Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.774 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
28 out of 29(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great LCD LED HDTV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, energy efficient
I have had this HDTV for 2 years now. When I first got it there was a problem with dark scenes being snowy. I guess it just needed a break in period because that soon whent away. The picture settings with LED motion + was too much for me giving movies an unreal effect more like video than film. Don't be afraid to turn off some off the advanced settings and search out posted picture settings that are known to work well. Have had 0 problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
from Woodbridge, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: built-in speakers
Best TV I have owned and everything about the TV is great, especially the Picture when watching VIOS HD. GREAT GREAT GREAT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great television.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2012
from Zebulon, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great picture
I have had my 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model) televison for almost 1 year, and I couldn't be happier with it so far. I have not had any problems and have enjoyed the picture quality, the design is great and it has performed exceptionally well for this year. I have recommended a newer similar model to several members of my family.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Stratosphere™ a Galaxy S phone (Black)
3.6 out of 5(244)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from P.R.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
When looking for a tv I checked around on the web and magazines , electronic stores and found that SamSung had the best.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
from Kansas City, KS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome picture and love the internet access!!!! Bought the 46 inch for my bedroom. I've had this TV for a year and have not had any issues. Looking at buying the 55 in for my living room in the near future......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HT-BD8200 (2.1 Ch Soundbar, Blu-ray)
3.7 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding video quality & exceptional performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Chazz
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy set-up
Cons: built-in speakers
I have owned this television for one year and nothing but good things to say about this Samsung product. The HD picture is exceptional and so life like in details and colors. Great TV!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this TV for about a year now and after watching football games at a friends house on Thanksgiving then coming back to my TV, I realize just how great the picture really is.
The only flaws are the apps that are not preloaded on it, sound is mediocre but that is what stereos are for, and while I love the stand, particularly visually, it prevents me from putting a sound bar on it (it would slide off on to the floor).
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
from Erie, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this tv over several more expensive and cheaper models. I thought it had the best picture on the floor and all the features I need. The sound is great and I get no blurring while watching sports. Excellent tv!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Looks fantastic

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, aesthetically pleasing
I love this new tv. I love the way the tv looks even when it's off. The glass plate on front really makes the tv a nice addition to any room. The picture quality is excellent also. This tv has everything and you're in control. 5 Stars
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Tv Ive ever bought

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2011
from hialeah, fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Had this Tv for a while now and have had no problems pic is great
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
THE LED TV USED LESS ENERGY AND WITH A 3D MOVIE ITS ACTUALLY 3D. IMAGES DISPLAYED ARE GREAT NO DISLIKES ABOUT IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Winchester, Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
We were looking for an internet compatible LED TV and this one met or exceeded our expectations. The picture clarity can’t be beat, tons of settings to customize your viewing experience and the perfect size for a standard family room setting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2011
from San Jose CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
this was one of the best. very easy to put on the wall. very good looking. bright picture with self adjusting light. voice can be little better but the other pros are to many to cover con! the internet connection and apps are awsome. definitely recomended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
After extensive research we decided to buy the 6900. All my research paid off. The set-up is easy and the picture is awesome. This product is unmatched. The only issue we found with this TV is the sound, it is average.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Asheville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is hands-down the best TV with the most sophistication that I have ever seen/owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product 46"LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from Culver City, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: better written users manual
After doing alot of research, Samsung rated about the best overall, This 46" LED TV is like looking out a window, great picture and decent sound from a very slim design TV, I would recommend this product to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Greeley, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Outstanding picture, very high contrast and crispness.
Sound is okay for such a thin set, but not a problem, it's connected to a home theater sound system.
Would have preferred input selection without first selecting "menu", but, works well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I didn't know what I was missing until I bought this TV. The picture quality is amazing! Who needs 3D?! The clarity and resolution give such a clean picture. No clouding or other issues common with LED televisions. I wouldn't consider another brand and I'm thinking about buying another Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Picture!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best tv I have ever owned. Love the picture and the design. It feels like you are watching the actual filming of the movies and shows. This tv is a must have. I want to thank Kyle from Best Buy for recommending Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very easy to set-up Blu-ray, internet and older home theater system.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is probably the best picture I have seen combined with the Samsung blu-ray 6500. It looks like your in the movie it's that good, very deep blacks and overall excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6500)
4 out of 5(823)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
from AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After reading online reviews for this TV, I just had to get one sight unseen. Believe me, it was no mistake. I don't know how they make a TV so thin look like it has a painted picture on it. Only had it 24 hours and have lots of tweaks to play with, but I don't think I can beat the picture out of the box!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST SAMSUNG LEDTV W/O 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sexy
Samsung TV is easy to set-up just plug and play. Online software upgrade also is the best part of it. I previously owned a samsung LCD since 2006. Since then i become obsessed on this brand. I upgraded my old 32" LCD to the 46" LEDTV. No doubt to recommended this TV to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The picture on this television is incredible

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
We had a 61" Samsung DLP for over 6 years and did not have a single issue with the tv. When it was time to move to another tv, we looked specifically for a Samsung product in LCD/LED and settled on the 46" size. The picture and features are second to none. BUY THIS TV if you are looking for an outstanding value and picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
from TUC,AZ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
IT DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!
and then there is internet movies
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mesmerizing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2010
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: watching too much tv
The picture quality is absolutely mesmerizing! This is currently the only non-3D LED TV from Samsung with local dimming. Once the picture is set up, picture quality is stunning!. One of the lowest glare screens and high contrast, etc. makes daytime TV superb (we have no curtains/blinds on our windows). Most realistic skin tones.
Cons: 1) Obviously the speakers in a TV this thin with such a small bezel cannot have high sound quality, an external speaker system is a must. 2) Factory picture settings too high in contrast, go to internet to get settings. 3) You will now end up spending too much time watching TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2010
Just purchased the Samsung 6900 at Best Buy. The color is the best that I have seen and would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth considering

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
If you can get this for a good price then go for it. The TV is good. Personally after 10 years of an excellent CRT I find that the picture is too black. However I haven't had the TV 'calibrated' yet so perhaps it will seem less washed-out after calibration.
The DLNA works except that you don't have the degree of control in fast-forwarding, reversing or pausing the videos that I would have expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

need better settings

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, judder and blur issues
I am experiencing judder and bluring which is distracting. Do not know how to correct. The auto dimming feature, I do not like at all! If you want to use low light to view TV, the set dims and the picture looks washed out and dark. I do not like this feature. I need to find better adjustments and perhaps I will have a better overall picture. I have it connected to my internet and now my internet on my computer seems to be running slower. Don't know for sure if it is related to using the link stck. I have TV plugged into wall outlet, and I have the BD6500 Blue Ray which I like so far. I am learning to use the apps as I am not too savy with technology. I do like the TV overall. I also use a HDTV antenna which is placed in my attic. no cable. I like the speakers just fine, but I do not have a theater system and don't need one at this time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Failure to Eliminate Judder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, internet features
Cons: Did not meet expectations, judder, too costly, auto motion failure
Excellent blacks. Less flashlighting in corners than most edge lit LEDs. Although precision dimming works well, it's too costly. All models should have it. And most importantly, all settings but one contain judder in auto motion. The level of judder is too much, and the correction settings fail to solve the problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 6900 Series 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Broke after 18 months

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
After 18 months TV turns itself on and off with multiple clicks coming from the mother board. This seems to be a common problem with Samsung TVs. I was considering buying a new 60" 8000 series, but now I have serious doubts.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.