Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best TV that I've ever had!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2012
from Clementon, NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything about this TV!!! The ease of the remote, to all the features that it has to offer. This smart TV is the greatest thing since sliced bread. LOL! Plus it's 3D and it's super slim!!! I think everyone should have a Samsung SMART TV. I was so impressed by the TV that I bought the DVD player too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (White)
4.5 out of 5(229)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2012
from Alexandria, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my new Samsung TV! Everyone who sees it tells me it's the best picture they have ever seen on a TV and I agree! Easy setup, fantastic apps and content, the 3D is amazing and the sound quality is great! The TV interacts with my Galaxy S III perfectly! Love, love LOVE Samsung products!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2012
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, swivel pedestal
I'm not big on television, but this one is worth writing about. Just an awesome tv.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 24, 2012
from seattle
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV IS EXCELLENT. Thank you. I like the motion flow that this tv has.i like the image and the colors.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This TV is great!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3-d picture is awesome
This TV has an awesome picture, and it was very easy to set up. The 3-D quality is superb, and the picture is crystal clear. If you are deciding to purchase a 3-D TV this is the one for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from Kissimmee,Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Great TV and with variety of features. However, I cannot get used the funky glass. All in all, great television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2011
from Aguada,PR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
this model of samsung have a clear crystan panel it have a lot of color and contrast the other thin that I like is the design is ultra thin.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best picture I have ever seen on a television...2d or 3d.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2011
from FLORIDA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: only 2 pair of 3d glasses. need at least 4 pair, entertainment center limited size i could buy
I have always been a Sony person and now Samsung has given me a reason to change. This television has the best picture ever, connects to the internet, plays great 3D, awesome sound even without home theater, and has intuitive controls. You need to get one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D display "Real" & "Synthesized" looks great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great 3d display
Only had it for about two months,
but visitors say "normal" HD shows looks like 3D,
Can't tell yet how long the TV will function this well !
But my children may now buy one now that they see it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really, really great picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I looked for quite awhile before I came upon this television and when I saw the shapeness of this, it was exactly what I was looking for.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding 46" HDTV 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Greenville, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great design
Cons: none
I am NOT disappointed with my decision to purchase this tv. It was easy to set up, and for not being a techno-geek, that was important to me. I also purchased the companion Home Theater system and it is wonderful. The picture quality and sound are outstanding! I elected to wall mount the tv and conceal all of the tv/blu-ray/speaker cables in the wall for a custom look. Very nice finished look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Wonderful 3D TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: expected better volume
Since we've had this television, we have been very pleased with the features and of course the value. This is our first flatscreen tv as well as one that is 3D compatiable and it took a bit of getting use to but we enjoy it immensely. Now we're just waiting on directv to do an upgrade for high-definition channels for our home so we can use our new tv to it's best quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 5, 2011
from Syracuse
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
awesome tv dont know why i didnt get samsungs for all the rooms in the house
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Compared to other brands, this TV's picture wins hands down.....Bright, vibrant colors & ultra slim design also! Only minor criticism is the menu is a bit tedious to get to certain settings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
from Fort Pierce, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
First of all I would like to say that this is my first high definition TV. I am just amazed at the clarity, brightness and the crispness of the picture! I did a lot of research online and then visited Best Buy, Sam’s Club and my local TV appliance store before purchasing this Samsung TV at Sam’s Club. Samsung had the best picture quality of all the TV’s that I looked at and Sam’s Club had the best price.
I am very pleased with this TV! I read online that the sound quality was not up to par, but for normal TV watching (like the news, weather or general programs) the sound quality is very good! When we watch HD movies I turn on my surround system and of course it is far superior, but I have to say the 2 X 10 watt speakers have good quality sound and stereo effects.
I would definitely recommend this TV to my friends!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV life like in HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
from Puerto Rico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, so easy to operate
Change from a LG TV to this and the best that ever happened EXCELLENT pic have this with bluray home theater and Dishnetwork HD all i can say is WOOOOW.
Will check the internet apps today but the TV is so easy to control so i see no problems. the 3D is so superb and even Grandturismo in 3D on PS3 is super smooth and clear.simple click to put in game mode.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a picture and plenty of other features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Houston, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
The picture is fantastic. Friends and family have come over not realizing that it is a new tv but are paralized by the picture.
3D is the coolest thing Ive ever seen. Unreal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have owned this TV for a couple weeks now, and I am unable to find anything to complain about. Outstanding picture (2D and 3D), great sound and beautiful 3D. You'll be hard pressed to find a TV that matches the performance of this LCD LED TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
from Lake City, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this tv 3 month ago and this is awesome tv
nice picture quality compare to other tv. I was sony friend
but after i saw samsung now i own more samsung product.
and i will suggest everybody to buy samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P3600
4.2 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
Portable Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C8000)
3.9 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Alaska
Good Tv, all features work and its easy to use and figure out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing but says 240hz and can seem to get it to change from 60 hz

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Eugene, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful 3d for gaming as well
Cons: hz issue
Great TV but read the title of the review, other than that I don't see much at all wrong! Great value and 3D, if they respond to me with an answer for the Hz issue than it would be a perfect 5 stars all around
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture & Color - Amazing TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from Bozeman, MT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, only 1" thick!, image quality, 240hz refresh, expert test patterns built in, turns 2d tv into 3d, rechargeable 3d glasses included, very good sound quality for a tv!
Cons: no wifi
The only thing I can ding Samsung about on this TV is the lack of WiFi built into the set. But my Samsung 3D Blu-Ray player has WiFi so I use that for Netflix. That basically negates the lack of WiFi. But it would sure be nice to have WiFi in the TV.
I absolutely cannot wait to start watching Blu-Ray and 3D Blu-Ray movies on this TV. I've already watched some 1080p movie trailers on Vudu, and a couple HD movies over Netflix and this TV is just amazing. It's 46" still display a perfect, pristine image from as little as 10-15 feet away. Sitting too close, but with a true high-def resolution image the TV does fantastic.
Using an antenna to pick up local HD broadcast (1080i) I've noticed a major improvement over my old Hitachi 42" 1080i Plasma. Images have much more "depth" and "dimension" to them. I don't know how else to explain. Obviously the 3D isn't kicking in or anything, but images show the three dimensional aspect much better, where as my old 1080i Plasma (by comparison) makes images look flat.
I purchased this TV through Costco as a bundle deal with the Samsung 3D Blu-Ray player. Almost purchased a 42" Vizio Razor LED LCDTV for $500 less! It was obvious that the Samsung had the better picture quality, but I just didn't want to spend the extra money. My wife however (who still thought our old TV was fine) saw the picture quality difference. She put her foot down and said she didn't like the Vizio. She decided that if we were going to spend the money, we had to get the Samsung. I was glad she agreed with me. Once we got the TV hooked up and started watching TV & movies she was blown away. And we have yet to even touch 3D yet.
I haven't had time to use the built in Expert Test Patterns yet. But the image looks phenomenal right out of the box (though I did reduce the Contrast setting). And the sound quality is leaps and bounds better than my old Hitachi Plasma (which had pretty poor sound). Honestly not itching to buy a Soundbar anymore. I can watch movies with the volume on this TV set to 25-30% and it sounds good.
I absolutely love this TV so far, and hope it lasts for years!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C6800)
4.1 out of 5(150)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent picture quality! Very good with video games and blue-ray.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Would I buy it all over again? You better believe it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Mill Creek,WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, smart looking desgin, internet apps
I was not even considering a 3D TV, much less one this size or cost. I was just going to buy a small TV for the exercise area in our garage. After looking, I realized that the Plasma TV I had, was better than most of the cheaper small ones.. I then decided, hey, if I'm going to spend $700 on a TV for the garage, why not spend a little more on a rally good one for the family room and put the plasma out in the garage. I settled on this TV and have not had one moment of regret. The screaming 240 refresh rate, coupled with a scary HD screen resoultion brings the movie/show right into your living room. Don't even get me started on the 3D. I already have all the 3D movies you can get, and can't wait for some of the "limited" edition ones to hit shelves. My wife was unsure at first, she said the picture is so good I kind of feel like a voyeur. But, now she's in love. You may want a speaker bar, or surround sound, but we use the standard speakers most of the time with no loss in volume. We love the ability to plug a flash driver or computer/camera right into the TV, watch .wav, Mpeg, etc. The TV even adjust to the light in the room, scary smart. Mounting this super light TV is a snap (by yourself even) The mounts tend to way 3 times what the TVdoes! And the LED NEVER gets hot.. You can watch this thing for hours and it's cool to the touch. My 55" Plasma serves as a TV and s room heater! You can't go wrong with any of the Samsung 3D LED TV's.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st television bought as a couple

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from Creede, Co
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Awsome! Everyone told me not to spend the extra money on the led feature, but I did, and now they are all crying. My husband and I love it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rating my New Samsung 7100 3D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
from St. Louis, MO
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: installing samsung pc share
Tv has a great picture even though I have not yet experienced 3D. Blue is great with great depth. Almost like looking through a window. Setting up the internet interface was more difficult than I expected, although after System 7 sent some updates, it worked pretty good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweeeeeet TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Unbelievable picture. We bought this for the 240 Hz refresh rate for fast motion with no blurring -- and it delivered! Love the user interface and the flexible internet/network based features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
So far excellant product, Easy to setup. Controls are easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Tv I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2010
from Ripley, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Withe the LED backlit ferature along with HD you seem to be in the room with the carectors. Viewing from a side angle has no loss like my LCD computer screen.. Sound better than expected but will still ger external speakers for that true theater sound. Can;t wait to view the 3D. Best birthday present I've have ever bought myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great TV for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 17, 2011
from Ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight, came with 2 pairs of rechargable 3d glasses
Cons: wish tv was wifi ready
Great price was a close out model. Sound quality good for such a thin unit. Picture quality is wonderful, can't wait to get a blue ray player.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The internet setup is hard with a remote wireless keyboard would be better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

tv great pc share horrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Boise, Id
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The TV is great with a great picture but if you plan to watch movies from your computer the PC SHARE MANAGER program is terrable!!!!!! getting it to work with an external hard drive was a pain, my computer sees an external drive as just another drive but not their software. If you transfer a folder with many movies in it be ready to have to keep refreshing for days and restarting the server because it stopped abnormally before hopefully all the movies finally show up on the TV,
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.