Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(370 Reviews) 370
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 370 reviews
5 stars
250
4 stars
80
3 stars
23
2 stars
6
1 star
11
319 out of 354(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHAT A DIFFERENCE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2014
from ELKHART, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
OUR OLD TV WAS 20 YEARS OLD. THIS IS A WHOLE NEW WORLD. THE PICTURE IS WONDERFUL. WE HAVE NOT TRIED THE "SMART STUFF" YET BUT WILL ONE OF THESE DAYS.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung TV's are never beaten by other providers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Vancouver, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: youtube application
Most liked features:
1. Best picture quality
2. Best Sound system
3. Best price
4. Best design
5. Best Smart TV & Connectvity
Improvement needed:
Youtube application needed insted of link.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great but has one problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Jackson, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: loud scratchy pop when first turned on.
The picture is great. However, when set is turned on it makes a very loud scratchy sound. Sometimes it continues until I change channel. It does that on any channel, not just one. I only, hope it doesn't "go bad" on me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Kokomo, Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
We couldn't be happier with our Samsung! Great value, user friendly features especially for those of us who may be technologically challenged!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
In the last 4 years I have purchased 3 Samsung TV's for my home. My first was purchased after talking to a sale person at a local department store. Great price & great tv. A years later I was looking around for a TV for a Christmas present for my Granddaughter. I purchased my second Samsung TV. After I retired, I decided to relocate and needed a third set. Yes, I purchased my third samsung set. I have not had a problem with the 3 sets. I am one that will stick with a product that I have had great experience with. My next TV (guest room) will be a Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Milwaukee, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought my TV in March of this year (2014). So far the TV has been a pleasure to use. It was easy to set up, and its performance has been very good overall. The picture clarity is nice. I'm especially happy to be able to stream movies and TV shows without the need for having extra devices. This was a good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Irvine, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera embedded
Awesome product with easy apps to play through. performance is great with great audio quality.
There is always scope of improvement though like touch, more apps, embedded camera, etc
Thank you and best of luck
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from El Paso,TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I think everyone should own a Samsung of any kind!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Mequon, WI, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I couldn't be more pleased with this TV. It meets all our expectations and is very affordable. We are not "techies" but we find it very easy to use, as we love streaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Albany, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, can plug in iphone
We are so happy with this TV!!!! The performance is excellent, features are great and it has a brilliant picture!! Got it for a great price too!!!! Love that we could plug in our Iphones and watch our pictures on the big screen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Visual kind to the eyes

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The clear picture on this TV is so wonderful and a person does not even need reading glasses. I am enjoying programs that I missed in the past because I could not see as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Total package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Love this TV. We are amazed at the number of features included. Just an awesome product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2014
from Montana, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the TV!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2014
from Clewiston, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The size just perfect in my bedroom. I love the features which i can download different apps. Easy to use and one more thing i like is the remote control, the keypad lights up good when you watch movie with the lights off. I can recommend to this to others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV is the way to go.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2014
from Cape Coral, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: base does nor swivel
Very easy to learn the features of Smart TV. I use Amazon movies, Pandora, connect my computer through All Share, etc. One thing that I wish the TV had is a swivel base because it would make it much more convenient to reach the various ports on the back side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture & very good sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Quality of picture is outstanding ..... our first HD television. Surprised by the very good sound quality of built-in speakers. Be aware that there is no *swivel* stand for the unit .... but one is able to easily rotate the TV by moving the stand with your hands... our Samsung television is not heavy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow...amazed with the performance of the Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great investment
Cons: n/a
I'm really happy I had invested in the Smart TV. I love the features & very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2014
from Carroll, IA 51401, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is my first Samsung buy and I have to say I am impressed. It does everything that the person said it would do
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Must Have Product! !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2014
from madera, california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: a lil heavy
I really enjoy this smart tv. I can access all my apps quickly. The samsung support is very efficient in helping fix any technical issues i might have. As well as pleasant throughout the process. I highly recommend this product and Samsung customer service as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV compare to it's price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 9, 2014
from San Diego
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I think this is the best TV you can buy with this price. It has very cool features and options. I recommended it for the persons who wants to buy a smart TV with a small budget.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2014
from Boston, MA, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is just amazing, buy it and don't ask. ViVa Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still learning all the things that this TV will do.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Orcutt, CA 93455, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am old school so I am somewhat challenged when it comes to all this new technology. Good picture and the remote is easy to use. Still working on all the extra options like net-flix, internet, etc. Happy with the unit.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has clarity of picture and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 21, 2014
from Juneau, AK, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The apps available on this product are great to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lagging
I remember stating why I would need a smart TV, now I can't think of life without one. This Smart TV does everything I need it to do and then some. I rarely watch my cable box anymore since I have apps on this TV like Netflix and Amazon Prime video. The picture on this TV is super clear. I connect it with my Galaxy S4 which makes it even more fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really nice TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 18, 2014
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I might be biased because I just got rid of my 26 inch tube TV that was 20 years old. The high def pictures are phenomenal. I played around with the apps a little bit but need to spend more time checking them out.
Easy set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart Tv Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this TV a month ago and I love it! It is very user friendly and has tons of Apps at your fingertips. I could not figure out how to start them at first and the TV directed me to call Customer Service. I called and the staff was very friendly and fixed the issue right away. I definetly recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that I can use my tv as my computer, I have to get keyboard so I can type faster. I have so many channels to watch. Can't wait to use Skype with sister once we learn how to use it. Over all best tv ever bought, LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Annapolis, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the clear picture. Love the internet on it. I would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product saves me money and is easy to navigate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Troy ny
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Saving money is important to me in today's economy. This LED TV has reduced the cost of operation to less than $10 a year! Truly amazing.
Also I love the ease of watching movies, tv series and the like, without having any additional equipment cluttering my living room.
I have not navigated my way through all the options available as I have gotten caught up in watching serial programs that I was unable to access before. I know I will find more features to enjoy as I continue to explore my options
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Kansas City, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been very happy with the features of this television, and it looks great. I was also impressed with the built-in speakers. It seems a lot of flat screens really include less than stellar speakers and I was scared I'd have to get a sound-bar. Luckily, this TV has some pretty decent speakers built in. More than enough for my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Highly Recommend

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Could not have made a better purchase for my Sun Room Mancave. Picture quality for all of the sports that we watch is awesome. This is the forth Samsung tv addition to our home. Highly Recommend this tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from WPB, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The picture quality is outstanding. Love this television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has may great features that other more expensive name brand may have.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to assemble
This product has great features. Samsung is a brand that I can trust highly ! The size is perfect for the living room size that I have, and the screen is very sharp...I love it !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great picture, dope apps, and easy to use. It updates alot but I would definitely purchase again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best t.v. I have ever owned!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great t.v. I don't know how I have lived this long without a smart t.v.... I highly suggest this t.v. If you are in the market for a new t.v.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2014
from new bern nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
It just updates a lot. I love it great tv would buy another one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from easton, pa, usa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: needs more apps
lots of popular apps to choose from right from your tv, superior picture quality and sound, easy to use and set up
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the beautiful picture, on my tv. Plus all the nice features. I got this t.v. for my bedroom, I may never leave. I am planning on buying another one only larger for my living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2014
from Dana Point, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great TV just for viewing. Awesome for watching streaming movies to. Bought another product to watch movies though a subscription service, this TV has the same capability and does it better!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product works great with great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture. Injoy the screen size and the good features. Is a great tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product !!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: closed caption not available in hdmi connection.
My product was delivered yesterday (5/31/2014) and I love everything about it. There is only one thing that bothers me. When using the HDMI cable to connect the TV to the cable box, the closed captioning feature is greyed out on the TV. This means you are on a source that does not carry the CC signal.
"The only two inputs that carry the CC signal are the coax (RF) and the AV (composite) inputs. Any other input such as component or HDMI does not carry the CC signal so the TV cannot be set to display closed captionings.
ACCORDING TO THE MANUEL:
"Although the TV cannot be set to to decode closed captioning any device on the market that can output through inputs other than coax (RF) and AV (composite) is required to include a decoder for CC. You can turn on this decoder in your external device and recieve CC on your TV. If you do not know how to turn on the closed captioning decoder. Please contact the manufacturer or service provider of that external device for further assistance."
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is one smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2014
from Upper Peninsula of Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent performance from this product!!! I highly recommend these products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 30, 2014
from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was looking for a SmartTV because I intend to drop cable and stream. Of course, when I went to look at TV's Samsung was the one I chose, because I have other Samsung products..........enough said!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tv has great features and picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Memphis, TN, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy installation
Recently my old tv which was 17 years old went out so I bought a new tv and with a lot of research I decided to go with Samsung because of the great reviews and reliability. I was surprised about how light it was considering my ancient tv felt like a ton! All of the features are great it was easy to set up and the picture with HD is by far the best I've seen! I've had this TV for about a month now and so far I'm loving it and would totally recommend it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Ashburn, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
I bought this TV 4 months ago and I was looking for a full hd smart tv.I can confirm this tv comes with excellent features and I am fully satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I couldn't be happier with the quality of this product, I looked at all other brands with similar features and for the price this can not be beat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple affordable quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Washington, DC, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Can't complain about this TV. Amazing display, great value for money, SMART TV functions and apps, great features, and no service issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect size for my needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Wisconsin
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Wanted a bigger tv to put into my old entertainment center an this was a perfect fit. I wasn't looking for a SMART TV but I'm glad I have it. My only complaint would be the control buttons ON the tv. They take some getting used to. (I know, who uses those right?) Overall, a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product, great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, user friendly
I have had my TV for a few months and I could not be happier with my purchase. Every user friendly, easy to set up. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Ohio, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. The features on it are perfect for the needs of my whole family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first Samsung is a Winner!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Horsham, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was not sure what to expect with my first Samsung tv purchase.
I can happily say that it has exceeded my expectation. I am very
pleased with the performance and everything about this product.
Thank you for making a terrific television!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Camp Pendleton North, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use remote
Cons: stand does not swivel, stand does not pivot
I really enjoy this T.V. and all the features it has. It is versatile and unique, especially if one has a Samsung made smart phone. I like the easy to use remote and easy to follow instructions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best picture I have ever seen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything about this TV is excellent, the picture is great and there are so many features that I probably never try all of them. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Puyallup, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I this TV for it's sharp vibrant colors and really good contrast ratio. I also love the size for our bedroom and the swiveling stand. Keep up the good work, because for the overall features of this TV. It is great value for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best of the best....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought several brands of televisions, and none has had the image quality of SAMSUNG. Well defined colors. The details are well marked. It is an excellent TV. If I have to buy another TV, it has to be Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (U.S. Cellular)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The picture on this TV is outstanding. Several friends have commented as such when they have been over watching TV or movies. I have recommended it to friends and love Samsung products!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features & customer service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Arlington, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been thrilled with the features of my smart tv & the ease of accessibility of said features. The samsung apps are a great bonus! The few times that I've had to call for whatever reason I have been made to feel that I am a VIP even though it was usually because I am technically challenged. Thank you for the help & I really appreciate the follow up calls to be sure that everything is still going fine!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TV review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Westchester County, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is excellent but the speakers are quite small. I bought a sound bar to get better sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a 40in tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My boyfriend and I bought our tv because my parents had one. We loved all the features of my parents and wanted our own. It's great and so convienant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for LED EH5300 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for cutting the cable.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Langley, WA 98260, USA
I have used this product for: