Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 142 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
129 out of 131(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1080p LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2013
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, energy efficient
Great 1080p high definition television. Vivid picture and the efficient LED is a plus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love at First Sight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 10, 2013
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a beautiful picture! This is my first Samsung TV and is responsible for making me a Samsung loyalist. Amazing Picture, quality sound, and now married to a Samsung Sound Bar and Blu-Ray, everything just works. Just wish I had gone bigger!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
40” AudioBar with Wireless Subwoofer (HW-E450C)
4.2 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" LEDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome TV... Looking for another one and it will definately be a Sammy, with Internet access.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

techie's dream

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2012
from spring texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is a perfect tv for the person who has a eye for flaws or a picky techie.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is perfect for our family, we have teens who play games and watch movies, young ones who love TV shows, etc. The screen is clear and it is easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV - Software Interface A Little Lacking

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2012
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: ui could be improved
Love the TV. It was in our living room and is now happily wall mounted in the kitchen. I'd love to get google calendar working (perfect for location), but really difficult to manage apps on this set.
Hardware design and picture quality for the money is excellent!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV, not the best for sharing, though

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from pittsburgh
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung really made an incredible TV here. It is definitely one to add to your short list if you are looking for a high-quality, HDTV.
That said, the add-on of DNLA and Samsung's AllShare products are not so great. Samsung, for whatever reason, is not contractually allowed to use a certain audio codec on DNAL/AllShare files. This means that most of us in the US will not be able to transfer audio along with our video to the TV. This essentially makes the entire service useless. Maybe Samsung should pay the licensing fee or whatever needs to happen. Until then, no 5 star overall review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features and sound

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2012
from Md
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you have not purchase a Samsung product, try it and you will never buy another product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
55" Class (54.6" Diag.) LED 7000 Series Smart TV
4.6 out of 5(474)
 
 
 
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
WF511ABR/XAA
4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2012
from Montana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Our first venture into Blue-ray and 3D and TV is fantastic. The picture is stunning and a real joy to watch. I was skeptical about the 2D-3D conversion but it really does enhance the picture for some DVDs. The installer was very impressed with the picture quality, saying it was as good as much more expensive Samsung TVs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 8.9 (Wi-Fi Only) - 16GB Metallic Gray
4.6 out of 5(103)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 8.9 Keyboard Dock
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Galaxy Tab™ 8.9 Multi-Media Dock
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2012
STUNNING picture, been highly satisfied without a second thought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2012
from Cartersville, Ga
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I love the realistic color & picture everyone that visits comments how beautiful the picture is.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoying this product for a year now

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have enjoyed this TV for almost a year now and had only good experience with it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2012
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is Awesome. It has Great features, Connects to the internet, The Picture is incredible.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I can't stop looking at you

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
What a wonderful picture, I have never seen a picture this life like broadcast like my Samsung receives. I almost always have to stop and stare at the screen, I just cant get enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far this TV has been amazing. It is very easy to set-up and to use. 5 Star all the way!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from MCB Quantico
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, thin
Bought this as an upgrade to a set that was damaged during a move. Great display and features. After hooking it up to our new Samsung BD player and movies that I thought looked great I saw in a new light. Everything looked like it was filmed from a different angle. Awesome product, highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Skinny

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
mounted this TV with the picture mount. I cut a hole the size of a quarter behind the TV as well. I ran all the cables to the closet through the hole in the wall. The TV looks amazing on the wall with a profile of 1 inch and not visible cables. Its like a 46" HD picture hanging on the wall.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 1, 2012
from San Diego, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great value, high quality
Excellent product. Beautifully designed. Fantastic performance. Awesome energy saver!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I have been a Samsung fan for years. I absolutely love everything about this TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This TV has the best picture quality for a LEDLCD. The picture size 46 inches is remarkable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing pic quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2011
from san diego
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Except for the design of the remote and the Apps GUI, this set is amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Crystal Clear

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Corpus Christi, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This is a Great TV. Crystal clear picture with blu ray. Great with Xbox 360 too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2011
from Methuen, MA. USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Great TV! It has been a great addition to my livingroom!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from N.C.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything is great about this set! Rather than ramble on with what I like (which is almost everything) I will tell you about 2 things I would like to be different.
1. The remote does not support those of us with "fat finger syndrome". With that said it still is a good remote, but since these TV's are so high tech they should come WITH the QWERTY expandable remote that Samsung sells as an accessory.
2. The stand, I had a chance to purchase one of Samsung sound bars with this TV as a bundle, but had to decline because with the expensive TV cabinet I have I had to use the stand and the sound bar would not go under the front bottom edge of the TV (other mounting options were not good for me. So an optional sound bar friendly stand would be nice.
I LOVE THIS TV !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love to show it off!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Bel Air, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, attractive
Cons: reflective screen, edge lighting can bleed
If you love television, you will love this T.V. The picture is beyond amazing and when people see it for the first time, they can't stop watching it regardless the program or commercial. "Wow... it looks so real!", they say.
I only tweaked some of the television's features slightly to get the best display and audio. Otherwise it comes out of the box ready to watch.
The T.V. has all the necessary features with the exception of integrated wireless. Nothing a Wireless LAN Adapter can't fix (mine came free with purchase). The internet connection is great and Samsung TV offers all the important services like Netflix, Blockbuster, HuLu, and YouTube to name a few.
I've read some reviews that complain about the placement of the speakers and the "tinny" audio. I have to disagree there. I find the audio to be excellent, delivering robust, stereo sound. Yes, it would have been nice had the speakers been on the front instead of the back, but I don't feel that the location makes enough of a difference for it to be a true con.
The only issue I have is when the screen is dark. It's surface is very reflective so there can be a fair amount of glare. And the edge LED lighting can sometimes bleed towards the middle of the screen. But when the screen is bright you can't see any LED bleeds and glare is barely noticeable.
Overall this is a great T.V. and I couldn't be happier.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very good value for the cost... have several Samsung products.. no problems ever
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2011
from sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
one of the best decisions i made. bought this tv when it first came out now looking to get an 8000 series next
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2011
from Dayton Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: cumbersome to set up internet
The tv is a good buy and picture quality is great. However, it is combersome to set up apps and internet. Internet cable it is not but does have some of the mainstream apps. I'd love to see more apps. A app search capability is strongly desirable. The capability to delete any or all apps is a must!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my first hdtv

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from colorado springs
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this tv is perfect for what i need. it works with every gadget i have in my home. my computer, PS3, Android tablet and smartphone. the only thing i could ask for is built in wifi
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So lifelike, it's scary

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great appeal
The picture is amazing. The first time my wife watched it, it completely freaked her out. She thought the TV was 3D. We use the internet system on it every weekend and love everything about it. Wish I had another one in the bedroom.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung TV is Stupendous!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 19, 2011
from Anchorage, Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm a very visually oriented person and I love detail and color, lots of color. When I saw the Samsung LED TV that I purchased for the first time... I was swept off my feet and nearly immediately became absorbed by the quality of what I was seeing on the screen! I actually felt I was in the picture! The picture is clean, crisp, sharp with excellent contrast so you see everything in perfect tone, hue and detail. I love my Samsung TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2011
from Ontario, Ca
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recommend this TV.. GREAT PICTURE! High quality TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Watching this TV is like being in the studio watching the broadcast live.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What's not to love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from Hunt Valley, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Easy to use, easy to add to home network, Samsung App store has wonderful apps, the picture is beautiful. It is the go-to set for my friends to watch the games on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2011
from NYC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color
This is the Best TV ever, I will recommend it to anyone. I bought the 7 series 3D and it was all good and all but was not happy with the 3D stuff and for the money this is a better buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

refresh rate is not that noticeable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2011
from irving, tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
even though it has a 60hz refresh rate, it's not that noticeable on fast moving programs and the app selection does need some work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 1, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I found this for a good price at Fry's electronics and never looked back. thin and sleek and the picture looks great. My favorite feature is being able to play a video straight from a usb drive. overall love this TV and had no buyer remorse when bought.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
QX410-J01 Notebook
4.5 out of 5(106)
 
 
 
Samsung Fascinate™ Android Smartphone
4.2 out of 5(830)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Colorado Mtns
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this TV crystal clear, just perfect picture...I live at 8,990 altitude and have zero problems. I look forward to a long life with this unit...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: price
Awesome TV, easy setup and great picture. The basic internet apps are good but do wish they had more to offer. Will admit it was kinda pain going from a older LCD to this one, do to the fact that it only has 1 component input and if you are in need on a digital audio there is none except if you take the single component slot. If you have more up to date components then this will not be a problem. Not a lot of support for the all share aspect with older samsung laptops.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Year Later

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Southern, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, online apps
Cons: should have went bigger
I have to say I am not dissappointed with my purchase. Since the day I unpacked the TV it has been pure joy to watch. Now I am tech savy so messing around with controlls is no bother with me and you will need to tone down the colors when you first get the TV but after some minor adjustments the picture is great. The picture is so good that for me 3D is not necessary, again that's just me. The online apps work great. Hulu plus and Netflix come in clear and bright. No complaints. I should have went with the 55" for the family room.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LED TV for a great price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2011
from White Lake, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Having been a strict Sony guy for years, it took a while to take the plunge and buy a Samsung. I was not disappointed. The picture is excellent, though the Automotion Plus takes a bit of adjustment in order to look right. After watching this LED for a few weeks, I am sold on Samsung. As long as the reliability is there after a few years, I will have a new favorite brand. The only thing I rated as 4 stars, was the design, but only because I like the new, 2011 designs better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Glastonbury, CT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wow it is amazing what you get use to with your old tv.
We really love our new Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a great picture!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 5, 2011
from Stow, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: remote
I bought this TV from HHGregg at a price I couldn't pass up - literally. I wasn't planning on getting a TV in this price range but could not walk away from the price I paid. And I'm glad I did.
This TV is the bomb. Set up was as easy as plugging it in and turning it on. The picture is fantastic. After looking on the internet to get some setting suggestions I dailed in this TV to a picture that is just awesome. I've had this TV for about 4 weeks now and still can't get over the quality of the picture. Not only that but the TV itself looks great in my living room.
The apps are great. The YouTube videos are fun to watch. I didn't think I would use the apps much but find myself flipping to them quite often.
The only thing that's disappointing in to me is the remote. It could have been designed a little better. Most of the buttons I use are on the bottom half and it makes it a little awkward to hold and use.
I play games with a Wii using the "game mode" and it rocks.
Did I mention the picture quality?
I don't have a sound system hooked up yet. The built in speakers are just okay.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What I was looking for!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
from Wooster, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel stand
Cons: no s video hook up
I wanted LED and internet connectivity on a TV. Of course picture quality was a top priority. This TV has everything I was looking for wrapped in an attractive package that's just a bit over an inch thick. We've had this for about a month and I'm still captivated with the picture quality. So far, there is nothing really negative to say about this product...it's just great! Though it's not a criticism; a s-video input would have been nice for my older dvd players.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super picture and nice features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, network connectivity
Cons: support site hard to negotiate, quantity and accessibility of apps
Great picture and lots of ways to tweak it. The Auto Motion Plus really adds a new dimension to the picture. I really like having all the different connections such as USB, Optical, etc and 4 HDMI ports are a big help. The unit turns on pretty fast and changes between inputs are quick and smooth. The menus are nice but they need a better layout and more details on what the features do. The network capabilities are fantastic but accessing the apps leaves much to be desired. There are few apps to begin with and figuring out how to get them is a challenge.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All around perfect TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2011
I love this TV. The screen is so crystal clear for whatever kind of show you are watching, from sports to movies. The Internet access is so much fun. There are so many apps to choose from that are free. It's just an all around great tv with so many features. It is very easy to navigate and change any features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful picture

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
from washington dc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, so thin
Cons: apps need work
Amazing picture, so much depth it almost (really) looks 3D. fast start-up and sooo thin. internet needs work, totally confusing - multiple passwords, apps hidden behind multiple menus. all in all pros totally outweigh the cons, a great set. would definitely recommend to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

amazing tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 6500 Samsung was just what I hoped it would be!! Right out of the box, easy to set up even for someone that is not a techie! Would recomment this to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Just bought, worth waiting for. Added a Sampson sound bar and Blue-ray. They work together seamlessly. Just need to figure out if I can use one instead of three remotes. The Blue-ray and TV remote are similar but I can't get the TV remote to run the Blue-ray. Vice-a-versa the Blue ray remote doesn't seem to control the sound bar. Maybe it is just me
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So glad I bought this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2011
from Roseville, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This is an amazing TV for the cost. I thought I was getting a great TV at the price I paid, then Best Buy dropped it even further!
Love the picture quality, sound is pretty good, and it's so slim.
Setup was easy, and done in less than an hour.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great Product, excellent buy. Best Buy priced matched 2 months after purchase saving me another $350.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was not interested in a 3-d tv.Picture is beautiful and has such great depth that you don't need 3-d.Was concerned about questionable reviews about the sound from the speakers.Sound is ok.This TV has exceeded my expectations in every way.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For lack of words.."Awesome."

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 3rd Samsung Tv. The 6500 46 inch that I have now takes takes the cake and is unbelievable. I have a dvd that I can watch Neflix...but with going directly from the tv to Netflix..the picture is crispy clear and much better than the dvd blue ray player. Before I could count the grains of sand...now I count the grains of sand on the grains of sand. Hey...it is so easy to set up and enjoy that this Grandma from Florida did it. I took pictures from the TV of the last shuttle going off, put them on Facebook and .no one knew..lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We love it. Incredible picture quality and features. I even like the chromed out bird foot stand that most other people hate. Minimal flashlighting in bottom corners, great viewing angles... dec 2010 h304 panel!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Charleston, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Bought this t.v at HHgregg and got a heck of a deal. Replacing a 42 inch Phillips. Plugged in and began watching t.v. instantly. Still exploring the apps. GREAT picture!!! Slim design. Very satisfied so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has a superb picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, very sharp hd
I purchased my 46" Samsung TV about a month ago. I love this TV. It was very easy to setup, and is easy to use. The HD picture quality is crystal clear. Great TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible television!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this tv for almost a month now and have to say it is the most amazing viewing experience I've ever had. I really like the way the screen brightness adjusts to how much light is in the room. I also like the capability to hook it up to the internet and also being able to listen to music on it. For a tv this size it's also relatively light so I was able to set the unit up by myself! I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in an LED tv!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from New Jersey
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs better applications
I brought this TV couple months ago. I can't explain how much I love this tv now. All my friends are envious about this tv.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from 68008
At the prices offered for this TV, it's an outstanding value.
The picture is very clear and with a little tuning you're able to adjust it to your liking. The speakers, like most new tvs, are pretty weak so hooking up to home theater or other external speakers vastly improves sound. Easy to access the internet and with all the online choices for movies and other Web applications, you might just drop expensive cable or sat.programs.
Connecting other devices is easy and the AllShare works well if they are all Samsung.
All in all, in this price range and size this is a great TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6500 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY GOOD ONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2011
from EDISON, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
GREAT TV FOR WITH LOTS OF ADD ON FEATURES. LOOKS AWESOME.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<