Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 out of 36(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 14, 2013
from Saint Joseph, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Picked this up on close out at a great price. Still getting it hooked to internet. I have a Tivo on it so I may not have all the setting up yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 1, 2013
from New York,NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Fantastic Smart TV. Beautiful Picture. Plenty Of HDMI Inputs. Nice Slim Design. Quick And Easy Wireless Connection and Plenty Of Apps To Choose From.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 24, 2013
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Superb TV set. I particularly like the apps. So many choices for the apps as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40" Smart tv is amazing!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2013
from Wyoming
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Wow...what a picture, it actually keeps up with the fast pace of Action movies. The internet action is fantastic!!!! I love that I can watch any movie I want!!!! My only issue now is that our DVD player needs to be a blue ray to show how brilliant the movies are today!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2013
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no keyboard
I searched a long time to find the perfect TV to buy.Glad to say the research paid off This TV is everything I was looking for and more.Samsung are doing it right.Very pleased with most of the features.Only thing I would like is a decent wireless keyboard to speed up entering search and other info needed at setup.Will buy Samsung again when in the market.Well done Sammy Keep up the good work..
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Throop, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is awesome! Tons of features and refresh rate is fantastic! Same features in another brand would be hundreds more...great TV, great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Jacksonville, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up, user friendly
I now own 2 Samsung Smart TV's - and they are the best TV's I've ever owned. The picture is fantastic - and the TV is easy to set up and is very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cristal clear picture!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Flushing NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this tv. for my kids room and they love it ( so do I ) great picture for the games and movies they like to play
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture, features, value, works well

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2012
from Detroit, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, value
Cons: no integrated registration as part of initial setu, mount holes far apart, no hdmi cable included
We needed a new TV fitting these requirements
* Must have great picture quality (subjective)
* Must have internet connectivity, access to home media, apps-specifically Netflix
* Must be usable by family members ranging in tech skills
* Must have a known brand name synonymous with quality
* Must provide great value for the above
I found all of those to be true with this TV. I don't go full 5s very often, but based on what I wanted, I got. The family is excited and using the new unit without training wheels.. proviso that there is more for all of us to learn.
For the DIY, a little patience and planning is needed to install and integrate any internet TV into your home and remote.. Some carpentry, electric, electronics and computer/networking, remote programming knowledge is needed. There were no negative surprises other than the mounting hole spacing. Assumed correctly on the mount kit, but just barely. I think all mounts have security features; make sure the TV can be physically locked to the mount.
Great looking picture which could be compared to competitors at the store. It has a rich feature set that I'll be learning about for a while. However the generic setup script did most of the setup well. The internet app feature is simplistic but there are some fun media related apps were are using and connecting to the home server was easy with the included software.
Buyers of this set are counting on Samsung's market inertia to draw developers to yet another proprietary imbedded operating system to spend time writing and selling apps... e.g. its not Android or iOS. I have enough paid for apps in my life and not planning to spend money on apps for the TV. There are some TV specific apps that allow you to explore entertainment and news, both internet and broadcast. The cable box is a factor again here... some apps use tv tuner information and that that's not there if you use a cable box. Having said that, I found ten free 10 apps that do different things I like.. A National Geographic screen saver app, an AP that puts a configurable news "ticker" on the bottom of the screen while you watch TV.. and apps to bring favorite content together. I took the bet that there will be Samsung TV apps available for years to come. There are many more than 10 apps to look at, some free, some pay for.
The only 3 squawks were
* The wide spacing between the mount holes. The large bracket on the mount kit I bought barely fit it. The kit had to be partially disassembled and reassembled to get it bolted to the TV
* No HDMI cable. I was upgrading from an older TV so this may not be a problem for most
* The initial setup script when the TV first started doesn't handle the registration. It should know its own serial number and 'remote typing' the rest in shouldn't be that hard.
Something else to plan for using any smart tv with a separate cable box is "Remote-itis". Getting an all in one remote to operate both units without family confusion is trickier than it sounds. Typically both the cable box and the smart tv need arrow navigation keys. I got ours to work but it took some trying and trying again. Its great now.
I did play with an android Samsung remote app and the android cable box app from the cable operator. There are other more sophisticated solutions, it depends on:
* Can you live with multiple remotes? (Not this guy)
* Can you get an all in one to work? (most likely yes, but plan on patience, time and research)
* Do you want to invest close to the cost of the TV again and time to get a tablet + network led transmitter + software to work? (I'm still thinking about it)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S® II Skyrocket™ (AT&T)
4.6 out of 5(245)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
24" LED Monitor
4.6 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got a Great TV at the Right Time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Lake Worth, Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs keyboard for wi-fi use
Was able to find this TV during the right time. Wife convinced me to upgrade to a SMART from a standard, and that did was a great choice. This would be my 7th Samsung item and this company does not disappoint. Picture is great, setup is cakewalk to use the wi-fi. The only thing i wish was for some sort of way to hook up a keyboard/mouse to the TV because using the remote to web search feels like I'm putting in the game code to the NES Metroid game. Slow, cumbersome, and loses the desire. But i can live with just that one quirk.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
4.0 cu. ft. Washer
4.6 out of 5(181)
 
 
 
7.3 cu. ft. Sensor Dry Electric Dryer
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
Easy to setup, love the picture just top notch. The reason I purchased a Samsung is my grandson has a Samsung TV/Monitor and I was very impressed with the features and picture. I am not disappointed very good purchase
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love how thin it is

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin
Cons: blurry sometimes
It is really thins withs loads of greats features the internet is amazing just wish they had a keyboard or a qwerty remote to come with it or something like that... but overall it is a great tv with a great picture!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Returned another tv for this one--WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Katy, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
We returned another new tv for the Samsung for price feature, wifi feature and reviews and information found on internet about it. Good Choice
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Pic!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, auto motion is great!
Cons: blacks are still not totally black on leds
This has just been a lot of fun so far. The only negative that we have, except that it wasn't worth downgrading stars for, is the black. LED's just haven't gotten the perfect black yet, but that's something we can live with.
The 40" was our choice for one reason...we have a very large cabinet originally for a large tube TV which we still have. This TV fits absolutely perfect inside it. We just didn't want to buy a new cabinet at this point, because we were not ready to give up the amazing space that is in our cabinet for everything PLUS everything else.
I particularly love the Auto Motion feature where the picture looks as if it is "live", or can be changed to several different viewing Motions depending on your particular "want". I like the Standard because of it's amazing detail, but my husband likes the way a film was done which is on "Smooth". So, we compromised, and decided on the "Clear" which is a combination of Standard & Smooth. The detail is excellent, and the merging of these two is perfect for both of us.
I highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very slim and nice looking picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2012
Love this LED TV, very slim and nice looking picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2012
from Casselberry, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a fantastic tv. The picture is so beautiful you almost feel like you are in it. Love the smart features and being able to watch you tube and go to Facebook!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT TV AND AFORDABLE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from RENTON,WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, blacks still smuge and pixel
LOVE IT ,NO COMPLAINTS HERE!!!!!!!! PERFECT SIZE,PRICE,AND QUALITY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely love my new Samsung Smart TV. Everything I was looking for and then some. Anyone who purchases this television will not be disappointed. Color is great, style is nice and it is very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST TV OUT THERE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2012
from New Jersey
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great price, Great TV, Imagine quality is astonishing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UH-MAZING!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is absolutely amazing!!! The clarity and features are great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We researched this tv after looking at many others. This was the best choice in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
from Spanaway, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture quality. Lots of features. Inexpensive for its overall quality.
Applications are a bit slow, but it does its job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happiness2nth

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, a work of art
It is an extremely well designed and built HDTV. And with the Smart Hub features, I have so many additional ways to enjoy family and friends. Although it isn't advertised as a 3 D Tv, the depth in the images of the picture on the screen is amazing. The more that I view the Tv, I' m convinced that it should be displayed in a gallery of beautiful art.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a fantastic television! The built in wifi is perfect, it was super easy to set up and only took minutes to get up & running. An added bonus is that it is perfectly integrated with my Samsung Blu Ray player & switches magically when a DVD is inserted. A great value with great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweetness

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this TV! Great picture and what i was looking for a in Smart TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 17, 2012
from Ossining, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This TV is easy to setup, the picture is great and it is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So easy to set up!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up
This product was out of the box and in use within minutes.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2013
from VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: brightness in low lit room
Easy to operate, nice picture but room lighting has an effect on the quality. Good sound.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV But.......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2013
from Wichita Ks.
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is great but lacks a programmable remote, Overall worth the money I paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The 40" had a very nice picture and great features but the audio kept failing.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2013
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: audio would drop off
I returned the product due to the failing audio. I had it less than 34 hours.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
It has lot of nice apps so its another revolution to not use computer for entertainment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not too Smart

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Kalispell, MT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I loved this tv and bought it with the thought of steaming tv from the web. I thought it has wireless, great! But no, you have to use the apps. The internet browser is not strong enough to stream tv shows from the web. I have to use hulu plus and can not use the free web version. Also, I cannot stream from CBS or other networks. Thought I could watch TV from my TV, but I still have to get my computer and connect it.
There is also not very many inputs if you have old devises that do not use HDMI. There is only 1 input, so you will find yourself wanting a switch or doing a lot of plug switching.
Other wise, the tv is great. Easy to use and picture is fantastic. No complaint about the speakers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Useless Feature

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, pip fails
The PIP function on this set is useless, no Full s.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display
Cons: ui
I wish the UI was better. The remote based keyboard is clunky at best and the ability to use a Bluetooth keyboard would great since I already have two in the house. The refresh rate can be sluggish during high speed action however the color is fantastic. Even my wife who is technology adverse said the TV was easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product Has Sleek Design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Tampa,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This Product is sleek and easy to carry. Also the features are awesome except some apps we cant install it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

40" LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Livonia, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: poor speakers
So far so good. But the whites seem too white to me. People look a little pasty. Speakers aren't very good. Will probably have to buy a soundbar, yet another expense!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40" Diag.) LED 6150 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glare

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, had to change a lot of settings to get a nice pict
Never had a TV with so much glare issues. I have to shut all blinds and turn off all the lights.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.