Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop LED TV
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV

Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Review 1 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung is great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
from n.y.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent features/ screen display colors very clear..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Smart TV 46"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is, by far, the best TV I have ever owned. The quality of its performance is outstanding. The video is so sharp and clear that it appears as if what is on the screen is happening right in my living room. I would recommend this TV to anyone seeking the utmost enjoyment of TV programs. The 3D effect is spectacular, as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 25, 2012
from Bronx N.Y
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, thin bezel
Cons: speakers are lack luster
After months of researching for a new flat screen to replace my 40" Sammy I finally saw this on a floor show. I was instantly amazed at the picture quality compared to all the other models but where this tv really shined was when I got it home and messed around with the picture settings. I was really blown away at the deep blacks and vibrant colors this model can produce. I gave this tv a 4 in performance because of the built in speakers but for a tv this thin what can you expect.
The 3D is also amazing with no cross talk or ghosting. If your searching for an excellent 3D tv at a good price then search no more, I guarantee you wont regret this purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Doesn't get any better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have this TV in my bedroom and it is the best tv I have ever owned. I had said that about my 68 inch Samsung DLP TV which is a few years old now.... this one takes the cake. Best picture I have ever seen on a TV. Keep up the awesome job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an awesome Television.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my new TV. It is so easy to operate and I love the way it makes you feel like you are right there on the screen. It is so vivid.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great TV Overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from tucson, az
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
3d feature works well... but be sure to have a fast internet connection for smart apps, streaming movies and web browsing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent TV

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
TV has all the features I was looking for and then some. Great picture and the apps section sets it apart. Would definitely recommend and purchase again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love all the features, included wifi and 3D, really great picture quality, match it up with a samsung blueray dvd player and picture and sound is awesome. Love all the apps you can get on the SmartHub.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the picture quality and the sound clarity as well. Purchased and returned two other tv's and then I found this one and couldn't be happier. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: manual not complete
Excellent design and beautiful color. Unfornately the instruction is not complete when I try to do "sync". I have to find the information from website.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great picture quality and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from Clearwater, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first flat screen 3D HDTV and have had it for a couple of weeks. I bought this TV on a friend's recommendation and after looking extensively at the various LED TVs available. The picture quality is excellent in a room that has a fair amount of ambient light. My kids love the 3D feature and I find the apps the TV has to be of value. I am very happy with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 46'' Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 7900 Series Smart TV
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth every penny!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 30, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
This TV is by far the best I have ever owned, you have to see it to believe it! The new design is awesome the razor thin bezel is so cool. This is my second Samsung they keep getting better with each new line of high end televisions they come out with. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was the fact that they placed a 46" class sticker on the front screen and it left a slight film on the screen, of all place to put a sticker!! Set up is simple my Verizon Fios picked up the remote signal no problem no code needed to be re entered. Do yourself a favor and buy this TV you will hate yourself in the morning when you see how great it is at your friends house!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.