Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV

40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV

Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 50 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
42 out of 46(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Review 1 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApplied
onApril 7, 2014
from oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
This fits as if made for the space it was installed I did removed the base and made a custom swivel base that slides ten inches to watch in eather room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40 " Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWiredog
onMarch 16, 2014
from Dayton, OH, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my 4th Samsung TV and the best one ever. I truly enjoy the features and the quality of the picture and so does my wife Also I have never had a problem with any of my Samsung products.A customer for life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excelent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrdking
onMarch 13, 2014
from TN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, picture, plex app
Cons: firmware update slow
Overall Excelent TV, the one and only knock on this TV is how SLOW the firmware update takes. PLEX app works great for local video streaming.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPeny
onMarch 12, 2014
from Saint Albans,WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this at Best Buy from off the display wall and we love the picture and features. The cost was really low which really sweetened the deal. We shopped hard for a TV with the picture quality we wanted and this is it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG 40"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMULLERG
onFebruary 24, 2014
from MOLINE,IL.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I OWN OTHER SAMSUNG PRODUCTS BUT THIS IS MY FIRST LED TV, WAS ALWAYS A TRUE LG BUYER. BUT SEEING THIS SAMSUNG IN PERSON AND OPERATION AT THE STORE ALONG WITH THE GREAT PRICE TURNED ME AROUND TO BUYING MY 1ST SAMSUNG AND KNOW AM LOOKING TO PURCHASE 2ND ONE FOR BEDROOM. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK SAMSUNG.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.8 out of 5(53)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBOAISY
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can not disable speakers, owners manual is not detailed
This is a tv worth it's price. It's lightweight. easy yo navigate, and easy yo use. My only complaint is the same with any Samsung product, their owners manuels leave a lot to be desired.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent First Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTvastic
onFebruary 22, 2014
from Clarksville, TN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, cmr 240
This TV is awesome! Very quick and easy set up. The colors and sharpness are lifelike and the 120hz Motion Control Is Absolutely Plasma like. The smart hub is very handy, easy to navigate and has everything you could possibly ask for. I would recommend this TV to anyone looking for a smart TV that also had superior picture quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far It's been great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTeabag
onFebruary 22, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this on Feb 9 to go along with my samsung galaxy tab and BD player. So far all are communicating great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am very pleased with this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygmom43
onFebruary 17, 2014
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The instructions provided for installation and hook up were very thorough and easy to follow. The technical support associate(s) were very helpful when I needed to ask questions about specific features. I would definitely recommend this product to family and friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture quality in this price range!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHappy2Recommend
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Macomb, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love this TV. It produces a crisp picture with vibrant true to life colors. It starts quickly (some TV's in this class are slow to start), has good sound quality built-in, and truly is a smart TV. We would certainly recommend this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNorthWolf
onJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I was very surprised at how easy the set-up process and how easy to it is to use. We are not very tech savvy and were concerned that we would have a difficult time understanding and utilizing the features but that was definitely not the case. Very nice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy...awesome product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 15, 2014
from Mokena, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this tv. Not only is it the lightest tv in my house, it's the biggest as well. It's so smart, and so easy to use. Seamless set up. No complaints about picture or sound. All are A++ Samsung continues to be my brand of choice!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT TV, GREAT PRICE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimiP20
onJanuary 10, 2014
from Elk Grove, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV was an excellent buy. It has a great picture, connected with my router very easily, and has good sound as well. The picture was not perfect right out of the box. However, I watched programs in each picture mode, made some adjustments in sharpness, the white balance, and the color. Now actors and other images look as if they're in the room with me. I'm a happy man!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent features, it's truly a 'Smart' TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBrrrr
onJanuary 6, 2014
from NE
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen glare
I love this TV, so far my only complaint is the glare from windows.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOcean79LGMI
onJanuary 2, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is our first LED TV, we bought it for the bedroom. We have seven years old Samsung Plasma TV in the living room, it's still working good, but this new series 6300 Smart TV is a big difference! Picture quality is excellent: high resolution, natural bright colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over all very goog

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byobxsalvo
onJanuary 1, 2014
from Waves NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this TV in a new four season ( sunroom) room and the picture is wonderful. The smartTV feature is great once you learn to work your way around it. Using the remote makes it slow so I'm looking for a keyboard. The more you use the computer side the faster you get getting what you want and working around the slow to load sites.
Side note, HDMI makes the sound much louder
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV! Absolutely love it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJpar63
onDecember 31, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, features
This is my first step into the realm of HDTV and so far I am very impressed with this TV. From the second I unboxed this TV, I could tell I was going to love it. The slim design with narrow bezel is impressive and looks awesome in my livingroom. Although it took a little while to update the Firmware, the setup was super easy and it integrates nicely with all of my other electronic devices, such as Smart Phone and PC. The main reason I chose this TV was the picture, it is amazing. Combind with a great feature set and excellent value, the decission to purchase it was a no-brainer. It looked great in the store and even better once I got it home, all setup and calibrated. I would have no problem what so ever reccomending this Samsung HDTV to a friend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByChris37090
onDecember 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first SMART TV I have ever owned and I have been more than pleased. The picture and sound quality are the best of any tv I have ever owned. I have always bought quality products in the past and will continue to in the future. I own a Samsung 5.1 home theater system hooked up to it and it is great. I also have a Samsung tablet and phone. The systems work very well together.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture In Class

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMovieBuff21
onDecember 17, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, bold vivid pictures that come alive
Samsung has the richest colors and clearest picture of all the HDTVs considered for purchase. The smart TV features have exceeded our expectations. At night the picture sometimes appears a bit dark, but even in the brightest sunshine the picture is crystal clear-we are still learning the picture viewing options and expect to figure out the best setting for night viewing. Overall very satisfied with the purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJerry1Time
onDecember 16, 2013
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful picture
This TV is awesome. Easy set-up, right out of the box. Easy to connect to our home WiFi. The color, clarity and overall picture are brilliant. The value in this TV is outstanding. There are plenty of picture settings to customize to personal preference. A lot of apps preinstalled.
Buy this TV and you will enjoy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our Third Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsj57
onDecember 12, 2013
from louisville, ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to hang on wall and looks great
We have three Samsung TV's a 46", a 60" Smart TV and bought the 40" Smart TV for our Granddaughter when she visits. Have to say picture on all three is good, however, the 40" picture seems to be the best pic of the three. I have a hearing problem and don't always hear sounds well, but I do think that I hear the sound better on the 40". The Smart TV on the 40" is set up different than the 60" and I am not too familar with it yet but we think that the technology is better than our 60" and it is only 15 months old. We are all pleased with the 40" Smart TV and it looks good hanging on the wall of a small room; my husband found it easy to hang and to connect to cable. We really like Samsung products so far and would buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusyBea
onDecember 12, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Easy to set up and adjust. Excellent tv. Good sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGABS
onDecember 7, 2013
from Philadelphia PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
If you are looking for a reasonable screen size that does not overpower a room of moderate demensions, this is it.
In my estimation a "Great" Smart LED for the money with an outstanding picture and vibrant color. Easy set up using the 'Tools" for easily adjusting the quality of your broadcast's to best suit your personal viewing taste. Stop pulling your hair out reviewing, if the size works for you buy it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can connect all my devices!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLEADEROFTHEBAND
onDecember 1, 2013
from Rockport, Maine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: clicker
The TV has a GREAT picture and enough HDMI outlets for my bluray player, Roku, Ethernet cable (a little faster than wireless) and soundbar. In addition, I can also use the Smart Icons to stream Netflix, Hulu and the like in case the Roku goes missing. My only complaint is that the clicker doesn't give you enough time to move your thumb down to the directional arrows before it returns to it's previous setting. I have to have one thumb on "source" and the other on the arrows to change the input in time. Awkward!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't imagine a better product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoelski
onNovember 24, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, well designed, feature-rich
I did a some research to educate myself about Smart TV's prior to making this purchase, and it became apparent to me that Samsung is so far ahead in the development game, that buying was a no-brainer. The picture quality and feature set are amazing and the overall design is complimentary to the rest of my A-V gear. This set is replacing a 10 year-old digital rear projection set and I gotta say I am reliving the HD revelation all over again! The mesh with my PC's and Galaxy Note II is seamless and exponentially multiplies the usefulness of this set and transforms it from a mundane TV into an entertainment device. I'll never look at TV the same way again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChellita
onNovember 8, 2013
from Astoria
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV fits on the wall very well and looks awesome. We love the features and are very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WHATAPICTURE

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyinduarte
onSeptember 29, 2013
from Duarte, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
As always, Samsung has not dissapointed . Very easy to set up, great picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMultiSams
onSeptember 15, 2013
from Omaha,NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having already purchased other Samsung products, I knew what I was in for. The Smart TV is fantastic! I wish my other TV was a Smart TV too. It has SO many features, and is easy to navigate through. I do not have any regrets from this purchase!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First time Samsung customer; impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechnologyFan7
onSeptember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having never purchased a Samsung product, I was nervous/concerned to determine the quality of Samsung products. Safe to say I have come away very impressed and will consider Samsung again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As good as it gets ... if it lasts!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVintagemusic
onAugust 21, 2013
from East-Central Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, input capabilites abound!, works well with wireless
Love this TV! Loads of features. I operate TV wirelessly in bedroom, from downstairs wireless transmitter. I'm impressed with SMARTV capabilities, as well as with actual TV display from all sources. What more could one ask for ... except assurance that the TV has a long and healthy life span.
5 out of 5 stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

40 Smart TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySmartRob
onAugust 8, 2013
from Columbus Oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great picture quality
THis is my 2nd Samsung TV and I am very happy with this LED TV. It definitely is SMART! I no longer need Roku and love the Apps downloaded.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfatcarver
onJuly 8, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great buy. Easy to setup and have no complaints other than the remote. The remote could have a better layout for using with STB. The ok button is lower when needing to select ok when using with the STB.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV we have ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjnl2001
onJuly 7, 2013
from NJ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We had an older HDTV, but this is like going from CRT to HD all over again. Awesome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV we've ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjlmnl5
onJune 10, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
It was easy to set up, is easy to use despite an array of smart features, and has a breathtaking picture quality that is almost too lifelike. Very few electronic devices have made everyone in the family stop in their tracks and say "Wow!" This is one of them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy S™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(702)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylinedancer1
onMay 5, 2013
from North Weymouth, MA
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I expected to get a great television but it even exceeded my expectation. The picture is amazing. I have 3 Samsung TV's now and will not buy another brand. The SMART functions are really fun and easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV, Impressive features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEricAZ
onMarch 25, 2014
from Phoenix, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, remote
Cons: guide time issue
I did a lot of research before making this purchase and had decided it would be a Samsung. After seeing this TV in the store, I chose this TV in particular because of image quality. I have been truly happy with this purchase.
The guide is cool, however I am having an issue with the guide data. I am using the time offset setting to fix the guide data, but the TV's clock is off by an hour. There seems to be no way to manually set the time zone on this set.
Besides that issue , everything works great. The set works with my cable box and was even surprised when I was watching a movie on my gaming console, my friend grabbed the TV's remote to hit pause.... And it worked! No programming required, I was impressed.
Oh yeah, the one other reason I purchased this product... No to very minimal soap opera effect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPapricca
onMarch 12, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: color display/brightness
Purchased this TV as an exchange to my 5300 series. Upon other reviews, the 5300 series has Netflix app issues that I experienced. So I thought if I upgrade, I wouldn't experience ANY other problems (considering that this is a brand new item).
Upon delivery of my TV, I set it up and mounted it. The very next day, I experienced black screen issue where I can hear sound but no picture. Over the course of 3 months having a technician over 4 times to service my TV, I finally have a good working TV.
Pros: I like the Slim design. There are too many features for me to try all of them. I probably won't even use many of them. However, I do like the screen mirror that I can use with my Note 3. Easy to setup.
Cons: Coloring and the brightness adjustments was very hard to adjust to. It's always different under different lighting for some reason.
Upon other research, people complain that the volume/speakers are not loud enough. I haven't experienced this problem because I have a small room. Remote control wasn't a problem for me either. Since I watch Netflix a lot, I like that there's a Netflix shortcut on the remote control. I think the remote control is a better simple design than the LG that my boyfriend has.
All issues aside, I do like this TV, even though, I have conflicting feelings about Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Experience With A Smart TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMisterTex
onMarch 8, 2014
from 65049
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
The t.v. has many great features. I do not have any computer or internet experience so this has been a lot of things to discover and learn. I have difficulty working the Web access app with the remote and think a keyboard would help. I am wanting to purchase a compatible wireless keyboard and am struggling to find what to purchase because the website is a bit confusing for me. I called the 800 number and the lady gave me the number for Samsung parts but they aren't working today. I'm 78 years old so this has been a brand new experience for me. I'll keep trying. My neighbor is trying to assist me. Will try again Monday and see how far I get with gaining useful feedback about keyboards for my Model UN40F6300AF Sansung Smart LED T.V. that is thus far, smarter than me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV/ Bad Firmware

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRCoffee
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: firmware, major arc/netflix issues
TV is in my home office. Worked flawlessly until Firmware 1120 and 1121. Samsung. Fix the ARC you screwed up, you've had enough time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

6300 Series TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By4wheeler
onJanuary 21, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent picture
Cons: loose hdmi connectors
External support needed to hold connectors to set top.
(HDMI connectors vibrate this causes picture and sound to Flicker)
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV for primary viewer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimmyEarl
onJanuary 11, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: guide setup to my favorites
Like the picture quality.
Smart TV setup was easy
Would like to make the TV's guide easier to set to my favorites.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV except for Remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTVholich
onJanuary 4, 2014
from Akron, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cheap remote
The TV has good picture and sound quality. Since the TV was a gift, I did not pick this model for any particular features. I did purchase a wireless keyboard, which brings me to my title comment. With such a wonderful TV why did Samsung go cheap on the remote? The buttons do not work sometimes when pressed. My cable remote works better, does not feel cheap, and is more reliable than Samsung.
All in all a good TV, but I am seriously disappointed in the remote device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynodakjack
onDecember 16, 2013
from NodakJack
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: low sound quality
The only disappointment is the sound. Muffled due to small speakers on the bottom of the screen. Even deflectors would help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I was looking for!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLeeRep
onNovember 23, 2013
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart tv
Cons: better audio out options
Couldn't be happier!
Beautiful picture and sound. Light weight - huge picture. Loving the smart tv access.
Only negavtive is needs more audio out options.
Needs red/white audio out and a better located audio out jack.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Verizon)
4.4 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTOMMMMMMMMMMM
onOctober 18, 2013
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Nice picture. Can't wait for the new 9000 series to become more affordable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

nice tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byrumrations
onAugust 18, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the 2nd samsung tv i have brought bigger 3 years newer great picture nice features.the on screen mouse takes getting use to tried a wireless mouse much easier
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymoncheri
onMay 30, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this TV has one of the best picture qualities i have seen. it makes you feel like you are on the set or in the studio right there with the action.
we purchased the camera to use the skype app, it works like a charm. if i had one thing to say that might not be so good but easily fixed is the speakers. the sound by itself just with the tv is not as good. i guess we are lucky in the fact that we have audio devices connected in addition. otherwise, this is a great tv for your buck. we love it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIAmMad
onJuly 14, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
When I saw the product in store, it looked fantastic. I brought it home and played with various settings, but the picture quality is inconsistent. Sometimes it looks very sharp. But more often than not, the picture is grainy and blurred. Any fast action is streaky, even with the HD channels and movies. I have a top rated HDMI cable, and it doesn't help at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
1of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This TV is not what is advertised

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHaluko
onMarch 27, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I bought this TV because the description reads it contains a fully functional web browser where you can browse your favorite content. This is false. If you do not want to use the Samsung Apps this TV is basically a large monitor. The web browser does not work. I am told by Samsung the browser has limited capabilities. Bottom line is if I want to pay for huluplus.com then I can use the browser. If I want to watch hulu.com free content I cannot. Who is paying for the TV anywho? I do not need another monitor. I am still clicking through the buttons but I think more and more this large monitor is going back. I usually buy Samsung TV because I like their picture quality but after this gaffu I believe they may have lost a customer. I feel the description for this unit is false advertising and I feel ripped off.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6300 Series TV
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

The picture is good, the sound is a awful!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByNCBob
onMay 6, 2013
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, good picture
Cons: Did not meet expectations, awful internal sound quality
The sound from the tv is terrible. If known that the sound from the tv would be so bad, would have spent more on the tv (& gotten decent sound). Buyers be warned!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.