Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I have been using this LED TV for more than year now and there are no issues and really works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Kelso. WA.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
This is the best TV that I have ever had. The picture is great and the quality is excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is great, without touching any of the display settings (a guy from BestBuy tried to convince me that it was crucial to get it 'calibrated' by a professional).
I pretty much only use the TV to watch off the antenna, Netflix, and my own video files (e.g. .mkv).
Antenna: HD channels look really good, SD channels look about as good as SD can look.
Netflix: the Netflix app is pretty much perfect. It used to be a little buggy, but that seems to have been fixed. HD content looks great.
Video files: mostly good, but not perfect. The picture quality is perfect, but it doesn't seem to handle all aspect ratios correctly (i.e. squishes/stretches in some cases). The controls when playing video files are kind of clumsy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: apps are made for the newer smart tv's
image is great.. got a great deal on it.. took awhile to do a review.. the tv operates as the day I first got it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

69 samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent Quality, Picture, Weight, Reliable, Great Easy Set Up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful picture quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
from Boise, Idaho
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
We enjoy watching sporting events and movies on this awesome machine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all features are well above average

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from university place washington
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
very impressed with color and quite suprised as to how excellent sound features are. hooked up in time for superbowl and was not disappointed with the above noted items.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing does not begin to describe it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Chefornak, Alaska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
At the store I saw the immediate differences in picture quality vs. an LCD tv and my mind was made up. I was not disappointed when with blu ray player the clarity of the picture was second to none. This was reinforced when a couple kids stared at the screen and commented that "it looked real".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Extraordinary picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2010
from South Windsor, Ct
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
Easy setup. Extraordinary picture quality. Light weight. Easy to install
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Led Tv has a great picture.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I couldnot believe how great the picture is from this Led Lcd display. The contrast is awesome, almost looks 3D at times.I wish now I got the 55".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
from nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This tv is awesome. I Iove the apps and all it can do with just a touch of a button. I no longer have to buy dvd/s because I can download a movie directly to the tv with the VUDU app.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv week ago Wow..picture is amazing, excellent features... Bought from Amazon...with a good deal. Very happy with product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
Awesome TV, would reccommend to all. The picture is clear and the presence of the television is beautiful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm in shock..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2010
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet
Cons: must samsung wireless why?
Excellent picture quality, performance! Simply amazing. Install was easy to do, not too heavy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best LED if you are not interested in 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2010
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This set replaces a LN40A750 LCD. The picture quality is impeccable. I was not interested in 3D but wanted the best quality 46-inch LED available. I compared the UN46C6900 at a local Best Buy with the UN46C8000 (3D) and loved the 6900. I found out that the 6800 is the same set as the 6900 and bought it online.
This TV exceeds the performance of my previous LN40A750 in every way except for sound quality. The LN40A750 had a built in subwoofer. A home theater hookup, however, solves this issue.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6800 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best tv purchase ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2010
from Dallas,GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this tv when the led tv's first came out and I was thinking about buying the LG led tv with the 240mhz refresh rate but when I went to the store to buy it I pasted by this samsung telivision and it got my focus the LG was nice and had a better refresh rate but the picture was no where near what this tv had. When compared side by side this tv makes the LG look like it is not even a led I would by this tv hands down over any other tv on the market at this time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.