Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 176 reviews
5 stars
152
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
159 out of 167(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Review 1 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysamsunginusa
onFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: Bright display
Love the Stainless Look!!! Cool matching remote, highest quality looking tv in a long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the Best Overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNinerFan4Life
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not fully smart tv compatible
Great features at a great price! Truly high value for the money!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Comparison with quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBarbourg
onFebruary 14, 2013
from Trinidad & Tobago
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This Television is beyond compare, It has great features and the LED has all movies very bright it is simply BEAUTIFUL.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

made a loyal customer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhambone1950
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Bronx,New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
picture is awsome,3d is awsome great no awsome yes
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Led TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByLuvGad4
onNovember 14, 2012
from Northern NJ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My whole family love it! It's crystal clear then the other TV. We watch movie and even 3D. No problem!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTech10000021
onAugust 16, 2012
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome picture even when watching 2D HDTV. I have had compliments from everyone who sees my TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV with amazing features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVenkat212qww
onJuly 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I did a research in internet for 2 months and found this TV as the best fit for my budget and requirements. Great TV with amazing features.
Best picture and sound quality. I will surely recommend this product to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDieselTabora
onJuly 28, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing picture quality to this day!
Cons: 3d cross-talk effect.
It is 2012 and I gotta say.... after owning this TV for a while now I am still impressed with the picture quality. I also got this years model (UN46ES8000) and the difference in picture quality are MINIMAL. The only improvement they did on this years model compared to 2010's model are the Internet capabilities and the 3-D effect. I'm happy with this to this day. Highly recommend it!!!!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Features & Affordable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAJNIKANTH
onJuly 17, 2012
from Schaumburg, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have had this product for close to an year - it is simply great - wish it had in-built wifi but with the add on usb wifi connector it works fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysyzrk
onJuly 14, 2012
from ny
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
works perfect no complains only one no more software updates you forget about us
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrigo
onJuly 7, 2012
from Greater Phoenix Area, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: was a bit expensive.
This tv is awesome works great with 3D movies, never have any issues with ghosting or other issues friends complain about with other 3D tvs they bought from other companies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysoulfulblue
onMay 30, 2012
from London
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, very good 3d effects
From getting out of the box, it is lightweight and so easy to set up. The picture quality is amazing. I went to an electrical store to view Tv's. They had the whole range of makes on the wall, next to each other and by far, the Samsung stood out, heads, shoulder, knees and toes above the rest. The LED and 3D feature will blow you away with the quality. Just have a decent enough sound system to truly make you feel like you are either in the cinema or better still, in the movie!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
7.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this TV!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byralcalajr
onMay 18, 2012
from chino, ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, design, features
Cons: 3d glasses are expensive, remote control, connectors/dont lose any cables
Sexy Titanium design, Perfect Picture, Great for gaming, and sets up great with all my Samsung stuff. Price was a deal too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D7000)
3.1 out of 5(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my TV!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysupafly2334
onApril 20, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I purchased this television a little over a year ago and it is INCREDIBLE! Mounted on the wall with the ultra slim wall-mounts makes it look even better! I love my TV!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

crisp, clear, great tv

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypete1704
onApril 17, 2012
only slight comprlaint is the remote is no button for sleep have to go thru menu and it is easy to hit exit when in the apps and there is not a 2nd prompt to confirm yes or no so it just wipes you out of what ever you were doing. but small clitch considering how clear it is in 2d looks , dont use 3d that much since see 2d is so great. also stand should be the same color and finish as the front of the tv, black if black, or stainless steal, not shiny chrome.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByADigger2
onApril 11, 2012
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have really enjoyed getting to know my 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model). It seems that every time I go looking, I can find another feature or app that makes the tv a lot of fun
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing clarity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByPEGINATL
onMarch 7, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The clarity on the product is amazing. Everyone comments on the picture.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySADDKATT
onMarch 5, 2012
from AZ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEST TV EVER LOVE IT.... SAMSUNG IS THE BEST YOU CAN GET....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAadil
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
For the price, I think this is one of the best TV's I ever bought. Slim sleek design hugs the wall. GJ Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like this TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByThanh
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Barre, VT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: wish it have dual view support on remote
I wish i could have get a 55" instead of this one and remote control support dual view.
Overall i like the design and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Niiiiiice!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQuetstorm8274
onJanuary 29, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, 3d
Just too nice!!! Love it. Packed with features. Just there isn't much 3D content available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best true HD pictures out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDrewbear22
onJanuary 20, 2012
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this model for 2 years no problems or issues. Brightest and most vibrant display I've seen on a tv 2yrs later, but in order to use its full capabilities must have a 3D blu-ray player, high speed HDMI Cable, and a good surround sound system to truly enjoy its benefits in HD. Can convert 2D movies, television, DVDs, video games into 3d with a touch of a button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the rest

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Dallas, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, the envy of all your friends .
I have owned this TV for more than a year and have yet to see another as beautiful as this one. I could not be happier with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungforD
onJanuary 8, 2012
Ive had the TV for about 15 months and have yet to find anything that isnt perfect. Still the best TV out
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Picture Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRBatHome
onJanuary 5, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The picture quality is outstanding. The image is bright and the colors are realistic.
Switching to a smart TV has allowed us to dump cable with few regrets. We are able to watch our our favorite shows via the internet. For ~2 weeks we had both cable and internet TV. Overall, the image quality via the internet was superior to that via cable.
When you hit the 'off' button there is no standby. As a result it takes a ~20 seconds to boot when you hit the 'on' button. As a result, our new 46" TV uses less than half of the energy of our old 37" TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byripcord45
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Holland, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
everything about it looks amazing from the body of the tv, thin structure, and the super clear display. I use the internet part and apps more than I imagined I would when I first bought it. Now I am waiting for more movies to come out in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOCSS
onDecember 22, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great product. I love it; works perfectly with app.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

brilliant picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybillhso1
onDecember 21, 2011
from Los Angeles, Ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I purchased the 46 inch model last year and still today I am amazed at good this tv looks.Samsung really makes great televisions!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC PICTURE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAPPLETREEFARMS
onDecember 15, 2011
from ARIZONA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent picture
Cons: qwetery is awful!, remote is not user friendly
WOW! WE LOOKED AT A LOT OF TV'S. AND SPENT A LOT OF TIME RESEARCHING.
BUT HAVING IT IN THE LIVING ROOM, ALMOST FEELS LIKE YOU CAN STEP INTO THE PICTURE - ALICE-IN-WONDERLAND EFFECT. EVEN FOOLED THE DOGS, AND THEY NEVER PAY ATTENTION TO THE TELEVISION.
LOVE THE DIFFERENT ADJUSTMENTS FOR THE VIEWING BRIGHTNESS.
BUT NAVIGATING THE SCREEN USING THE REMOTE. UGH! TOTAL FRUSTRATION, LAG TIME, VERY CONFUSING. NEEDS A LOT OF WORK.
BUT FOR WATCHING MOVIES, NEWS, ETC., HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING BETTER.
THE REMOTE NEEDS TO BE HURLED OFF THE BALCONY AND STOMPED ON REPEATEDLY.
NOT A GOOD INTERFACE BY ANY MEANS.
IF YOU ARE NOT INTO USING IT FOR THE APPS. THIS IS AN EXCELLENT VIEWING EXPERIENCE FOR WATCHING MOVIES, AND TV IN GENERAL.
THE NETFLICKS MOVIE OPTION IS A LOT OF FUN, BUT HARD TO NAVIGATE THE MOVIES, USING THE REMOTE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent purchase

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByxSLUGx
onDecember 7, 2011
from Waterville, ME
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, 3d
Cons: not wireless, need adapters for other connections
This is my first 3D TV but not my first HD TV but let me tell you what, this TV has an amazing picture. It does have the "SOAP OPERA" effect but you can remove that by putting the tv in game mode. One of the best features is the ability for HD content from USB. I love the great visual quality. This is not a replacement but an upgrade to my expanding home theater, I had switched living rooms so now I have my Sony Bravia in my bedroom and this is the main television.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is the best Tv ever I have. :)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKBFDESIGN
onNovember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love My TV, I recommend this TV to every one. Thank you Samsung :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycisqo
onNovember 26, 2011
from ontario, ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
U GOTTA HAVE A 8 SERIES! SINCE I SAW THIS TV I FELT IN LOVE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Duper TV

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySlamg74
onNovember 18, 2011
from Eastvale, Ca
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Logging into Apps is the only downfall but performance and quality of the TV are unbelievably incredible!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygpnicolas
onNovember 17, 2011
from miami
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
is an excellent product with very good design and great image quality. with very friendly menus.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Brilliant Picture!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byn2movies
onNovember 15, 2011
from Central California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, app store, internet
Cons: cannot browse internet
I purchased this television in May 2010. I had an older HD style tv made by JVC and I had always enjoyed the picture quality. When I turned this set on, it was mind blowing!
I played quite a bit with the settings, varying between dynamic and movie etc. I really enjoy the DreamWorks and Disney / Pixar movies in the Dynamic video setting.
I also enjoy the internet options and downloading apps like internet radio and games. I have not used the "Skype" feature yet, but I am looking forward to it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykdown120
onOctober 21, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: application organization is poor i
We enjoy this unit and have not issues with it. Great picture! App system is still new and issues with ease of website use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Marvelous Machine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOldSI
onOctober 14, 2011
from Port Orchard, Washington
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, beautiful picture quality, scads of features
Cons: none discovered
Viewing this 8000 series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model) is better than being there. Initial setup should be done by a qualified technician. In our case a member of the Best Buy Geek Squad performed the service as a courtesy included with the purchase. The manual is well laid out and deserves several hours of study before diving into the settings required for a number of functions. The internal speakers are necessarily small due to the thinness of the machine but are surprisingly adequate for their size. The Television deserves a good set of external speakers in order to fully appreciate all it's audio capabilities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychooch69
onSeptember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, beautiful
The TV is wonderful. The only problem is the chrome edge and the Samsung name plate which glows at the bottom of the screen. Durring the day - no problem, however at night with the lights turned down - it is noticeable. I wish I could dim it.
If that's the only problem - I got no problems!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features, user friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycarmellita60
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Leesburg, Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, innovative options
Love the picture on this TV, even without HD the picture is just phenomenal. Watch Netflix, Vudu and more. Thanks for another innovative product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome LED HDTV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysuperphotoguy
onSeptember 18, 2011
from Olympia, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: full featured remote lacking
I have been looking for a 240Hz for quite some time and finally found it in this TV with the features I was after. As a professional photographer, color renditions were very important to me and this HDTV met this need. I am now able to review images with my clients with relative ease. When hooked up to my Samsung Bluray player, movie night has become an enjoyable experience for me and my family. I would definately recommend this product to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great tv although experienced tough problem getting 3d samsung player to recognize 3d capability of tv

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPabloSamTv
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Seattle
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: setup of 3 d
Great picture performance. Best of all tv s we reviewed
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJoeParties
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Rockville, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin, easy to use, integrates well with other services
Love this TV. Clear, Sharp, and vivid and yet natural colors. Extremely light weight and thin, plenty of connectivity.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVicks
onSeptember 7, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: i wish this tv has a inbuilt wifi
I really like this TV, so many awesome apps and features.
Even I have movies in different formats this TV supports most of the features.
I have already recommended this TV to one of my friend and he purchased that in winter 2010. He is also satisfied with overall performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great with blu ray.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIcarus785
onAugust 22, 2011
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased this TV back in Feb. I got a great deal as it was the floor model. I have never a had problem with the TV, The quality of the picture when watching blu ray is amazing, better then going to the movies.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV, No backlight leakage like 7000 series

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymberry72
onAugust 13, 2011
from Madison WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: no light leakage, impressive design, amazing 3d
Cons: expensive
Amazing TV, best 3D I seen on any set. First bought the 7000 series from Best Buy. Ended up returning it because of flashlights everywhere. Dimming feature on 8000 works great, no flashlights.
Don't hesitate if you looking for an amazing TV and can afford it, BUY IT NOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byitalian14304
onJuly 22, 2011
from Niagara Falls, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i have now owned 6 different samsung tv's, and i would never buy another brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byarmond
onJuly 16, 2011
perfect good quality good sound realstic color nice ......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Completely awesome TV.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByChicagoavonlady
onJuly 3, 2011
from chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, very clear picture
Everyone who sees my Samsungs, (I have two 8000 series, 46" and a 56") Says they've NEVER seen the picture quite as clear. I've even demo the 3D with How to Train Your Dragon and the color, picture and 3D quality amazes them. I own the DVD players from Samsung as well...I haven't had any issues with anything. I've had to call to see how to set some of the settings for the HD mode, and they gave me suggestions on where to find it on the net...VERY HELPFUL!!! I'm a Samsung nut! What can I say?!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnowboardraven
onJuly 2, 2011
from grand rapids, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I can't say enough great things about this t.v, I'm am very pleased with it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymnsmiracle
onJune 26, 2011
from Rosemount, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, gorgeous picture quality
I am the type that frequently experiences buyers remorse after a large purchase. We've owned this model for approximately six months now and I can say that I haven't had a single moment of second guessing the purchase. Guests are in awe of the vibrancy of the picture. It's so clear and crisp we've actually had a couple of people compliment the 3D feature when the 3D feature isn't in use (nor did they have glasses on). The features are very easy to use and navigate. The remote is laid out perfectly. The external wireless internet port should have been made internal, but that's the only complaint I have. This television is PERFECT and I love watching anything on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytrevorj
onJune 24, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love it, really love it. As sexy as this TV is, I almost feel bad turning it on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 10.1 (Wi-Fi Only) – 32GB White
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVaroujNY
onJune 12, 2011
from Whitestone
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Picture quality and performance are excellent, a bit slow on start up (does not recognize cable box right away, you have to wait). 3D quality is great, but the glasses are bulky a bit. Excellent brand better quality than other major brands.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung has leaped ahead with this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydemko
onApril 26, 2011
from gloucester, ma
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
What a great surprise it was when I got this television home and began to discover all of the technological features. Also it was surprisingly easy to set up and use those features. This is "Smart Technology" in every sense of the experience!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UN46C8000

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRLane
onApril 19, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, streaming apps, 3d
Cons: viewing angle
Overall a great tv. Super sharp with beautiful color and nice black levels. Picture really "pops" which is what LED is known for. The Apps are a very nice feature and are fairly easy to setup. Set ours up wirelessly with the Samsung dongle. Works great! The tv itself is very sleek, modern and THIN! The stand took a little while to get used to, but I like it. The only real con that I can mention is the viewing angle is a bit narrow. If you're off to the side very far the color will "wash" out a bit. Doesn't really affect us much as we sit dead center and it is the "sweet" spot. The 3D is very cool and looks amazing. Will be nice when there is more 3D content available.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfugi
onApril 11, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, excellent black levels, great design, easy to use
Cons: none
After much research on different manufacturers, I found Samsung to be the best. Bluray film on this TV looks awesome and real life like. HD Nation said this was the best LED 3D TV out there right now and i agree. Picture Quality right out of the box is almost perfect and not much calibration, if any is needed, and the black levels on this TV are awesome. I have not touched the 3D feature yet and I'm already satisfied with performance. If you love watching Bluray movies this is the TV for you. My only con is that I wish I had bought the 55inch instead of the 46inch.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 5, 2011
I love this TV,also when i watch 3D on it,i was lucky got it excellent price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPleased2be
onMarch 30, 2011
from Detroit, Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love the quality and it true to color. Love the clarity of the picture and how natural everything looks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Breathtaking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRayBaby
onMarch 25, 2011
from Smithtown, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great picture. I bought this set for 2D, the 3D and Internet are cool extras.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It could not be better.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByInternetTVlover
onMarch 21, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I had waited years to enter the LCD market. The children are out of the house and we really don't watch TV often. We really do not care for network programming. However, the features on the 8000 (internet TV) have changed our viewing habits. We now stream Netflix movies and old TV shows (minus commericals) and rent movies on line. We haven't tried 3D, but that may be down the road.
The picture in SD is more than adequate and HD is available on line which is where we usually are. I am not very computer savvy, but the setup was a breeze and the remote could not be more user friendly. We bought the 8000 on sales and could not be happier. We are currently using the TV's built in sound , which is better than expected. We may upgrade in the future. Also the TV looks beautiful on the wall. The titanimum trim is elegant.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

46" LED TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloucarb
onMarch 19, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I bought this product in a bundle package and have owned it for three months now and have no complaints it has a great HD picture and the 3D is awesome there just needs to be more 3D media.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV at a Great Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsungrockss
onMarch 16, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this tv for over a month now and it is the by far the best tv i have ever seen, picture quality is perfect. internet apps are a great feature and the silver bezel is also a nice touch
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
3.5 out of 5(31)
 
 
 
Shrek Starter Kit (Two 3D Glasses & First 3 Shrek Movies)
4.3 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) 8000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Super!! LEDTV

Features