Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV

Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

you gonna love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAMIRATA
onAugust 31, 2013
from MEMPHIS, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
every aspect of this product is perfect, picture quality is the best i've ever seen, design is great, too slim, i easily connect to the home network with the central wifi modem unit and play every kind of media on the tv that's awsome,
enjoyable 3d features with 4 free 3d glasses, i love it that's all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the features on this model.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycbisrn
onJuly 2, 2013
from Fresno, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the great picture quality. Love the 3D, web browsing and the ability to watch any movie or show when ever I want.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

6580 Series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybyrdman000
onMay 10, 2013
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: price
Excellent picture and love the smart tv features. Easy to set-up and link with other media. Definitely meets expectations. Not cheap but good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Most Bang For My Buck!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJHDawg
onJanuary 1, 2013
from Jackson, WY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV is incredible. There are higher spec'd TVs out there, but this one an incredible value. I have had zero "Buyers' Remorse". The picture quality, in my opinion, is far and above similar spec'd TVs from other manufacturers.
The 4 pairs of 3D glasses are a great addition to this package. I used to think it was a gimmick, but there is something to 3D. Its a fun feature.
The included Skype camera has already come in handy. I was stuck a long ways from family this holiday season and the Skype camera allowed me to be with my family and share the holidays with them. Thanks Samsung for creating this 6580 package! It made the holidays much brighter.
No hesitation should be had when considering this TV. The TV alone is worth it. The included accessories are just icing on the cake. Whether watching TV or playing video games, this TV is a must have for any TV enthusiast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRICHKIDD
onDecember 31, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this TV to replace a Sony kdl-40z4100-s LCD TV and was a difference....the picture quality is pefect...this set is much more user freindly ( getting into the inputs) and now I can stream from my media server much better (i could only view pictures from the Sony set)...now i can watch movies, listen to music directly off my media server
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D6500)
4.2 out of 5(490)
 
 
 
New 3D Active Glasses (SSG-3550CR)
5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynor49
onDecember 29, 2012
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
It looks great and it also has a good picture. It also makes it really easy for my family to watch movies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV(Sharp, Clear and Bright)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySubbarao
onNovember 29, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: youtube and internet explor problem
We are really like the picture of this TV.
Pros
+ WiFi works well for streaming HD (1080p60)
+ Samsung store has all the apps I need (Hulu, Vudu, Pandora, Netflix)
+ Screen is nice and bright, great for daytime viewing
+ Movie and Standard modes have good defaults (Standard needed some tweaking)
+ HDMI CEC works great - I can control my SAMSUNG 3D BluRay player with it!
+ 2D-3D conversion works well, and the remote has a dedicated button for this
+ Glasses are comfortable; 3D looks much better than at the theater.
Cons
Youtube and IE apps got some problem
--------------
Skype camera works well on initial testing. Video and sound quality is good. Skype app has option to automatically login when TV starts.
Overall I would strongly recommend this 40 inch 6580 for friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

can't go Wrong with Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDecepter
onOctober 22, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: everybody wants to come watch your tv
Superior picture quality along with samsungs 1000watt bluray surround sound makes an excellent at home theater
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Smart Home Theater System (HT-E5500W)
4.7 out of 5(54)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRocky
onOctober 3, 2012
from Milwaukee,WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned a few samsung products over the years and everytime I get a new tv the products seem to get better all the time. The Picture is outstanding the design is fabelous and the features are really great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
Response from SAMSUNGMr.SamsungMarketingOctober 4, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the UN40ES6580 and for being a loyal customer. If we can help out with any questions or you have further feedback or ideas that might help us make our products even better, we'd love to hear from you! Join and "Like" us on our TV Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/samsungtvus...
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely C-H-U-N-K-E-D CHUNKED! Say Yay! :~ D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBinkus
onSeptember 29, 2012
from Tulsa, OK?
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent 3d
Cons: n-o-n-e none zilch!
I am having so much fun with this 3D TV. My only regret is that I didn't have the battery installed correctly in my 3D glasses the first month I owned it. lol Yep I was powned!(thnicker,thnicker) Great toy. I am very grateful for this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilysgrandpa
onJune 20, 2012
from Lake Wales, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I first watched regular TV great picture and sound qaulity - next HDTV - real impressive - next a regular DVD again real impressive - next a Blu ray DVD - NICE!!! You believe that you could touch the characters. I also have a Samsung 3d Blu ray DVD player and, well seeing is believing sometimes even hard to believe what you are seeing when the 3d is in play - it's almost feels like you are there. So to the people of Samsung
"GREAT JOB - AND THANK YOU!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHighandGuy404
onMarch 29, 2013
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a very good TV, however, it has some flaws. The biggest of which is the programming of the remote for use with a cable box. It is nearly impossible and to date I have not been able to get the Comcast channels to program to the standard universal remote. The Smart Hub is nice but apps sometimes reset and you have to log back into them. Besides those issues and others regarding ease of use this has been a good and reliable machine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Easy and Simple to Set Up.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNoobie
onSeptember 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had a lot of trouble getting everything to come together but none of that was because of the TV. The TV is very very user friendly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) 6580 Series LED Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPowie
onJune 22, 2012
from Aurora, CO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
So far I am pretty impressed with this TV. The setup was very simple, just 8 screws to mount it to the base. The picture quality is very nice in 2D, and 3D looks good as well. Just some minor flicker, which I read can be caused by Wifi signals, so there's not much I can do about that.
The menu system, and Smart TV portion called "Smart Hub" are easy to navigate. The app store has quite a few applications. And so far Samsung seems to be supporting this well, having received a few update to apps, and firmware in a short time.
I have only 2 negatives to say, I can't login to the Google Talk application, and I was hoping a Smart TV would be smart enough to check my email, and put a little icon in the top of the screen letting me know I have email just like my Samsung Galaxy Nexus does.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.