Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.653 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
63 out of 67(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovesamsungnow
onJanuary 24, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this tv for two years now. No problems at all. I love that it swivels on the stand. The picture is dynamite! It's so good, I feel sorry for the actors. It really shows every wrinkle and imperfection on a persons face. I still think to myself "beautiful picture" every time I watch something. Waiting for the tv in the other room to croak, so I can replace it with a Samsung smart tv!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5000 SERIES HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycujoe62
onJanuary 8, 2013
from COLUMBUS,GA.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT PICTURE, GREAT SOUND, GREAT APP'S. WONDERFUL SERVICE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is DYNOMITE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycscscs007
onJanuary 6, 2013
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the features this tv has. I love the size and for a 46 inch TV it is lightweight. The picture is amazingly clear and does not generate all the heat my previous TV did. Internet wireless capabilities put this TV over the top. My next TV will be a Samsung, for sure.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTipster76
onJuly 11, 2012
from New Port Richey, Fl
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is light weight, more so than the LCD. The screen is cooler to the touch and the picture is magnificent. The features are great also. We have nothing but Samsung TV's in our household.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful all around quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigdullah
onJune 28, 2012
from Plymouth, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I happen to Love Samsung products, but this television far exceeded my expectation. The all adound quality and picture are outstanding. The HD quality is the best. These models are superior to all other LED's. Im very happy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sleek

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJewelz023
onMay 16, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, awesome
love this tv for my gaming its grate , grate sound grate image, and a eye catcher
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best tv I've ever had!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheirishguy
onMarch 4, 2012
from Phoenix,Az
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is by far has the best picture quality I have seen. I'm glad in my choice of going with Samsung than any other brand out. This TV has really out did itself. Everyone wants my TV. I would definitely recommend any model of the Samsung brand my #1 choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTimanddavelive
onMarch 3, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Absolutely blown away with the picture quality and value. I will continue to purchase and recommend products like this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I absolutely love this TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytoeachhisownmask
onFebruary 25, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wish it had more features
The picture quality is amazing. It definitely stands out when compared to competitors' HDTVs. I've researched for months which HDTV to purchase and when I finally bought my Samsung 46' HDTV, it not only met my expectations but exceeded them.
I don't think that one can go wrong by purchasing this LED HDTV. As a matter of fact, I don't think one can go wrong by purchasing any Samsung HDTV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5 Stars product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byagonc
onJanuary 21, 2012
Excellent picture
and good sound.
Cool with games and use like pc monitor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamstaffluvr
onDecember 27, 2011
TVs have come such a long way and this one is a shining example. It is light and hangs like a picture. Fantastic display and a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Five Star

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOmarJr
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Five Star product, great product and excelent apps
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great HDTV for the bedroom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNitroTV
onDecember 4, 2011
from NorthEastern USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and when you put in a BluRay disc look out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very sharp clear, picture, Love the USB input

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprhall
onNovember 28, 2011
from Enid, OK. 73703
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the on board Computer and usb input, for video's and pictures, music.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over-all a great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavemays
onSeptember 20, 2011
from martinton, il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love every thing about this product. i would highly recommend this product to all.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around a good setup

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFeldy
onSeptember 13, 2011
from OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: heavy, can't adjust audio with mini out to speakers, no future 3d ready like old samsungs
Purchased this and have no regrets. Beautiful picture, and I couldn't ask for more. I wish I had gotten 3D now but that's on me. The only thing keeping me from giving this a full 5 stars is the following. I have a set of Logitech speakers, you know, the 5.1 with a woofer you commonly see. Well you can hook up a mini to the mini port audio out on the tv, but you cannot adjust the volume through the television. I have to get up every time if something is too loud. Wish they would have incorporated something in the tv to allow adjustable audio with remote. I can only solve with a true surround sound package, oh well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZnorby07
onAugust 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin
Love the frame and the picture is always Great! Awesome TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLi0744
onAugust 26, 2011
from DeRidder, LA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased this product in Feb. 2011 and are completely satisfied with it's picture and features. The sound could use a little help, but over all, we really like this LED television. I have been looking for another one to purchase, but cannot find it. The picture is clear and bright.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCAPTAINAMERICA
onJuly 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
GREAT TV FOR A GOOD PRICE. SHARP IMAGES AND VERY LIGHT AND THIN,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV! Amazing Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTynette
onJuly 20, 2011
from Janesville, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The TV is great. It has everything an average family could want and shows my pc perfectly. It even has enough connections for cable, pc, wii, xbox, and more. Love it! Only con sofar is the dish remote doesn't quite program right for everything... but beggars can't be choosers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV has great clarity.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhipmom
onJune 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Picture quality is outstanding--some pictures are so clear you swear are right there with what is being shown. Very true to life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byamp8824
onJune 16, 2011
from sc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love this tv .it has 120 hz as well . i had a sony 60 inches for 5 years and it went i love this samsung this tv is very thin as well .my sony was too big . it a lamp in it . that went i will never go back to a tv that has a lamp in it.
thanks jeff
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

screen dimming

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybargaingirl
onMay 20, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was concerned about the sometimes frequent changing of the brightness, but realized it changes with the room's lighting. If you read the owner's manual,it says that it will dim in a dark room for eye comfort. That happens in my bedrm at nite when I cut all other lights off, & it seems to help my eyes. I also have the 60" LED in the living room which changes, but it is not as noticeable. Samsung is the brand to buy from my research & experience.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
60" Class (60.0" Diag.) 6300 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
4.9 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNOTNOW
onMay 3, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Easy to install and get to work, was easier then changing the Sony to another room on Disk Network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKenfromPS
onApril 27, 2011
from Palm Springs, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I looked at many TV brands in the stores and Samsung consistently had the best picture. I talked to a sales person at a major retailer about my concerns with getting a 60hz TV and he said he had one and loved it. I agree. I have noticed no blurring or other artifacts while watching. The picture is so vivid and clear, it's better than going to the theater! I have hardly begun to explore all the other features and so far, everthing has been a breeze to set up and use. The cable HD is great and Blu-ray is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Can not beat this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydandt
onApril 4, 2011
from Joplin, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture and features. Would not choose another brand!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great deal! A great product at a great price!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRhend
onMarch 8, 2011
from Robbins, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, multiple hdmi
So far this TV is a dream. The picture is bright and Colorful. Sports on this television is Excellent. Blu-ray movies are out of this world entertaining as well. I couldn't have gotten a better deal. I can't keep the kids out of my Bedroom!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great investment!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByScfireman
onMarch 6, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Best TV by far for the price. Great price that comes with even greater performance. I highly recommend this TV. Ease of setup and use and the picture quality is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best T.V. Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymccool319
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I absolutely LOVE this T.V.!!!! It is a work of art!! The picture is so crisp & clean. It feels like I should be able to touch the person!! The slick look that it has & I absolutely love the maroon color around the edges. It is a very sharp looking T.V. I recommend everyone get this T.V. it has been the best thing I've ever bought!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Big and Bright

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCarolinaBluRay
onFebruary 24, 2011
from South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, system integration with samsung bly-ray.
Cons: none (highly pleased)
After owning a Samsung LCD 46" HDTV for more then 3 years I wanted to add an LED 46" HDTV and chose this because of my family being familiar with Samsung and very satisfied with our LCD. This LED is exponentially better with both picture quality (bright and true), better sound (with lots of audio adjustments available) and best value (almost half the price of our 46" LCD HDTV). We were not disappointed with this HDTV. Also the integration of this with a new Samsung Blu-ray and internet WiFi was fantastic!! No regrets after this purchase...only wished we'd upgraded earlier!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFedguy
onFebruary 21, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best televisions I have ever purchased. The picture is clear and crisp and the connectivity with the computer is a fantastic feature. One of the best buys for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPanado
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Lincoln, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We have been waiting on the sidelines to make the move to a flat screen TV. We could not be happier with our investment, the ultra thin design, energy efficiency and great colors make this a wonderful addition to our home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShanahan
onFebruary 20, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Had a plasma for years and thought it had the best picture...when I got the LED...Wow freaking sweet!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychiefon57
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Rocky Mount, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
One the very best pictures i have ever seen on a television period. My family and I are very satisfied and we are enjoying every minute of watching this work of art.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the wait in upgrading!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykaya132005
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Delray Beach,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I finally upgraded from an old school TV to this and my viewing world is now complete. Gorgeous picture, although sound left something to be desired and I was compelled to invest in a compatible Samsung home theater to remedy this and allow me to have internet capability as the TV itself does not have any apps. With the two systems working together, I am in home theater heaven.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 5000 Seriis TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElectronicsbuyer
onFebruary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This is a great TV. I bought with a bundle blue ray DVD payer at Wal-Mart. Great Deal!!!!!! The picyure this TV is great. Also looking at photos from a jump drive is works awsome. We have had this tv for about one month with no complaints so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDPTHEMAN
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Johnson City Tennessee
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got the tv home and its exactly what i was looking for great picture perfect size and great design plan to enjoy this TV for years to come
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good so far (only had it a few days)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGP111
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Good clear picture. Good size for my room.Good product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLooneyCLOW
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Lagrange,GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: audio is not loud enough
Over all a good product, I do not like how the tv itself is not loud enough. I have to use a sound bar at all times but the picture quality makes it worth it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE PERFECT TV FOR FAMILY

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVIRAJ
onFebruary 4, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a easy to use product which provides all the technology in a very user friendly way
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome tv but not able to link wirelessly to pc

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKmt813
onJanuary 27, 2011
from Morristown TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
I wished I had waited until after Christmas, much cheaper. I would recommend the Phillips Simply Level wall mount. The tv is simply awesome.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a fantastic TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytaylortimtoolman
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Statesville, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This TV has great color and sharpness. The colors and images are crisp just like you are there. Viewing angles don't seem to matter.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung led tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaccharania
onJanuary 14, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
like this t v nice pic quality reasonable price will recommend to freinds
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Picture!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGlenintifton
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Tifton, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound not up to par.
The TV was very easy to set up right out of the box. No adjustments needed with the picture. Linked right up with my samsung blu ray player. Great product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Television

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySafetyMan
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Kannapolis, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, overall quality
Cons: none
I would purchase again and I do recommend this television to my friends. Set up was very easy. The picture quality is the best I have ever seen. The features and options are outstanding. The price was much less that I expected for a LED television. I have a LCD and moved it to the spare room. The Samsung is our family room TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
DVD Player
4.2 out of 5(33)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has very easy menus guides to scroll through

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywatchbig
onDecember 29, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This television is lightweight and has a excellent picture. It fit into its space perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bynishu
onDecember 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent performance, great features and sound, easy to assemble and use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung 46" LED-LCD TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygolfeng
onDecember 17, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Purchased online at Walmart. Installation was easy and straightforward. Picture quality is excellent using a FIOS set top box on HD and standard channels.
Also bought a wireless capable Samsung Blu-Ray player. Streaming Netflix movies also look great.
I searched for a TV that would fit my existing entertainment console. Samsung had the narrowest unit (43.7") for a 46" display. Sometimes a half an inch makes all the difference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and quality for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStreamMe
onDecember 16, 2010
from Manteca, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reasonable price
Cons: 60hz refresh
We recently bought a new 46” 5000 Series Samsung LED HDTV. The Ultra-Slim design and rear mounting features made it easy to install the screen on the stand. Video/Audio setup was straight forward with the use of HDMI cables from the HDTV cable Box and Blu-ray Player. The resulting picture is outstanding when viewing both HD and Blu-ray content. The audio is more than satisfactory when using the built in speakers. If you decide to use the Digital Audio Out connection on the TV and make a Toslink fiberoptic connection to a Sound Bar (or Home Theater system), the resulting sound is excellent. I had reviewed this product prior to purchase and was aware though it comes with an Ethernet connection, by itself this series TV will not stream Netflix or like content. To provide additional features and functionality to the setup, I purchased the Logitech Revue with Google TV. By connecting the Logitech Revue companion box between the cable box and this HDTV (using my existing router and a wireless connection to the Revue) we are able to browse the web, review TV programming, stream movies using a great wireless remote control, keyboard, and touch pad. We have not owned this product long, but I can say that we are very satisfied at this point. It is a nice addition to our home. Samsung has an excellent reputation regarding durability and performance. I would recommend this TV to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChuck4KS
onDecember 10, 2010
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just a great TV overall. The only thing lacking was support for a lot of the bigger streaming services at the time I purchased it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

5000 series LED

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHoosiermetsfan314
onNovember 24, 2010
from KC, Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, design and presentation
Like many others before me, I have delayed the purchase of a big screen TV because technology continues to advance and prices over each model year drop greatly. I finally broke down and decided on Samsung in an LCD version. My decision was driven by reviews like this one. However, when viewing the LCD vs. the LED version the picture difference was dramatic. I am thrilled with the picture. The style of the TV is also very cool. The face appears to be a single pane of glass extending beyond the edge of the body. I like it much better than the picture frame styled cabinets. I also love the included base. As a long time collector of crystal art pieces, this television fits right in.
On screen set up is very intuitive and easy to navigate. Granted I am reviewing this product on the first night of use, which limits my ability to evalute performance over time, but Samsung has a strong reputation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Television Set

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWarmfella
onSeptember 14, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
The new Samsung LED TV I purchased has been a true joy to watch. This set far surpasses any other television I may have owned in the past years. I love the clarity and super fast refresh rates while watching television or a movie and the quality of the colors and details are just amazing. I would recommend this set to anyone looking for the very best in television entertainment and enjoyment. A real pleasure to have one in my home. Thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow! What a Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySnooks70
onMay 10, 2010
from De Pere, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We couldn't ask for a nicer set than this one. Sometimes the picture gets a little grainy when there are fast moving objects but we knew that before we purchased it. We aren't using this set for fast action games so it's just perfect for us. The picture is clear and crisp. It is so good you can see the stubble on a clean shaven face. Pair this set with the Blu-Ray Disc Player I received for Mother's Day and you've got a winner. Would we purchase Samsung again?
YOU BET!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byliderinnova
onFebruary 23, 2014
from Miami
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, average web connectivity
Love its Sharper image and features. Use it to play Wii, play my Blue rays and connected to my vídeos. Despite its web connectivity does average.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV...but..

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytmborland
onDecember 10, 2012
from USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no wifi
This is a great LED TV..I paid way too much because it was so new. Much cheaper now and has a great picture. Only wish it had built in WiFi.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like this TV for the price that I paid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByStnMtn808
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Stone Mountain, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, stylish design
Cons: cannot download apps
The sound is ok and the picture is awesome. I wish that you could download apps.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Certainly the best TV I've ever had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykhizzer
onMarch 29, 2012
from Pakistan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design
I bought this today, with the samsung d350k theatre system, well it's more than what I expected it to be. It's inexpensive and delivers superb picture quality. I must say this is a "must buy" for picture quality fanatics, as I did. I am totally satisfied by this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HW-D350
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great led tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysupremebuys
onNovember 14, 2011
from portland, or
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
tv is great. clear picture with the high def 1080. just wish I had bought the tv with 120mhz refresh instead of the 60 mhz. speakers could be better, but i use surround sound and don't use the tv speakers
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Short on standard inputs.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydinoman1824
onOctober 2, 2011
from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Older components don't work well with this TV due to the lack of RCA inputs (only one). I would like to see a better selection of inputs besides all the HDMI's....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAlbert2011
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Like the TV but having problem with it blinking on & off while it is on. After about 45 minutes it finally quits.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features, good price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndroid05
onMay 8, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Good values for this product.
Came with a lot of options, etc...
Affordable for every families.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCryz
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
great TV, its supposed to be internet ready, but can not find apps on the set :-( but the pic is fabulous.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

ramtuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byramtuff
onFebruary 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: speakers
The 46" led tv has a great picture, great looks. The sound system is lousy, I don't sit behind the tv, if I did I couldn't watch the picture. You should be able to connect simple speakers to the internal speaker system. NO, I don't need a surround system, just need to hear the program I'm watching.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

On Second TV but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysadavis
onJanuary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought the original tv through Sam's Club online because of the great price. However, after only having it up and running for 5 days the display turned green - you could still see the picture though. Then a few days later the display went completely black, and you could only hear sound. After having no luck with the repair center, we exchanged it at Sam's. So far the new tv is still working and no problems. Definitely the best looking picture and sleek design. Hoping the second one doesn't mess up on us...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2camp
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Kentwood, Mi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This LED TV has the best picture quality of ant TV on the market. Crystal clear picture right out of the box. If you are looking for a new LED TV this is the one for you
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 5000 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very happy with overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybobbysparks
onJanuary 8, 2011
from long island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
My first flatscreen.Recommended from a friend who has five samsungs.The picture is great with or without the hdmi cable.Silly me didnt read the instructions and was watching basic cable through the coax cable until was informed to change inputs to hdmi. Some channels seem slower than others to catch up on the actors movements.Almost like watching an old karate dubbed movie.Could do without the speaker icon popping up everytime i change the volume.(something else to go wrong and momentarily annoying)Would purchase again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5