Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV

Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 78 reviews
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 out of 75(99%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDinoSoar
onSeptember 19, 2013
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound is so-so, some adjustments are not accessible
The picture on this LED TV is amazing...the best of any television I have had. The only things that frustrate me are that some adjustment options are blocked such as custom settings for the picture size. The sound is also "meh", but I have a surround sound system, so that really does not bother me.
The set up process was easy and the menus are simple to navigate. This is an all-around good TV despite the two little dings I gave it above.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture & Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMillhouse15
onAugust 23, 2013
from Tallahassee, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, menus are simple and easy to use.
Cons: sound from built in speakers is good not great., standard definition channels are just fair to ok., needs 1 more hdmi port.
Picture is just amazing. Love that it is not smart or has 3D, just a simple easy to use excellent picture HD TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent for Xbox, streaming

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNumber3
onApril 24, 2013
from MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased for a space-limited location, was amazed to find a 40" TV that would fit into a cabinet less than 37" wide. Does an amazing job with Xbox360 games output, and has beautiful picture for DVD and streaming playback.
Our 3rd Samsung unit, and second LED. Very impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChefkk
onApril 20, 2013
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great Tv, Great Picture, Stylish, Good Sound, Everything to expect out of SAMSUNG. Good Price for the TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytalkingtextingtxn
onApril 5, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung HD TV and I love it. The picture is fantastic even though I'm not on cable. Im seeing details in the shows I usually watch that I have missed before. The colors are rich and details extremely crisp and sharp. I watched a blu ray movie the third night I had the TV and the picture was so much better than when I saw the same movie at the theater a week earlier. The sound is great and I like the different sound effects settings for movies and concerts etc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV for Bedroom

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRoxxxie
onMarch 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size, sleek, excellent quality for the price
Up until now have been watching a 32 inch "other" brand in my bedroom since I did not believe that I could find a larger panel that would fit in the cabinet with a better picture.
Boy was I wrong, This Samsung fits beautifully, has an outstanding and amazing picture. The increased size of the screen is wonderful after squinting to see the channel guide all of these years. Can not say enough about how incredible the picture quality is, and how great it is to find a set this size that has such a high quality picture, that was able to fit in the cramped cabinet size that was available.
Really super easy to set up, did not need help to lift it into the cabinet. Out of the box, connected, calibrated, and watching in under 30 minutes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygtafairlane
onMarch 17, 2013
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This was my first Samsung TV purchase and I'm totally happy with it. My next TV will be a top of the line Samsung for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful HD Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDSportsFan
onFebruary 28, 2013
from Huntington, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased this television nearly one month ago to replace a 22 year old console that finally died. The console was having issues for a couple of weeks and I knew we needed a new one, so I began studying current Samsung models. I knew from the start that we would go with Samsung because we are so pleased with the 46" LCD we purchased two years ago. I am amazed at how clear and crisp the LED picture is. Assembly and connection couldn't have been easier. The hardest part of this purchase was finding a TV stand to match our furniture. We are so pleased with Samsung that we don't even look at other companies when making purchases such as this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lives Up to 5 Star Reviews

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDguySD
onFebruary 10, 2013
from SD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had purchased the 47 inch version of this set, but it was too large for the space we intended for it, so I looked for the little brother of that model. Wow, same incredible picture. We already had a smart blu ray player, so we didn't need that in the TV. Just a great product and a vast improvement over our previous non-Samsung LCD set. Absolutely no comparison. Will be a loyal Samsung buyer from now on.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing LED

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKrnx
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Southern California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Full array LED makes this TV blow other LCD's out of the water. Pick this TV up without hesitation.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCGDkayak
onJanuary 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, beautiful picture
Cons: only 2 hdmi connections
This is my first LED TV and the picture is so much more beautiful than my Sony LCD TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLowfibass
onJanuary 22, 2013
from Tulsa, OK, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: only 2 hdmi inputs
Second Samsung TV. Still have my older one as well. Its running like a champ. My ONLY complaint about this TV is that there are only 2 HDMI inputs. For me, I really need a MINIMUM of 3 HDMI inputs.
That aside this TV is fantastic!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" class led tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byluv2buylectronics
onJanuary 19, 2013
from Charlotte,NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
it meets my expectation and was a good purchase for me
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
37" Class (37.0" Diag.) LCD 550 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySmsung4life
onJanuary 17, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought the Smart Tv today and I love it. The sound is great and quality if the picture is as well. Lightweight and easy to move around when redecorating. All in all a great product. It is a little expensive but well worth it in the long run.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byzaichik
onJanuary 12, 2013
from Dedham, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV set has a very nice form and design. It is light and easily moveable. The quality of the picture is excellent and has a wide variety of choices to be adjusted according to everybody’s needs. I am very satisfied with this TV. However, only one year warranty makes me a little bit nervous. Why is it so? I think that it were some cases when Samsung TV’s have become broken after a year of work. Unfortunately, my TV stand was delivered with a scratch though the stand was covered with polyethylene film.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful pix. Good price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byanabana
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Outstanding picture out of box. Easy to set-up. Watched immediately.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJustMeAndMe
onJanuary 4, 2013
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I mounted it on the wall and turned it on. Its easy and great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MOTHER APPROVED Christmas gift

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblindsite1
onDecember 29, 2012
from Cecilia, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, footprint size, screen size, thin bezel
My mom's old LG LCD TV was going out, so I ordered this for her for Christmas. She went from a 37 inch TV to a 40 inch LED TV that actually has a slightly smaller footprint. The picture is much brighter and cleared. She is very happy with it so it is a good thing. ANYTHING MOTHER APPROVED MUST BE GOOD.
If mother is happy the rest of us are happy :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytonykrz
onDecember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought two of these for my daughters for christmas. Very easy set up and has all of the features that they need without the extras that they don't. The picture is bright and clear. For the price, you can't get a better picture. It would be nice if you turned off the tv, it would turn off the bluray player as well.......and the remote could be better.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with low power use!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTugHiller
onDecember 20, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 hdmi ports
Purchase this LED TV for use at our camp, which is powered partially by solar panels. This model TV barely puts any strain on our battery bank. If your looking for a TV that has excellent picture quality, color, brightness, with flawless response to action packed scenes and sports, without all the newer bells and whistles, this is the TV for YOU!! We use a high gain HDTV antenna signal with this TV, and the picture is about as crisp as you can get!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByA2town
onDecember 20, 2012
from Ann Arbor, Mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our first flat screen. I don't know why we waited so long.
Great picture and sound and it takes up so little room.
Also great for gaming, viewing movies and pictures from my computer. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrr75
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent TV for the price. Has the features I wanted without all the extras
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV for my home entertainment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheSlugger
onDecember 10, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: could use another hdmi connection
Got this to replace an older Samsung TV, and to do a general upgrade to our home entertainment system.
Previous was a very good CRT TV, but it was time to upgrade. We stayed with Samsung for TV, BlueRay and sound bar.
The TV really makes the system. Hookup is easy, the controls are simple to figure out, and we were up and running in about a heartbeat. Picture quality is excellent, Can't rate the speakers, as we are using a sound bar.
This appears to be a terrific value. Decent price, excellent quality, easy set-up. No problems.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product has a great reputation.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCFal
onDecember 8, 2012
from Clifton heights
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
The Samsung 40 inch model had more features at a lwer price than a similar size LG LCD model.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGregPsu
onNovember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just purchased, love the clarity and crispness of the picture in HD. Also purchased and highly recommend buying the BluRay surround sound kit with it b/c it upgrades the TV to SMART and saves the customer $200-300. Unfortunately for my wallet Im going to have to go out and buy an xbox 360 now to see how that looks. Thanks Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDroidman51
onNovember 24, 2012
from New york
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks great
Just purchased this led T.V. Already can see that Samsung is still one of the best. I Bought a 32 inch Samsung LCD about 7 years ago, still works like new. Definately will be buying another Samsung, Great product !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMrGleam
onNovember 22, 2012
from Aurora, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture and sound!
I am so pleased with my Samsung 40" LED TV! Highly recommend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving It!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJessicaH
onNovember 21, 2012
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, unbelievable picture
My 20 year old tube television FINALLY bit the dust which prompted me to purchase this Samsung television. What a great choice. I couldn't be happier.
The picture quality is unbelievable...even on the non-HD channels. Purchased an HDMI cable recently as well. Just when I thought the picture couldn't get any better...it became flawless. Even my 7 year old son said it looks like the actors are right in front of us.
Don't read any more reviews....just get it. You won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this TV Very much out of I have viewed.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylikgoodprice
onNovember 18, 2012
from Lexington, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Check out this TV display and the picture stood out excellent.
The set up is easy and performs to my excitations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVPshoper
onNovember 4, 2012
from Villapark,Il.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture and the sound are outstanding. Easy to use remote and user friendly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

purchases

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPurchaseroftv
onNovember 3, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
A nice bright picture for a reasonable price. The set up of the television was easy and quick
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTexastvguy
onOctober 26, 2012
from San Antonio, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: usb port would not play my home videos
This TV was easy to set up. The User Manual is thorough and easy to understand. This TV is for the master bedroom and the 40" LED is the perfect size and features.
The USB port was a selling point to view my family photos and videos on the USB device. It displays the photos well, but will not display the videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a lot of great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byshopperholic
onOctober 26, 2012
from lives in washington DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great resolution perfecvt tv. love samsung product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I really like this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byragdoll2
onOctober 25, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Bought this TV after doing some research and am very pleased with my purchase. It was easy to set up and I really like the smart sound feature. No more loud commercials. Picture quality is very good and I am enjoying it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3rd Samsung TV..good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylikely
onOctober 17, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
like dependability, set design fits our house perfectly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

STUNNING PICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFUNKYNOLA
onOctober 15, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
NOTHING CAN BE SAID FOR THE PICTURE QUALITY. IT'S STUNNING. THE AUTO MOTION PLUS FEATURE MAKES THE IMAGE LOOK ALMOST ARTIFICIAL. THAT'S MY ONLY COMPLAINT. GO INTO SETTINGS TO TURN THAT FUNCTION OFF.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCelticlil
onOctober 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy set up...great sound and picture.
Still playing with all the features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Value and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMountainWilliam
onOctober 10, 2012
from Cleveland Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 120 hz refresh rate
Cons: only a handful of inputs
Overall, a great TV with amazing picture! Some people have complained about its lack of inputs, but using an AVR(A/V receiver), like I do, would solve any problems. An AVR will yield the best control and sound of your components anyways. On the positive side, this Samsung has plenty of features to tweak the picture to your preference: Contrast, Backlight, Sharpness, Auto Motion Plus, LED Motion Plus, Color Tone, Gamma are just to name a few! When I'm not using the AVR, the TV sound does the job(Basic EQ, SRS Surround, etc). So if you plan to use an AVR or only have a component or two, then I would HIGHLY recommend this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Maintains great reputation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrownstone757
onSeptember 21, 2012
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This television has been consistent with all the other Samsung televisions I have purchased in the past. Great picture and great sound!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My wife loves it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynewson
onSeptember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, media player interface
So far I'm on day two of my purchase of this tv. My wife and I are avid moviegoers. I actually purchased her current tv about 10 years ago when we were both in college (Sansui, i know but hey, I was a poor college kid), so it was certainly a pleasure to be able to get this as an upgrade.
So far, the tv has been great. It has enough HDMI ports for my pc and xbox 360 (two). The usb port with the media player is awesome. I added a 500GB portable hard drive and pulled up all of my videos, music, and pictures. The interface is also nice. My ONLY critique here is that I wish you could switch back and forth from an icon to a list view, which would help when viewing folders with several files. Hopefully this will be on a firmware upgrade.
The screen? AMAZING! Colors are vivid, I looked all over between SEVERAL tv's, checking reviews online, and the tv's in person. And the detail is excellent. Wow is all we could say. No bleed on the edges as some other tv reviews had. We're pretty picky about the crispness and true color reproduction of the tv because we watch a ton of HGTV and Food Network. And of course, I watch a ton of sports. With some simple adjusting, the blacks were perfectly black and detailed and the whites were not warm or tinted with blue as some reviewers sad before. Again, I recommend you get the latest firmware upgrade, as this might affect the picture quality.
Last but not least, the built-in speakers were actually shockingly good. With the Tru surround on, we can watch regular programming without the home theater system.
I plan to update this review as we use the tv more. I'm not really a smart tv person. A tv, at it's best, should have an excellent screen and offer me multiple ways to connect other devices. This tv does that, and that's as smart as we need our tv to be.
This is an excellent tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byj43win7410
onSeptember 3, 2012
from Hilliard , Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoy this Tv. I got it for a great price and the picture for games and movies is excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth to purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTmp123
onSeptember 2, 2012
Excellent TV.... Awesome...........................
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an amazing TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymovieaddict22
onSeptember 1, 2012
from Richmond, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am amazed at this TV. When I watch Blue-Ray DVDs, I can't believe how real and clear the picture is. This is the best TV I have ever owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsung123454
onAugust 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had an LCD TV - upgraded to LED and 1/2 the price of my LCD. Really like the thin profile
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional picture and sound quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGodmother
onAugust 3, 2012
from Penitas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing missing on this TV is 3D. But the picture clarity is so unbelievable that looking at it makes you feel it is already 3D without the glasses. The colors, the sound, everything about this TV by Samsung is excellent. I would not hesitate to recommend this product to anyone wanting excellence. Very easy to set up, Also very easy to make personal changes for your individual viewing. This has truly been a great purchase for our entertainment at home. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More connections.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTech4Lady
onAugust 1, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: few connections
This TV culd of had a couple more connections. (1) A/V and (1) or (2) HDMI could have been a great help. This is the only complaint. TV is brilliant!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybobcarole
onJuly 29, 2012
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great sound
Absolutely the very best TV we have ever bought. Highly recommend to everyone. Great work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrnv31
onJuly 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great picture, great color, great video
I really like this LED Television and Blu-Ray Player.
Excellent.
I highly recommend Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV...AWESOME..AMAZING : )

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMyssterNassty
onJuly 22, 2012
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, amazing picture quality, design
This TV is a purchase I will never regret, best money I have spent on a TV in my life. Amazing picture quality, really sick design, I love the look of the slim bezel around the edge...would look killer in any living room. I couldnt be happier with this TV, best TV I have owned to this date. I will never buy anything other than samsung in the future, I have a monitor and this TV and they are only the beginning. If your looking for a quality TV, look no further! Also, customer service is incredible. I had a question today and instead of calling I just clicked on the live chat after i registered, and in 2 seconds i was conversing with an agent, and she help me within 5 minutes. Please, do yourself a favor and go with Samsung, or even better THIS TV! Thanks for reading, hope I have helped a little
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
27" Class LED Monitor with MagicAngle
4.5 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall, very nice

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNezlo
onJuly 22, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 hdmi ports
As most others have said, only 2 HDMI ports. Aside from that, the picture is amazing and the Connectshare movie is very handy, connect any USB camera or flash drive and see it on the TV.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Exhibit™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(326)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the Money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byroger1656
onJuly 21, 2012
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a great TV. The color is amazing and is perfect for a smaller sized room. It is very easy to install and set up. Would recommended to all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one more feature needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymr7566
onJuly 20, 2012
from Milwaukee,Wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs a dvd player in it.
works great, all it needed was a built in dvd player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40"LED series 6

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMark7604
onJune 23, 2012
from Watervliet, Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 hdmi ports
Excellent Television the only drawback is that this set has only 2 HDMI ports as my other 40" LCD Had 4 Ports, same company other than that the visual experience is stunning for a set of this size. set up was a breeze and I was watching TV in under 1/2 hour including taking it out of the box and putting on the stand.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG 40" 6000 Series LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlwaysbuyquality
onJune 12, 2012
from Hamilton, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Haven't even fine-tuned the set yet, but right out of the box, the picture and colors are stunning -- even using a standard antenna!! Can't wait for the experience with Blu-Ray and HDMI! Sound is very good, even the bass. Good stereo effect. It is not even like watching TV; it's like actually being there with the actors or upfront for a musical performance.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Buy This TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJJNPAR
onJune 6, 2012
from Sparta, NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you're like me and just want to watch TV and DVDs (not a gamer or video streamer) then buy this TV. If you don't need all the bells and whistles (Smart TV, numerous HDMI inputs, etc) this is a great TV and a great value. Picture is great, sound exceeds my expectations (I was going to purchase a sound bar but I really don't think I need it). My only issue is that during setup, when the TV searched for and set the cable channels, it seems to have assigned random channel numbers to the HD channels - the channels don't match up to the channel lineup published by my cable company.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycdubb9800
onJune 2, 2012
from Oakland, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: thicker than some led
samsung has the best picture quality ive seen i work retail in electronics so i get to see all the tvs in and outs im really happy
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTVtime
onJune 2, 2012
This TV has an unbelievable picture. East to set up.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByToeman
onMay 27, 2012
from Green Valley AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has a great picture and features! I suggested it to a friend and he bought one!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV for the price. Few features are OK for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprosper4all
onMay 22, 2012
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazingly low screen glare, excellent internal cooling, integrated tv controller is easy to use, audio out jack, motion interpolation makes movies seem live
Cons: no vga input, remote control lacks certain buttons, motion interpolation can create some artifacts
Do not let the input restrictions stop you from buying this great LED TV. If you already have a home audio receiver, you really don't need the extra inputs. Even though the Media Player is not perfect, it does a great job. Samsung's Auto Motion Plus has pros and cons but overall great. For my needs this LED TV is a great buy, I highly recommend it if you already have separate components on your home entertainment center such as a home audio receiver, video game consoles, media players, or computers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

♥.•:*¨¨*♥ Outstanding Buy!!!! ♥.•:*¨¨*♥

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymxccdd
onMay 16, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: only 2 hdmi
Easy Set Up for Non Techies. Small Frame. Dolby Digital Surround Sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with picture quality and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2Cats
onMay 9, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
After much research comparing other brands, I decided to purchase the Samsung 40" HDTV and am not disappointed at all. The picture quality and sound are excellent and the 40" size is perfect for our room. Control functions are very easy to manage and to adjust for perfect settings. The Clear Motion Rate of 240 is superb for watching fast action scenes. I was able to set up this unit and connect to my sound system and other devices with no problems. I am really pleased with this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT SET UP FOR A NEWBEE NON-TECHI (MODEL UN40EH6000FXZA LED TV)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBLUEFINN
onMay 3, 2012
from TRENTON, MICHIGAN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons...none!!
REALLY EASY SET UP PROCEDURE. I WEAR HEARING AIDS AND THE SOUND IS EXCEPTIONAL. I'M SURE THIS WILL VARY FROM PERSON TO PERSON, BUT THE SOUND CLEAR AND SATISFYING. THE SET IS IN OUR YEAR AROUND SUN ROOM, LOTS OF WINDOWS, AND THE LED IS (NOT) A PROBLEM WITH GLARE, ETC.
THE REMOTE IS VERY USER FRIENDLY....YOU DO NEED TO SPEND A LITTLE TIME WITH THE INSTRUCTION MANUAL....BUT PLEASE DO SO....IT PAID OFF BIG TIME FOR ME....AND I'M NO TECHI. WELL DONE SAMSUNG!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Television!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByXero711
onMay 3, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have has this television for about a month now and am completely satisfied with my purchase. The picture is absolutely gorgeous after I got it dialed into my preferred settings. If you are looking for a great television without all of the extra bells and whistles that are being added to most televisions now, then this one is for you! Here are a list of pros and cons:
Pros
- Amazing Picture (from consumer to consumer, this television has a stunning picture and I love that the television is back lit as opposed to edge lit)
- Simple Set Up (plug it into the wall, connect PS3 with HDMI cable, adjust the picture to fit personal preferences, and that's it)
- Easy to Use User Interface (overall easy to use UI in comparison to some of the other brands)
- Includes a Game Mode (this turns off all of the extra video processing software in order to ensure gaming precision, definitely a plus since I play a lot of PS3)
- Great Value for the Price!
Cons
- Limited Connectivity (easy fix with a system switcher or home theater receiver)
- Mediocre Speakers (by no means bad, but television speakers can only do so much)
- Auto Motion Plus a.k.a Soap Opera Effect (feature is easy to turn off, but for some reason turns itself on without saying it is on. I am not sure what is up with this, I suppose a software issue, but is easily alleviated by leaving the television in Game Mode)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOtit8525
onApril 30, 2012
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low conection
was about to buy a TV but I was surprised when I saw this picture and why in the shop is not in full hd but at home when connected to bluray looks out of this brutal series. arepentiran not recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvsmsng4evr
onApril 23, 2012
from Danville VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this led television.....its as if i am there--in the middle of whatever show I'm watching. I cannot attest to the speakers as I purchased a sound bar with the television. Very pleased with purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5