Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.59 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
121 out of 131(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW, WOW AND WOW! ENOUGH SAID!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2013
from Hudson Valley, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful picture, quality, well made, beyond expectations, hd out of this world
Cons: need more apps
REMARKABLE, INCREDIBLE, BEAUTIFUL - BUY IT!!! Can someone actually be in love with a TV? If it's a Samsung TV, yes you can! The Smart features are more than I could have imagined making it easier to access movies/shows from third party providers right on my TV! Internet access is a breeze. I don't understand why on some off sites people complained about the speaker quality. I have to say they are really good for TV speakers.
However, it's the quality of the picture that has all other TV's in this field beat. Samsung stays ahead of the curve in product development and will be this way for a very long time to come. If you are looking for a TV, look to the Samsung family. To me and my research, they are the best TV's on the market for quality, durability and display output. If you are in the market for a TV here's my suggestion, get yourself to a store for comparison - but don't buy! Go home and see the side by side spec comparison's on the TV you want. That's when you will see the real difference as to why Samsung has the ABSOLUTE best TV on the market! Retailers change the output ratio's so that all TV's look the same - it's just the prices that are different. But the proof is in how a TV is manufactured.
Here's my final word. This TV is my second Samsung flat panel. I went from LCD to LED. For my birthday I wanted to buy myself a Smart TV. I did my homework and the difference between the two blew my concept of HD away. The detail in the new LED Smart TV's is beyond anything and everything I expected. If you are a gamer, you are not going to believe your eyes when you play SkyRim on a Samsung!
Buy a Samsung - YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2013
from Northern IL.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: smart hub is not customizable
I have had this Smart TV for almost a year. I have found that is it easy to use and has a great picture. I usually hook it up to my stereo for movies and some TV, but the sound is pretty good from the TVs small speakers. I only have one con, and that is that you can't really customize the SmartHub. All I really want to show up on there are the few things that I actually use. It's hardly a con and not important, really, it's just the one thing that I would say could use a little redesigning.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2013
from Minot, ND
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
love the slim design, smart feature, full 1080p screen, price was great for the value
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs sound bar or some kind of speakers
very good tv performs like a high end tv great color and clear picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Mid-range Television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2013
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is a perfect compromise between high quality and low price! It has great features, good configurability, and an extremely good picture, for not too much money. I'll definitely recommend this to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2013
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, connected
Best value great product. I'm a very happy owner. It connect will with my PS3, Galaxy S3, and my PC. Couldn't ask for anything more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
28 cu. ft French Door Refrigerator
4.8 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Galaxy Universal Multimedia Desktop Dock
4.2 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HD Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 16, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good looks, Lightweight, Great picture, Wi-Fi.
What more can you ask for? I Love it.
Best bang for the buck ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2013
from Rapid City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: speakers (but thats with any new flat panel)
This is the first Smart TV that i have owned and so far i really like it. The biggest reason i purchased this TV was to remove clutter around the living room, cutting down on the number of devices that i use to connect online ect. Browsing most applications is easy, but without a qwerty keyboard some applications can be tasking to navigate (how ever with the new version that issue has been resolved), The sleek and thin design go well with me "modern" looking living room. All in all another great Samsung Product!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
QWERTY Remote RMC-QTD1
3.5 out of 5(36)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't Have Picked a Better TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2013
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great TV, I just love it. I am using it in my bedroom and the set-up was so easy. The picture quality is great and my sound is fantastic. Love this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first time buyer of samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
from ct
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am very impressed with the picture quality of this set, and the features it delivers for the money. I wish i could afford the 75 inch
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow, what an excellent TV !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, low power usage, media player, smart tv apps, slim, wifi support
Cons: oversize tv remote
If this TV had touch, it would be like an giant iPad !!
We mostly just watch TV, it has a great tuner than receives all the channels without issue. The SmartTV features are cool, but we haven't used them much.
The other thing we've use a bunch is plugging in flash drives to watch movies / HD video, works great and is really convenient.
The only con on this beautiful slimline TV is the lag time to start the TV or bring up the Smart TV page. The TV takes about 5 seconds to turn on and about 20 seconds to then start up the Smart TV apps. Totally liveable, but it would be nice if it were instant.
The power useage on this TV is exceptionally low, so if you are a green consumer, this is one top TV to consider.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Quality product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Inglewood, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no military discount
I looked and reviewed many products, compared different companies and Samsung outweighed them by far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've been buying samsung TVs for the past 7 years and this one if the best one thus far!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great colors

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Romania - Alba Iulia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
the constrast is impressive and the sound is really enjoyable
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best deal for Smart TV LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am very happy with my Smart TV. We do not have cable or OTA reception, so we rely on the apps, Hulu and Allshare. The 120Hz is great with Blurays. When the screen is black, there are some uneven shades that glare through making it feel like someone touched the screen during shipping, but given I've seen two TVs of this same model act like this, it is just part of the TV. I'd recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Bedroom TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2013
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Alarm timers, off timers are both a must for a bedroom TV.
The size is perfect.
I never thought a Smart TV was necessary in the bedroom until Flu season set in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from seville,spain
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The images are amazing. I'm really satisfied with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

formyhusband

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am so glad we waited to upgrade. The technology is worth the wait. The smart tv is the best choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.3 cu. ft. Steam Washer
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I AM REALLY LIKING THIS TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from HOUSTON,TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, looks good in my built-in
THIS TV REPLACES ONE THAT I HAVE HAD SINCE 1994. I WANTED A SMART T V. IT IS DOWNRIGHT GORGEOUS IN MY LIVING ROOM. I HAVE NOT TRIED ALL OF FEATURES, BUT I AM VERY EXCITED ABOUT THIS PRODUCT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
great tv, looked for ages for the best value for function. now the only regret is I wish I purchased a bigger one. greatest tv I ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV at the price point. The picture is so realistic it will blow your mind away. The features on this TV are an added bonus. Must have TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's Smarter than you think....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, technologically advanced
I received this television as a gift and ...... WOW! The screen quality is amazing. My Blu-Ray movies really POP with the 1080p screen resolution. The Television seamlessly intergrates, wirelessly, into my home network and the Allshare feature allows it to connect to my Galaxy S phone where I can see my pictures and videos on the "Big Screen". Just an absolutley Amazing Product. I've trusted the quality of samsung for a long time, but I'm really blown away by what they've accomplished with this television........ can't wait to see what they come up with next!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome also

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not keyboard campatable
Again great picture TV, Like the wi-fi connect. easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, wifi
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. IT HAS EVERYTHING I CAN DO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING WITH IT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has many excellent features, great performance, and a crystal clear picture. It is definitely worth the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture quality!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Even when I am not watching HD content, the picture quality is awesome. The features are great. I love this TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovely

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Its the best purchase I have made in my life for my self.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

one of the best seen so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance
Cons: internet browser
this tv has everything you are looking for, i gave i star less in features because of only one feature which i didn't like is the internet browser of this tv which they don't even let it change, other than that, excellent tv!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
When the HD signal comes in good this tv delivers a picture that's gooder than most. One of my pet pieves is when a digital image blurrers whenever the camera pans - this television don't do that. The sound quality is awsome for just a tv so we're not gonna bother with any surround sound. Being able to stream from the interstatenet directly from tv comes in especially handy. All we needed was the tv; didn't need no bunch of expensive junk stacked up on the lower shelf - just one, thin, clean, minimalist, did I mention thin? very thin tv that does everything I like all by itself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Purchase!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first Smart TV as well as LED and I absolutely LOVE it! My family and I are having a blast using the many different applications this TV has to offer. The picture is clear, the blu-ray (Samsung as well) is picture-perfect and streaming is flawless on this TV. I like the fact that we can even Skype and are also able to watch Netflix. (two big things for us) The small-window view is perfect for quick web searching and continuing to watch the current show so we aren't missing a thing! Overall EXCELLENT TV! Definitely the best quality for the price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" 6100 Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Beaverton, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome TV! Very simple to setup and super light for a 40"!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Precedent™ (Straight Talk) Android Smartphone
3.6 out of 5(152)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

unbelievable clear picture and easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Pinellas Park, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our second samsung tv and was mounted on the wall in our bedroom. The picture is crystal clear and has many goodies like wi-fi and built in speakers when you don't have room for home theater setups. I would reccommend this tv to everbody that needs a new tv
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, thin
This tv has a great picture. I can't believe how thin it is. I also like the smart hub for watching shows and movies on demand. The greatest thing of all is i added the remote app to my phone. I never have to look for the remote again!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extremely pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, sharpness, the hd can look 3d at times
Ease of set-up, picture quality and the ability to fine-tune all have me quite happy. Can't recommend it highly enough. This is the third Samsung in the immediate family, so obviously we've long recognized not only the quality but also the value.
I'm impressed by the deep blacks and not only does the color look better than any other set that I've owned, but the black-and-white of my beloved classic films is so crisp, it's like seeing them for the first time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Great picture and so many extras. Love conecting to my Pandora and Facebook on the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great design, slim shape

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2012
This tv is so flat and cute, its a great addition to my home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LED 6100 Series Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very nice tv.. As with everything the app market has a ways to go to evolve but the interface is excellent!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value, Great Performance & Great Quality!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from West Springfield, MA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, quality, value, performance
Couln't be happier with this tv purchase! It is an incredibly smart tv with all the features to boot. The picture quality is sharp, sharp, sharp, and the design is a beautiful work of art, that has been hung on our wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Dear all,
I am very happy with this TV, indeed is a one-stop-tool for home entertainment. I tried to find some flaws, but I couldn't find any. 3D experience is amazing, features are great and easy to use, image quality is exceptional, the design is great. This is indeed a new experience in home entertainment I am strongly recommending it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN40ES6100

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from New York City
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, no compaints. Picture and sound is great. if there were anything to complain about it is only that it did not come with 4 hdmi inputs. only three on this model,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" SMART TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV, purchased it to put in my bedroom. Hung it on the wall and I have no regrets.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance and easy set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2012
from uppr mid west
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Came packed with easy set up and great instructions on programming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Games haven't looked better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We bought this TV to replace an old tube TV that suddenly died on us. Constrained by placement of the TV, this product literally fit our needs. Since, we've been amazed by the picture quality and features this TV offers. I've been replaying games just experience the better graphics.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Kennesaw, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, incredible picture, easy set up
Cons: lack of qwerty keypad/keyboard
I spent the last couple of years evaluating various makes and models of LED TVs to replace the old "tube" model in my master bedroom. After numerous side by side comparisons at retailers in the area, I just couldn't find a better quality picture than the UN40ES6100. After getting it home and connected to my DirecTV HD DVR receiver, I was even more impressed. The picture truly comes to life. The sound is actually pretty good even with the speakers ported downward, although I'm still considering a sound bar to enhance the experience.
The Eco mode takes a little getting used to, but has resulted in a better viewing experience while watching in bed. The reduction in lighting is much more comfortable on the eyes in a dark room. The gradual increase and decrease in back lighting does catch one's attention from time to time, but hasn't become burdensome yet.
The built-in WiFi was pretty easy to set up, but requires a fairly strong signal due to the built-in antenna. The Smart Hub interface is intuitive, but a little slow responding. That may be the result of low signal strength for my particular WiFi, which I hope to resolve soon with a WiFi repeater. The only real negative is that controlling the browser is quite cumbersome due to the lack of a QWERTY keyboard interface.
This is by far the best picture quality I've ever seen on a TV. It's so good that I've convinced my mother to replace her DLP TV with one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lack of Block Buster app for 6100 series

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from Greensboro, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no block buster app
Over all the TV is performing well. I am disappointed that there is not a BlockBusters App., that was one reason for picking Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" LED 6100 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just had this tv a few weeks. Very easy to set up. Great picture. Love the internet features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 21, 2012
from CT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We needed a TV that would fit an armoire in our bedroom. The 36.5" width enabled us to have a custom fit screen we can now hide behind closed doors. At least that was the plan. The screen fills the space in such a way that we are more likely to leave the screen on display. The picture is excellent, setup was easy and we appreciate the swivel base that allows for ease of closing the cabinet doors when we so choose. The smart hub feature connected easily and the universal remote controls both the TV and the cable box. Use of the remote as a keyboard interface is acceptable for limited use only; we wish that Samsung had provided more information up front on what we need to better use the Smart features. The iPad remote app looked like it would be a real plus but it does not allow keyboard use and has a disconnect glitch. So as a TV, 5 stars is right on. As a Smart hub, not so much simply because of the lack of information on interface issues. We bought for the TV features and hope that with better data we will be more successful using the smart interface.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d
Just an amazing product with great features, well put together with amazing picture quality view without the 3D TV..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN40ES6100

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Love this TV. Excellent picture. Smart apps are good, wish
browser supported java.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SmartTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: wi-fi not very strong
This TV has all the core features of a SmartTV. The menu is very simple and there are many apps available. Picture quality is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung was recommended to my by my son, I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no paper instruction manual, no wireless keyboard included, crummy apps
I've had this tv for a few weeks now, and it seems to be working pretty good, very nice picture and good color, just the right size for my bedroom. I wish a wireless keyboard was included for using with the internet, very very hard to use the remote to navagate and as a mouse with the onsceen keyboard. The apps that you can download to this tv aren't that great at all. I would rather have a paper manual with this tv, instead of the e-manual.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Set up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: getting distortion on the speakers
Purchased this last weekend. Had it set up and ready to watch in less than 30 minutes.
Still exploring the smart features. Hope to be able to stream ESPN3 without having to use an xbox or playstation but we will see.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2012
from New Orleans, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my second Samsung TV and I am very excited that the technology has progressed so far! It is now able to hook up to my Wi-Fi home network, I can share pictures from my phone and even get apps such as Pandora/NetFlix that I love.
Keep up the good work Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to navigate
We've only had this new Samsung HDTV for 3 days now, but we are totally in WOW mode over it. It is just a beautiful peace of work. The SmartHub is way better than expected and the picture quality is second to none. It was very easy to get our existing apps going with WiFi and it all worked flawlessly. This has got to be the best TV made out there. We have done extensive research in the last year and this new Samsung is by far the winner. Anyone considering this new 2012 Samsung TV with SmartHub, you will be truely blown away. Thanks Samsung......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smarter than a lot of my friends

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just what I said in the title... LOVE this TV... been looking for over 3 years for a TV that I just had to have as part of the bedroom comfort zone.. Finally found it... Smarter than a lot of my friends is true.. sorry people... Just enjoy the love... enjoy the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV- very Techie

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2012
from East Rutherford, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, led picture looks great
As a new owner of a Smart TV, I am very pleased with the picture quality and features this has. The setup wasn't too bad but you certainly need to read the setup book and have a little knowledge of the controls to navigate through the menus. This model is new and I think Samsung could of done a better job in publishing a setup book with better info and pictures for those who are not familiar with thier products. Lots of settings, it would be helpfull if there were a chart of the optium picture settings for the different options, ie movie, standard etc. as a benchmark before you set your personal picture settings. I'm stilling learning but overall, its a great product. The jury is still out on the Emanual, I like hard copy manuals and its hard to bookmark or highlight info on screen. I just setup the WiFi which was very easy and look forward surfing the net from my new Smart TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

INCREDIBLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Austin, TEXAS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: some instructions vague
The picture stood out above and beyond the maze of Tvs I looked at. I kept going back to it and could not resist.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6100 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard
I bought this television to put in my home studio so that guests can entertain themselves during downtime. Its sleek razor thin design looks just like a picture on the wall, and it fits in perfect with my decor. I originally bought it for its size and the Wi-Fi feature. I don't even have a cable box hooked up, just log into Netflix, hulu+, Verizon Fios app and whatever else I've downloaded and all are happy!
The only thing, I wish it came with a keyboard (maybe I'm asking for too much-nah I don't think so) at this point I think Samsung should just give me a discount towards a keyboard purchase. I love the remote though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5