, the closed captioning feature is greyed out on the TV. This means you are on a source that does not carry the CC signal.
"The only two inputs that carry the CC signal are the coax (RF) and the AV (composite) inputs. Any other input such as component or HDMI does not carry the CC signal so the TV cannot be set to display closed captionings.
ACCORDING TO THE MANUEL:
"Although the TV cannot be set to to decode closed captioning any device on the market that can output through inputs other than coax (RF) and AV (composite) is required to include a decoder for CC. You can turn on this decoder in your external device and recieve CC on your TV. If you do not know how to turn on the closed captioning decoder. Please contact the manufacturer or service provider of that external device for further assistance."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is one smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydoughbaker
onMay 31, 2014
from Upper Peninsula of Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent performance from this product!!! I highly recommend these products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRevJ
onMay 30, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was looking for a SmartTV because I intend to drop cable and stream. Of course, when I went to look at TV's Samsung was the one I chose, because I have other Samsung products..........enough said!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has great features and picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 28, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy installation
Recently my old tv which was 17 years old went out so I bought a new tv and with a lot of research I decided to go with Samsung because of the great reviews and reliability. I was surprised about how light it was considering my ancient tv felt like a ton! All of the features are great it was easy to set up and the picture with HD is by far the best I've seen! I've had this TV for about a month now and so far I'm loving it and would totally recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysabya
onMay 24, 2014
from Ashburn, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I bought this TV 4 months ago and I was looking for a full hd smart tv.I can confirm this tv comes with excellent features and I am fully satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byredrooster21
onMay 24, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I couldn't be happier with the quality of this product, I looked at all other brands with similar features and for the price this can not be beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple affordable quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMil2333
onMay 24, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Can't complain about this TV. Amazing display, great value for money, SMART TV functions and apps, great features, and no service issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect size for my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybiener
onMay 24, 2014
from Wisconsin
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Wanted a bigger tv to put into my old entertainment center an this was a perfect fit. I wasn't looking for a SMART TV but I'm glad I have it. My only complaint would be the control buttons ON the tv. They take some getting used to. (I know, who uses those right?) Overall, a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywooolala
onMay 23, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, user friendly
I have had my TV for a few months and I could not be happier with my purchase. Every user friendly, easy to set up. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 21, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. The features on it are perfect for the needs of my whole family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Samsung is a Winner!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRealityFan
onMay 20, 2014
from Horsham, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was not sure what to expect with my first Samsung tv purchase.
I can happily say that it has exceeded my expectation. I am very
pleased with the performance and everything about this product.
Thank you for making a terrific television!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byswitchblade7
onMay 20, 2014
from Camp Pendleton North, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use remote
Cons: stand does not swivel, stand does not pivot
I really enjoy this T.V. and all the features it has. It is versatile and unique, especially if one has a Samsung made smart phone. I like the easy to use remote and easy to follow instructions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best picture I have ever seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygleneta
onMay 20, 2014
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this TV is excellent, the picture is great and there are so many features that I probably never try all of them. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRocman
onMay 20, 2014
from Puyallup, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I this TV for it's sharp vibrant colors and really good contrast ratio. I also love the size for our bedroom and the swiveling stand. Keep up the good work, because for the overall features of this TV. It is great value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best of the best....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLicjca
onMay 20, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought several brands of televisions, and none has had the image quality of SAMSUNG. Well defined colors. The details are well marked. It is an excellent TV. If I have to buy another TV, it has to be Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuziQ74
onMay 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The picture on this TV is outstanding. Several friends have commented as such when they have been over watching TV or movies. I have recommended it to friends and love Samsung products!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features & customer service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCozumelSheri
onMay 20, 2014
from Arlington, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been thrilled with the features of my smart tv & the ease of accessibility of said features. The samsung apps are a great bonus! The few times that I've had to call for whatever reason I have been made to feel that I am a VIP even though it was usually because I am technically challenged. Thank you for the help & I really appreciate the follow up calls to be sure that everything is still going fine!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDavewc
onMay 20, 2014
from Westchester County, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is excellent but the speakers are quite small. I bought a sound bar to get better sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJessektl88
onMay 20, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a 40in tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBnhJwp
onMay 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My boyfriend and I bought our tv because my parents had one. We loved all the features of my parents and wanted our own. It's great and so convienant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for cutting the cable.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byskyebird44
onMay 19, 2014
from Langley, WA 98260, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wifi inconsistent
This was everything I'd hoped for. The speakers don't amplify well, but when used with the Samsung Soundbar, they synched well with no need for programming a remote code. The wifi reset from my router very often, but once I got it ethernet wired in, no problems. Could stand to have a Comcast Xfinity app. The Plex media app works great for streaming from my laptop to the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great buy great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGreatBargainShopper
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Their products and the quality of their products are great. Their customer service and experience is also great. Samsung stands behind their brand! I love the overall quality of this tv. It definitely stands out from the rest. Many features but easy to use. After I bought mine and enjoyed it so much, I bought my mom the same one. I also recommended to my other family members.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigrongrip
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This tv had execellent picture quality. Easy wi fi connectivity, cools apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTotlkaos
onMay 19, 2014
from Guntown, MS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This product has met all of my expectations. Color, picture quality, and performance are all exceptional.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMrRetired
onMay 19, 2014
from Connecticut, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
It's very easy to set up and delivers a fantastic picture As well as regular HDTV (via cable) we watch streaming video from Netflix, Amazon Prime and You Tube We can't fault the results
We experimented with the settings menu to tweak the picture quality to our liking, as the color on the factory settings was too washed out for us this was very easy to do. The sound quality is fine if slightly less than superb Overall, great value
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good tv picture and quality.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byzzztam
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice product. Good buy. I like it a lot. I could use two more just like it!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 19, 2014
from San Francisco, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very happy with this unit. It was easy to set up and has performed well from the beginning.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoltstraveler
onMay 19, 2014
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great value and features. I never realized how much content is available for smart tvs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Joe & Lee Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeandLee
onMay 19, 2014
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far we are very pleased with our new tv. Had it a few months now & are still learning some of the smart features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIamHenna
onMay 19, 2014
from Satellite Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The clarity of the picture, brilliant color, and fantastic sound ( I did not have to hook up extra speakers to enjoy music and movies on this TV), make my Samsung Smart TV the best I have had. I would only recommend a remote keyboard instead of hunting for the keyboard on the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tv for anyone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysjunkins
onMay 19, 2014
from Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very impressed with every aspect of the tv. Point being; perfection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great buy for a very good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCavunlim
onMay 19, 2014
from Chicago Suburbs
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great picture
This was our first HD TV and I must say the picture quality is outstanding! We were a little put off by all the menu options, trying to navigate through them can be aggravating.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is a great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJSviewer
onMay 19, 2014
from WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first flat screen TV. I enjoy all the features that this TV has to offer. There are enough input selections for several hook-ups. I have an external antenna and two DVD players connected.It's a great TV for the price. Samsung makes great products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EH5300

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByOmar88
onMay 19, 2014
from NYC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love this television! Picture and colors are very clear and beautiful. Well worth it's price!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performs Beyond Expectations

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCobraJock58
onMay 19, 2014
from Illinois, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Not wanting to jump in the deep end of 50"+ televisions in our family room which would make it the overwhelming centerpiece, we were looking for something that was more complimentary to our decor. Our wish list included a larger viewing area than the 32" old style console previously in use, it had to be easy to navigate and use by all family members (technical and non-technical), all while still providing the key aspects of quality in workmanship and performance. These attributes have been realized in our Samsung television. Paired with a hidden 5.1 theater system it provides the best picture quality and experience I've encountered from all angles while still being slim and blending seamlessly into the room. The multiple inputs fulfilled the need to connect our external sources such as DVD/Blue-Ray, AppleTV, VHS and even USB thumb media for the techs in the family along with simple to setup WiFi access to Web-based apps. The non-technical family members enjoyed the ease of choosing the input source.
Overall, excellent product that has been running without issue since purchase, still looks stylish without taking over a room, and performs for everyone in the family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRahoyster
onMay 19, 2014
from Mt. Pleasant SC
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great it's large but yet light I was able to still use my old bracket from my smaller TV I had .it's great quality the Wi-Fi hooked write up no problems very satisfied finally technology that's easy
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything that was expected and MORE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5<