Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Review 1 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung UN40FH6030 is the best value of all 40" TV's

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2014
from Northern Vermont
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d quality
I purchased this TV due to the overwhelming positive reviews online everywhere!! Most of the negative reviews were from reviewers who clearly are gadget impaired. Their issues were all related to the 3D option (TV is not clear ... because they didn't turn off the 3d!!!# 3D doesn't look good #It has to be calibrated each time left/right or right/left#. I placed the Avatar 3D blu ray in as my 1st test and it was jaw dropping #as good as the 2x I saw it in 3d in the theater!!!)This is a basic feature TV, no internet and minimal inputs. I have a 3d Bluray player with built in internet so 2 HDMI's was all I needed. The most important feature of this TV is the incredible picture quality. Samsung wins top honors in this category. This is my 2nd Samsung TV and even my 2010 HDTV still looks awesome!!! Highly recommended !!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2014
from NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This TV is awesome the picture is so clear and life like and already a couple of my friends saw this in my bedroom and thought it was the perfect size along with the 3D picture
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good picture, excellent clarity

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from De Motte, IN 46310, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am very happy with this TV. The price was very reasonable for a quality product. Several friends have remarked how clear and vivid the picture is. My wife was amazed when I showed he a 3D movie. The last time she say 3D was in a theater with colored glasses. I have no cons with this TV, it has been much better than I expected for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the first television I have seen that the picture quality is so true to real life images. Yes it is 3D, but it is fantastic viewing, with or without 3D glasses. The quality is top notch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price for the quality and features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NH
I have used this product for:3-6 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great price, features and picture. Excellent purchase on my part, all I could ask for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent picture quality.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best purchases I ever made regarding a new TV.
I am very pleased with the quality of the picture & the crisp colors.
I highly recommend this model for anyone who enjoys a good quality picture & sound without costing too much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, Great Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Excellent picture quality.
The 3D is spectacular..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I find that this TV has the most bang for the buck.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 23, 2014
from Joliet, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Every time I view this TV, I am knocked out with the performance that it is giving.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2014
from Amherst, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had the TV for about two weeks, and am loving it! I'm still toying with the picture settings (I think I like "Dynamic" and "Natural" best). I haven't tried the 3D feature yet (no glasses). Plan to spend a lot of time watching it in the next 2 - 3 weeks (having back surgery). I might update the review after I recover! 8-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2014
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture after adjusting through it's wide array of menu options. I was very pleased to be able to adjust color saturation with more detailed settings. The internal speakers are clear and loud enough for a master bedroom. The remote fits comfortably in the hand and the light up keys are a great treat. I knew Samsung would not let me down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: smart tv
I was searching for a TV that was just right for me. I like that it is 3D compatible and works well with my Blu-Ray player. However I wish that I had gotten the smart tv version of this. It plays wonderfully and has excellent sound. Overall I got a good deal on a good TV, that I was pleased with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV for my daughter. It's a great TV for the money. Smart features allow her to stream movies and TV wireless. Highly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tv along with a Samsung Blu Ray player and the performance is amazing. Crisp clear lifelike picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture of all my Samsungs, and it was the cheapest.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Best picture of all my Samsungs. 3D looks better than I thought it would, and the conversion works fairly well also. I have had a couple of ghosts in it, random white lines corresponding with Motion Blur that lasted the entire Orange Bowl and were never to be seen again after I set up a service call. Been working beautifully ever since.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet TV for Years to come

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet network on tv
Nice and great tv. Love how it looks. Has great feature it has to offer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV and Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
It's 3D, but the picture quality is so good that regular 2D looks like it has added dimension. This is the first TV we have owned that I actually took the time to figure out what my favorite channels are on the High Definition channels.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XLNT quality tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from waukesha, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
luv the resolution. Picture is crystal clear . setup was easy & sound is great. xlnt buy for the buck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound
Cons: none
I shopped around and looked at alot of tv sets in the 2 months i spent shopping. this tv for the money and in this size range by far has the best picture of all the sets i looked at. Set up was a breeze and the tv is performing perfectly. Very happy customer and 4 Samsung led tv owner. I would rcomend this tv to everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Earth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great TV put this in the Family room . I Would recommend looking into getting this model. And its perfect for people on a Budget.
Everything about this TV is Great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ahh...At last!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Northern, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
At last, I have my own Samsung flat screen with smart features and a Samsung Blu-ray disk play! Some friends had Samsung and other had other brands, but the Samsung had the best picture, so I got the Samsung and I'm Loving it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Douglasville Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am usually very hard to impress but I Bought this TV for a Christmas present . FANTASTIC picture.. Westerns on this set appear much different than on a regular TV.. The scenes just jump at you and they appear as if you are actually on the set while the movie is being filmed....We have had several comments about the 3 D feature and everyone tha thas seen this set LOVES it and so do we.
I am VERY IMPRESSED with this set..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2014
from College Park, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 2nd Samsung TV. It won't be the last. Can't wait until they broadcast in 120Hz. Love the 3D! Satisfied with all my Samsung products. I will add a 3D player. The TV speakers have a very good sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gaming

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from Woodland hills,ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It good for gaming awesome graphics and also for watching tv.Great picture and good size.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our 5th Samsung video related product in the last 5 years.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no "swivel" base.
We could not be happier.
Each of our Samsung products works as advertised.
No problems at all.
If I could change anything, I would have a swivel base.
But that is only a personal preference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2013
from Hattiesburg, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up, can be set by timer to come on
Got this tv about 2wks ago and couldn't be happier. I did not realize that it was 3D capable when I got it but that was a pleasant surprise. Incredible picture quality, plenty of features and very easy to set up with your other components. Would recommend this to anyone and I will be buying another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for the Buck!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I did extensive research before purchasing the FH6030. I was looking for a TV that had a realistic picture, was highly customizable, and was great at reducing motion blur. I did not need a smart TV, I wasn't looking for 3D (but it is a nice bonus), and I was on a budget. After taking the time to customize the picture to my liking, I am highly satisfied. Do yourself a favor and pick the Movie mode and customize the picture from there. The other settings have a vibrant picture, but the colors are not very realistic. It was a perfect purchase for my needs!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is far superior to the 60cycle TVs of similar size. The price was a bargain for a 40 inch HDTV. No motion problems detected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
from Palos Hills, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: no apps like netflix
This is my first 3D TV. So I was a little nervous. What if it didn't work? I've had good luck with Samsung products so far so I shouldn't have been nervous, but there you go. Anyway, it was unfounded. The picture is fantastic, and the 3D has been impressive. The "Explore 3D" feature is very nice. I like the fact that it has full length documentaries, music videos, and movie trailers (although it would be nice if it could be updated regularly with current trailers; after all, it is connected to the internet). My only minor disappointment with the features is, it doesn't have access to things like Netflix, or Vudu. That would have been nice. That is a minor thing though, basically, I'm very happy with the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Setup / Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2013
from Marlboro,Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
setup was straight forward easy to follow , satisfied with picture quality,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought one.... Liked it.... Bought another

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 15, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased a 65" Samsung for my Family Room and loved it. When it came time to buy a 40" TV for my Bed Room, I jumped on this Samsung based on my past experience. I love both TVs and am very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2013
from Iowa
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this 3D tv for a gaming monitor and it preforms very well for both a 3D Monitor and TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the most life like picture I have ever seen. The picture quality of movies is at least as good if not better than when I saw the movie in the theater. When I watch sporting events the colors are just as good as if I was sitting in the stands and the images are crystal clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is The BEST TV I Have Ever Owned! BUY IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2013
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best TV I have ever owned! Buy It! 40" LCD, 3-D, 240hz, bright, vibrant and clear - characters pop off the screen. I use it with a cable box, a Samsung Blue Ray Disk player and a Samsung Air Play sound system and could not be happier! I recommend this light weight value priced high definition TV highly and without reservation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2014
from Georgia, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: no channel buttons on tv
This product does not allow you to change channel on the tv set. If you misplace the remote control you can only turn the set on from the tv. That should be standard for all TV's.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a great picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 16, 2014
from Beaufort ,SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great price for a great picture with lots of features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
from Mayflower, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned the TV for about 3 weeks. I am very satisfied with the performance. I had some confusion when I was setting ROKU2 to it but I called customer service and they were great. They got me going quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

someone please lead me here

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: none so far
I cant seem to register my tv for some reason. I bought it at sears and the page keeps saying "page not found". Its the exact same one above. Good tv so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really like my new TV I cant say that I love it and that is the one thing when I buy somethig if I know I did the right thing or not but I think I just expected more and I was very disappointed about the apps I just would have thought that there would be more of them I would have liked to have some of the church apps on here or at least the ability to download from other sites
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2013
from Bloomington, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, required service calls
Recently my wife and I decided to upgrade our 32” standard definition TV to a 40” Samsung FH6030 high definition TV. We chose this model because the Samsung was a perfect fit for our confined space and because of Samsung’s reputation for quality and service.
We were disappointed.
First, about four times during an evening the picture would power off and then power back on with a ten to fifteen second loss of picture. It happened no matter if we were watching high definition channels or the DVD player.
Second, the picture was not high definition though we were not fully aware of that fact initially.
Third, the speakers had a decidedly tinny sound.
We were told that these problems were not uncommon with our model TV.
These problems have been corrected and we are now very satisfied. We would have given our TV a five star rating but for the problems we encountered.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
4of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for the elderly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: hard to turn off
This is a fine tv, but the off-on switch on the bottom is actually a rocker switch. Push it to turn on. To turn the tv off, you push the switch and a selection box comes up with 4 choices. You have to press the front of the switch lightly to move the screen indicator to the bottom [TV Off] position. Then you can tap the switch and turn the tv off. Unfortunately this tv was for my older brother. He's 71 and can't figure it out. The on-off switch really needs to be just an on-off switch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for LED FH6030 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very poor picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
First off I love most of my Samsung products. That's why I didn't even think when I bought a new Samsung TV, but after getting it home and getting it set up things didn't go as planned. First off the picture quality was poor to say the least, it looked grainy and just generally bad. After talking to my cable company to see if there was a problem on there end, I ended up taking the TV back. Now that's not to say my TV wasn't bad, but I would watch getting the 3D version of the Samsung's.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.