Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)

LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)

Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Review 1 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for my Money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Bangalore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: user friendly
This particular 40 inch LED Samsung Smart TV is the best in its range among all the peers we could compare. The picture quality, the features, the sound, the colours are all superb to mention a few. We got full value for our money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Smart TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2014
from NYC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I actually was trying to write a review for the 5300 Series, but I guess it's discontinued. This TV is packed with features and so much so that you really don't have to go out to the movies if you don't want to. With access to Netflix, Hulu and a host of many other TV services and apps why would you?
The display is vibrant and customizable. I truly love this TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is a great deal with all the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2014
from Augusta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: stand places tv too far back
It is worth getting the Smart TV in the long run. I needed to buy an additional switch box to hook up video game systems and VCR so I wish there were more audio/visual cable inputs in the back
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV , Exceptional Customer Service

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Denver, CO, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We are entirely happy with the picture quality and features of the TV, but it had a glitch where it would sporadically shut down and reboot for no apparent reason. One call to Samsung's customer service line was all it took to get the problem fixed. My call was answered with absolutely zero hold time, by a rep who was attentive, responsive and professional. When the easy at-home fixes had been covered and did not work, she initiated a no-cost in-home service call without hesitation. That solved the problem. Exemplary customer service and a company who stands behind their product without equivocation - what a concept!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV ever!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Rich Creek, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the tv and all its features...best picture and sound on any flat screen LED I have seen...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung smart tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2014
from New Mexico
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I just purchased my tv. I just love everything about it. Everyday, I find more fun and useful apps. I would recommend Samsung to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it and wish i knew how to fully use it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 24, 2014
from decatur il.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
im a moron because I have no idea how to use all of the functions it has to offer but I still love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to navigate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from El Paso, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very good quality and great display, everything that you can expect from a Samsung TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

much improved TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After owning a big back TV it was time to upgrade to a flat screen..The former TV lasted a long time/..our new Samsung is a very nice change/highly impressed!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2014
from Lake Havasu City, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Beautiful picture. The TV looks and is much less bulky than my old flat screen with the the thin frame. It was easy to set up. I haven't had a chance to check out all the features but there are lots of options.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and great quality!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Caddo Gap, AR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This HDTV was such a step up from my last that the other doesn't even compare. Easy to setup, install and use. Startup is easy to understand and follow and the response rate of unit is excellent. Great features and setting and great price. Go get this HDTV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2014
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV. More important, my grandson loves it even more and is more ready to explain the features. Great picture. Great price. WiFi and other feature are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this T.V.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2014
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Brought this T.V. Last week. Mount it on my wall Saturday, turn it on and the television walk me through the setup. Connected my WIFI and the magic started, I downloaded my apps and started watching my television without any cable connection. I was watching all my shows, eg.HBO on the go. No need of cable connection if you don't need it. Love the rich deep color of this T.V.. There is no need for a sound bar, the speaker are loud and has bass that is good. I put this 40 inch in my kitchen so I can watch my show while I'm cooking. I find my self watching this television as my main T.V..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazingly easy to set up.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up
Cons: sound quality marginal
I have a bit of computer knowledge and very little skill with TV's. I was not even sure how to operate the cable remote! I was able to get the Smart TV up and running in a short time. Love the picture!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV Poor Remote

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Wyoming, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: awkward remote
I like the TV very much. It has great features. That being said, the remote is of very poor design and function. It could be more user friendly with controls easier to operate. It isn't a deal breaker for me, but it is a shame to buy a AAA+++ television and have it come with a D- remote.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inevitably Samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Hot Springs, AR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Seems no matter the number of Televisions I buy and setup, I invariably box them up, take them back and buy a Samsung! Went through three other TVs before I purchased the SmartTV by Samsung and couldn't be more pleased with the picture and capabilities. Truly a remarkable TV for the money. Definetly recommend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LED H5500 Series Smart TV - 40” Class (40.0” Diag.)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disappointing.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2014
from Northern New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: none
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This Samsung model not worth it. Inconsistent picture quality; either too dark or too bright.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.