Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
59 out of 60(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smartly made.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2014
from Belleville, NJ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: none
I've had my LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class for over 1 year now and it's as awesome now as it was when I first bought it. I was so impressed, that I earlier this year I bought a 32" Samsung smart TV for my bedroom. The picture on the 6500 Series is crisp and clear. It was easy to set up the wifi on it (although I later decided to run the Ethernet cable directly to the TV - was told by IT guys at work it would be better when streaming movies). I bought it mainly because of the slim design and it had the smart feature on it. It comes with the 3D feature - which I tried out a few times and it works fine. - But I'm not really into the 3D tv.... I wasn't even planning on buying this model at first. i was planning to buy the model 5000 series which did not have 3D but the sales rep at BestBuy couldn't find that model. Plus the best part was that i got the 6500 series for the same price as the 5000 series I was looking to buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Fine Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Port Huron, MI, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television has performed flawlessly in the 17 months I have owned it. The only downside it has is that it takes several seconds to turn on and display the image from the cable signal. Once you get by that, there are no issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ralph's Reviews

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bronx, ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Smart Led 3-D TV are one of the best electronic worldwide. This company have great reputations and very reliable. Samsung Smart Led 3-D TV have amazing picture and sound quality. Have a lot of options and you have ton of APPS on TV really awesome. I would continue to do business with Samsung company not just TV computer tablets cameras and great appliances. Thank you for your kindness business.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Campinas - São Paulo, Brazil
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
Cons: nothin cons
Well, I m owner of three samsung tvs in my house, and mobils , micro wave, and others products samsung since 2007 , never had problems with samsung products.
I'm a fan, and I am very interested in the new washing machine and dryer which was released in Brazil is my dream of consumption, then I fanatic samsung fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, love the smart features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2013
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice TV! I love the ability to load a ton of apps on this unit, like HBOGO which you cannot get on other brands. Easy to set up connects flawless to my wireless modem even with two rooms in between.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with smart apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2013
from Chicago area
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
We choose this TV because it fit within our entertainment system cabinet and because we had great success with our 65" 3D Samsung TV in the basement.the Smart Apps allow us to do anyting we want from view Netflix Streaming programs to purchse movies on Amazon Prime.
I am sure we will fiind more programming. I am not a 'gamer' so, I don't know much about that aspect of the product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Samsung TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV for my bedroom after having an 8000 series for a few years.
This one is great. It was easy to set up, and the Samsung App functions have been upgraded since my 2010 year model. I have not yet used the 3D glasses or features, but I liked that they were included with the TV. I have had no problems. The stand was also easy to assemble and set up.
Recommended
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Great picture, sound, and love the smart apps! Can share my music, videos, and pictures from my phone, tablet, and laptop to the t.v.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The television has a a beautiful picture and great sound. I love the Smart TV apps, too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2013
from Yukon, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, clarity of picture
Cons: none
I got this TV because I wanted a smaller TV that has 3D capability and this worked out just great. The picture is crisp and clear in any kind of light in the room. I didn't expect much from the little 10W speakers on the TV but it sounds bettr than I thought it would. I hooked it up to my Samsung soundbar and it really sounds great. I haven't played with any of the features on it but, when I first turned it on it went through the setup automatically and was going in no time at all. This is a great TV. I can't think of anything bad about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great quality picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
neighbor and I each bought similar TVs for Xmas. We have compared quality of picture and features and my Samsung SmartTV won by both of us.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I HAVE ANOTHER SAMSUNG TV AS WELL...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great buy...nothing more to say. Dont just settle..get all the perks..well worth it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from north carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love everything about this tv. the size, the thin design, the picture quality is excellent and my kids love the apps.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2013
from New England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Researched this TV form several months. I was a bit leery reading reviews on CNET about this particular model. Comparision to prior year model indicated that black levels were not great. I have to assume that the reviewers are using technical measurements or calibrations that are not visible to the naked eye.
My TV is amazing out of the box. Took about 30 minutes to add the base to the unit and hook it up and no fine tuning need at all.
3D viewing is spectacular as is straight HiDef.
I highly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Sophisticated!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
First, this TV was very easy right out the box! After I first hooked it up, it walked me through just a few simple steps and it was connected to my wi-fi, comcast, and I had the smart hub setup and updated in less than 5 minutes. I love that you can make non-3D programs 3D and the vast selection of apps. Also, the picture settings were very easy to tweak so I was able to tailor the TV to my home. Overall...BEST CHOICE EVER!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We are very pleased!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from Highland Heights, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, very clear picture.
It plays beautifully and it amazed us how it found our other Samsung products, other computers and phones. It has exceeded our expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV, Good 3D quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
from miami, FL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote control quality
Excellent TV, Good 3D quality. I thing the remote control should be more luxury
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2012
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none.
I purchased one of these TV's and liked it so much that when I had another TV go out I purchased a second one as a replacement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product for the value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 3d tv sometimes not working with cable box
Seamless transition between cable tv and entertainment apps all in one greatly designed product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Compliment to the 55"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2012
from VIRGINIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just finished unpacking and installing this unit. Simple easy to configure. This makes a nice companion unit to it's 55" big brother on the terrace level.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
from northern NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
purchased this TV for the smart features which work well, the picture is shockingly better than my Samsung from five years ago almost too good for some older blue rays. but three HDMI's aren't enough these days.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

breaking the future

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
it's amazing and realistic motion, this tv is a big surprise and fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2012
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
the colors are incredible and this tv has great features and applications!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

es 6500 40 inch

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2012
from boise,id
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, user friendly
what a tv wow what wont this tv do simplicity is not to overlooked either, the applications with smart hub are endless the picture is incredible, slim design looks sleek hooks up easily to my sound system, combined this baby with my 6500 samsung blue ray player, i feel like i am at the movies. these 2 components together is music to my hears.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV I've ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from boston, ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Recently purchased it and still I'm amazed by the quality. Features are simply to die for. The internet access right on the TV allowing me to watch Netflix and Hulu are godsend. Video games played on this is also surreal. Simply in LOVE with my new tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2012
from Bossier City, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great TV and user friendly. I especially like the web apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6500 40" LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: needs better setup documentation.
I find the picture quality to be excellent and the basic controls straightforward and easy to use.
Basic TV setup was easily done. However, setting up communication between the TV, my computer and the Internet was harder. The documentation was vague, contradictory in places and incomplete, but eventually I was able to get it to work through some trial and error.
The browser that comes with the TV is very basic. It does not work with all websites, especially those needing plugins to be installed in order to display the page contents.
Entering text information, such as setup information or entering browser URLs etc. is provided with a popup keyboard display. You can "type" on the display using the remote control, but it is very slow and cumbersome. If you need to enter any text at all, recommend getting a keyboard and either a touchpad or a mouse.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Smart TV On The Market

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super 3d, 3d glases included
I have had my TV for two weeks it works wonderful and has all of the features that you could want easy to setup and understand, A+ Super 3D, Fantastic Picture and Sound
a good investment
Thank You Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2012
from Bogotá, Colombia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: apss for download
It's a one week with my smart tv, and I can't explore all apps and thinks. I bougth the skype camera. I'm really happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
from Coral Springs, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am happy with my purchase for the price I paid for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had this Tv for a couple months and we LOVE it. Great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome is as awesome does

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
For years I turned to another brand but that brand has been quickly surpassed .This is my 3rd and I'm always happy.Wahoo
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don's Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
We purchased this model for our home and it was easy to setup and use. I like the software updates that keep the TV up-to-date.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 40" 3D LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2012
from Langhorne, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
We have had this TV for about a month now. At first I was not happy with the picture, it was too dark. Went back to the store where I bought the TV and spoke with the salesman. He suggested I check the setting as all the tv's come with a standard setting and chage it to "DYNAMIC". Now the picture is absolutely Beautiful and we are very pleased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2012
from Pompano Beach, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love this tv so much, that now I am shopping for another one for my family room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung = Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
from Beaumont Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: sound is not great
This TV has a wonderful picture. It is easy to set up and easy to use. I had no problem connecting it to my wireless network and my wife and I stream Netflix almost daily. They only thing that I have found lacking on this TV is the sound. If you plan on buying this tv then I suggest you buy a sound bar. Overall this TV is a wonderful purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Two Thumbs up! I love this tv. Samsung got it right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2012
from New York
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Has all the features for the price! I will recommend it to friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2012
from West Linn, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
tv is sleek and contains lots of features including 3d and internet connection. color is clear realistic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2012
from Galax, Va.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
All you would ever need in a tv and more! No complaints!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 25, 2012
from las vegas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
All of my samsung tv and players are really great, only one I have had a problem with, that is 7500 blue ray player.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV Great Design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm personally a big fan of the brand. Got home to plug in my tv and really have been in ahh ever since!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 6500 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display
Got this TV to replace a Sony and I couldn't be happier. Great Hi-Def picture and colors! Great design. My wife and I both love how Samsung uses almost the entire front of the TV for the actual screen. All and all great TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2012
from Gainesville, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
As always, yet another great LED from Samsung! Great picture quality and easy to set up, did it in less than hour without any external help and set to automatic. Excellent display. People interested in a good LED TV compare main features like CMR 480, aspect ratio 7,000,000:1 and 3D compatible, these are the highlights for 6500 series. Great choice and got a good deal from Best Buy!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super TV in my bedroom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from Santa Clarita, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, 3d is amazing
Cons: none
This tv has it all and I love the 3D picure. I am a big Samsung fan. This TV has once again made me happy to have purchased Samsung.
I now have 3 Samsung tv's in my house. I know the next one I buy will continue to be Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not wii hookup friendly
Love it. Only problem was hooking the WII up to it. Took awhile to figure it out but everything else is great. Recommended it to a friend and they bought one too!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Picked this one up today and so far I have loved it. 3d works great, awesome picture (even on digital channels, no expensive cable here.) extremely easy set up, connected to the network effortlessly, looks beautiful. Great little bedroom TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great feature and value of money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from New Jersey
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: tv stand
I truly love this product. It is internet ready, 3D contains all the features (likewise netflix, youtube, skype etc.). This is really worth of money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Internet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I tried to use a an Apple Magic Trackpad with my keyboard to access and move around the screen. The Trackpad was recognized by the TV but it would not function. I contacted customer service and they said the software had not been developed that would support the Trackpad.
Using the remote is very time consuming and slow to move the cursor around the screen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
from Pacific Northwest
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After being a TV-free household for almost two years (too intimidated by all of the knowledge one has to have these days in order to purchase the "right" TV), we finally did our homework, and ended up with a TV that we love! Clear picture, decent sound, user-friendly interfaces, WI-FI, etc.
The only thing that's a little awkward is using the standard remote to type information, when accessing applications. But, for now, we can live with it, and we may eventually purchase the available wireless keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture, awesome features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Realistic color
We bought this TV to replace a TV in the kitchen, (We watch way too much TV in the kitchen). The picture is fantastic, and the features are great. We love the Netflix streaming. The sound is really good. And the navigation of the menu is easy.
You can get cheaper TV's, but that is what you get.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from rockaway park queens
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this model, love the features, and love the clarity of the picture and the sound
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 25, 2012
from ND
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Lots of features. I like how you can connect any type of hard drive either FAT or NTFS, Doesn't matter how big it is or how many files you have on it reads it really fast. DLNA works great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great colors and is lightweight.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Los Angeles County, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: black colors seem to wash out., speakers have a tinny sound.
I enjoy watching my Samsung Smart TV. I am impressed with the ease of use and especially the online instruction manual to reference any questions.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It Rocks!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2013
from Napa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Went into the store and came out with more tele than I thought I was going to get, samsung delivers once again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2012
from Ct.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
First Led purchase. ES6500 40" Awesome picture, Have been downloading from Amazon "Prime" great pictures, lots of movies and shows to choose from. Did notice a dark band running horizontially across screen (about 3" tall) just above middle around 3/4 way up. It was during Amazon SOA episodes, I changed from "Standard" to "Dynamic" which did make the screen brite and band went away. Still have some more tweaking to do but, overall very satisfied and would recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Difficulty registering TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: poor registration process
Serial Number on Box should be same as back of TV.
I did not appreciate having to take TV back off the wall mount to get the last letter that was not on the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost a 10

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from L.A.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wifi spotty
First LED TV and 3D TV I've owned. Went from a Samsung 27" Tube HDTV (90 Lbs.) This is a beautifully designed unit with packed-in features. It's light as a feather, first off, Full Web Browser+Wifi were a must, and I see room for growth in the 'Smart' area. Firmware updates work half the time wirelessly, and some may find it a hassle to use the USB Flash alternative. As for the Browser, it's simple to use, some memory limits with flash ads+picture-in-picture. And it's necessary to remove some pre-installed apps to perform firmware maintenance- due to 799mb on board memory.
The 3D is great on most programs, conversion from 2D is cool with some adjustment, and video games are awesome as well. Most providers offer a few free 3D channels+ Youtube app has a 3D featured playlist. As far as the well-known corner bleed these tv's are known for having, I noticed some on a top corner, but it's not always present-
There are tons of options for adjusting the picture- I have heard that some of the filters that Samsung uses are sub-par, but I'm getting good results dumming down the sharpness and white balances. But it does take a lot of tinkering, which I was already used to, but some new buyers may be overwhelmed.
One of My favorite functions is the SUPPORT button- As well as self-diagnosis. in the past, support was a touchy business with sometimes less than satisfying results. But I find these functions reassuring and an extra measure taken by Samsung to keep their consumers coming back.
So, basically, improvements in Wifi connectivity would be great, as well as taking care of the corner light and onboard memory. But I'm very happy with My TV and will suggest it to others!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

average user

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: rear connection
This is a great TV with lot of future for everybody and TV setup is easy. The TV picture is good if you watch HD channels from cable, but rest channels are some way cloudy if you watch from close distance. The only improvement should Samsung need to do is rear connection, should be better designed for flat wall connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

40" 6500

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have only had the television for 2 months. Overall very pleased with the picture and SMART features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for LED ES6500 Series Smart TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

40' Samsung Led TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2012
from Oxnard, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Love my samsung LED TV. I just wish I got the bigger one with the hand and voice commands.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5