Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV

New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV

Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Review 1 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lovin' it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBusyRN
onApril 12, 2014
from Amherst, MA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had the TV for about two weeks, and am loving it! I'm still toying with the picture settings (I think I like "Dynamic" and "Natural" best). I haven't tried the 3D feature yet (no glasses). Plan to spend a lot of time watching it in the next 2 - 3 weeks (having back surgery). I might update the review after I recover! 8-)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byavgconsumer1
onMarch 30, 2014
from Bethlehem, PA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture after adjusting through it's wide array of menu options. I was very pleased to be able to adjust color saturation with more detailed settings. The internal speakers are clear and loud enough for a master bedroom. The remote fits comfortably in the hand and the light up keys are a great treat. I knew Samsung would not let me down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMsMac02
onMarch 23, 2014
from Memphis, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: smart tv
I was searching for a TV that was just right for me. I like that it is 3D compatible and works well with my Blu-Ray player. However I wish that I had gotten the smart tv version of this. It plays wonderfully and has excellent sound. Overall I got a good deal on a good TV, that I was pleased with.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPaxmar
onFebruary 23, 2014
from New York
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV for my daughter. It's a great TV for the money. Smart features allow her to stream movies and TV wireless. Highly recommend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNickname4Samsung
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this tv along with a Samsung Blu Ray player and the performance is amazing. Crisp clear lifelike picture.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Picture of all my Samsungs, and it was the cheapest.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRCoffee
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Best picture of all my Samsungs. 3D looks better than I thought it would, and the conversion works fairly well also. I have had a couple of ghosts in it, random white lines corresponding with Motion Blur that lasted the entire Orange Bowl and were never to be seen again after I set up a service call. Been working beautifully ever since.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet TV for Years to come

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySSUG777
onFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: internet network on tv
Nice and great tv. Love how it looks. Has great feature it has to offer.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic TV and Great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMeMeMeandMee2
onJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
It's 3D, but the picture quality is so good that regular 2D looks like it has added dimension. This is the first TV we have owned that I actually took the time to figure out what my favorite channels are on the High Definition channels.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

XLNT quality tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By40luv
onJanuary 20, 2014
from waukesha, wi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
luv the resolution. Picture is crystal clear . setup was easy & sound is great. xlnt buy for the buck.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybenny198
onJanuary 20, 2014
from New Jersey, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sound
Cons: none
I shopped around and looked at alot of tv sets in the 2 months i spent shopping. this tv for the money and in this size range by far has the best picture of all the sets i looked at. Set up was a breeze and the tv is performing perfectly. Very happy customer and 4 Samsung led tv owner. I would rcomend this tv to everyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybicyclinghye
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Earth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great TV put this in the Family room . I Would recommend looking into getting this model. And its perfect for people on a Budget.
Everything about this TV is Great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ahh...At last!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySinginboutmySamsung
onJanuary 19, 2014
from Northern, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
At last, I have my own Samsung flat screen with smart features and a Samsung Blu-ray disk play! Some friends had Samsung and other had other brands, but the Samsung had the best picture, so I got the Samsung and I'm Loving it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWoodcutter
onJanuary 16, 2014
from Douglasville Ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am usually very hard to impress but I Bought this TV for a Christmas present . FANTASTIC picture.. Westerns on this set appear much different than on a regular TV.. The scenes just jump at you and they appear as if you are actually on the set while the movie is being filmed....We have had several comments about the 3 D feature and everyone tha thas seen this set LOVES it and so do we.
I am VERY IMPRESSED with this set..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRosy514
onJanuary 6, 2014
from College Park, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 2nd Samsung TV. It won't be the last. Can't wait until they broadcast in 120Hz. Love the 3D! Satisfied with all my Samsung products. I will add a 3D player. The TV speakers have a very good sound.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gaming

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBesttveve
onDecember 31, 2013
from Woodland hills,ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
It good for gaming awesome graphics and also for watching tv.Great picture and good size.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Our 5th Samsung video related product in the last 5 years.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycoyotehunter
onDecember 31, 2013
from Idaho
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no "swivel" base.
We could not be happier.
Each of our Samsung products works as advertised.
No problems at all.
If I could change anything, I would have a swivel base.
But that is only a personal preference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 16, 2013
from Hattiesburg, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to set up, can be set by timer to come on
Got this tv about 2wks ago and couldn't be happier. I did not realize that it was 3D capable when I got it but that was a pleasant surprise. Incredible picture quality, plenty of features and very easy to set up with your other components. Would recommend this to anyone and I will be buying another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Bang for the Buck!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMusicgear13
onNovember 27, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I did extensive research before purchasing the FH6030. I was looking for a TV that had a realistic picture, was highly customizable, and was great at reducing motion blur. I did not need a smart TV, I wasn't looking for 3D (but it is a nice bonus), and I was on a budget. After taking the time to customize the picture to my liking, I am highly satisfied. Do yourself a favor and pick the Movie mode and customize the picture from there. The other settings have a vibrant picture, but the colors are not very realistic. It was a perfect purchase for my needs!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTvbuffy
onNovember 24, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture is far superior to the 60cycle TVs of similar size. The price was a bargain for a 40 inch HDTV. No motion problems detected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySubzero7
onNovember 5, 2013
from Palos Hills, IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: no apps like netflix
This is my first 3D TV. So I was a little nervous. What if it didn't work? I've had good luck with Samsung products so far so I shouldn't have been nervous, but there you go. Anyway, it was unfounded. The picture is fantastic, and the 3D has been impressive. The "Explore 3D" feature is very nice. I like the fact that it has full length documentaries, music videos, and movie trailers (although it would be nice if it could be updated regularly with current trailers; after all, it is connected to the internet). My only minor disappointment with the features is, it doesn't have access to things like Netflix, or Vudu. That would have been nice. That is a minor thing though, basically, I'm very happy with the TV.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy Setup / Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMis4me
onOctober 29, 2013
from Marlboro,Ma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
setup was straight forward easy to follow , satisfied with picture quality,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bought one.... Liked it.... Bought another

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybadoop
onOctober 15, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
I purchased a 65" Samsung for my Family Room and loved it. When it came time to buy a 40" TV for my Bed Room, I jumped on this Samsung based on my past experience. I love both TVs and am very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good TV for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNTGOG
onOctober 3, 2013
from Iowa
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this 3D tv for a gaming monitor and it preforms very well for both a 3D Monitor and TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best TV I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDBfan
onSeptember 7, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV has the most life like picture I have ever seen. The picture quality of movies is at least as good if not better than when I saw the movie in the theater. When I watch sporting events the colors are just as good as if I was sitting in the stands and the images are crystal clear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Is The BEST TV I Have Ever Owned! BUY IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRONKMFA
onSeptember 4, 2013
from Cleveland, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best TV I have ever owned! Buy It! 40" LCD, 3-D, 240hz, bright, vibrant and clear - characters pop off the screen. I use it with a cable box, a Samsung Blue Ray Disk player and a Samsung Air Play sound system and could not be happier! I recommend this light weight value priced high definition TV highly and without reservation!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPPRES
onApril 11, 2014
from Mayflower, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned the TV for about 3 weeks. I am very satisfied with the performance. I had some confusion when I was setting ROKU2 to it but I called customer service and they were great. They got me going quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

someone please lead me here

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypl521
onNovember 17, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: none so far
I cant seem to register my tv for some reason. I bought it at sears and the page keeps saying "page not found". Its the exact same one above. Good tv so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

overall good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylenag
onJune 10, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really like my new TV I cant say that I love it and that is the one thing when I buy somethig if I know I did the right thing or not but I think I just expected more and I was very disappointed about the apps I just would have thought that there would be more of them I would have liked to have some of the church apps on here or at least the ability to download from other sites
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byhoosier4IU
onOctober 30, 2013
from Bloomington, IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, required service calls
Recently my wife and I decided to upgrade our 32” standard definition TV to a 40” Samsung FH6030 high definition TV. We chose this model because the Samsung was a perfect fit for our confined space and because of Samsung’s reputation for quality and service.
We were disappointed.
First, about four times during an evening the picture would power off and then power back on with a ten to fifteen second loss of picture. It happened no matter if we were watching high definition channels or the DVD player.
Second, the picture was not high definition though we were not fully aware of that fact initially.
Third, the speakers had a decidedly tinny sound.
We were told that these problems were not uncommon with our model TV.
These problems have been corrected and we are now very satisfied. We would have given our TV a five star rating but for the problems we encountered.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for New 40" Class (40.0” Diag.) LED FH6030 Series TV
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not for the elderly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavehimself
onAugust 11, 2013
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: hard to turn off
This is a fine tv, but the off-on switch on the bottom is actually a rocker switch. Push it to turn on. To turn the tv off, you push the switch and a selection box comes up with 4 choices. You have to press the front of the switch lightly to move the screen indicator to the bottom [TV Off] position. Then you can tap the switch and turn the tv off. Unfortunately this tv was for my older brother. He's 71 and can't figure it out. The on-off switch really needs to be just an on-off switch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.